Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Canada Hotels > Toronto Hotels > Novotel Toronto North York
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Toronto North York hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Toronto North York
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 260
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: NORTH YORK CITY HALL (0.16 km)

Hotel address

3 Park Home Avenue
NORTH YORK
M2N 6L3 TORONTO
CANADA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 43° 46' 9.07'' W 79° 24' 47.03'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Toronto North York - hotel reviews in Toronto

Hotel code: 0910

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Toronto North York: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The location works"

19th August 2013, TOgirl2013, Miami, Florida, USA

Unfortunately, the hotel is not well maintained. Beds are not that comfortable and the noise in the hallways permeates the rooms.Request a room away from the elevatorsIt is conveniently located and that is why I choose to stay there.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as possible and also acknowledge that we need to keep on top of our Planned Maintenance programme.Location, location, location, an old adage, but it's spot on. We are fortunate to be in a prime location on the subway and close to major highways... def one of our key features.Thanks again, Cheers, Michael.
« hide

Novotel Toronto North York: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good value."

14th August 2013, 755Grant3, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

This hotel is is in a great location, attached to a mall and close to good restaurants. Has on site parking and is close to the 401. The staff are very friendly. We we have stayed there several times for business trips and will definitely go back..

View management response »

Management responseGreat commnets and I am pleased to see you will be back... check out our website novotel.com for the best rates on the internet.... Guaranteed!!Cheers, Michael.
« hide

Novotel Toronto North York: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, but needs an upgrade"

6th August 2013, dminhas, Bishop's Falls, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

I stayed for two nights with my family in early August. The service was remarkable. We had booked two rooms and one had a foul odor. I called down to the desk, and without hesitation was told that they would give me another room. Front desk staff was very helpful and very pleasant.I think that the hotel needs to be upgraded - nothing extravagant, but maybe a fresh coat of paint and some new bed linens. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.The restaurant was excellent. Food was great and the service was wonderful. We had breakfast for two days and dinner the second night ( not having realized how good the food was). Beth ( I believe that is her name) was our server for the breakfast, and she was excellent. Very attentive and just remarkably pleasant and 'warm'. My 83 year old mother loved her! We would definitely stay again. My son lives in a very small condo in the area, so if we need extra room, I would love to go back, and even if we didn't need to stay at the hotel, I would eat in the restaurant.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your feedback. I'm pleased that you highlighted the cleanliness of the hotel, it is so important to be recognised for that. We'll work on redecorating next year.Glad your mum enjoyed her stay and thank you for recognising Peth, as soon as i mentioned the review to her, she started to tell me about your family. She is a great team member.Thanks again, Regards, Michael.
« hide

Novotel Toronto North York: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for the price"

2nd July 2013, kfriesen3, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. David at the front desk went above and beyond. the room was very clean and it was nice to return to a clean organized room at the end of each day.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your feedback and especially mentioning David. He was one of the first employees of the hotel over 25 years ago. He comes to work every day with the right attitude and genuinely enjoys his job. Over 10% of team members have been here over 25 years and almost 60% over 15. They all do a great job.You are correct, book a de luxe room and choose between free parking with in / out poriviledges or comp breakfast in Trio.Cheers, Michael.
« hide

Novotel Toronto North York: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average at best"

21st December 2012, Mecca123, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Hotel location is good however the rooms are tired looking. Staff was pleasant but for the price I had to pay it wasn't worth it. There are not many hotel options in the area so maybe that is why they can afford to charge a steep price.

Novotel Toronto North York: 2.0 out of 5 stars "run down and not very clean"

2nd December 2012, LotusTraveller2323, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

The staff here is very friendly - however the hotel facilities themselves are outdated and in dire need of repair. 2 out of the 3 days I stayed there my room was not cleaned, only the bed was made. Used glasses were not replaced, the bathroom was not wiped down, used towels I left on the floor were not replaced and the bed was not fully made.The carpet was warped and had a large bubble in it, that I tripped on a couple times, and there was a space under the door so large that it made hallway noise sound like it was in my room. No bathtub - and the shower stall floor was stained, as was the sink.I had prepurchased a package with breakfast included - and it was definitely NOT worth $15. Poor quality /cheap foods prepared without much thought or care, and the buffet tables were not kept clean. A number of the plates and cups had food stuck to them and the area overall was not clean. Quite disappointing. It is unfortunate that management has not updated this hotel - it has potential and the staff were friendly, and you can tell they are trying to work hard and care.Don't waste your business dollars

View management response »

Management responseOh Dear!! Thanks for your comments, I have shared them with the team. Run down is one thing which we have to manage, however poor cleanliness is unacceptable and we accept your feedback, and will continue to work hard to improve.I am disappointed you did not enjoy Trio. The buffet is regularly freshly stocked and all foods are cooked in house, and a t $14.95 eat as much / little as you like... again though no excuse for poor cleanliness... the team are aware of the necessary standards, I'm sorry we failed to match your expectations.Cheers, Michael.
« hide

Novotel Toronto North York: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Decent stay"

30th November 2012, kl7773, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

20 mins on the subway from Downtown Toronto....in a good location near North York Center station.....The room could have been updated a bit to newer standards but other then that an average hotel. Would reccomend it on a regular stay.

Novotel Toronto North York: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very comfortable stay."

30th November 2012, Trish453, Leeds, United Kingdom

Lovely, comfortable hotel. Great location, next to mall,Subway and car park.Staff all excellent, as was food.Highly reccommendable.Downside....expensive to park the car in car park adjacentShould have special rates for guests staying a week or more as we were.,

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your feedback, good observations to help us improve.Don't forget the parking fee includes in / out privileges for 24 hours. We regulary shop local car parks to ensure we remain competitive and offer good value for money.Also please check out novotel.com for our best rates for one night or one week plus stays... great price promise!!Thanks again, Michael.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.