Hotel - Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

Amsinckstr. 53 
20097  HAMBURG
GERMANY

705 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 705 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.00 EUR Non member rate
From 125.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the 4-star Mercure Hamburg City hotel, you can choose between Superior Rooms with twin beds, a queen-size bed or a queen-size bed plus sofa bed and comfortable Privilege Rooms with a queen-size bed plus sofa bed. All 186 rooms in our hotelare air conditioned and have free WIFI and high-speed Internet access. Two children aged up to 12 can sleep in your room free of charge. We welcome your children with a gift on arrival.

  • 186 rooms
  • 187 non-smoking rooms
  • 77 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 705 reviews
Adimaritoma 2017/05/09
« Good location nice view »

We stayed at this hotel while transiting through Hamburg for one night. It has a good location just outside the city center and the room had a nice view. Breakfast and bar were of high quality. Unfortunately the charging of expensive parking in front of the hotel is not guest friendly as parking on the street just outside the hotel is plenty and free.

Daniel H, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this review

Dear Adimaritoma, at first I want to thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay in our hotel and for the time you took to write us about your experiences. Due to the fact you only transited Hamburg, I guess there wasn't that much time to explore the city?! But as we could persuade you of our quality and the room was after your fancy, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel; maybe for more than one day? Even the parking "problem" was self-solved with discovering the free parking possibilities just one street ahead. So there is plenty reasons to return! We are looking forward to your next stay. Until then I wish you a pleasant weekend and a lovely day. Warmest (in fact the sun really shines) regards, Sharina Utzt Guest Relation & Quality Managerin ________________________________________ AccorHotels Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 0 F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 145 E-mail : h1163-qm@accor.com

Canis_Family 2016/12/03
« Generally a good hotel, but loud! »

I reserved a priority room, as I thought this room would be quieter, but upon check-in I was informed that they all face the road. This road is very busy and loud! The windows in the room are also not that great, so that, even with them closed, I heard traffic all night. The room itself is ok. I was shocked by the George Bush picture in Rambo attire across from the bed! Seriously, even if it is satire, it does not belong in a room you are sleeping in! The rest was ok. Nothing to complain about. Room was clean. Bed was a bit soft, but that is probably also a bit of personal taste.

Daniel H, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this review

Dear Canis_Family, thanks for sharing your opinion with us after staying in our hotel. All our privilege rooms do face the road as they are bigger than the superior rooms in our hotel. We did our very best to isolate the windows in these rooms as good as possible because we are conscious of the loudness. We can only deeply apologize if our measures could not meet your expectations. Maybe for next time one of the superior rooms to the quite canal side of the hotel are an alternative for you? Just let us know. Of course the pictures in our rooms are not meant to shock you; but as we do pick up the theme "Hamburg as the city of press", you find the most important catch-lines of the last years in terms of pictures in the whole house. We hope for your understanding in this matter, Canis_Family. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again here soon. Have a nice day until then and already a happy new year! Wamest regards, Sharina Utzt Guest Relation & Quality Managerin ________________________________________ AccorHotels Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 0 F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 145 E-mail : h1163-qm@accor.com

wildarms 2016/10/17
« A presentable hotel »

a fine hotel for a work trip, nothing fanciful but the room seem renovated not too long ago. perharp the tv channel varieties and stronger water pressure from the bathroom could improve the overall experience

Daniel H, Geschäftsführer at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this review

Dear wildarms, sharing your experiences with us is the biggest chance for us to sustainable improve our performance. We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding the hotel itself. Of course the weak water pressure does not belong to our 4 star standard, that's why I immediately sent up our engineering team to, especially the higher floored rooms, to make sure the pressure remains constant. Now I can assure you of offering the same water pressure in every room; low and high floors. Your idea of having more variety of TV channels is quite qualified. We will do our best to provide more international channels as soon as possible, wildarms. As the overall experience was good, we definitely hope to welcome you again here several times. Have a nice evening until then! Warmest regards, Sharina Utzt Guest Relation & Quality Managerin ________________________________________ AccorHotels Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 0 F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 145 E-mail : h1163-qm@accor.com

Jipsta 2015/11/15
« Better second time around »

Stayed on a Sunday night prior to a job interview. Paid in advance and, for a very good price, received a spacious corner room on the 6th floor with free wi-fi and mini-bar. Breakfast was included too and covered all tastes and I even found out how to use the coffee machine in the room!

Daniel H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear you liekd our hotel Hopefully, you will get the job! Kind regards, Diana Heinrich Guest Relation & Quality Manager ________________________________________ Accor Hospitality Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 0 F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 145 E-mail : h1163-qm@accor.com

Jipsta 2015/10/03
« Poor wi-fi and terrible coffee machine »

Room was OK, but couldn't get a coffee as the machine did not work. Water was 4.90EUR so I took a drink out of the tap. Internet OK on my laptop, but couldn't get a connection on my iPhone. Will try somewhere else next time.

markz33 2015/09/16
« Very average »

Very basic rooms, twin room was actually a room with a double bed and a sofa bed which was obviously not comfortable. Moreover: to have a sauna, you need to book in advance. Location quite inconvenient, not very central. Personnel was helpful,service was good.

pinkya246 2015/04/21
« Great city to explore »

+ room was clean, staff are friendly + breakfast selection was good - lift is very small and slow. Request for a room that is on 2nd level as you will use the stairs most of the time (quicker) - hotel location is not close to the city centre, should be fit as it requires a bit of walking (20 minutes walk) - breakfast is extremely busy, be early

Daniel H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Hamburg City, responded to this review

Dear, thank you very much for your feedback for us and for guests in future. We would be glad to welcome you again! Please contact us personally, I am looking forward to arrange your next booking. In case of any further questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Diana Heinrich Guest Relation & Quality Manager ________________________________________ Accor Hospitality Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Hamburg City Amsinckstraße 53 20097 Hamburg Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 0 F +49 (0) 40 23 63 8 145 E-mail : h1163-qm@accor.com

PeNor 2014/10/26
« Mercure Hotel Hamburg City »

The whole staff in the hotel are very friendly and competent. This makes the stay more enjoyable in a good hotel such as the Mercure Hotel Hamburg City. Just a 7 minute walk to the S-Bahn and it's location make it convenient for both business and vacational travel. The breakfast is very good and the bar serves some good German wines.

Per T 2014/10/02
« i love it mercure »

i love it the city and the room and personal i even love the food and brekfast its some expensive but i pay and love it , mercure take problem and fix it if somethink comes up , the place have all you need and you get comfort and service ,

dgdavis1 2014/06/09
« Hamburg Home »

This hotel is located about 1.8 kilometre from the city centre, 20 minute walk 5 minute taxi (7-8 Euro). The hotel staff are excellent in all sections of the hotel, rooms are a good size and well equipped, minibar is well stocked and not to expensive, room service is good and well priced. The Restaraunt is very nicely appointed and the staff friendly and attentive, the menu is not very extensive or exciting but what is served is good quality, wine is very expensive. Breakfast is excellent. I spent 11 nights at the hotel while on business and would stay again.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.00 EUR Non member rate
From 125.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 600 m ibis Hamburg City
ibis Hamburg City Hotel
From
From 91.00 EUR Non member rate
From 86.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 630 m ibis budget Hamburg City
ibis budget Hamburg City
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Novotel Suites Hamburg City
Novotel Suites Hamburg City Hotel
From
From 104.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum
ibis Hamburg Alster Centrum Hotel
From
From 106.00 EUR Non member rate
From 106.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in HAMBURG
Check Prices