Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Saclay Hotels > Novotel Saclay
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Saclay hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Saclay
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 140
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: PARC TECH DE SACLAY (1.00 km)

Novotel Saclay - hotel reviews in Saclay

Hotel code: 0392

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Saclay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average"

28th July 2013, hb-b52, Zurich, Switzerland

1_ Check-in was taking too long time: Please stop to ask to much thinks to the guest 2_ In the breakfast room, the chairs are not ergonomic and not perfectly clean3_ Scrambled eggs are still not appetizing but looking like a kind of mashed stuff (overall brand issue)4_ In fine, I was happy with the outdoor garden; especially with the big cedar tree types...

Novotel Saclay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The unsatisfactory part of my stay at the Novotel-Saclay"

21st November 2012, Novotel-Saclay-GR, Nivelles, Belgium

The very disappointing part of my stay is the following:> there was no place hang my cloths: there was a very small locker (in room 158) that was not sufficiently wide. I could not hang all my pants/shirts.> Furthermore, the mini bar was oriented in such a way that I had to kneel down underneath the table to get access to the door of the mini-bar. I'm used to better from Novotel

Novotel Saclay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

24th September 2012, DutchRoadrunner, Amersfoort, The Netherlands

We used this hotel as a stopover on the way back from our holiday in the south of France.We booked 2 weeks in advance, and the rack rate was quite low for such a business hotel near Paris. As we were only staying for one night, we did not see anything from the area around the hotel, but the visible security measures (fence) made us feel comfortable about our car outside.The hotel has a big garden with swimming pool and putt-putt track, which was mainly used by a big wedding party.The room was spacious, had a good, big bed, and we got a baby bed/play-pen on the side.We were very happy that it had a matrass and linenset, which we know from previous hotels isn't as common as you'd think.We had a good night sleep (no noise from the party at all), staff was very friendly.Can't say anything about breakfast, which we skipped, but the dinner in the restaurant was good.

Novotel Saclay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "More than a Stop-over Hotel"

15th August 2012, Emguzo, Nottingham, United Kingdom

We booked 3 rooms at Novotel Saclay 3-4 months in advance of travel as a stop-over hotel for a family holiday trip to Southern France; staying 1 night on the outward and 1 night on the return journey.The hotel location on the SW side of Paris is very close to the main auto routes, whilst being within 20 minutes by car from Versailles and around 30-40 minutes drive from the centre of Paris.This is a modern hotel and whilst the rooms are a little basic and dated, they were comfortable and clean. The hotel is currently refurbishing some rooms which is required. The refurbishment didn't cause us any inconvenience. The staff were polite, courteous and helpfulThe hotel offers free WiFi and a range of multi-language TV channels in the bedrooms. There is a clean & well maintained outdoor swimming pool and crazy golf for the kids in the wooded gardens, which was an unexpected bonus. The outside terrace, adjacent to the pool & the restaurant was a nice quiet place to sit and have a drink. We felt that the Bar and restaurant prices were a little high, particularly when feeding a party of 9 people and the village of Saclay has very limited options for eating and drinking in the evening. We found a local family restaurant (Courtepaille) in St Aubin (about 5-7 mins drive) which offered a simple menu at more reasonable prices (the puddings were delicious!).All in all, Novotel Saclay is a good hotel in a good location & offers good value for money. When the refurb is completed and the rooms have been fully modernized, I'm sure it will suit most business and personal travelers.We wouldn't hesitate to use Novotel Saclay again & would recommend to others.

Novotel Saclay: 5.0 out of 5 stars "family with older children"

4th August 2012, sasajovicic10, Novi Sad, Serbia

I would highly recommend this hotel because of its excellent service, kind stuff and very good hotel facilities.Their buffet breakfast is more than excellent. The only disadvantage of this hotel is its location, it's four kilometres away of the nearest RER station, but if you have a car you have no problem at all. We had a very pleasent stay in Novotel Saclay hotel.

Novotel Saclay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "decent location"

11th April 2012, Muscat

was better than expected... Turned out to be a good hotel and a decent room. Bathroom is a bit compact tho. Nice staff, friendly and helpful.

Novotel Saclay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "novotel saclay"

29th February 2012, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

good clean hotel with freindly staff and good facilities in good location.food in general ok but a bit pricey. would certainly stay there again and would recommend to all.only problem with sleep was the pillows which are square and useless

Novotel Saclay: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but disappointing evening meal"

15th August 2011, Bedford

Everything was fine; our only disappointment was with our evening meal. The food was good but the service erratic. The staff were very friendly but seemed overwhelmed by the number of diners. Our courses were all mixed up although we had requested all main meals to be served together, and service was very slow. We had to wait so long for someone to come to our table that we eventually walked over to the desk to settle our bill. Apart from this our stay was good.

Novotel Saclay: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

15th April 2011, Milano

Problems with the heating in the room, but it was the only problem. All the rest it was fine.This hotel it is in the standard of Novotel chain and I will have not problems at all to back next time, hoping the heating will works ! I didn’t try the restaurant so I can not say how it is.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.