Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Salzburg Hotels > Hotel Mercure Salzburg City
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Mercure Salzburg City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 121
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HIST ALTSTADT (1.50 km)

Hotel address

Bayerhamerstrasse 14 a
5020 SALZBURG
AUSTRIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 48' 33.76'' E 13° 3' 3.43'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City - hotel reviews in Salzburg

Hotel code: 0984

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "a short break in Salzburg"

23rd September 2013, Jane_Mark34, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Good location - although best to have sat nav to find it - being a short walk into the main city. Breakfast good; staff friendly. We didn't eat there but found a very nice authentic Italian restaurant nearby (Beccofino) at very reasonable prices and good service.

View management response »

Management responseDear Jane_Mark_34,thank you for your positive comments here on tripadvisor! Good to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay in Salzburg. We hope we can welcome you one time soon in Salzburg or in another Accor Hotel. Best regards from Salzburg Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One day at Mercure Salzburg"

16th September 2013, Bikash A, Mumbai

The location of the hotel is quite good and the bus stop is just 5 min away. City centre is about 10 mins walk from there. The rooms are fine and there is a 24 hours reception. The only surpirising part was that they did not give any discounts on food to accor members. The accor membeships talks of upto 50% discount on food at partner hotels but the reality was different. I got a cheap room in less than 60 euros as i booked much in advance , hence it was ok. If you have to pay higher then i would advise other hotels

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests, thank you for sharing your comments on your stay in the Mercure Salzburg City. The membership card you own is an Accor Advantages Plus Card that only grants F&B reductions in the Asia Pacific Area so we can not honor this. We hope you have had stil a good stay in Salzburg. Best regards, Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Quality for Salzburg"

9th September 2013, JAV1953, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel in Salzburg. It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town but a lovely walk and worth it to stay a bit off the main area, We both found it a perfect match and the price was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests from Canada, great to hear that we could convience you of our hotel as well as the service so you have come to us a second time! Of course we share your positive review with our staff! We are looking forward welcoming you in the future in the Mercure Salzburg City. Best wishes to Canada, Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "not up to standard"

8th September 2013

i expect a little more...the towels are worn out and seemed not too clean...the room itself was not clean enough...the breakfast of course was great....but when a hotel room and carpet is dirty....you have to wonder about food handling

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expecations regarding your stay. Maybe we can welcome you in the future in the Mercure Salzburg Central in Salzburg that is fully renovated. Best regards, Thomas Baliamis, General Manager Mercure Hotels Salzburg
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Salzburg Mercure"

27th January 2013, Mitch M, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

The Salzburg Mercure was overall good, but the bed was quite small and uncomfortable (even for European standards), and it was difficult to get the room at a reasonable temperature. We were unable to cool the room down---it seemed as if the heat was always on. However, the staff was extremely nice and helpful and the location of the hotel to the Salzburg attractions was all within walking distance.

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very enjoyable"

10th December 2012, Fiona502012, Colac, Victoria

We enjoyed the breakfast and the Thai and Italian restaurants near by. We didn't mind the 15-20 minute walk to the old town, but this side of the river doesn't have much else going for it. The staff were friendly and helpful. We returned for an additional night on our way back through Salzburg.

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Welcome and Stay"

17th October 2012, Tcj-Sj, Melbourne, Australia

Enjoyed our recent stay (which was our second), especially helped by the excellent service from the front desk - particularly Elfi. Easy walking distance to the old city and castle, and the Hauptbahnhof - and good restaurants nearby.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest from Melburne!it is always a pleasure to recieve such positive comments. We will forward also your positive comment to Elfriede. We hope you have enjoyed your stay and trip in europe and sent you the best wishes to AustraliaThe Mercure Team and Thomas Baliamis, General Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Near the city Centre"

17th September 2012, Singapore

This hotel is easily accessibly by public transportation from the main railway station in about 10 minutes. The building is located between the old city and the station, and on foot you can access the old part of Salzburg in about 15 minutes. Good, clean hotel in fairly quiet location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Accor Guests!thank you for the short but very informative comment. This will help our new future guests to have a good overview of our hotel, location and options in the city.We hope you will visit us again in the near futureGreetings from SalzburgThe Mercure Team and Thomas Baliamis, General Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet and enjoyable stay at the Turkish neighbourhood of Salzburg"

14th August 2012, Anton_8, Moscow, Russia

I did enjoy my stay, and there is nothing to complain about, except maybe for wasps coming to feed at a linden in the backyard. There is no AC in the hotel, so one has to keep the window open, so an occasional wasp can become a problem, though the hotel is not to blame for it. Another thing, demand detailed billing while checking-out, or there might be a slightly mess with payments, as it was in my case.Overall - a very nice hotel. I do recommend staying there, especially if it is not sizzling out there

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,Thank you for taking time for the comments. Thank you for your recommendations. And some news for the future. We will start with the renovation next winter. Air-condition is in also in planning.Greetings to MoscowThe Mercure Salzburg and Thomas Baliamis, General Manager
« hide

Hotel Mercure Salzburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money stay"

30th June 2012, Birmingham, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Mercure for two nights in late June. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is fine, just a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city. The breakfast was very good and we ate dinner in the hotel restaurant on one night, again the quality and service was very good. The room and bathroom were clean but looking in need of some renovation. Hot, humid, days in Salzburg can be oppressive so my main criticism would be the lack of air conditioning but then I suppose the room rate reflects this.

View management response »

Management responseDear Allan,Thank you very much for your very encouraging words about our staff and our service! A renovation is in planning and the installation of one air-condition too.Best regards from Salzburg and we hope we can welcome you again. The Mercure Team and Thomas Baliamis
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.