Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Le Touquet Hotels > ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 91
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: THALASSO INSTITUTE (0.01 km)

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa - hotel reviews in Le Touquet

Hotel code: 0668

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 1.0 out of 5 stars "davidnrani"

19th September 2013, Davidsmudgersmiffy, Bournemouth, United Kingdom

This is an awful hotel I would say one star accommodation, if you are looking to go somewhere for a celebration or romantic weekend find somewhere else.This is a fantastic location but not the place to go unless you want to see wrinkly old people coming down for breakfast in their dressing gowns with bits hanging out. Honest this is what you have to look at.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mostly good...but room choice is critical!"

3rd September 2013, JFP0001, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is situated right on the beach with balconeys and magnificent sunsets. The only criticism is that there was no kettle in the room. A small thing, but people like a tea or a coffee sometimes without having to go to the restaurant or bar.That said, the staff were wonderful. They were iIncredibly helpful, pleasant and everything you could want without being underfoot. Before LeTouquet, we stayed in the Ibis Style in Calais and this was the same. I would happily recommend the Ibis Le Touquet, and the Ibis chain to everyone. Just bring your own kettle :-)

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good position and comfortable bed"

20th July 2013, backtoroots, Bembridge

This hotel is in a good position at the end of the front. No dedicated car park, but voucher supplied by hotel. Room comfortable but bathroom tired. Bed extremely comfoatable and really good nights sleep. Breakfast was very busy and crowded and they ran out of just about anything, including plates and cups, although it was quickly replenished. Insufficient seating for the number of guests. The choice was good.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location - pity about the service"

5th July 2013, NormaT, Newcastle upon Tyne

Most rooms have fantastic views overlooking the beach but the hotel is in need of a total upgrade, bathroom towels are very thin - take your own!There are no tea / coffee making facilitesWe travelled with family but were at different ends of a very long corridor - make sure you check room numbersCheck out took about 30 mins due to the slowness of staffWhilst the locaton is fine it is a very long walk into the town should you choose to eat out

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "As good as it gets"

3rd July 2013, FC1London, London

Having viewed trip advisor frequently for advice and recommendations over a number of years, until now I have never felt compelled to write a review!I was delighted by the excellent- and friendly service at the Ibis. Nothing was too much trouble.Yes, the room was basic, but it was clean and this hotel is all about location- being almost directly on the beach.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Basic hotel in a great location"

25th June 2013

The hotel is very basic as it is a budget hotel, so it is fair. However ,it is in a very good location w a sea front frontage with most of the rooms having grand sea view. And , if you like gazing out to the sea and not wanting topay a kings ransom, then this hotel is value for money. Furthermore, the hotel guests have direct and free access to the thalassotherapy pool, which is very well maintained .

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night stopover"

14th December 2012, nebb1512, Madiran

The location, even in December, was unbeatable. The welcome was luke warm, the rooms were small and dated. The bathroom was definately minescule and last century. This would all be acceptable at a bargain price, but the price was too, too much for the accomodation provided, poor value for money.The bar service was good and the restaurant was also reasonable, service and food.I think Ibis are loosing the plot.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Francophile"

17th September 2012, ELLESMERE PORT

This hotel has been beautifully re-furbished. All rooms are clean and bright. The position, on the beach, is used to maximum effect. The food is excellent and service assiduous. the Thalasso therapy on offer and the sea water pool are further assets.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis is ok but Novotel is better"

5th September 2012, Jaipasseparla, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is attached to the Institute (which offers various spa type treatments) and through it linked to the Novotel hotel where we have stayed many times over the years. The reasons for our return visits: location - right on a beautiful beach at the end of town; a beautiful enclosed (hence usable year round) pool with heated sea-water; good French food; all staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient. Additionally they provide free, unlimited wifi and there is also a internet connected PC that one can use (didn't use it so cannot say more), there is also free parking. Both of these hotels are first and foremost about location and they could not justify the prices they charge in a standard location and without the Institute. The rooms area adequate and clean, there is a small,modern TV -available channels are French, Italian, German and one (business) in English. There is a very handy safe in each room. The reason we stayed at the Ibis this time (as against the Novotel in previous years): it was cheaper than the Novotel. We will go there again but next we would try to book the Novotel first and would stay at the Ibis if we couldn't stay at the Novotel. To keep in mind four things which I have not seen mentioned anywhere: to access the pool which is located in between the two hotels you must walk through the Institute and you are only allowed to do so wearing one of their robes (which you will have to hire at a modest cost) and flipflops. In the pool you must wear a bathing cap and men are not allowed to wear shorts-type swimming trunks - they must be the "speedo"-type. The caps are available cheaply from reception and the other items are available from the shops located between the pool and the Institute. Personally I was not willing to pay 62 Euros for the "speedo"-type but unbranded swimming trunks sold in the shops. Enjoy the beach, the pool, the treatments offered by the Institute, the food but if you are looking for luxury accomodation go elsewhere.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great beach location but......................."

30th June 2012, London, United Kingdom

Great location on the beach but a bit of a walk into Le Touquet. Sea water pool excellent. Room tired and in need of redecoration and smelled strongly of cigarettes.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expensive because of location"

28th June 2012, London

We stayed in a room with balcony overlooking the beach, bed was comfortable, and room clean. The pool is salt water and huge and uncrowded at 8.30 in the morning, bathing hats are compulsory and can be purchased at reception for 4 Euros, and robes to hire at 8 Euros each.Food in the restaurant was tasteless and expensive at 28 Euros, onion soup tasted only of potato, so it was returned and replaced with Salade Fraicheur (lettuce leaves,onions, tomatoes). Both fish dishes were average to poor. Service somewhat grumpy.Breakfast expensive at 11.15 Euros inc tax and not much left by 09.30!

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bar closed at 11PM"

23rd April 2012, rayjbuck, London, United Kingdom

Could not get adrink from the bar at 11PM after waiting 15 minutes for some one to arrive at the reception,hotel room tired with no shower.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location but needs a facelift"

21st April 2012, lickyloton, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Enjoyed the view, the location but didn't enjoy the JCBs shovelling sand on thebeach at 6.00 a.m. every morning.The hotel is becoming dingy and needa a facelift, new carpets, new beds, new decor.

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Most enjoyable stay thank you"

8th September 2011, St Julien en Genevois

We enjoyed our stay because we were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary, it was central for our family to meet from England. A celebration dinner was organised on the Sunday, which was excellent , thank you Isabelle. I am disabled, but there was no problem for me to get around. Bed better than at home!

ibis Le Touquet Thalassa: 2.0 out of 5 stars "OK but could be so much better"

15th August 2011, Liverpool

Picked this hotel as a seaside stopover on the way back to the Tunnel. Good location virtually on the beach and the views from the public areas are marvellous. However, we paid around 150 Euros for a room for 2 including breakfast which was poor value. We were allocated a room (111) directly beneath the restaurant area and could hear the clatter of peoples heels overhead. In addition, this room is close to the public steps to the beach which reduces privacy. The balcony was difficult to use owing to the wind which had covered it with sand. Finally, it's not to everybody's taste to have half-dressed people in spa gowns walking through reception and sitting in for breakfast. The sight of an elderly chap in a poor fitting gown having his breakfast put my off my food....

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.