Hotel - Novotel London West
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel London West Hotel

1 Shortlands  Hammersmith International Ctre  Hammersmith 
W6 8DR  LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

3,594 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,594 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 109.00 GBP Non member rate
From 103.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 33 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 630 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 143 family rooms
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel London West

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 3,594 reviews

michaeldU6521ZY 2017/05/27
« West London Visit »

Nice hotel but problems when booking in (unknowingly to the staff) my room was already occupied! This rectified we were upgraded to a superior room on 9th floor, only problem being 2 of the 4 lifts were inoperative and we had a dog! Breakfast was excellent so all ended reasonably well.

NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear michaeldU6521ZY, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Novotel London West. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regard to the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please if you decide to stay with us again, contact me on H0737-GR@ACOOR.COM. I will be happy to personally look after you to ensure a smooth experience. We hope to see you soon among us. Sincerely, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

John J 2017/04/18
« Terrible »

Several lifts out of order. Paid extra for superior room with twin beds - got double bed. Changed room which was just above loud music. Slept badly! All in all a never again experience!!! Still waiting for the credit for the extra I paid for a superior room.

NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for your honest review and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations. The Superior rooms belong to our standard category and additional charges do not apply. I was therefore surprised that you were asked to pay extra. If you could please contact me directly on H0737-GR@ACCOR.COM, as I would like to investigate your concern further. I am looking forward to hear from you! Kind regards, Imke Rohde Guest Relations Manager

mariamagdalenr 2017/03/16
« Weekend Break »

We stayed at Novotel London West on the 11-13 of March 2017.The experience was fantastic, all the staffs are very helpful and friendly especially the girl from the reception who helped us to find our camera cover.The breakfast was excellent and lot of choices from cold to hot food.Breakfast team members were very helpful and the room was lovely and very clean.We will definitely come and stay here again.

NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear mariamagdalenr, Thank you very for this very nice review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied not only by the breakfast and also by the staff that helped you during your stay. Please be assured that it was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and that we are looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

kerry452 2017/03/08
« Better then Hilton »

Stayed here in March 2017 for convention at Olympia because of this there was loads of people checking here, didnt get a room until around 3:30pm. Staff were very apologetic and once rooms were available checkin line was very quick. Room 3068: Very clean and tidy, the furniture all looked new and well presented, overlooked motorway but 100% no noise from there or neighbours. Everything worked, dont know if you were supposed to get bottled water but i didnt have any in my room. Free shampoo, body wash and soap in bathroom, 2 bath sheets, 2 hand towels, free tea, nescafe both decaf & normal, caramoile tea, mini fridge with nothing in it. Bug bare: bath glass panel is way too long if you just want to wash hair over bath with shower head, cant reach control panel easily. Had breakfast in room, absolutely lovely except eggs looked remarkably like sick however my friends photos from the breakfast room showed theirs fluffy as it should be whilst mine was very watery some lumps and paste. Guess this is due to time from kitchen to mine, oh also you can choose half hour slots mine came exactly on time. You need to pay when it comes to your door. For Olympia: walking is 10-15mins walking or 3min bus ride they are every 4mins outside hotel. Hammersmith stations, high street, shopping centre next door. Room 3068.

NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear kerry452, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us at Novotel London West. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you were satisfied with your room but also with the behaviour of the staff. However, we are really sorry to read that you encountered some issues with the shower and with the breakfast. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to face. Rest assured that we take your comment really seriously and that it will be communicated to the concerned departments in order to find the most suitable solution and to prevent any future occurrence. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

Hilda C 2017/02/19
« Family trip »

We ( 2 adults 2 young children ) stayed in superior room with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Room is clean and tidy though it is quite small, bathroom is clean, however towels had black mark on, so we used our own towel instead. Good breakfast.

NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Hilda C, We appreciate that you took your time to review your recent stay at Novotel London West. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations; please rest assured that we would have been happy replacing the towels, made we aware about the inconvenience. Thank you again for your honest comment, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 109.00 GBP Non member rate
From 103.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.3 km ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith
ibis London Shepherds Bush - Hammersmith Hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis London Earls Court
ibis London Earls Court Hotel
From
From 73.00 GBP Non member rate
From 69.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km ibis Styles London Kensington
ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
From
From 70.00 GBP Non member rate
From 66.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
From
From 84.49 GBP Non member rate
From 80.27 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
Check Prices