Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Eindhoven Hotels > Novotel Eindhoven
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Eindhoven hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Eindhoven
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 94
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: EINDHOVEN (5.00 km)

Novotel Eindhoven - hotel reviews in Eindhoven

Hotel code: 1018

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Eindhoven Stay"

13th September 2013, philthebookman, Maidstone, United Kingdom

A good hotel ideally located and with very efficient reception staff. The restaurant although only having a relatively limited menu was more than adequate. Breakfasts very expensive but that is similar across Holland.

View management response »

Management responseDear,Thank you for your stay at Novotel Eindhoven. We very much appreciate your positive comment and we hope to welcome you back at Novotel Eindhoven.Kind regards,Ingrid BrockhoffGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Eindhoven"

11th September 2013, paddikins, Milpitas, California, USA

This hotel is in a beautiful, quiet location. It offers a safe and secure environment. It is accessible by taking a bus 400 from Central Station to the Airport, then walking about 10 minutes along roads and bike paths. This hotel offers bicycle rentals, which really makes getting around to local businesses easy. The receptionists are very helpful and responsive. The rooms are very clean and well kept, they are small but efficiently organized. The free WiFi works terrific. The TV has a small screen, I didn't use it. The restaurant offers gourmet quality food for reasonable prices. And the mostly business crowd staying here have a friendly melo attitude. This place feels like a sanctuary, I'll definitely book here again. Thank you for such a nice hotel!

View management response »

Management responseDear,Thank you for your stay at Novotel Eindhoven and thank you for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Eindhoven. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.Kind regards,Ingrid BrockhoffGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal stop over"

29th August 2013, BruceW20, Leicester, United Kingdom

Really enjoyed this first stop on our European tour. Located near the airport I expected it to be noisy, but it wasn't. Good large room and facilities. Clean. Helpful staff with good English and free wi-fi. Spoilt us for the rest of the trip....Two minor improvements would be good:Open the swimming pool early so a morning swim is possible before hitting the road.Stop charging fore the car park - don't understand why this is necessary to be charged separately, especially out of the town centre.We'll be back on our next trip over....

View management response »

Management responseDear,Thank you for your lovely comment regarding your stay at Novotel Eindhoven. For your future stay we want to inform you that we can open the swimming pool at any hour during day time for you. We are pleased to welcome you again at Novotel Eindhoven.Kind regards,Ingrid BrockhoffGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Heli Masters - Venlo"

11th July 2013, Genova

It was very nice enjoining the great worldwide competition of RC Helis (Heli Masters) staying at Novotel Eindhoven.I won the competition (now I'm the WorldWide Advanced Class Champion), also due to my good relaxing in this hotel during nights.

View management response »

Management responseDear,At first congratulations !It is nice to hear that we could tribute to this victory, and I hope that the next time you will visit Eindhoven we will see you again in Novotel Eindhoven.Kind regards,Ingrid BrockhoffGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Review after two months of stay in Total"

26th February 2013, mkulish, Kiev, Ukraine

the hotel is good if you have some long term business in the Flight Forum of Eindhoven. And you should be ready to walk along the highway and forest during 15 min to civilization or to drive/use taxi wherever you need in the city. The hotel is really in the forest and there is no any entertainment or alternative place around. The diner in the restaurant is limited but good. Facility is simple but clean and they made attempts to bring small elements of style inside. From outside the hotel looks like a plain box. The breakfast is ok especially if you ask cook to prepare you an omelet.If you have and show on check in an accor card Silver or Gold don’t expect that they will bring you a welcome drink or will add you some points. You need to ask about that.

Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Night's Sleep"

10th January 2013, ladyjane6313, Hannover, Germany

I was travelling from Dunkerque to Germany for work, and thought Eindhoven would be a good middle ground for an overnight stop. The hotel was reasonably easy to find off the motorway. When I arrived there was no one around. The reception and bar area was empty. I waited around for 5 mins before anyone came out. It was like waiting for a bus, several people revealed themselves once one person did.The hotel had a minibar, which is something I have never seen in a Novotel before. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was a little starse, considering it was nearly 19 euros, though there was all the old european favourites.I'd recommend anyone to stay here, and would stay here again if I had the opportunity.

View management response »

Management responseDear,Thank you for your positive comment I really appreciate it!And I hope that we may welcome you again in Novotel EindhovenKind Regards,Marieke Lamberts
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic"

22nd August 2012, Chris M, Stockport, United Kingdom

We stayed at this hotel both on our way to and back from Denmark. All the staff were very friendly and obliging and their service was excellent. I can not praise them enough. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and it was easy to get to the City Centre. A special thanks to Werner who made us feel very much at home. The rooms were large and well presented and the beds were very comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseDear,I am really honored with your positive comment on 'Trip advisor’ I really appreciate it.At Novotel we would like to provide the best service for all our guest, feedback from our guests is very important for us.I hope that I may welcome you again in Novotel Eindhoven! Kind Regards,Marieke LambertsGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Visitor review"

7th August 2012, 222Visitor, Kaunas, Lithuania

Excellent Hotel - does't look so nice from outside, as it is inside. Nice, spaciuos, clean rooms with very good air conditioning, noise insulation and coffee/tea making facilities. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Our chlidrens enjoyed pool very much.Breakfast also very good - balance and variety between hot and cold food - for all tastes.Definetely will choose this hotel in the future (also wiil tray the other Novotel hotels).

View management response »

Management responseDear,Thank- You for this positive comment on "Tripadvisor". I am honored to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven and I hope that you will also enjoy the other Novotel Hotels.I hope to welcome you again in Novotel Eindhoven. Kind Regards, Marieke Lamberts General Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay before airport"

17th July 2012, GinaH129, Skerries, Ireland

We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed dinner at this hotel. The garden of the hotel is lovely and if the weather had been better it would have been lovely to sit outside. The location is great for the airport but it is surrounded by busy roads unfortunately but the hotel is an oasis of calm.

View management response »

Management responseDear,Thank- you for your positive review on Tripadvisor I really appreciate it. I hope that when you stay the next time in Novotel Eindhoven you can enjoy our beautiful garden with outdoor swimming pool.Thank-you again for your nice comment and I hope that I may welcome you again.Kind regards,Marieke LambertsGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very good"

15th April 2012, nabillaith, London, United Kingdom

very goodDescribe the service you experiencedTell us how you liked the roomTalk about the location

View management response »

Management responseDear,I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay at Novotel Eindhoven. I really appreciate your positive comment on Trip Advisor. I will be honored to welcome you again as our guest.Kind Regards,Marieke LambertsGeneral Manager Novotel Eindhoven
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient for Eindhoven airport"

27th March 2012, Tonbridge, United Kingdom

This hotel is conveniently located to Eindhoven airport and it's rates reflect that. It is a typical example of a Novotel.

Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location close to airport"

12th August 2011, gaditano71, conil cadiz

The hotel is very quite, with a little pool, not too much clean, and a small play place for children, with a lot of trees around us. if a nice location from airport, just 2 km, and is very good comunicated with the highway to belgium and other holland´s cities. Good base to discover the country, for a nice price.

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay in Holland"

27th July 2011, Genova

My twelve years old son Mirko, participated as Mikado demo pilot at 3D Masters (world-wide helimodels acrobatic competition) in Venlo, so I, my wife and my daughter followed him, making our base in Novotel Eindhoven.Our stay was nice, and the price/performances ratio was incredibly good (50 Euros/night total for a 4 persons family), because we used an offer that divided by two the normal price, that's already good for families with children less than 16 years old.The free of charge parking is video-guarded and the car is very close to the reception, helping us in uploading and downloading the helis and all the related equipments.If the 3D Masters 2012 will be held in Venlo, we'll stay in this hotel again.Cheers, Marco.

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant"

24th July 2011, hemel hempstead

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms had everything you needed and the bed was very comfortable. It is very well placed for Eindhoven and although near a motorway, very quiet. The breakfast was delicious.

Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to break your journey en route UK to Northern Germany"

22nd May 2011, Bielefeld

About 3 hrs from the Channel Ports and just off the motorway with excellent parking, this is a great hotel to crash for a night. Out off town, so you have to drive/ get bus into Eindhoven itself. A very nice hotel inside (much better than the exterior suggests when you drive up), excellently refurbished rooms which are very quiet despite being near airport. Evening meal was a bit expensive, but of a very good quality. Rather quiet, but it was a weekend and I guess busier during week with business people.Free wifi, comfy beds and well fitted, if not overly luxurious, and excellent price too.

View management response »

Management responseDear madam, sir,Thank you for your compliments and indicating Novotel Eindhoven as "A great place to break your journey". I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Eindhoven . I hope we may welcome you as our guest in the near future.With kind regards,Marieke Lamberts,General Manager Novotel Eindhoven
« hide

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stopover hotel"

5th May 2011, Edinburgh

We stayed one night, arriving late to find our daughter's sofabed already made up, which was great. Staff were very helpful, there was free internet, room and bathroom were very clean. I had anticipated the hotel being easy to find, being next to the airport - which it was, but also assumed it would be noisy - which it definitely wasn't - no hotel noise, no airport / traffic noise.

Novotel Eindhoven: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel next to Eindhoven airport"

5th May 2011, Warsaw

This is a good-standard hotel, located just a few hundreds meters from airport. Ideal for early morning trip from Eindoven airport which requires a hotel stay - for those who do not intend to travel from/to Eindoven airport then I would recommend hotels downtown.

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel: usual Accor hospitality, excellent food at a reasonable price, will return."

8th March 2011, Attard, MALTA

Lovely staff: helpful and welcoming at all times of day and night. Perfect rooms. Coffee/tea making facilities in room. Free internet in rooms (travelled with my own laptop). Suggestion: a simple flight of stairs connecting Fofferweg street with the hotel would be a reasonable and safer alteration (if permitted by the local authorities) for patrons using local transport. My wife and I travelled without children and there was no scope for hiring a car, as we usually do. Walking from the bus stop to the hotel takes only about 10 minutes, but a small shortcut from Fokkerweg to the hotel would be a safer option. Furthermore, passers-by will more easily recognise that a Novotel is available nearby. Travelling by bus to Eindoven centre one should take the bus back to the airport (only costs 1.60 Euros, and only one stop) and then buy a Day ticket from the ticket box near the bus station, as almost all the buses passing through the Flight Forum bus stop never stop to pick up passengers as they are already full with passengers travelling from the airport.The hotel lies in very quiet surroundings and affords an excellent and relaxing break from the noises of a city centre.

Novotel Eindhoven: 5.0 out of 5 stars "convenient location, good quality, friendly staff, 120% satisfied"

17th February 2011, Tokyo

located near Eindhoven airport, near highway, this hotel is the best for business in Eindhoven Area. Hotels in the central Eindhoven are not convenient for driving, but this is.Staffs in the hotel are extremely friendly.

Novotel Eindhoven: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay for a week for business trip"

4th January 2011, Hong Kong

Very close to the airport and flight forum. Nice hotel, good room services. Meal is good with reasonable price. One things i dont like is they charged for earily check in(i arrived @ 11:20am...) for 10 euro...a bit far away to the bus station...

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.