Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Coventry Hotels > Novotel Coventry M6/J3
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Coventry M6/J3 hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Coventry M6/J3
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 98
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: RICOH ARENA (0.80 km)

Novotel Coventry M6/J3 - hotel reviews in Coventry

Hotel code: 0506

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

3rd August 2013, kiwislanda, Auckland

Only paid 39pounds, so was very good value. Supposed price at the hotel was 129pounds. Wouldn't have been worth that. Very tired décor in hallways, but inside the room, it wasn't too bad. Nicely done bathroom. No air conditioning, although a knob on the wall. Did get very hot. Buffet breakfast good value, when booked online. Good to have a bar fridge in the room. Would stay again for that price.

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.We do have some very good summer offers on at the moment so we do hope you choose to return very soon.Kind RegardsJackie ClarkeGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 1.0 out of 5 stars "On what I saw do not stay"

18th July 2013, rodneywebb, Trearddur Bay

I arrived at the hotel all the disabled bays taken up by people without blue badges . I then saw a youngman walk to one of these cars and thought I rtecognise that shirt and tie - I did he put on his jacket and returned to work, his jacket had an ACCOR STAFF BADGE on it. I walked ito reception and stood there for almost half hour before anybody arrived - at least Fawlty Towers had a reception bell. I was supposedly given a up graded room - I would hate to see what the ordinary rooms were like. I went to dinner and asked the waiter what a certain dish was, I was informed "I do not know". So I ended up with a black burnt piece of meat in a bun. My companions for the meal were one other gentleman and the overhead light shades full of dead flies ! The excuss for the flies was we have had a lot of BBQ's recently (from the banqueiting manager). Before I left the hotel on the Friday morning at 10.30 I asked to speak with the General Manager - she was not in yet. I gave my comments to the duty manager and was advised that the Manager would be in in the afyternoon. I advised I would telephone here, this I did and was advised by a youngman that her lines was busy but he would get her to contact me. Hello General Manager some four days later I am still awaiting for your call !!

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThank you for taking the time to leave me your feedback, However i am disappointed as to what you have left.Regarding the disabled bays, we cannot monitor who uses them as they are for public use and we would hope that people were genuine in their uses for them.A member of staff was parked in the family bay which is situated next to the disabled parking as he was aware these were not in use on the day in question.My Front Office Manager checked you in and on checking CCTV of your arrival, you were waiting at the desk for 18 seconds as she was showing another guest to a conference room and certainly not the half an hour which you have stated, she did however still agree to upgrade your room and you were in a superior room.We do not claim to have executive rooms or the facilities which you assumed would be in there.As the duty manager explained on your departure, we had had the door open the previous night as we had hosted a function and we cannot stop flies entering the hotel.The light shades get cleaned out on a regular basis and on checking them that morning there was one shade that had 2 flies in which was indeed cleaned after all guests had departed.I am aware you asked to see the general manager but unfortunately she was taken ill that day and has not yet returned after having an operation.Your dinner which you were not satisfied with was given as a complimentary gesture along with your car parking charge and your charge for having pets in your room which i feel was a satisfactory compensation and as far as im aware you were happy with when you left.I apologise you were not happy with your stay here and i only hope you will have your faith in novotel restored elsewhere.RegardsKim CadmanGuest Relations
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Worst experience"

11th July 2013, JNJ1403, Coventry, United Kingdom

I have stayed in this hotel before and the room was brilliant, hence I booked the same hotel again. I have to say I was extremely disappointed second time round. The room was awful - bed was very uncomfortable, toilet and shower was separate, and the toilet was dirty.I have never had to pay for cark parking at any hotel that I have stayed at, so this again was disappointing, especially when there are signs around saying "owners park their car here at their own risk" - well what is the point of paying for parking then? There was no customer service on exit either, we were not asked about our stay and if everything was ok. Extremely disappointing I have to say, as I thought Novotel was a good hotel. Will definitely think twice before booking here again.

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThank you for reviewing our hotel but regarding your feedback i am very disappointed.All our bedrooms have seperate toilet and bathrooms and had you stayed here before you would know this was the case.Cleanliness however is something we take very seriously and i will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure this is looked at.The beds are not to everyones liking and do vary depending on where you are in the hotel and which have the newer beds in them so again not something which suits everyone.I will be speaking to the staff members relating to your stay to investigate as to why there was noone to great you on your way out and i apologise for this shortfall.Kind RegardsJackie ClarkeGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel, not the best Novotel we've stayed in"

21st February 2013, 6andyw6, Brighton, United Kingdom

We;ve stayed in a few Novotel's, and this is a *** which is about right, everywhere was clean, the breakfast and food generlly was good, the rooms just felt a really tired and need updating, and these were their 'superior rooms' that was more surprising...

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.We are constantly upgrading our facilities as part of an ongoing program so we only hope you will return to Novotel Coventry.Kind RegardsJackie ClarkeGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GREAT PLACE FOR ONE NIGHT STOP ON BUSINESS"

14th February 2013, DebbieC6201, Crawley, United Kingdom

Only stayed for one night on business. Friendly check-in. Nice size room - able to relax and switch off quickly. Nice bathroom and good shower. Ample parking. Location great for the show I was attending at Ricoh Stadium. Also good breakfast the following morning. Overall impression good value for money. Nothing really to dislike.

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us some positive feedback.We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry very soon.Kind RegardsJackie ClarkeGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Did not Live Up to Website Description"

20th August 2012, Andy1976Reviews, Carluke, United Kingdom

As we were going on holiday and had a long journey we had booked ourselves 2 superior rooms and breakfast for what is essentially 4 adults. Rooms were average and the only real difference was the desk. The carpets and decor were tired and we have stayed in better apportioned rooms at lower prices. To be fair on the receptionist she was helpful when I told her and did her best by showing me a standard room that is the reason there is a 3 for service. Without that it would have been a one. Breakfast was awful. we were down for breakfast an hour before it finished and there was virtually nothing there and what there was on the cooked side was burnt and there was no hurry to bring out fresh. The manager was totally disinterested I had to ask for bread coffee tea etc. There was no fresh fruit and virtually no pastries. Not worth the full price paid. we would have been better going to MacDonalds. The reception were most unhelpful and when she did go off to find the restaurant manager he couldn't be bothered to speak to us.We have stayed in many Accor hotels in UK and Europe for business and pleasure and have had some great hotels but this was by far the worst. Would not recommend this to anyone. There is an Ibis Budget in Coventry not far away near the jaguar research centre and that was good value (remember it is budget) recommend you use that and avoid this Novotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThank you for taking the time to review your stay and leave your comments.It is with regret that i read of your dissatisfaction with certain aspects of the hotel.The hotel has undergone a refurbishment program over the last 5 years and we have a rolling programme always upgrading as necessary.Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls during breakfast and the necessary re-training has been given.Thank you again for your feedback.Kind RegardsJackie ClarkeGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value"

20th March 2012, London, United Kingdom

Stayed 2 nights to visit family and friends. Convenient location. Ate late in restaurant late Saturday - Coventry wasn't the best place for eating out with 4 & 6 year olds. Only downside was lack of children's menu at the bar, but it was late, about 8 or 9pm.Kids loved it and were given wooden dinosaur puzzles on arrival (hope we didn't leave too much paint on the furniture/linen!). Good breakfast and friendly polite staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Coventry, Satisfying our guests is chief among our priorities, if I can also take this opportunity to inform Novotel as brand offers a great children’s menu that is served in our Elements Restaurant however should our guests request for the same menu to be served in the Bar we are more than obliged to fulfil our guest requests. I have passed your comments to Mr Pierre Romefort, Food and Beverage Manager of the hotel so that he can address any necessary training needs with his team. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality again the next time you stay with us.Regards Jackie Clarke General Manager
« hide

Novotel Coventry M6/J3: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Business Stay"

30th January 2012, Brighton

Despite carefully booking an alarm call with the lady on Reception, I did not get one! Just as well I was not catchig a flight!Other than that, the hotel was okay and perfect location for the Richo Arena.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Coventry. Direct guest feedback is very much appreciated as this assists us in monitoring the services and standards which we offer to our guests, enabling us to constantly strive to improve and maintain them and where necessary take remedial action through training and maintenance. I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your morning wakeup call, please be assured your experience on this occasion is not reflective of our usual level of guest satisfaction associated with the hotel. After investigating the matter personally I would like to offer you my profuse apologies for your dissatisfaction, please be reassured the matter has been addressed with the utmost priority to eliminate human errors as such from reoccurring and necessary retraining has been carried out.My only objective is to renew your faith in the services provided by Novotel Coventry and hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not distant futureYours sincerelyJackie Clarke General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.