Hotel - Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Grand Mercure Hotel

Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera

Rua Sena Madureira 1355 Bloco 1  IBIRAPUERA  SAO PAULO - SP 
04021051  SÃO PAULO
BRAZIL

1,298 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,298 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 315.00 BRL Non member rate
From 283.50 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor tennis court

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre (Paying)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Elegant rooms offering cutting-edge technology to make your stay even more enjoyable. Stay connected with our broadband/Wi-Fi solutions and intelligent voicemail and fax software.

  • 215 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Crib on request
    • Telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,298 reviews

Rene Augusto A 2016/02/01
« Perfect until the time of departure. »

The hotel has good structure, search quality service within your five-star profile. The room is great. It was perfect until the time of checkout. I was not well attended by the staff at the source. Employees of outsourced service hotel valets, playing and discussing personal things. I had no assistance to call the taxi.

Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Rene Augusto A, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Hotel Parque do Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I am sorry that your departure experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one. Sincerely,

jweidig 2016/01/24
« Splendid »

Place to be copied Excellent hotel, prime location, exquisite rooms, the environment around the hotel upgraded, nice, all staff friendly and ready to satisfy all the needs of its guests, breakfast unique

Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Jweidig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Hotel Parque do Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

MICHELVENTURA 2015/12/18
« weekend getaway »

This hotel continues to be a SOFITEL in every aspect, with the advantage of not being so pricy. We recommend it in every aspect, from its location, to the staff, quality and so on. Definately worth it.

Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear MICHELVENTURA, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to know that you decided to stay at Grand Mercure hotel in your visit to São Paulo. We feel very honoured to know that you appreciated the services provided by our team. Comments like the ones you shared, certainly moves us forward to achieve the excellence in service. Once again thank you very much for your feedback, and if your travels should bring you back to the city we do look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure hotel. Best Regards,

waldomiroe 2015/06/22
« bad room location »

bad location room next to lifts , with extreme noise and unwillingness of officials Emau service and rudeness of the staff to solve the problem . Total disinterest in attending to the guest and neglect of a loyalty member of Le Club

Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear waldomiroe, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Hotel Parque do Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Maria Santos

FHOM 2015/05/27
« Very good place but old fashioned hotel »

Hotel place is very good, near Ibirapuera park. Hotel service is very good and room is clean. Very good brasserie. But hotel need urgent a renovation. Very old. It´s only not worst than Mercure Laffayet in Paris.

Eduardo S 2015/05/27
« Good Hotel! »

The hotel is in a good location, next to Ibirapuera Park, nice room, big bed, good shover, staff is always friendly. I stayed there for bussines and have no complains, the only issue was a double charge from the restaurant, but is was quickly solved at the checkout.

Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Hotel Parque do Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

msalomao2015 2015/04/06
« My Home in Brazil »

This hotel has the best team members I have seen in a hotel. They are helpful, caring and incredibly attentive to your needs. I am happy to call Grand Mercury Park Ibirapuera, my home, when visiting Sao Paulo. The gym could get a bit of an improvement. Besides the cleanliness and attentive staff, I wish the gym had better work out equipment.

Ana Maria S, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear msalomao2015, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Hotel Parque do Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the kind words!It is very gratifying to know that you had such a good experience in our hotel and our team made everything for you to have a pleasant stay. It is very nice to listen that Grand Mercure is our home in Brazil. We will share our comments with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Vinicius A 2014/09/30
« It is good for quick stay »

I have spent much time in check-in and check-out even completed all information on site. The room was clean and simple, as the hotel is old the window doesn't close properly, this happened with me before in the last time I stayed there, the avenue noise inside the room turns loud. Good shower. It is good for quick stay.

Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback plays an important role in better understanding the perception of our customers. Regards, Alejandro Geis

Paulo Renato B 2014/09/17
« Pleasantly »

Very good hotel with attentive staff. Good breakfast. It´s near the Ibirapura Park, you can go walking. The hotel is less 10 min from the downtown and there you can go to many touristic places. Thank you

Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind comments about your stay at Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. We are delighted that our staff provide you an excellent service. All your comments are very importante to the continued improvement and growth of the hotel and our team. We are waiting for next stay at Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. Sincerely, Alejandro Geis.

Tasso13 2014/06/10
« Without infamy and without praise »

I’ve been hosted in this hotel for a business week, beginning of June 2014. Location is quite good, pretty close to Ibirapuera park (Sao Paulo “Central Park”). Hotel lobby is quite nice and hotel staff is very kind. Breakfast buffet is extremely good, several variety of good quality food. Unfortunately there are few cons: room furniture are quite old, there aren’t double windows and since the hotel is barely beside a motorway the room is quite noisy, but the worst things is the extreme poor wifi quality, in the room was almost impossible to browse and/or do anything else on the web. At lobby floor the same network was enough good, but still too slow. Nevertheless the room was clean. In conclusion, if you plan to stay there only for few days for business it’s fine, on the contrary forget it for vacation purpose or for longer period.

Alejandro G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Tasso13, Thank you for your review. Your feedback plays an important role in better understanding the perception of our customers and we truly apologize for the negative experience you had in our room. Regarding our room, due to renovation in our hotel rooms, unfortunately the delivery time had to be extended, but please rest assured that we are taking actions to speed our renovations and delivery. On this stay we failed, but, we hope you can give us another opportunity. Please contact my office on the occasion of your next stay so that we can repair this bad impression that you had. I hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Sâo Paulo. Alejandro Geis– General Manager

Thierry_travel 2014/05/14
« Décevant »

The hotel is in a good shape, décor and lay-out are very convenient. It looks like a Sofitel more than a Grand Mercure. Front desk is nice, seated registration area, spacious lobby, beautiful stairways, etc. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, bathroom is large and functional. My disappointment was with the service. The check-in was ok, I was greeted very courteously by a young lady who invited me to have a sit at the front desk. She offered me something to drink and asked me if I was an Accord preferred guest. I told her I was a Silver member and she welcomed me again, introducing me to the front desk agent who would check me in. The front desk agent did a correct job but did not seem to be focused on me, he was answering phones and checking other papers while handing me out the paperwork. In the room there is no service directory, phone shortcut buttons are not working, there is no TV channel guide, no courtesy bottled water… it looks like a nice apartment room, not a hotel where you are expecting to receive service. I’ve stayed at some Mercure hotels in the city and they offer much nicer amenities including daily bottled water, coffee and tea. This is a Grand Mercure and it does not have any of this. The internet in the room was not working and I tried to call the front desk and the operator to report this but no one answered the phone. I ordered room service for dinner and the attendant did not sound very professional, she sounded like just someone who picked-up the phone and tried to help the room service agent. She did not repeat my order and she did not confirm how long it would take to receive the service. The waiter came on time, less than 30 minutes but did not bring the complete order: did not bring the beverages. He asked me to call the room service agent again and place the order of the missing items. Breakfast was ok, restaurant has nice lay-out and the buffet was correct. My room was never cleaned; no housekeeping service was done at all! I booked the hotel for 5 nights but I decided to check-out on the second day. I checked-out and the service was friendlier, however, the agent did not notice that I was checking out 3 nights earlier and of course he did not ask if there was a problem.I truly believe this hotel has the facilities and accommodations of a superior Mercure hotel and could be a great 4.5 star hotel if they improve the service and amenities. Regular Mercure hotels are much better option at this point with better rates

Alejandro G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear Thierry, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. I regret to read that your experience at the Reception and Room Service did not meet with your expectations and please allow me to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that your feedback plays an important role for us in better understanding the perception of our customers. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future and I am confident that you will have a much better impression. Sincerely Alejandro Geis

JLOPES_BR 2014/04/07
« Not a good hotel »

Hotel with a bad logo at front desk service. Rooms of the window background look for a tennis court, which disrupts your sleep. The rooms are old and its furnishings as well. Can not be considered a Mercure hotel.

Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear JLOPES_BR Thank you for your review and feedback. We take all feedback seriously, and I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. For sure your comments will help us improve our service. Hope to host you again in a near future. Best Regards, Alejandro Geis

fa_gusmao 2014/03/31
« Best Hotel Ever! »

Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable! Decoration is beautiful and bath room is ellegant with soaps and shampoos from L'Occitane. There is a French style bakery in the lobby with fresh Croissants and Maccaroons. Service is very good. The hotel altogether makes you wonder about whether to go home or stay for a couple of days more.

Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear fa_gusmao Thank you very much for taking part of your time to write a review about our hotel! It is a great honor to be known by the service provided by our team during our stay. What a great comment regarding our wonder that make you feel like home. It is also a great joy that you enjoyed our bakery in the lobby with ours delicious Croissants and Maccarons with Brazilian flavors. Once again, fa_gusmao, we want to thank you for your review and it will be a great pleasure to welcoming you soon. Alejandro Geis

travismcgrath 2014/03/12
« Great staff »

The hotel staff are amazing. Very friendly and always happy to help. The location is unassuming as very close to some nice restaurants and cafés. Great access for the domestic airport but quite far from GRU (R$110-150) depending on traffic. The hotel is luxurious although a little dated. The lobby can be a little misleading but has a lovely French bakery in the front. The wifi can also be a little bit and miss. Definitely recommend as great value for money.

Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review

Dear travismcgrath, I am glad to know that we were able to respond to your expectations. It is a great honor to be known by the service provided by our team during our guests' stay. What a great comment regarding our staff members! Our location is just fantastic with so many things to see and visit. We are surrounded by great restaurants and also near to the national airport. Once again, travismcgrath, we want to thank you for your review and it will be a great pleasure to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Alejandro Geis General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 315.00 BRL Non member rate
From 283.50 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.2 km Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel
From
From 333.00 BRL Non member rate
From 299.70 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km Aparthotel Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
Aparthotel Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
From
From 265.00 BRL Non member rate
From 238.50 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso Hotel
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso Hotel
From
From 249.00 BRL Non member rate
From 249.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
From
From 221.00 BRL Non member rate
From 198.90 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SÃO PAULO
Check Prices