Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > La Défense Hotels > Novotel Paris la Defense
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Paris la Defense hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Paris la Defense
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 9
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 280
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: LA DEFENSE (0.10 km)

Novotel Paris la Defense - hotel reviews in La Défense

Hotel code: 0747

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Paris la Defense: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Old furniture, and heavely used."

17th September 2013

Pros : Location - close to Metro station - Price is ok compare to others in the same areaCons: Room is small - Furniture is old and not that clean - Did not like it much and would not recommend it to a close friend,

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Paris to other guests.Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments about the furniture in our room. I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel. Sincerely,General Manager
« hide

Novotel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "would definitely use this hotel again next time"

12th September 2013, Moongurl, Mauritius

The second time im using this hotel during a short visit (work related) to paris but i will definitely go there again even if it is for holidays.The main reasons:- great view on Paris and Monmartre (I have stayed at Novotel Tour Eiffel but ironically i didnt feel as if i was in the heart of Paris.)- It is well situated. A few steps from Metro Line 1 - station Esplanade- Staff is helpful- Shopping centre - 4 temps is 1 station away (highly recommended for shopping addicts like me)- A few minutes by metro to Charles de Gaulle etoile

Novotel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and great value"

11th July 2013, rbm3000, Jakarta, Indonesia

I stayed at standard room for 3 days.Pros: Staffs were always very nice and willing to help. Early check-in (10am) was allowed. Right in front of bus stop, 3 minutes from metro station. Nice view, right next to Seine river with Eiffel tower view (in a distance). Some good restaurants and some bars within 5 - 10 minutes walk.Cons: Bathroom & toilet are in two separate chambers. No boiled eggs in breakfast.

Novotel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business Hotel"

9th July 2013, travellerUKUS, London, United Kingdom

Good Business hotel in La Defense. Staff are professional and very polite. Rooms on lower floors have no view and and windows are sealed. Room on ist floor out dated and need refurb. Also no taxis available from the hotel, You have to call a taxi each time which an additonal 7.8 euros per taxi

Novotel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "fantastic"

26th June 2013

yes had fantastic time traveled there with 3 adults and 3 children youngest child 2 years of age breakfest was very good selection hot breakfest available rooms were spotless we had to 2 rooms best thing was connecting door from one room to another that could be left opened while children could go from room to room main doors could be kept closed on to hallway special with 2 year old had fantastic sight of eiffel tower from hotel room 2016 and 2018 received coplimentary tickets for cruise get on pier 3 by eiffel tower kids enjoyed that on cruise saw sights from boat we were 5th stop from arc de triomphe so 2 day paris viste pass covers zones 1 to 3 under 4 are free lines 1 and 6 of metro mostly what we used from hotel and back got see all sights would recomened this hotel to everyone and to family and friends back home in cork ireland irlande

Novotel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful experience"

9th January 2013, Marcelo L, Miami, Florida, USA

We spent our vacation in this hotel. 14 days and a wonderful experience.The staff is the best, the breakfast complete and fresh.The hotel is just few meters from the metro station and super easy access.Be back there for sure.

Novotel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good alternative in La Defense, for Business"

27th November 2012, WazPrivate, Paris, France

If you are looking for a reasonable hotel in La Defense and don't want/ need to pay through the nose then the Novotel provides everything most business travelers need, decent room, decent beds and bathroom, reasonable restaurant, within walking distance of all offices in the La Defense business district, all at, what is for the La Defense business area, a reasonable cost.There are a number of more expensive hotels - Hilton, as well as other Accor Group hotels in the area as well as cheaper alternatives like the IBIS (next door to the Novotel) which is a basic , clean (and cheaper) alternative and several "Apart-hotels" too.All in all the Novotel provided everything I needed during my stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.