Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Greece Hotels > Athens Hotels > Novotel Athenes
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Athenes hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Athenes
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 196
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ACROPOLIS (1.60 km)

Hotel address

4 Michail Voda Str
104 39 ATHENS
GREECE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 37° 59' 22.51'' E 23° 43' 29.74'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Athenes - hotel reviews in Athens

Hotel code: 0866

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful Athens"

16th September 2013, HappyCamper123434, Woodstock, Illinois, USA

The Accor Hotel in Athens was very clean, very nice decor and the staff was extremely helpful. The proximity to the Metro was also a plus.One small suggestion is that the refrigerators in the room were not very cold.

View management response »

Management responseDear Client,We would like to thank you for having shared your experience further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.We thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure when a guest comes back to us with his positive review.We hope to welcome you again at your next stay in Athens.Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel with some problems"

29th August 2013, relies, Bern

Novotel Athens is a nice place to be located in an area where - especially after sunset - scared people might not want to be...Lobby and rooms are nice and spacious. Concierges were friendly, helpfull and speaking very good english.In our room, air condition ran all night at max but was not able to cool down the room remarably. There ist a pool/restaurant/bar on the Roof with a very nice view over the city, Acropolis in direct sight. But after 30 minutes, we went away from our places in the bar area, because we were not able to place an order within these 30 minutes (only one third of seats were occupied). So personell seems to be quite uninterested there.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for having written your review further you stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.We took into great consideration all your remarks and immediate steps already took place in order to provide entire satisfaction to our guests.We hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.Sincerely, Evripides Tzikas, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exceptional check in Alan was very professional and helpful"

29th August 2013, safari222, el doroado hills

1st time here but would definitely book again. Staff was great, food service/bar friendly and helpful also. View from pool area is amazing and location to metro isnt too far. Valus was much greater than Melia which is nearby.

View management response »

Management responseDear Hotel Guest,We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.Your positive comments were shared with the Novotel Athens team and we were all plased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.We hope to welcome you again during your next trip in Athens!Sincerely, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Athens holiday stay"

26th August 2013

highley recommended. excellent location, good management and very clean hotel. as an added value, they have under ground parking for your car which is convienient as parking is very difficult. i will defenitley choose the same hotel next time if i decided to travel to Athens.

View management response »

Management responseDear Hotel Guest,It was a pleasure to read your review and we thank you for the time you dedicated to us.You found convenient the hotel's underground parking that we offer to our clients free of charge and you enjoyed the hotel's services. We thank you for choosing Novotel Athens for your next stay in Athens!Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short stay in Athens"

10th August 2013, Tda62, Jersey, United Kingdom

From the check in to the check out the service provided by the staff was prompt and efficient and the staff were always helpful.The rooms were clean and well maintained and a good size. The bed was reasonably comfortable but the temperature in the room was difficult to maintain at a reasonable level so it was not always easy to sleep well.The roof restaurant and pool were great for all the family and the food was good although a little expensive.The only negative would be the breakfast find a table free for all which is a little disconcerting first thing in the morning but having children who can be sent on in advance to scout a table seemed to work well after the first experience.

View management response »

Management responseDear Client,We would like to thank you for your review.All your remarks were discussed with my team and we thank you for having brought to our attention your experience.We remain at your disposal and we hope to welcome you again.Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

5th August 2013

Location is little off the city center, but very convinient to take the metro or cab to reach the city center. It is only a 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station, Larissa Station, from which you can easily go anywhere in the city. staff are very nice and helpful, they help youto find the metro and bus lines. clean room and free wifi in the room for the first 24 hours. Inside the hotel, there is very good souvenior shop, great selection and cheap price, the lady who works there is really nice!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your positive rview further to your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.We are glad you enjoyed the hotel's services and we look forward receiving you again during your next trip in Athens.Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A nice splurge."

24th July 2013, FlickaE, Melbourne, Australia

I really enjoyed staying here. I'd been travelling alone for a while and it was really nice coming to a comfortable, clean, beautiful hotel with so many facilities you almost wouldn't need to leave to be entertained.The rooftop bar was amazing. I had a swim up there and ended up sitting up there for 3 hours over dinner and some drinks just admiring the view. It was pleasant and peaceful.The pool is cool and refreshing, but was filled with small children when I went, so be prepared for some noise, not relaxing and lazing by the rooftop pool.Food was to die for, definitely recommend eating there as well as for breakfast. They only provide the best!Service at the front desk was a little brusque. I found I had to ask for every little bit of information, they didn't offer me any advice or recommendation, I had to ask for everything and often I didn't know what to ask for. This is in stark contrast to the magnificent service I got at the rooftop restaurant. So I can't generalise this comment for the whole hotel.Overall, a fantastic stay, I highly recommend this place if you want to be pampered a bit. It's close to the train station and is easy to get around. And only a 20 minute walk from the main attractions at the Acropolis if you don't want to train it.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your kind words and your positive review for the Novotel Athens hotel.We were very pleased to learn that our services were up to your expectations since our primary concern is your well being and your entire satisfaction.We thank you once again and hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight Stay"

22nd July 2013, athens2004games, Patras, Greece

Arrived from UK and landed in Athens, my priorty was a hotel to have parking as I had a hire car, and that fact it was free was a double bonus. Great for me to take the children to the Acropolis. View from the roof of the hotel was amazing. The Acropolis with it's lights on was brilliant.. Great hotel for service. location and free parking....

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for having shared your review further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.We were delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel, this is the best reward for all the personnel who strive to provide an impeccable service.We are looking forward receiving you again at the Novotel Athens hotel. Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel definitely, but bad neighborhood."

22nd July 2013, elenicegsc, Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

We loved the hotel, attentive staff, good rooms, fast free internet, amazing breakfast, really clean.But it is located in a bad area. The neighborhood is dirty and with some 'bad elements' walking around.It is not a problem during the day, but I would recommend do not walk alone at night.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for having posted your review further to your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.We were pleased to learn you enjoyed the hotel's services and you had nice moments.We hope to welcome you again at your next stay in Athens.Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A night in Athens"

15th July 2013, DLcrew, Exeter, United Kingdom

Although located in a somewhat unattractive area of the city this hotel once again ticked all the boxes for a night in Athens: excellent service, clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation with a wonderful, romantic panoramic view of the Acropolis from the rooftop restaurant. Go down to the Plaka for a drink in the early evening and return to the hotel for dinner.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for having taken the time to write about your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.It is a pleasure to learmn you enjoyed our services and our roof top.Hoping to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel. Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 4.0 out of 5 stars "TRY THE TOP FLOOR FOR SUPERB DINING AND STUNNING VIEWS OF ATHENS"

14th July 2013, EXTOURMANAGER, Castlemaine.

From the airport it is approx. 30 minutes by taxi-------50 EUR------or from the ship terminal , 10 minutes and 20 EUR.The service from the hotel staff is certainly very friendly and helpful.On the ground floor, opposite the Reception is the main dining area ---------breakfast on the weekends is very popular with the locals too so be aware of delays with the replenishment of the food and the clearing of tables. With stunning views of ATHENS from the top floor , meals and light refreshments are served throughout the day. On the same floor is the swimming pool and gym------ relaxing comes very easy.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for having shared with us your experience at the Novotel Athens hotel.It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Athenes: 5.0 out of 5 stars "athens trip with kids"

9th July 2013, Monica B, Basel, Switzerland

The pool area is great for the kids. The view from the pool is incredible. The neighborhood around the hotel is so so, however I did feel safe walking. The food selection from the restaurant could be better. Need more food options for children.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review further your stay at the Novotel Athens hotel.We were pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and we took good notice regarding your remark regarding the choices of the children menu.We thank you again and hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Athens hotel.Sincerely Yours, E. Tzikas, General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.