Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,721 reviews
Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Pet-friendly accommodation and facilities throughout

  • Wedding reception and function rooms for up to 200 people

  • Gym, pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi

  • Spa treatments

  • Set in 12 acres of landscaped grounds

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

Kenwood Road
S7 1NQ
sheffield
united kingdom

Tel: +441142583811

Fax: (+44)114/2554744

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DONCASTER At 41.84km / 26 miles

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 74.03km / 46 miles

  • By boat

    HULL At 107.83km / 67 miles

  • By car

    J33 At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By train

    SHEFFIELD At 2.9km / 1.8 miles

  • By train

    SHEFFIELD At 2.9km / 1.8 miles

GPS :53.364547, -1.49091

Our accommodations

Classic room - 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior room, ideal for family - 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 31
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior suite, private patio or balcony - 1 king bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 31
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior King suite, private seating area overlooking the grounds - 1 king bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 55
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LAKEVIEW

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Enjoy great British favourites as well as a selection of modern cuisine whilst overlooking our grounds. Our menu's are designed by our experienced Chef's who carefully source the best fresh and local produce.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relax in our Lounge Bar which offers a range of wines, beers, spirits, and soft drinks. Serving Afternoon Tea as well as a selection of bar snacks and light bites daily.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 95 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more
Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,721 reviews

noisy functions

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Meander04573471738 Family - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Have happily stayed here before with great service and no problems, at last stay the restaurant was closed and an alternative temporary restaurant was in a re-vamped conference room ? there was a function on both the Friday and saturday night, the noise was incessant and very loud making sleep difficult, on the Saturday i got out of bed at 11.30 and stood in a line of others who were complaining at reception, I did send a message to the hotel when we got back, but now 2 weeks on have heard nothing frome them. The hotel is ideally situated for us, but i would make enquiries about any functions before committing to a weekend stay there again, The staff reply to the complaints was "what would you like us to do about it ? and would you like a complimentary breakfast ?"

Dear Meander04573471738, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by functions and even more so that you have not had a response to your message post departure. I would be very grateful if you would forward your original email to hb4d3@accor.com for my attention so it can be reviewed properly and we can establish why this message hasn't been picked up as it should have been. Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Becky

Very nice stay at the hotel and spa

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

jeremyhU5178OE Family - 24/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly staff, enjoyed the spa facility. Large family room, good breakfast. And the hotel gave all rooms a nice Easter egg on Easter sunday, which was a great surprise and gesture. Really enjoyed the stay. nice park also.

Dear jeremyhU5178OE, I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over Easter, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Feedback such as yours means so much to the team here at Kenwood Hall, we really appreciate it when our guests take the time to pass on their comments as it helps us identify what we are doing right and what we can do to improve. I do hope we will be welcoming you all back again in the near future, hopefully the weather will be just as glorious as it was over Easter! Kind regards, Becky

Overnight stay😁

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Kathryn P Family - 23/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We decided to visit Sheffield so our son could take some photographs for his GCSE Photography. We were extremely impressed by the beautiful Kenwood Hall, it's stunning surroundings. Most impressive of all however is the super friendly, very helpful staff😁 Would definitely recommend a trip to Kenwood Hall to anyone wanting to stay in Sheffield.

Dear Kathryn P, Thank you for leaving such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. We are extremely proud of the team we have here at Kenwood Hall and I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to all, I know it will be a great source of motivation. I do hope we will be welcoming you all back again in the not so distant future. I thoroughly recommend the nearby Botanical Gardens, no matter the season the gardens are always stunning and I'm sure would offer further great photo opportunities for your son. Kind regards, Becky

Shambolic

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Stuart B Couples - 29/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

As an Accor club member I expect the exceptional from Mercure. Kenwood Hall does not yet meet the standards. Parking was a nightmare because staff had not "managed" a wedding party and available spaces were inaccessible because of inconsiderate guests. Check in was fine but when we got to our room someone elss's luggage was in situ. It took 20+ plus minutes to find us another room and we felt we needed sherpas to get there. The room was comfortable enough but extremely shabby, certainly not 4 star standard. The only available dining slot was 1815hrs and we felt that this was another exemplar of paralysis by wedding party and 70th Birthday party. Service was slow but courteous and all staff, throughout the hotel, were friendly and accomodating. The Reception toilets were inadequately supplied and staff were told at 2000hrs, but this had not been addressed by Sunday morning. We appreciate that Kenwood has only just come under the Accor umbrella, but computer glitches should have been sorted before going live - using Microsoft "trial by customers" is totally unacceptable. I have just spent half an hour sorting out my Bank Account because my statement shows Best western and not Accor or Mercure. Overall very disappointing. If Managemant would like to speak to me I am available by phone. If they don't get their act together quickly there are going to be a lot of dissatisfied guests.

Dear Stuart B, Thank you for your review. At Kenwood Hall we always strive to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and I was disappointed to hear that on this occasion we have failed to achieve that. Whilst I am pleased that you found the team friendly and accommodating, clearly there were several issues that arose during your stay which we need to investigate. I am sorry that you were affected by the initial teething errors post the go live, our intention was always to minimise disruption to guests during this transition period but regrettably we did encounter some issues which, whilst they were swiftly remedied, I can fully appreciate how frustrating this could have been. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards, Becky

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sheffield