Hotel - Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

K.P. Van Der Mandelelaan 150 
3062 MB ROTTERDAM
NETHERLANDS

803 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 803 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 99.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is a 4-star hotel in Rotterdam's business district, close to the highway. The subway is 10 minutes' walk away, and you can reach downtown Rotterdam in 15 minutes. The hotel is in an ideal location for business events, meetings and weekend getaways. Enjoy a bite to eat in the restaurant or have a drink in the bar. Come and relax at Novotel.

Hotel Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark is right next to Kralingen Woods and Kralingen Lake. The city centre is easily accessible, making the hotel an ideal base for exploring Rotterdam. Visit one of the city's museums, like the Boijmans Van Beuningen Museum, the Dutch Resistance Museum Rotterdam and the Dutch Photo Museum. But also the Euromast, Diergaarde Blijdorp and the Beeldenroute Westersingel are recommended. Be sure to have a browse at the market on Binnenrotteplein.

Hotel extras
  • Free WiFi access throughout the hotel
  • Everything in Rotterdam can be reached quickly and easily
  • Modern and spacious rooms with air conditioning, minibar and TV
  • Generous buffet breakfast offering fresh produce and hot dishes
  • Fitness center with panoramic views of the skyline of Rotterdam
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

K.P. Van Der Mandelelaan 150
3062 MB
ROTTERDAM
NETHERLANDS

Tel: (+31)10/2509002
Fax: (+31)10/2532571

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • HES : HES
  • MY HOTEL : 14
  • KRALINGSE ZOOM : KRALINGSE ZOOM
  • MARCONIEPLEIN : KRALINGSE ZOOM
  • METRO : A/B/C, KRALINGSE ZOOM
  • OMMOORD / ZEVENKAMP : KRALINGSE ZOOM
  • ROTTERDAM AIRPORT At 8km / 4.97 miles
  • CENTRAL STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS : 51.915489, 4.529580

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 years of age when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Enjoy staying in a modern and spacious room with twin beds, sofa bed, air conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, flat-screen TV, telephone and free WIFI or ADSL (subject to a charge). Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room

    All the benefits of a Superior Room with extra services: 15th and 17th floor rooms with double bed, bathrobe, slippers, luxury toiletries, stocked minibar, Nespresso, free Internet, bottle of water and ironing equipment. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • 206 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT NJOY Restaurant
Lunch 06:00 - 12:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 12:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT NJOY Type of cuisine: International


Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, on the sunny terrace, or even in your room.

Find out more and book
BAR URBN Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR URBN


Musical entertainment on request.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 12
  • Maximum size: 565 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 400
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 280

Our customer reviews for Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 803 reviews

Trollbala 2016/05/19
« Smart staff make guests fools »

The staff there very smart enough to say breakfast is free and still charge 40€ for it. Poor customers we paid for it as we were not smart. Hope this makes other guests happy. The location isn't great either

408Robert 2016/03/17
« Friendly staff and convenient location »

We stayed here over a weekend to visit Rotterdam city centre after an absence of many years. I have to say that we did have an issue with housekeeping but, to be honest, this was eventually resolved so despite this (and because of the way it was handled) I would still highly rate the hotel. For me the key element for any hotel are the staff and here they were excellent. Genuinely friendly and willing to assist. The rooms are comfortable and we had a great view. We did not use the F and B facilities apart from the bar and here again the service was good. Free parking is provided for guests and seemed to be secure while public transport into the city (by Metro or tram) was within 10 minutes walk. We mostly used the tram as it provides a sightseeing opportunity. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would be very happy to stay again.

NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear 408Robert, Wow! What a lovely words you wrote to us. We are very proud to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that the mean reason is our staff. We indeed have a great team who is very service minded. I have shared your review in the cantine and I saw already a lot of smiles. Thank you for this! I agree with you that you took the tram to the City. During the journey to the City you see a lot of other parts of Rotterdam. Maybe when you visit us the next time and the weather is beautiful, it is also very nice to discover the City by bike (which we rent in the hotel). It is a very nice bikeride to the City and you see again other spots than travelling by tram. Hopefully you miss us very soon, so we can welcome you back again in a short time! With Kind Regards, Sabine Schippers Supervisor Front Office With Kind Regards, Sabine Schippers Supervisor Front Office

Mark_from_France 2015/11/30
« Noisy position for a nice hotel - lots of traffic noise »

The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and clean. The reception area, bar and restaurant are nicely decorated and arranged. All typical attributes for a Novotel of this standing. The problem is that this hotel is situated close to a main autoroute and another main multiple lane road, which means in my room - despite being on the 7th floor - I was awoken each morning by the constant droning of traffic. It is for this reason only, that I would not wish to stay in this hotel again. A shame, as everything else was fine.

Bob v, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Mark_from_France, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel here on Tripadvisor and good to hear you rate our service and facilities positively. We are located near the highway which makes it easy to reach but does bring along bring a certain level of traffic noise, I am sorry to hear the traffic conditions woke you up during your stay. We do hope to see you again at our hotel, perhaps a higher floor on our Parkside would be the solution. Highest regards, Bob van Rossum, Front Office Manager

rosof2015 2015/10/04
« A big mess »

I usually go to this hotel as I'm usually rather satisfied and it's located just at the exit of the motorway. This time it was really a big mess. Several national volleball teams were based in the hotel and have made it a hughe mess all night, up to 6:00 AM, including fire alarm etc. I complained to the reception but they said there was nothing they could do. Impossible to sleep at all that night.

NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear rosof2015, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to learn about the circumstances in the hotel during this stay. Please accept my profound apologies that we were not able to live up to our standards. Please contact me on h1134-dm@accor.com, so we can figure out a way to make this up to you. At Novotel we strive to deliver the best of service and accomodation, and it pains me to know we have not been able to do so. Sincerly, Bob van Rossum, Front Office Manager

Travellers322 2015/09/23
« Disappointed »

I booked 4 nights from 22-26 Aug and this was my second time staying in this hotel within 4 months. I was very satisfied with the hotel on my first visit because the view is good, especially from the executive floor, and the services are good. But I was so disappointed with my recent visit. Firstly, I booked a room with twin beds because I travel with friend, but I was only able to have a room with a double bed when I arrive the hotel at about 11:30pm. The staff in the front desk suggested us to change room in the next morning. As we need to go out early next day, so we have to move our luggage to the reception before we go out if we want to change. In the next morning, we decided to stay in the same room because it would be too trouble to move. We told the front desk (but different staffs from the night shift) that we would not move. And the staff in the front desk was well noted and agreed. However, I was so shock that our luggage were stored in the reception when we returned the hotel at midnight. The lady in the front desk said she didn't know how I communicate with her colleague (in the morning shift). It surprised me so much, I assumed that she should be the one communicate with her colleague instead of me !!!! Anyway, we could not do anything, just took our luggage back to the same room after long day out. Next morning, somebody knocked our door at 9:00 am+ for cleaning. We told them and we were not ready yet. The cleaners came back again for 2-3 times and said she needed to clean all the rooms in the same floor before moving to the other floors. We she came for the third time, we decided to pack our things and leave the hotel. We cancelled the remaining two nights of booking and went to other hotel. I was so disappointed about the services. I could not imagine that the hotel staff would pack our luggage and take our luggage out of our room even if we have four nights of booking. By the way, the hotels did run down a bit as compared with my first visit. Toilet was stuck at mid night, so could not use the toilet for the whole night and light bulb was broken but not changed,

Bob v, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Travellers322, Thank you for posting your review of our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. At Novotel we strive to deliver the best possible services and products for all of our guests. There has been a clear case of miscommunication, this is why, with all good intentions, we moved your luggage to the initially desired roomtype. Please contact me at h1134-dm@accor.com so we can further discuss the matter and find a suitable solution, we do not like guests that are disappointed with their stay! Thank you gain for your review and I hope you will give us a change to show you that we can do better. Kind regards, Bob van Rossum, Front Office Manager

Lorenzo M 2015/08/31
« Great Rotterdam »

A good hotel, with a large e clean room. Both my wife and I had some problems with the use of the toilette, but easy to solve. Good and abundant breakfast. Free parking is great. Used bikes to reach the centre of the city.

Bob v, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo M, Thank you for your stay at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark and your positive review. Great to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you have rented bikes with us to explore Rotterdam in a Dutch fashion (on a bike). We hope to see you again soon at our hotel! Kind regards, Bob van Rossum, Front Office Manager

Yeguo 2015/08/26
« Good price »

The only thing i didn't like was the distance to the downtown, even if the metro station is at 10 min walking distance, for short sightseeing visits to Rotterdam is not the best option. but all the rest was Ok. Free parking and free Wi-fi.

Bob v, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Yeguo, Thank you for your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into our area. Hospitably yours, Bob van Rossum Front Office Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.8 km ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Hotel ibis Rotterdam City Centre
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 11 km Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
Hotel Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 14 km ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Hotel ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 23 km Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in ROTTERDAM
Select your dates 99.00 EUR Rooms from 99.00 EUR