Hotel addressRua Padre Joao Manuel 202
SAO PAULO SP
01411000 SAO PAULO
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 23° 33' 36.62'' W 46° 39' 38.66''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+55)11/30691600
- Fax. (+55)11/30691590
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas Hotel - hotel reviews in São Paulo
Hotel code: 0674
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"very poor service"
22nd September 2013, Gidi640, Tel Aviv, Israel
arrived to the hotel at 8:30 am.front desk asked for more then 100$ for early check in, although room was available.waited till 9 am for the duty manager to come and still got the same answer.I'm coming to Sao Paulo 4-5 times a year and this is the 1st time hotel is asking me for such paymentView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,First of all I would liket to take the opportunity to appologize for the negative experience. Our main goal is to meet our gest expectations and provide the service the guest paid for.A very common procedure for guests arriving early in the mornig would be reserving a room a night before, so you would have a room available at any time.Sincerely,Fernando Petit
"good price , great location"
29th August 2013, Brusque, Brazil
This the best hotel regarding to location ... ..........It s near Masp museum , Sírio Hospital , Livraria Cultura and other nice attractions. The price is good too , very fair.............................View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,It´s very rewarding to hear such great comments about the Mercure Alamedas.I´ll make sure our stff will know about it.Hope to see you soon.Best regards,Fernando Petit
9th July 2013
Mercure, your internet connection is really poor, please do something about it !!!! For 300 reais a night I think we deserve something decent at least to do a skype conference.The rest is good, rooms are renovated and nice, breakfast is well served and staff is nice. Locations is close to downtown and access to nice restaurants and bars.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.We are going through some bad services of internet server lately and solving it as soon it´s possible.Once more thank you for the comment of your stay, it´s very important for us.Sincerely,
"No value for money"
30th June 2013, Lorpau, Athens, Greece
Too noisy at 6.30 they started works in the hotel, unacceptable for the money you pay. The location is good. Rooms are redecorated in a cheap way. The decoration falls of the wall. Service nothing special,.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,First of all we would like to apologize for the experience you had at Mercure Alamedas.It´s very important for us to know all the reasons a guest hasn´t been satisfacted with our services.Please be sure it will be revised.Best regards,Fernando Petit
"Good for business"
19th June 2012, sabbiedoro, Italia
The hotel position is very good, center of the town. The Hotel services are not comparable with the Mercure standard, particularly the cleanless, quality of the rooms, restaurant... are not fine for the quality standard of Mercure hotels.People at the reception are very nice and helpfull.Price is too high for the hotel level.View management response »
Management responseDear Mr. /Mrs., I would like to take this opportunity to appologize for not reaching our goal wich is a satisfied guest. Your comment about the service is very important for us to keep track of our standarts.Be sure that we always look foward to have this incentive to improve our guest experience.SIncerely,Fernando Petit
"Centrally-located and perfect for business travelers"
30th April 2012, DonMincho, Elizabeth, New Jersey
From my initial arrival to final departure, I was greeted kindly and generously by the Hotel staff. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities needed. The location near Consalacao made it ideal for getting easily around the city, while being in a safe area.View management response »
Management responseDear Mr. Mincho,I would like to take this opportunity to thank you about the comment of your stay.It´s very important for us to keep track of our services. We will share this great information with our team.Once again thank you for choosing Mercure Alamedas and hope to see you soon.Sincerely,Fernando Petit
"Not warned about the noise"
14th March 2012, Buenos Aires
When I booked this hotel Mercure could have warned that there were maintenance works going on from 9 AM to 5 PM. The banging noise was unbearable. Impossible to work in the room, just had to leave the hotel during that timetable. Yes they had a note in the lift informing about the works but no good to one who books online from abroad.
"Nice and quite hotel"
23rd February 2012, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
A nice hotel but with no luxury what so ever. The employees are nice but don't make you feel special - as we guests would appreciate. You feel that it is a place to sleep. Nothing else.
"Pool Construction, Room Construction, Poor Planning And Emenities"
31st January 2012, New York City, New York, USA
You shouild not schedule a new pool deck in the middle of summer.Taking on a hugh contruction job (redoing rooms) should be done with quests in mind. If you are going to wake quests you may want to offer complementarry breakfeast and hold off until 930. Room design completely unfunctional. Bed in middle of room caddy corner with a flat screen tv ? Air conditioner directly above bed blowing on top of your head. Lots of wasted space in room that was just RE designed. Internet was down more than up and TV selection was poor.
"Good to have this hotel in my list!"
23rd January 2012, Cypress, California, USA
Good location for my meeting places.Bedding is comfortable enough.As usual, not everybody of hotel crews speak English. As located in business district, I hope English skill would be improved.I also would expect better service at restaurant.Small details can make clients feel good or bad.
"Functional and convenient"
14th January 2012, Reading, United Kingdom
Great attentive friendly staff, nice little hotel in a great location.As with any city centre hotel, It can be a bit noisy because of the location.Highly recommended to anyone wanting to be close to the city centre and all the treats of Paulista.
"Ideal location & Convenient rooms"
30th July 2011, Rio de Janeiro
I've been here a number of times. It's just ideal for easy access to all that the metropolis has to offer. The fully equipped kitchen comes in really handy for a solo traveller like me.I find it's a bit pricey most of the time, so I'm always on the outlook for promotions.View management response »
Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Augusta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,
29th June 2011
Good hotel, the staff was friendly and helped us in eveything. Very good location in jardins and near paulista avenue, you can walk around and find good restaurants. . Our room was clean , not very large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and with good price.I really recomend this hotel
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.