The Watson Adelaide - Art Series Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 430 reviews
The Watson Adelaide - Art Series
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Onsite Pool and Gym

  • Close to Adelaide CBD

  • Free WiFi

  • 24 hour room service available

  • Apartment Style - All rooms self-catering

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00


Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Beauty salon
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

33 Warwick Street

Tel: +611300092875

Fax: (+61)8/70879667

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    ADELAIDE AIRPORT At 9.4km / 5.84 miles

GPS :-34.896771, 138.61736

Our accommodations

Set amongst the tree tops of leafy Walkerville & overlooking the majestic Adelaide Hills, The Watson draws inspiration from Indigenous artist Yannima Pirkarli Tommy Watson. With Watson originals and prints spotted throughout the hotel, large communal spaces enriched by splashes of desert colour, art tours and art library the distinctive Art Series inspired experience is complete.

Studio Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Studio Suite Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Mini Bar

One Bedroom Balcony Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Balcony Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars


Type of cuisine: Cafe

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Local Grind offers a diverse all-day dining menu showcasing the best of South Australia's dishes. Sourced direct from the grower, daily specials are developed around the availability of seasonal produce.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 28 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

430 reviews

Well located quite Hotel.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was comfortable. The Hotel is showing signs of ageing. Very disappointed with being charged a credit card fee. Would prefer this is included in the rate and I would not have known. Most people don't carry large sums of cash on them.

Conveniently located and comfortably equipped.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed the convenience of the near city location, but often found on site car parking extremely busy and hard to find a convenient space. The staff were universally courteous and helpful, the WiFi reliable and fast, but was disappointed not to be told of the surcharge applied to my credit card on settlement of my account. Credit card surcharges are such an irritating and unnecessary ’rort’ in my view - especially when paying almost $300 a night - that I’ll be considering alternative local accommodation on my next visit.

Excellent, good bed, very clean,friendly attentive staff, especially Adrienne

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Garry H. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

See above


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tamika Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review



Customer review rating 4.3/5

Callan Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean and professional, enjoyed all of it.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vira P. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review


Great service and room. Secure car parking is a misnomer.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark B. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable, large and quiet room. Car park that purports to be desire was merely an open air spot with a flimsy boom gate


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review



Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tracey Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We booked for one night in Adelaide at the suggestion of a friend. Familiar with the Art Series hotels in Melbourne, I arrived with pre- determined expectations. This hotel sadly did not deliver. The room felt like a shoe box. The couch was cheap and barely enough room for two of us to sit. The coffee table was chipped, blinds did not cover the entire width of the windows and were torn in areas. There were two mis matched wine glasses (very different sizes) and one was very obviously chipped. Lamp shades that didn’t fit properly and a bathroom that was crammed as it was also trying to accommodate a washing machine and a microwave (?). This property would be acceptable as a 3 star hotel, but lacks the glamour and doesn’t warrant the high rates it charges. Felt like the Art Series poor cousin - very disappointing!

Pleasure to stay in this hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Front office staff was very friendly and prompt. Room was clean and tidy. Quite neighbourhood.

Great Place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bruce Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable stylish rooms. Great location.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Never A. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

First all I raised all of my issues with the hotel and was told someone was going to come back to me so far no one has.... so here I go a.. Welcome When we first arrived I paid as requested in full for our stay. Unfortunately, I did not have a credit card on me and was told I needed to pay $300 cash. This was fine with me but I said can we please check in and I will pop out to the bank (sans children) in one hour and get it. I was told straight out - no we cannot trust that you - even though we were staying at the hotel. Eventually, they agreed on the condition we had the minibar removed before we entered our room. It seemed a bit over the top. Facilities The hotel advertises Lekker bikes for guests use - they only had one - apparently they have not had them for some time as they are in "maintenance." The pool is also meant to be solar heated - it is not. This a. is apparently a known issue. The room Despite the fact I had booked for 4 adults my 2 bedroom suite was only equipped for 3 people... only 3 chairs, 3 forks, 3 bowls, etc... The blinds were too small for the windows so we all awaken with bright sunlight very early. The shower is missing a seal and there was a large amount of mould lurking in there. I have stayed with the Art Series in Brisbane and Melbourne and unfortunately, this stay was not comparable to those fine hotels.

Dear Tiffany M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Art Series Adelaide - The Watson. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to take the opportunity to touch on some of your points you have indicated in your correspondence. Accor Hotels require a pre authorisation of a credit card or bond as a form of security prior to checking in. Unfortunately, in your case, you did not have either at the time and although I can appreciate your feedback, these procedures are in place for a reason. Reading your feedback, the staff actually went out of their way to assist you by removing the mini bar and giving you access. When it comes to the pool, it is solar heated but depending on the weather, it sits between 19°C and 22°C on most days. Thank you for the feedback regarding the room and utensils as we have since rectified this problem, including placing an additional chair in the room. We have also commenced a spring clean in this room, as your feedback is very important to us and we are responding appropriately to address the problems you have mentioned. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Daniel Ap-Thomas General Manager


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chloe T. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I thought the hotel itself was amazing, and the kitchenette in the room was a bonus as we like to cook, the facilities were great and it felt so cozy! Beds were so comfortable, just wish there were more channels on the TV to watch movies

Business Visit

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David O. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This visit was so much better than my last visit, this time I had a free water and welcome card which was a great touch and none of the hassle of a dirty room etc that was my last visit, the only problem is the dated TV technology which is hit and miss if you can find a channel that works or is not blocked....otherwise a vast improvement over my last couple of visits.

one night stopover

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Digby Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very good as normal

The stay was enjoyable.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Although the hotel is showing some signs of wear and tear the stay was enjoyable. This time I had a room on a different floor even though I requested to be close to my elderly relative.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ajh Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The place looks shut when you arrive at 10pm TV system is antiquated and you need to be 2 feet away from it with the controller to turn it on or change the channel after you work out how the TV and digital box interact... seriously should turning on a TV be hard? The central courtyard looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months. The breakfast was great. Excellent location. Wouldn’t take much to be a standout hotel in Adelaide with a bit of love.

The staff wasn't friendly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rachel Families - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We booked a no service room Thats mean in the second day of stay We dont have the shampoo When we backed to hotel and ask the front desk for the shampoo seems they were very unhappy to give us the shampoo and they act like we want to get some benefit from your hotel Did the shampoo not included in the room fee? If not included please tell us and we are happy to pay. I feel very disappointed about the staff attitude.

Lovely room - overnight food service terrible though!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jane H. Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As always, a comfortable and friendly stay. I usually struggle with the bedroom being very bright in the morning, however this time I had no bedroom window so slept perfectly. Although no balcony/view was the downside, instead an enclosed terrace.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Simon Families - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We booked an apartment so as to utilise the kitchen and washing facilities. The washer/dryer kept stopping halfway through a cycle because the door wouldn’t stay closed. And the kitchen was kind of useless as there were not enough utensils to cook with. We had to go and buy a spatula just to fry an egg. We weren’t able to be provided an over tray, so what’s the point of having an oven in the room? If I have to bring my whole kitchen with me, then I would rather just stay at a regular hotel. Also it might be worth with the apartments to look into having some coat hooks or something by the door so as to not have to with drape my clothes all over the furniture or pack it away into the closet after every use. Lastly the dishwasher seemed/smelt mouldy... Otherwise the rooms were clean, well maintained (bar the washer/dryer and dishwasher) the staff were generally excellent. Oh. And does the keycard self entry stop as a certain time of night? Because once I wasn’t able to get back into the hotel and had to call a number to get in. Which is fine, just would have been nice to know if that was the case.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in walkerville