Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 63
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: QUARTIER LATIN (0.20 km)

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0351

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mecure Raspail"

10th September 2013, robtweedheads, tweed heads

We were 3 adults in a 'privilege' room and it was very small, our 26 year old son slept on a sofa made up. The location was good, plenty of restaurants close by and large food market on Saturdays. Montparnasse railway station 10minute walk and metro 50metres away. Being Sept and peak season very expensive but friends stayed in early June and paid nearly half of what we paid which would have been good value.

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Tiny but wonderful room, close to the Montparnasse station"

9th September 2013, KimGron, Turku, Finland

I had a short layover at Mercure Raspail Montparnasse between a flight and a TGV from Gare Montparnasse. It was my first stay at the hotel. The room is Close, even though not quite at, the Montparnasse station. This small hotel has tiny rooms. Mine was refurbished, with a view over the Raspail street. The room was really nicely decorated with a brand new bed and bathroom. I liked to sleep there, very comfortable bed and a quiet room, well isolated from the street. The breakfast is very modest, but the lady at the buffet took good care of her guests. Wifi was difficult, you had to log on several times in a row, the devices seem to loose connection. The area has many good restaurants.

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel with good locatiion"

17th July 2013, WF13bordeaux, Riverside, California, USA

I stayed in this hotel for two visits during July. Both were comfortable. Access to the Metro is quite close. The rooms are immaculate. The staff was helpful, and stowed extra bags during an overnight side trip in which I did not want to carry all my baggage. Good array of restaurants and bistros along Bd. Montparnasse. All in all, a good place to stay in Paris.

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in lively area"

31st October 2012, Steve_mad, Glasgow, United Kingdom

We used this as a base for exploring some of the less (comparatively) well know areas. It was exactly what we were looking for and very easy to get everywhere from. The hotel was modern and in good condition and the staff were friendly. Rooms were as small as you expect in Paris but well laid out and fine for a weekend. Free WiFi was very handy for planning our trips and the hotel were happy to store luggage on our last day, which is always helpful. Not far from the RER line to CDG airport either.

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

28th June 2012, Tel Aviv, Israel

Price of hotel was good comparing to other hotels at the same area. Location was wonderful. Full with restaurants and caffe's. There is a metro station 20 meters from the hotel, and the direct train from the airport is one block away.Room was not big, but comfortable and spotless. Staff was also quite nice.Very recommended!

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

18th May 2012, linhebo, Drammen, Norway

Nice and clean hotel, but the beds where a bit to small.The reception staff was poor in english.We arrived around 12:00 and the rooms where not ready, we waited around 2 hours before we could check in.We stayed in rooms at the backside of the hotel, very nice and quiet.

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, small rooms"

2nd October 2011, Huldenberg, Belgium

Even for Paris Standards quite a small room. There is no bottle of water provided in the room. No fridge is provided, probably due to the small room size. At the positive side, the location of the hotel is very good, close to a metro station and the heart of Montparnasse. Close by are some interesting seefood restaurants. The staff at the reception and at the breakfast are very friendly an helpful. However, the breakfast itself was limited to cold items and the choice of available items limited (e.g. only apple juice from a bottle, e.g. no fresh juices and no bottled orange, nor grape juice). The reason I would not recommend this is due to the bad price/quality. For this small room I still paid 150€.

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Easter in paris"

3rd May 2011, Amman

Great Location, less than minute walk from Vavin Underground and Montpernass Av. , very helpful staff , small room but who wants to stay in room when you are in Paris. For sure its a good base to visit Paris

Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay"

25th February 2011, Bangalore, India

I stayed at Mercure Raspail Montparnasse in Feb, 2011 for 4 nights and had 2 rooms booked for me and my friend. The hotel is undergoing renovation on the exteriors and hence was not able to opne the windows as they were covered with scaffolding. Except this the hotel has fantastic location between two metro stations - Raspail and Vavin and you can reach any part of Paris quickly. The place is also close to several restaurants. The only minus point was that they do not provide water bottle in the room. I have stayed at other accor group hotels in Paris and water bottle was always provided. Here they charge 4 euros for a small bottle of water. Breakfast is nice and the girls in the breakfast room are extremely polite and from the second day onwards they remembered what we require on our tables eg, a pot of hot milk. Rooms are small and cozy. Would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to paris.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.