Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Aix En Provence Hotels > ibis Aix en Provence
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Aix en Provence hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Aix en Provence
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 124
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: ZI LES MILLES (5.00 km)

ibis Aix en Provence - hotel reviews in Aix En Provence

Hotel code: 0714

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great budget hotel with excellent restaurant and swimming pool"

24th September 2013, Sarah23804, Exeter, United Kingdom

A welcome change to have a heated outdoor pool. Restaurant very atmospheric. A little way from the town but we managed to walk both ways. regular bus service if needed. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.

ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very friendly staff"

16th September 2013, Traveller1953_13, Lisbon, Portugal

This hotel had a very welcoming and friendly staff in reception and restaurant. But the rooms were so small that 2 grown-up people could hardly move in them! They were only the 1/2 of normal IBIS-rooms, which we found not so good for the price-quality relation (Room 102 euros).

ibis Aix en Provence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Would recommend"

15th September 2013, Natt53, Southampton, United Kingdom

Very impressed with the hotel. Very clean. Excellent breakfast with a good choice. Free use of computer in lobby area was really useful for us. Local bus to town left from just behind the hotel, cost E1 each way. The only drawback for us was that we had trouble finding the hotel, even with a Sat Nav!

ibis Aix en Provence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great little hotel"

11th September 2013

Although on edge of town,the welcome at this hotel more than makes up for the 10 minute ride to the centre. Good quality beds,modern decor,clean swimming pool and delightful bistro terrace.Staff particularly friendly too. well done.

ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis aix"

17th July 2013, St Annes on Sea

Very close to motorway but quiet. Well appointed one of the few Ibis with a pool. Very close to Aix (15min walk, 5 min bus). restaurant very good with nice outdoor patio. rooms sparse but clean and everything you need for a stopover.

ibis Aix en Provence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Basic Quality"

5th July 2013, James P, Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan

I've stayed at Ibis hotels a few times before, but I think this one has been re-furbished. The room had a fresh modern look to it, and was spotlessly clean. Furnishing is basic, but adequate, and everything worked. The area around the out-door pool was nice for relaxing after work. The location is handy, adjacent to the motorway, and the restaurants in the town centre are within walking distance.

ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

6th September 2012, anonyme1978, Coventry, United Kingdom

We stayed for 6 nights in 2 connecting bedrooms. We enjoyed our stay and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool ( small but perfect for young kids). Our only complaint was that the bedding was only changed once in the 6 nights!!! We complained about it as our kids had stained the bedding. we were told that they would be changed the following day but they were not!! So they had to be changed at 6pm by the people at reception! That's a shame as it was otherwise a nice vacation.

ibis Aix en Provence: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value and down-to-earth"

6th July 2012, Kfar Saba, Israel

This is a good value and convenient accommodation option for the casual tourist or business traveller. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable, although compact and the service is attentive and friendly. Situated on the outskirts of the city, the hotel is conveniently located near a bustop with regular service to and back from the center of town. The public spaces leading up to the room should be cleaned more and the breakfast is mediocre. Although this is a two-star I wish the hotel would provide better quality toilet paper for its guests. All-in-all though we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at an Ibis again.

ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

29th June 2012, York, United Kingdom

Everything good but location is a bit far out of town. Nice pool and polite and friendly staff. Adjacent to bus station and close to main road. A bit difficult to find.

ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Simple, clean and cheap"

1st June 2012, AnonimBCN, Barcelona, Spain

Not in the centre, but you can leave the car in the near P+R parking (5 minutes drive) until 21 h, for just 2 euros, and they give you a free bus ticket for the whole day: the bus stop is at the parking door.

ibis Aix en Provence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "satisfied visitor"

22nd May 2012, Zagreb_CroatiaRegor, Zagreb, Croatia

As in all Ibis hotels where I stayed during the last several years, good basic comfort and cleanliness is provided, with mostly pleasant staff and few minor exceptions not worth mentioning

ibis Aix en Provence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for bus into Aix/ Motorway routes to Nice and beyond"

3rd October 2011

Staff very helpful and friendly. Good for a short one/two night stay. Bus to Aix is adjacent to hotel and was only one Euro for a ten/twelve journey to the centre.Room comfortable and very clean..no external night noise so a good sleep.

ibis Aix en Provence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "perfect for road trips"

30th June 2011, wolverine890, Tucson, AZ; Bangkok, Thailand

We used this place as a base for our late-June road trip to see lavenders fields in Provence. The hotel is outside Aix (5-10 minutes from the center by car) and has very handy parking on the spot. A large supermarket (Casino) is 2-3 minutes away by car. Clean, cheap, decent service. Does the job perfectly.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.