Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 134
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: VIEUX PORT (0.50 km)

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 0542

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel Marseille Stay"

20th August 2013, GCall2013, Falls Church, Virginia, USA

The second time I have stayed at this hotel and every aspect of my stay was outstanding on both occasions. Cleanliness and service were particularly noteworthy. The hotel staff were just great (concierge, front desk, and dining room staff) and went out of their way to be helpful and make sure everything was right. Location can't be beat--close to downtown shopping, top restaurants, and the views of the harbor, city, and ocean are magnificent. Although I thought it was somewhat on the expensive side, I'm not complaining and it's where I will stay on my next trip to Marseille.

View management response »

Management responseDear Madam, Dear Sir,We warmly thank you for posting this lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are sincerely happy that your two experiences at Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port were up to your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the City offering a large panorama on the Mediterranean Sea.Moreover, we are thrilled that you appreciated our staff’s professionalism in every service. Ensuring your well being and your comfort is our priority and your satisfaction our best reward! Hoping your next stay will be as outstanding, as it is said “never two without three”! Kind regards, Margaux MORELGuest Experience Assistante
« hide

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Location & Services"

5th August 2013, Momokichiboo, Kos

We stayed there in 2009,and as we could not forget the view of the port from the hotel window,we returned to this hotel.We believe that they have the best view of vieux-port,andtheir services are quite nice.If we could,we would like to return again soon from far away country of Japan.

View management response »

Management responseDear Madam, Dear Sir,We warmly thank you for such a nice feedback. We are very happy that your first experience in our hotel was unforgettable and thrilled that this recent stay has been up to your 2009's memories! Looking forward to welcome you again in front of "the best view of the Vieux Port",Kind regards,Margaux MorelGuest Experience Assistant
« hide

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel in Marseilles"

4th July 2013, Alyxandra_Ashley, Tallinn, Estonia

Great hotel, nice green location with pool in the center of the city. There was a outdoor music festival nearby, quite loud music but hotel staff provided free tickets to the event, so eventually it was good experience. And the breakfast is the best I have ever tasted in any hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Madam, dear SirWe warmly thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay among us and especially our breakfast. We are proud to tell you that this latter was awarded “Best hotel’s breakfast in Europe”.However, we are sincerely sorry for the noise coming from the Marseille Rock Island Festival. Despite this inconvenience, we are glad that our gesture allowed you to discover and enjoy this festival.Looking forward to welcome you again,Best regards, Gersende GUEITQuality Manager
« hide

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best View ever!"

15th October 2012, Europeaddict, Los Angeles

We stayed at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port in October 2012 and it was amazing. Definitely book a room with the view of the Old Port! You will be mesmorized by the awesome view that you have from the window of your hotel and even better, the windows open and you can actually take a picture of the view without taking it thru the glass.This is truly a 5 star hotel with all the services. The city's restaurant selection is such that we did not avail ourselves of the food in the hotel, but instead walked to the port each night and selected a restaurant.The walk is about 10 minutes to where the restaurant area begins and about 15 to where you can take a boat tour. However, the hop on and hop off bus stops right outside the hotel. This was very handy.Marseille is also only about a 1/2 hour drive to Aix en Provence and we easily drove there. With a GPS the hotel and other areas are very easy to find. The hotel has parking available.We really enjoyed our stay, the room was well decorated, very comfortable and a perfect size for the two of us.We would definitely stay there again.

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stylishly decorated"

8th August 2012, Feles28

We enjoyed our stay a lot. Everything (from staff to room cleanliness) was of very high quality. The best breakfast buffet we've seen for the last years. Very tasty food even in the bar of the hotel - we did not try the restaurant though. The only weak point was at the check-out - we had to wait for about 10 min at the reception as there were only two receptionists attending other guests, and we also waited for about 15 min for our car to be delivered from the garage. Otherwise everything else was perfect.

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "sofitel marseille vieux port"

2nd August 2012, dr3dogman, Houston, Texas, USA

really nice hotel. I just didn't like that on arrival I was told that rooms with nicer views would cost more money ( 80 euros more a night). Its probably a better value to stay at the novotel ( which is connected and also has use of the pool area)

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Some plusses and some minuses."

25th July 2012, Carolenny, Paris, France

Plusses are that the hotel is well situated near the Vieux Port. It is about a twenty minute walk to the metro and the part of the road that is lined with restaurants. A bus, the 83, also runs along the route and is handy to get to beaches and, in the other direction, the metro.The staff of the hotel were very cordial and helpful. Sometimes they needed to be reminded of the advantages to which you are entitled if you hold a Accor Hotel card, but we found them to be very accommodating to our needs.The bar and the restaurant are extremely high priced. The food and drink, however, are excellent - so it is worth a splurge at least once. Room service was prompt and courteous - although once again, expensive.On the downside, the windows are very poorly isolated. That is, they let outside sound in.We heard people talking at the pool from three floors above - in addition to the sounds of horns from the boats and other emissions. Another person wrote that if you are situated on the side of the hotel that faces the courtyard, the poor insulation exposes you to sounds of garbage being unloaded in the middle of the night. The insulation between rooms is OK, but barely so. Occasionally you could hear someone talking in the adjoining room. Another amusing feature of the renovations that Accor has unfortunately made to their hotel is that the bathroom has a picture window between the bathroom and the bedroom.It can be closed by closing the venetian blind, but if someone has to use the bathroom at night and turns on the light, it streams into the bedroom as well.And, speaking of the bathroom, for some reason, instead of putting a real door on it, they put sliding doors that do not fully close. Without going into detail, I will just say that it compromises ones privacy. I can't imagine what their architect was thinking.I'm not sure that we'd stay there again, but if you can get a good deal it is certainly worth considering because of the friendliness of the staff and some of the amenities.

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in fabulous location"

3rd July 2012, Perth, United Kingdom

Upmarket, efficient, modern hotel that didn't disappoint. Breakfast justifiably award winning (something for all tastes, creeds & nationalities) with quite the most spectacular view over the Vieux Port and beyond. The only minor, and entirely subjective, complaint was that the mattresses were too firm.

Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A wonderful stay"

12th June 2012, Gwynnie136, Melbourne, Australia

The Sofitel in Marseille is a piece of paradise. The staff are unbelievably friendly. I booked a standard room via the Accor website and was upgraded to a magnificent port view room. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.