Hotel - Novotel Stevenage
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Stevenage

Knebworth Park 
SG1 2AX STEVENAGE
UNITED KINGDOM

607 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 607 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.50 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 55.00 GBP

Hotel Novotel Stevenage

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Novotel Stevenage Hotel is located on Junction 7 of the A1M within the grounds of Knebworth House. The hotel offers 102 guestrooms, Contemporary restaurant and meeting and function space for up to 180 delegates. We have recently spent £3.5million on a full Hotel refurbishment, completing all 102 bedrooms, Fantastic new restaurant, Comfortable Lounge for Business or Leisure and our Reception area. Full Hotel completion is set for July 2016 and will see the hotel re-launched as a 4 star hotel.

Hotel extras
  • Free on-site parking, free WiFi
  • Cozy, stylish bar for drinks and snacks
  • 5-minute drive to the centre and station
  • Six airy, flexible rooms for events that work
  • Lobby computer games for kids big and small
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Outdoor playground for children

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Dutch
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-:24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Stevenage

Knebworth Park
SG1 2AX
STEVENAGE
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)2076/600687
Fax: (+44)1438/723872

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • STEVENAGE : STEVENAGE
  • LONDON HEATHROW At 68km / 42.5 miles
  • LONDON LUTON At 25.59km / 15.9 miles
  • LONDON STANSTED At 45km / 28.13 miles
  • STEVENAGE STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS : 51.886898, -0.208569

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    A Modern spacious room with Queen bed. New Generation Design, modern and comfortable. A 40" LCD TV with media hub and free WiF, a soothing rain shower, hair dryer, iron, laptop safe, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International


Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Find out more and book
HOTEL BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HOTEL BAR


Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Stevenage Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 174 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 150
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130

Our customer reviews for Novotel Stevenage

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 607 reviews

eamon2016 2016/03/30
« My Opinion »

lifts not working, guests with buggies not offered assistance, pieces of clothing including a stained flannel from previous guists left hanging on the back of the bathroom door, coffee machine in the bar broken down & was supsidised with a pot of coffee which was lukewarm and indrinkable. it is unlikely that i will use this hotel again

H0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor concerning your recent stay at Novotel Stevenage. I was disappointed to read that your stay was far from ideal. Please be assured that I have taken on board all of your comments which are invaluable to us and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ruslana Yarmolyuk General Manager

Collin G 2015/12/18
« Worst Accor »

Normally find Accor group hotels excellent.. Not this one! Seemed to get everything wrong from the initial check-in (wrong type of room) to the check-out (charged someone else's restaurant bill!). A bad experience? We'll see!

H0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Stevenage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ruslana Yarmolyuk General Manager

Mike E 2015/09/14
« Cold and clinical »

Although I can't really complain too much, there were a few things worth mentioning. Firstly some of the furniture (sofa and table) were missing from my room which did not seem to bother the staff. Secondly the atmosphere in the hotel was closer to a hospital than a hotel. Uninspiring, cold and clinical. Needs to improve.

General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards Eric-Enno Snel

joycehm10 2015/07/21
« Very disappointing »

I booked a 2 night prepaid stay for my husband and I at Novotel Hotel Stevenage. The room was quite acceptable and the location suited our purposes. We had a bar meal on Sunday evening, which was very poor. The pizza was unappetising, the batter on the fish was not crisp at all. We paid about £50 for an uninspiring single course meal with a very ordinary bottle of wine. We chose not to eat there on the next evening. The breakfasts were by contrast quite good. There was building work going on in the hotel and we were woken at 7.15 am by building noise. When we came to check out, we were assured that we had not pre paid for our stay on booking. So I paid for the two nights plus our disappointing dinner. When my credit card bill arrived I found I had been charged twice for the accommodation. I rang the hotel and was told they would ring back. No one rang back for 2 days. I rang again and was told they were not able to check this from their records. No hint of apology was offered. In order to convince the hotel that I had paid twice for my room I had to send a copy of my credit card statement for them to refund my money. I found this a very unsatisfactory experience which deters me from staying at any of the hotels in this chain again.

General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am personally looking into this and if you’d like to contact me, feel free to call on 01438346100 or email me on gm@novotel-stevenage.com. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel, General Manager

Joseph-2000-2000 2015/07/21
« Nicely Renovated Room »

I have already been several times in this hotel, but this time I received one of the newly renovated room, which I liked very much. There is a good ambience in the hotel. I appreciated the kind and helpful staff. The area is off Stevenage (some may like that, some not). A short taxi ride brings you into the centre of Stevenage.

General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel

inthedoghours 2015/07/13
« Just overnighting »

A comfortable dog friendly journey-break accommodation. Easily accessed from A1M and well shielded from traffic noise. Reception staff efficient, obliging and pleasant. Good standard of facilities provided in double room. The view from ground floor window provided an eyelevel close-up of the skip being used by the decorating team and provided the nightlife with an intriguing playground. Although the rolling programme of refurbishment had not reached the room we occupied it was well appointed in terms of space and facilities; it was very clean but perhaps does need freshening up. We did not opt for breakfast nor an evening meal at the hotel on this occasion although in the past we have found the food and service to be both good and good value when booked ahead. This hotel satisfies the main reason we have for staying there, which is; convenience for visiting friends and family in Hertfordshire and a good quality hotel welcoming pets. We have trusted the Accor chain of hotels to provide excellent service over a number of years and indeed have found it to be so.

General-Manager0992, General Manager at Novotel Stevenage, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Stevenage, Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.50 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km ibis Stevenage Centre
Hotel ibis Stevenage Centre
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 8.7 km Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 12 km ibis London Luton Airport
Hotel ibis London Luton Airport
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 16 km Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.50 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in STEVENAGE
Select your dates 55.00 GBP Rooms from 55.00 GBP