Hotel - ibis Calais
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Calais Hotel

2, rue Greuze  Quartier Beau Marais 
62100  CALAIS
FRANCE

590 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 590 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 61.20 EUR Non member rate
From 58.14 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Darts

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 55 rooms
  • 48 non-smoking rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Calais

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 590 reviews

Peter K 2017/03/13
« Passing through »

A problem on the pricing, even though I had Accor discount cards they were not happy to give me discount, at first they allowed me only 5 % after I pointed out my discount card allowance they gave me 10%. I booked and paid for three rooms, no discount on the other two rooms. What are accor up to

Claudianne C, Gérant at Ibis Calais, responded to this review

Dear M. KING, Thank you for your feedback. I inquired about this issue with the reception staff that was on duty when you checked out and I feel there is room for some explanations. The first card you shown them only allowed the "Only On" discount which is 5% off the room rate, and it should have been selected by yourself when you made your reservation on the website ("orange" rates on Accor websites) which you did not. They decided nonetheless to grant you the 5% discount. The Favorite Guest card you shown them was expired so at the time there was absolutely no obligation from them to grant you the 10% discount. Again, as there were three rooms booked and as you are a regular guest, they decided to grant you the 10% discount in addition to the 5% discount already granted. And this has been applied to the three rooms booked, I have checked the bill and can forward it to you on request. I see that you renewed your Favorite Guest membership (now named "Business Plus") this very month so there should be no more problem from now on. I allow myself to recommend you present the cards you do have at check-in in order to avoid any misunderstanding at check-out. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon ! Best regards Claudianne CAMPHIN General Manager

Tony B 2017/02/15
« Comfortable and convenient »

Very convenient for the ferry to Dover, although some distance from Calais centre.The staff were cheerful and welcoming. My room was quiet, clean and warm with a very comfortable bed and bedding. The restaurant serves an adequate dinner and the choices at breakfast are excellent. I would have valued tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Claudianne C, Gérant at Ibis Calais, responded to this review

Dear Tony B Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive review and it is the best reward for our efforts. Indeed there is no tea or coffee-making facilities in the rooms because it does not fit with the ibis brand requirements. But, due to our proximity with the UK, we do have some kettles and coffee sticks available on request at the reception desk. We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards Claudianne CAMPHIN General Manager

Jascha G 2016/06/29
« Ferry ride to UK. »

The hotel is very close to the ferry terminals and cars can be parked behind a fence (though no gate is present). The rooms are simple, but clean. Beds are fine for a one-night stay and bathrooms are clean and orderly. Typical Ibis breakfast is available and if you happen to eat dinner there, I recommend th house salad.

2016/04/13
« excellent "pre-ferry" stay »

Once again we stayed here for the night before the ferry home to Great Britain. The Hotel is fine, easy check in and check out. The rooms are clean, the parking safe and staff is marvellous. The hotels restaurant has good meals to offer, and the city center is in easy reach for wider choice of Restaurants and bars. It is certainly not the last time we stayed here for a relaxed evening.

Traiteurdelonnes 2015/12/19
« Overnight on the way to England »

We always stay at this hotel on the way to the channel. It provides a comfortable stop, it doesn't matter what time you arrive and then you are well rested for an early start. As an IBIS, it ticks all the boxes. It doesn't provide the level of comfort of a boutique hotel, nor a high level of gastronomy. What it does provide is a clean, comfortable (beds extremely comfortable) hotel with friendly service and value for money.

LCRGRIFF 2015/10/29
« Incorrectly and rudely accused »

Until my 6th night, the hotel was fine. Breakfast quite expensive, wifi very very very slow, cleaners did the minimum, noise of doors closing in the night a bit loud but staff nice and very willing to help. I was due to stay 9 nights but check out early due to being accused of sneaking in another person to sleep into my hotel room. I was told when arriving at the hotel after a long day at work that the cleaners were angry with me because there was an second person staying in the room. I had one person visit the room for half an hour the day before to shave before going out in the evening. I was told by the receptionist that the cleaners said the bathroom was very messy and that they knew someone else was staying there. I explained it was only one person staying in the room. The receptionist said even someone coming to shave was not okay. I went to check my booking as I remembered I was due to stay at the hotel with my husband but last minute he was able to make the trip. I have an email from the hotel saying that I had booked the hotel from 2 people. When I showed this to the reception staff his response was that he has taken the city tax for the second person off my bill.

Claudianne C, Gérant at Ibis Calais, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to give our version of the facts. Your reservation was indeed for 2 persons but when you checked in, you were alone. So we assumed it would be a single occupancy for the whole stay. The reservation in itself was initially far more shorter than the actual length of the stay. On two occasions during your stay, the housekeepers came to see me and let me know of the state of the bathroom. On the first one I thought it was only an isolate occurence and did not intent to intervene. On the second one I checked the room myself and was surprised to see the state of it. Upon that checking, I asked my receptionnist to talk to you about it. Knowing the member of staff who spoke to you, I am really surprised by the use of words such as "incorrectly" and "rudely", but I shall talk to him and see what happened that evening. He had let me know of your wish to check out earlier than expected and ensured with him that never did he or anyone else tell you to leave the hotel. It was your decision only, and I regret that you did not chose to come to see me on the following morning. Kind regards Claudianne CAMPHIN General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 61.20 EUR Non member rate
From 58.14 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.4 km ibis Styles Calais Centre
ibis Styles Calais Centre Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5 km ibis budget Calais Tunnel sous la Manche
ibis budget Calais Tunnel sous la Manche
From
From 47.70 EUR Non member rate
From 45.32 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5 km ibis Calais Tunnel sous la Manche
ibis Calais Tunnel sous la Manche Hotel
From
From 69.70 EUR Non member rate
From 66.22 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5 km Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous la Manche
Novotel Suites Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous la Manche Hotel
From
From 102.00 EUR Non member rate
From 96.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CALAIS
Check Prices