Hotel - Novotel Breda
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Breda

Dr Batenburglaan 74 
4837 BR Breda
NETHERLANDS

657 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 657 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 69.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Breda

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Novotel Breda is a 4-star hotel in Breda, in a quiet location not far from the Belgian border, near the A16 highway and Mastbos woods. The historic center of Breda, with the Grote Kerk church and the Chassé theater, is well worth a visit. The hotel features meeting rooms, relaxation areas and a garden with a terrace and swimming pool. The lobby, bar and restaurant were renovated in 2014. Whether you are visiting for business or with your family, you will quickly feel at home at Novotel.

Discover Breda, the city of visual culture, directly from the Novotel Hotel situated on the outskirts of the city. Saunter along the many public artworks or pay a visit to Breda Castle in the city centre. View Breda from a different angle on a canal cruise in the summer season. Head to the Market Square, where you can also admire the Church of Our Lady, for some shopping or a drink in one of the cosy pavement cafes.

Hotel extras
  • In a quiet, leafy area with private parking
  • Free WiFi and wireless printing throughout the hotel
  • Breakfast, lunch, dinner or snacks available 24 hours a day
  • Modern and spacious rooms with air conditioning, minibar and TV
  • 30 minutes' drive from the Efteling theme park and Beekse Bergen safari park
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 25  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 25  EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EL DORADO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check-in
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Badminton
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00/24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00/24:00

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Breda

Dr Batenburglaan 74
4837 BR
Breda
NETHERLANDS

Tel: (+31)76/2029000
Fax: (+31)76/5658758

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • ZUNDERT : 115, BREDA
  • AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 110km / 68.75 miles
  • EINDHOVEN WELSCHAP At 60km / 37.5 miles
  • EL DORADO At nullkm / null miles  - Shuttle paying
  • ROTTERDAM At 60km / 37.5 miles
  • EXIT 15 FROM A16 At 0.19km / 0.12 miles
  • NR. 15 RIJSBERGEN/BREDA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles
  • BREDA At 7km / 4.38 miles

GPS : 51.566607, 4.745189

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. In addition, all rooms have air conditioning.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 years of age when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Enjoy staying in a modern and spacious room with double bed, sofa bed, air conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, flat-screen TV, radio, telephone and Internet: Wi-Fi (free) or ADSL (paying). Up to 2 adults and 2 child.

  • 106 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 25 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BRGRS N STEAKS Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 15:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 17:00 - 22:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BRGRS N STEAKS Type of cuisine: International


GourmetBar is the beating heart of our hotel; a meeting point and a great place to relax. Our menu reflects the diversity of the city of Breda, with seasonal suggestions, international classics and locally sourced dishes.

Find out more and book
URBN FOOD & DRINK BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

URBN FOOD & DRINK BAR


The bar is a meeting place in the Novotel Breda that offers a combination of international cuisine and more traditional snacks. The Bar has a relaxing atmosphere where you can meet friends and colleagues and use the WIFI and wireless printing.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Breda Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 12
  • Maximum size: 138 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 120
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 8

Our customer reviews for Novotel Breda

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 657 reviews

rendlejohn4 2016/04/14
« A GENERAL REVIEW OF NOVOTEL BREDA »

As regards SLEEP QUALITY, I would have given EXCELLENT except for the first night the bed was so hard that I was unable to get a good nights sleep. However the staff, who are superb offered us a different room with an over mattress with the result that it was great.Overall, it is a great hotel in an excellent location easy to find Service is great and an excellent buffet breakfas.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate it. Kind regards,

Ben R 2015/10/05
« lack of time or lack of staff? »

Comfortable hotel, but waiting time at reception ( check-in) was long. Line up of 8 people and only one person behind the desk. After a dinner in town and back at the hotel the bar was already closed at 23.45. Taxi servies also took too long.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pity to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback, I will send this review to our entire team. We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Breda. Kind regards, Tamara Deelen

JoFra9800 2015/10/04
« Business Trip »

I had to stay for one night on a business trip through NL. The Hotel is good Novotel standard, not the latest up-date but clean and comfortable. The reception is friendly. I had the feeling to be welcome. Due to very early departure to the airport I could not take breakfast but have been invited for a fast coffee, nice gesture. Also to mention, the Accor Favorite Guest welcome voucher was already prepared with the from key.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay! We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Breda With kind regards, Tamara Deelen

Peter S 2015/09/14
« Happy Traveller »

Typical Novotel room standard. It is situated a little on the outskirts of Breda and does require a cab ride into the centre if you want to go there. Staff were friendly and helpful. would stay again.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear guest, We will thank you for taking some time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards, Tamara Deelen

Pnapfer 2015/07/26
« Why change can be mess »

I sleep in this hotel for the past 5 years ... is coming bad and bad every time ... I don´t come back !!! .... I think the menu is horrible for people that are travelling in Business , minibar empty for superior room ... not quite in the hotel ...

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that your experience with us was not the way you expected. We do appreciate your feedback, as you know it is only through continuous response from our guests that we can continuously strive to meet and improve our guest expectations. Please be assured that we are very keen on making it right for our guests. Could you please contact me H0516-GL1@accor.com? Kind regards, Tamara Deelen

LondonRoro 2015/05/13
« I like this hotel »

I like this hotel and for our requirements it is in a good location close to the motorway and the town centre. The room was in good condition with the extra bonus of a kettle in the room. The free WiFi worked very well in the room.The breakfast was excellent.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and us. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Tamara Deelen

anasofiamar 2015/03/18
« perfect if you're driving »

Perfect location if you're coming to Breda by car. It's just a few minutes off the highway but very quiet and in a green setting. You can reach Breda's center by car in a few minutes. The room was modern, comfortable and well equiped. Good breakfast and very attentive staff.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in the Netherlands to other guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Tamara Deelen

Bruno L 2014/11/09
« Standard Novotel »

No surprise, standard Novotel room. Athmosphere is ok, people are nice. Not noisy during my stay but it was not crowdy. The restaurant proposed reasonable priced menus. So the stay was ok. Hotel location is not city center.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about your stay in Novotel Breda. We are very glad to hear the positive feedback and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Breda. With kind regards, Tamara Deelen

Jan H 2014/08/28
« Great hotel near Breda »

Novotel Breda is very strategically located close to a motorway and the city center of Breda. The staff is very welcoming and takes time to assist you. The restaurant serves great food and drinks side or outside a the pool. Will stay again.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review and for the positive feedback! It is great to read how much you have appreciated the location, facilities and service at the hotel. We certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Breda. Tamara Deelen

snelljustin27 2014/08/18
« My stay at Breda »

I was booked into the hotel using my Business Guest account which I pay for on a yearly basis in order for me to stay at the Novotel group. But due to the poor proformance of the Breda Novotel, I was informed on the day of landing that the hotel was fully booked. (Even though I booked a week in advance and had confirmation) when I informed the front desk that myself and my customer where on our way the hotel said ok we will have 2 rooms for you. Then about 20 minutes later I was then again told that the hotel is full and I would have to stay in another hotel in Breda. This is a poor proformance for the Hotel and the Accor group, as you pay for a service and the service you got was not the kind of reaction you expect from them. When I stay in Breda again I will not be staying at this hotel but will give my money to another hotel, wh can give the service you require.

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Breda. We contacted you about this matter and hope to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tamara Deelen

Mary F 2014/08/07
« Enjoyable time. »

Lovely hotel to usual Novotel standards. Nice breakfast, small but sufficient dinner menu. Pool and games facilities good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall an enjoyable 4 nights stay. Would definitely go back!!

Rslomp, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about your stay in Novotel Breda. It is nice to see the effort you have put in the review. You can be sure that your positive impressions will motivate our team to keep improving ourselves. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Breda. Tamara Deelen Guest relations

Adrian F 2014/06/18
« Great family hotel »

I stay in Novotel Breda regularly with my young sons. The hotel is great . The staff on reception are very friendly and caring. The rooms are clean , bright and spacious. There are swings , table tennis and a swimming pool outside for the children . The food is good there too,

Rslomp, Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding your stay with your family this summer. Regarding your feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive such good comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yvette Claassen

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 21 km ibis Tilburg
Hotel ibis Tilburg
From
From 52.20 EUR Non member rate
From 49.59 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 24 km Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in Breda
Select your dates 69.00 EUR Rooms from 69.00 EUR