Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Sarrebruck Hotels > Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 100
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: UNESCO (15.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued - hotel reviews in Sarrebruck

Hotel code: 0500

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

15th September 2013, Europewanderer2013, Southampton, United Kingdom

If you want somewhere to stay in Saarbrueken this hotel offers good service at a very reasonable price. I would stay there again if I wanted a short stay or was on business. Everything was as it should be and the staff were helpful and courteous

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 3.0 out of 5 stars "the reception is a nightmare"

25th July 2013, KRISTOF00000, Paris, France

The hotel is a normal ACCOR Hotel nothing to complain, except the reception girl. She can't read a reservation properly. She try to sale me breakfast and WIFI but all was included in the price of my reservation. I need to fight 15 minutes until she agree with my reservation. I still wait for a smile and excuse.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Saarbrucken Hotel"

26th February 2013, 2PiWi2, Southampton, United Kingdom

Simple, clean business hotel. Good value for money. Convenient location- situated near major motorway. Good breakfast. Evening meal choice was a bit limited and average quality. Eating choices locally due to its location are limited.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Above average"

23rd February 2013, schermnaam3090, Overijse, Belgium

If you go to a Hotel Merucre, rooms, restaurant and service are mostly +/- the same (except for some old Mercures). We stayed in this hotel some times before and now, I would rate it better than the years before in terms of friendlyness and quality of food. Upon arival, we recieved a coupon for a free welcome drink/person at the bar, which put us directly in a positive mood.The location is not far from a highway exit, so good as a stop-over when traveling by car, but relatively far from city center so not ideal for a multi-day stay.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Saarbrücken Süd"

11th February 2013, CHLG, Nantes, France

In every "normal" hotel in Germany I get free unlimited internet access, and I would have to pay for this in the Mercure! No!Because of a bad pillow quality and a poor acoustic insulation I had a bad sleep.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 4.0 out of 5 stars "An excellent stopever on the way to somewhere else."

18th July 2012, Perth, Australia

This hotel was incredibly well priced with excellent rooms and an amazing breakfast.If I could fault it at all then it would be that the hallway smelt a little dank/musty and there was some audible noise from other people in the hallway (need better sound-proofing of the doors?).

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

4th May 2011, Leicester UK

Good hotel, very clean Garage and McDonalds nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean but beds could have been softer! Could certainly recommend it. We had an overnight stay to break journey to Bavaria both outward and return journey.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 3.0 out of 5 stars "convenient one-night stop"

10th March 2011, jl5966, Lille, France

Hotel is at the French border, take first right after Mc Donald's or you are back on the motorway ! Not the usual French Mercure standard but for 44€ that night, that's value. Your breakfast in the nearby McDonald's where they have the usual breakfast menu and a nice Mc Café will be probably better & cheaper than in the hotel.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

18th December 2010, Balatonbereny

Friendly hotel and staff. Good location, good value for money, easy to find.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sued: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family stay"

15th November 2010, Barry

We have stayed with Accor Hotels on many occasions because the standard of service is extreemly good and this Hotel is an example of what we have come to expect from this organisation.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.