Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > La Haye Hotels > ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 88
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: SCHEVENINGEN BEACH (0.05 km)

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen - hotel reviews in La Haye

Hotel code: 1153

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location and Service for an enjoyable vacation"

29th August 2013, Francis293913, Taipei, Taiwan

This hotel is located very close to a very popular beach in the Netherland. Besides the excellent location, it has pretty large room, comparable to Mecure, with a safe in the room. The service people were also very polite, like most of the Dutch people. Therefore, I had an enjoyable stay there. I would not hisitate to stay there again. The only improvement needed is that they missed the recording of my accor point, which waste my time in making correction after my trip.

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very handy, very pleasant"

28th June 2013, jamtin, Sheffield

Stayed in a few Ibis Hotels now and they have certainly made a step up in the last couple of years, positioned now above the likes of Travelodge and Premier Inn. True to the advert they use, the bed is ultra comfortable, possibly the best I have slept on in a hotel. Nice area, although pricey for food.Would stay again

View management response »

Management responseDear jamtin,May I begin by thanking you for your great review on Tripadvisor.I am especially proud to read your comment regarding the comfort of our new Sweet Bed by Ibis! We continuously strive to provide an excellent night of sleep! It is my pleasure to inform you the Sweet Bed by Ibis is now for sale on ibisstore.com. We look forward to welcome you again in the future.Kind regards,Barteld Oppers
« hide

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS"

11th November 2012, Lionsteeler, Bonn, Germany

Geat hotel ,rooms very large and very comortable. TV is a bit low o the volume, but that sok. The car park is als bit of a squeeze. Overall though a very nice hotel. Good distance to the beech for very nice wlaks in the fresh air in the evening. Lots of restaurants close buy for eatring out if you like.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are fully aware of our car park being a squeeze but luckily we can compensate this with our 30m2 superiour room which you experienced as very large and comfortable.The location of ibis Scheveningen is indeed close to the beach and boulevard of Scheveningen with lots of restaurants available for an enjoyable meal with a great view!We look forward to welcome you again.
« hide

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location to explore the beach and the city"

27th July 2012, Fenneke_Evers, Maastricht, Netherlands

In July we stayed at the Ibis Hotel Scheveningen for 2 nights since we had tickets for Wicked. The hotel is right behind the boulevard so the distance to the beach was a 5 minute walk. Unfortunately the weather was not suitable for the beach although we did go to the beach every day to walk along the shore and play with the kite. Close to hotel you can take the tram to Madurodam and the hotel provided us with discount tickets which was very nice. The hotel also provided discount tickets for Sea Life so even if the weather was not as good as we were hoping, we spend the 2 days well. Next time when visiting Scheveningen, I'll gladly stay at the hotel again.One small remark: we traveled by car and unfortunately it was not possible to reserve a parking space at the hotel. In the end a parking space was available, although they were quite small so we did have to be very careful to park our car without hitting any other cars (and worry about other cars not hitting our car when they were leaving).

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overall good"

4th May 2012, cosmo_politan22, Frankfurt, Germany

+ Location near to the beach, restaurants, cinema hall etc+ Free wifi+ Friendly reception- Single person room is small

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bar Pizza is simply bad and my stay was not credit in my loyalty card"

29th April 2012, ibrahim8528, The Hague, The Netherlands

Check in is great. Drinks at reception are good especially when you are walking from another place. No water in the vending machine and vending is expensive. It is like buying from the bar. I am used to ibis being more reasonable. Pizza from the bar lacks the taste and crisp and freshness. My points are not credited in my account which maybe an ACCOR problem but it is annoying especially when the on-line system asks you for an electronic invoice. How do I get that if I have not taken the paper invoice. It is a painful process. I forgot my safe open and staff respected the sign on the door of stay away and do not enter. Staff are friendly in general. OK! Noticably friendly and welcoming staff even though I am not in the mood that night. Value was great and I like that the movie and beach is not more than 5 minutes away. I even walked to work in the city the next day.

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very clean and tidy hotel, and clearly well-managed."

17th April 2012, DavidB26, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Well-run and very clean in all parts. Very pleasant and helpful staff. However, some food - eg the bacon - ran out at breakfast time because no one supervised a party of teenage children who heaped all the bacon onto their plates of bread and ate only that! Teenage school parties should be be better supervised, by their own teachers, or put in a separate room to eat the food allocated to them. Other guests should not have to put up with hordes of teenagers, the problem with a beach side hotel at holiday times.

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Near the beach"

22nd February 2012, Singapore

The Ibis is located with very easy access to HTM trams 1 (in front of the building) and 9 (around the corner at Circustheater). Very good location in Scheveningen near the beach and close to restaurants. The lobby was cosy with a gas fireplace. Patrons seemed to like the bar, as in the evening I always spotted many guests there. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are on the small side (at least the one I had).

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Scheveningen"

30th January 2012, Lisbon, Portugal

The hotel is very well located and served by bus and tram, only a few minutes from Central Den Haag.The hotel rooms have a good standard and the service, including breakfast is more than satisfactory.

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel for a family beach holiday"

7th August 2011, Pepgep, Chester, United Kingdom

The hotel was very nice & clean and the service good throughout. We had a family room (rm 3) on the ground floor, with a balcony that looked over the car park at the back of the hotel. The room was huge, with a double & 2 single beds & plenty of space. The floor was laminate, which was really handy for when we came back from the beach wet & sandy! The hotel is one block back from the beach, with very easy access. However, the street is very busy, and there is an outside seating area at the front, so a rear-facing room was ideal.My only word of caution is in relation to the secure 20-space car park - it was absolutely tiny, with cars crammed in at awkward angles. We saw several passengers having to get out of their cars to guide reversing drivers out of tight right-angle spaces. I think if I'd paid 19 or so Euros a night for secure parking, I want to be able to park and retrieve a mid-sized car without the risk of prangs.

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "North Sea weekend"

4th August 2011, American in Kaiserslautern GE

The Scheveningen Ibis is ideally located very close to the beach and like Ibis Hotels in friendly, general, comfortable, clean, and fair value. Request a room on the back side to avoid the street noise. Have stayed here several time; with GF, the guys and on my own. Staff were very accommodating!

ibis Den Haag Scheveningen: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Summerholiday with bad weather"

2nd August 2011, Lindesberg

More friendly staff is recommended. Just by saying thankyou for your sty and welcome back would have been nice. We checked out but and it did not felt OK.The bad weather can noone be accused for.The Hotel in general is OK. Close to the beach, Casino, Restaurants and more.The staff in the bar was friendly.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.