Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Bonn Hotels > Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 142
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: HARDTBERGHALLE (0.20 km)

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg - hotel reviews in Bonn

Hotel code: 0676

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "not impressed"

22nd September 2013, Camberley

Not impressed with the road entrance to the hotel - difficult for cars to pass. No connection to garage from hotel lift. Selection on dinner menu was poor. The breakfast was poor for the price and the boiling water for making tea was only luke warm.

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good service, but a bit old-fashioned and not so well-located"

16th September 2013, Eindvijand, Antwerpen

First of all, I booked the Mercure Bonn Hardtberg because all the hotels in Cologne (where I actually had all of my appointments) were fully booked or scandalously overpriced because of a garden fair. As such, the location wasn't ideal for me, although it has to be said that the drive to Cologne wasn't too bad.Service at the reception and the restaurant was good, up to the usual high Mercure standard. There is ample parking space and the hotel is easy to reach, just off a Autobahn exit. You'll have to resign yourself to eating at the hotel restaurant, though, because there is nothing in the area except a fast-food restaurant two streets down.The restaurant was a bit of a letdown. While the dishes I ordered were well-prepared I found the variety lacking. I could only choose from some salads, a few schnitzel varieties and a dessert or two. I expect more from a Mercure. The breakfast buffet was good, as expected when staying at Mercure.The room itself was big, with a nice desk and a good two-person bed if a bit old-fashioned. The refurb can't really hide the age of the hotel. This is especially apparent in the bathroom. The lift too had seen better days. Luckily I was only staying on the second floor so I could take the stairs.The free WiFi worked well, which is essential for a business traveler.

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Acceptable, but just just"

20th February 2013, pozzi_giuseppe, Mechelen, Belgium

The Hotel does not deserve the 4 stars. It's old and services are not at that level. How can an Hotel 4 stars not have a frigo bar in the room??? The quality of the bed is also rather just. As a result, the hotel is not "bad" but it certainly is not a 4 stars hotel.

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

5th January 2013, kvdo, Houston, Texas, USA

Very helpfull staff.Nice to have free Internet access in your roomThe Gluehwein and cookies at the lobby - what a nice treat.We also liked the mini breakfast served at the bar.We come again .Thank you and Auf Wiedersehen

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent stay"

27th July 2012, Bei_12, Europe

We stayed in the hotel due to a convention that weekend.Access to the hotel is very convenient. We had no problem finding it. There is enough parking space for your car.The reception is neat, friendly, structured. Since we had booked in advance we got our key for the room very quickly. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable.Nice bathroom, with all the products that you need. We didn’t eat at the hotel, but friends have done so, praising the quality.In the neighbourhood you also have a Lidl, and BurgerKing.As a conclusion a very good hotel worth the price. It can definitely be recommended.

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice"

26th February 2012, Duisburg, Germany

Nice Hotel and Service. Front Desk was very helpful as somehow I did wrong date reservation. Reception Staff really very helpful to accommodate my mistake and got me room on my arrival. Hotel location is good... very quite. Very cleaned and staff was talking in english :-)

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Hotel - No Shocks"

21st February 2012, Anthony H, Manchester, United Kingdom

This hotel did not let us down. The Rooms were spacious, clean and warm. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was excellent. Only niggle was that you had to pay for internet access - having stayed in the near by etap (part of the same group) where wireless access was free I was disappointed that it came at extra cost.

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not a Real Mercure !"

3rd February 2012, Strasbourg, France

I was in this Hotel for just one night last week,I selected this one as I had a very good experience on my last stay with Mercure in Bratislava.. but it was a mistake !No coffee/tea maker at room! No free internet .. the bathroom was smelling so bad ..so at overall the standard was lower than other Mercure Hotels , in my idea . I was expecting more .

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value one-night stay"

13th June 2011, munich

We booked the hotel as a cheapish (€60 for the room, no breakfast) one-night stopover en route London to Munich. As such is truly excellent. Large new comfortable room. Quick personal late night check in. Fifteen easy minutes from Bonn centre - we fitted in a quick look in the morning. Only downer is lack of easy to access internet - there is a system but seems to be dial-up and could not understand instructions!

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unforgettable Easter Holidays"

1st May 2011, london

Loved the hotel and the friendly serviceHave been coming to this hotel several times and keep coming back , because very conveniently located and good value for mony.In the beginning we had a bed and breakfast rate, which I would prefer in the future, but on-line it is not possible to book it like that anymore.I am now also missing the provision of toiletries in the room, like body lotion, hair conditioner, etc - perhaps that could be reinstated Otherwise all fine with us, great breakfast - Easter bunnies and eggs for the children - very nice touch.Thank you

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK"

9th January 2011, Coppet, Switzerland

Rooms are OK, nothing special though; perhaps because of holiday season place almost empty and rather depressing but should normally be more lively; parking a hassle since no direct access to hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.Unfortunately we do not have a direct access from the parking place to our hotel.Therefore we offer our guests 110 parkingspaces free of charge within a distance of 30mto our main entrance.We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and do wish you a nice 2011.Claudia
« hide

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Satisfied customer"

15th November 2010, Stockholm

I myself and my wife were very satisfied with the hotels location in Bonn as well as the very profesional and helpful staff in it. The room was large enough and clean and the bed very comfortable. I am sure we will be visiting this hotel again when travelling in Europe as we do quite often.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.