Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Dijon Hotels > Novotel Dijon Sud
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Dijon Sud hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Dijon Sud
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: HIGHWAY EXIT (3.00 km)

Novotel Dijon Sud - hotel reviews in Dijon

Hotel code: 0418

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Dijon Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a birthday treat"

7th September 2013, Tallulah2013, Berkhamsted, United Kingdom

It was my husband's birthday We always stop here on our way home as it is a fantastic Novatel with a pool ( unheated beware!).We had the Gourmet option for our evening meal and the food was excellent.A great hotel even at the height of the season.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient stopover"

6th September 2013, MKFinchie, Milton Keynes

We stopped here for 1 night both on way to and back from holiday. Its obviously a very popoular stopover point due to its location in France. It is in an industrial area well away from the historic town, so probably not a hotel to holiday in. It did have a nice small outsoor pool and play area though, overlooked by the restaurant terrace. Staff were generally pleasant. Found dinner a little disappointing and overpriced. Think there were fast food type outlets nearby, so maybe better option if want to save money and not too fussed about food.Hotel has 2 floors and no lift to top floor, so bear in mind when you book if you have limited mobility, young children or lots of luggage. There was plenty of free parking in hotel grounds.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Dijon Sud"

3rd September 2013, Pete876, Bath, United Kingdom

Good hotel, located within a few miles of the main north south auto-route du solei so ideal for a stop over. Restaurant was good for both evening meal and breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Old hotel but ideal for stop-over"

14th August 2013, dieterderam, Ghent, Belgium

Ideal hotel to stop on your way to or from the south of france. Located 4-5 km from the A31 , south of Dijon. Rooms are standard novotel rooms with a sofa bed for the kids. Outside of the hotel looks a bit dated, inside is quite ok. There is a small swimming pool which can be very crowded considering the amount of young families stay in the hotel. There is a nice terasse overlooking the pool and garden. Service was very good even when it was very crowded. Breakfast is novotel-like expensive but we were fortunate to have a table outside in the sun. It was challenging to find everything you need on the breakfast buffet when it was busy.Quite a lot of parking places it seems, but when the hotel if fully booked, there was not enought space for all cars which lead to parking on the grass.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ski trip stop-over"

25th February 2013, London, United Kingdom

Always stop here on the way to ski. Hotel is conveniently located but the situation is not scenic. It is not a holiday hotel, but is ideal for business or stop-overs. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and service is good. Wi-Fi available, limited English channels on TV. Always a quick check out. Serves our purpose.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Useful Hotel in less than picturesque surroundings"

28th January 2013, Musidorus, Surrey

We chose the hotel because of its location - 3 hours from the ski slopes. It is on a fairly busy road in a semi industrial area. This was OK for us as we planned on eating at the hotel and needed quick access to the motorway. The slight issue of the toilet being on permanent flush was cheerfully fixed and we moved rooms. The bar service and dinner service was good and the meal was fine.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable overnight stay"

24th July 2012, Toomanyplaces2visit, Braintree

Location was good - not too far from the motorway and mid-way beween Calais & Meribel. Service was good - evening meal menue was just OK - not extensive, but breakfast was very good. The room itself was good and the bed very comfortable.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Price is the issue"

25th February 2012, London, United Kingdom

Have stayed at this Novotel before, it is a welcome stopover on the return from skiing. Generally satisfied with the hotel overall. But do not understand why the room (same as previous stays) was approximately 30% more expensive than last year! Upon checking out I head another family who had the same type of room as us paid what I paid last year.I can only assume that it was to do with the timing of the booking, but I did book about two and half months in advance. So quibble about the price everything else very good .

Novotel Dijon Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Annual Skiing Trip"

23rd February 2012, Epsom, United Kingdom

Each year we stay at the same hotel on route to the French Alps for our family skiing trip as it is close to the toll road so easy to find. The room is lovely, we always sleep well and the food in the restaurant is delicious. The staff are polite and helpful and whilst the the hotel is modern it is decorated and furnished well and has a comfortable feel about it. The only negative I can think of is the pictures in the bedrooms which can only be described as wierd. Also if there were more English channels on the TV that would please the kids more.

Novotel Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel c'est plus sur!!!"

7th February 2012, The Hague, The Netherlands

Novotel never generates ugly surprises, on the contrary, one always knows what one gets.All hotels in the world are to hot, so also this hotel. Novotel could save on heating.The breakfast express for us is a masterstroke.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.