BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 422 reviews
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 100m to the Beach

  • 500m to Pacific Fair (Shops)

  • 50m to Public Transport

  • Close to Resuarants and cafes in Broadbeach Area

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach

10 16 Alexandra Avenue
4218
broadbeach
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)7/55702222

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 18km / 11 miles

GPS :-28.036189, 153.434223

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

422 reviews

Awesome staff were amazing and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kim B. Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our room was comfortable the pool was great for the kids and We thank the staff for all there help they went above and beyond thank you Hine and Lisa for all your help.

Dear Kim, Thank you for providing the feedback from your stay - I am pleased to see Hine and Lisa were able to be standouts on your holiday! See you next time! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hi, i like the complex and the location and thats why we wanted to come back. We had a great time in the pool, but it seems one pool was warmer than the other so everyone jammed into one end and the other end was not getting used at all. But i will have to say the room we stayed in was very run down. The sliding doors didnt work and the screen sliding door nearly fell on my daughter when she went to open it. But room as a whole was very old and tired. and for the price of $600 for 3 days 1 bedroom, it was a bit much. Not sure who sets the rates, I do realise its school holidays, but it was still a bit much. Thank you for the chance to say something, otherwise i would of not said anything and prob not return.

Dear Shenyia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Broadbeach Diamond Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will most definitely have our maintenance team investigate the sliding door of the unit as we definitely would not want anyone injuring themselves. As you mentioned in your comments, our rates for your booking would have been much higher than usual as it was School Holidays but it was also a last minute booking. Booking last minute always sees an increase in rate, especially during School Holidays as its supply v demand. I am sorry that you do not feel that the stay was value for money. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, if you book in advanced I am sure you will get the stay much cheaper! :) Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

A wonderful family resort.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yvonne A. Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our grandchildren enjoyed every minute of their time at Breakfree. Our unit was perfect for our needs

Dear Yvonne, I am pleased the unit was perfect for your stay this time around! See you next time. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris S. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Building new dwelling behind our unit found stay very noisy.

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave feedback from your stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, however would like to apologise that you were impacted by the construction site behind our complex. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future, If you do please let us know we will try and allocate your room elsewhere. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Our stay felt uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michelle Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We didn't really feel at home during our stay. The apartment was very dirty. There was construction hapening right outside our windows. And dewpite bioking 12 months in advance ans requesting a cot (meaning we had a baby) we were put on the third floor. It is very difficult to carry a baby and all the everyday things you need with one, up and down 3 flights of stairs every day.

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am sorry to read that you were not pleased with the unit you had been allocated for your stay with us, especially the fact it was located on the third floor walk up. Unfortunately we do have rooms scattered across 1st, 2nd, and 3rd floors which can make it difficult when allocating these rooms. Many guests prefer to be up higher, many guests prefer to be on lower floors, unfortunately without these requests we are allocating possible. I am sorry to read on this occasion we got this wrong, please in the future as a Mantra Plus guest please do not hesitate to call the hotel and make these requests known to the reservations team prior to your stay. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future and get you in a 1st floor unit. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Thoroughly enjoyed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James H. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved everything, coming from nz all the wild life especially the bats at night were the icing on the cake. Loved the pool, will be back again

Dear James, Thank you for taking the chance to leave feedback from your stay, I love to read that you enjoyed the bats! See you next time. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Great location with beautiful surroundings and good facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kristy K. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Not reported most as were minor but and would provide feedback. We booked nearly a year ago and asked for group to be together, a quiet room away from construction(which was not informed during booking... noticed it on website sometime after booking) as have a baby needing day sleeps. ended up with renovations above us, also asked for ground floor but also wasn't provided. Room was still not ready well after checkin time and sounded like it hadn't started yet others were checking in. we asked for early check in ie 1 hr if possible... room cleaning needs more attention... dusty, mould forming on ensuite ceiling, dirt in window seals and corners.

Dear Kristy, Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking at your reservation I can see that you requested for the rooms to be nearby and away from construction - I do not have any requests for an early check-in so i do apologise we were unable to provide this to you. The room you had been allocated was away from the work site construction referenced on the website, I am extremely sorry to hear that someone above you was doing renovation type work. Unfortunately there are units within the complex that people live in so we would not have known about this work being done as I can assure you it was not us completing this. I hope we have the chance to welcome you all back in the future. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very easy but accommodating really needs some work

Dear Matthew, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Great facilities but noisey guests

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jayme J. Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We love Breakfree Diamond Beach and have stayed many times before however this time there was a sports team or two also staying. The boys appeared to be completely unsupervised, spread out throughout the complex and were very noisey in the evening and on one night had a party in their room with music and a large group gathered, we had to contact security.

Dear Jayme, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time here, I am however sorry to hear that the large school group was loud and disruptive. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Luke Shore General Manager

Fantastic accommodation well suited to family of 5

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicola H. Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was great for our hotel to accommodate our family of 5 in comfort. It's difficult to find accommodation at times as most family accommodation is set up for a family of 4. The grounds were very well kept and pool facility beautiful. Staff were friendly. Room very well equipped, open and airy and comfortable for a week stay. Only improvement could be on the attention to detail on room cleanliness. We found 2 cockroaches. The ensuite tap was loose and wear and tear showing in places. Windows weren't completely clean with marks and spider webs. Some mould in bathroom and dusty patches. Bedside light was sticky and very dusty. Sheets were clean but blanket obviously not, they smelt musty and had some marks which grossed me out a bit. We did a clothes wash and washing machine didn't do a very good job, leaving clothes covered in lint. Also, the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes properly, even though we pre rinsed them. Buy location awesome. We also felt really safe which is peace of mind for the family. I also think you should provide 1 service for a stay of 7 days. When you're visiting from over seas you can hardly go out and buy cleaning products. toilets need at least a clean anf towels 1 change.

Dear Nicola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Broadbeach Diamond Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luke Shore General Manager

It was great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sasha M. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The facilities were excellent, the place clean and with a geeeat location

Dear Sasha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Broadbeach Diamond Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luke Shore General Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rawi R. Families - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My family and I loved it. The staff were lovely, the accommodation was to die for. It was everything I wanted and more

Dear Rawi, Thank you for leaving feedback from your recent stay with us - We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Pretty good family holiday

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our family holiday was good. Only annoyance was a construction site next door to our room which woke us 6.30am - 7am every morning. The room was good just the room had a broken broom and a broken vacuum but overall a good experience

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time on the Coast. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Good service and great location to everything.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This was our second time staying with you. We like the handy location and find the apartments have everything one would need. The staff are friendly and helpful.The hygiene of the apartment was probably a little below standard. The floors were filthy and the kitchen draws etc could do with a wipe out. Not sure about having wheels on the bed with the tiled floors. We couldn’t even move in bed without it sliding everywhere. Didn’t make for a comfortable sleep. Overall we were satisfied with this our stay.

Dear Melloney, Thank you for leaving feedback from your stay, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for passing on the comments with regards to the cleanliness, I will inform our housekeeping team of this. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Stuck in a complex full of yobbos.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tamisha F. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our first unit was absolutely disgusting. Cockroaches, filthy old carpet, everything about it was putrid. The unit we were moved to after complaining was much nicer, clean and tidy. I had to call security twice due to a very large group of teenagers partying, yelling, swearing, strangling each other in the pool. I would have liked a refund as my kids and I felt very unsafe being around those people, unfortunately I was told this was not an option. We just wanted to go home. It was really a horrible experience. I am a single mother, I saved for this holiday for a very long time and it was ruined.

Dear Tamisha, Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave feedback from your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I am sorry to read that you stay wasn't as enjoyable as we would have like it to have been. Looking at your reservation, I can see that you had booked a standard 2 bedroom room type, these rooms are unfurnished and are essentially in original condition. This is why these rooms are sold at a lower price then the Deluxe room type category. After you had provided your feedback to reception, they were able to complimentary upgrade you to one of the Deluxe room type category, this is the second room you checked into. I am pleased that reception was able to do this for you, as generally upgrades would come at an additional cost. I would also like to apologise for the group that was loud in the pool area on the first night of your stay. The area is shared between over 150 units, we always do our best to ensure all guests are happy. I am sorry to see that you experienced an incident there but I am pleased that it did not continue throughout your stay. Again, I apologise that you experienced these issues during your stay, I hope that one day we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Good, nice location and great pool.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jacqui D. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were polite and helpful. Unit was clean, although quite dated. Tv remote didn’t work.

Dear Jacqui, Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave feedback from your stay with us, I am pleased to read about your enjoyable stay. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

The very early morning wake up call by the construction out the bedroom window was frustrating

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michelle Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival noticed our apartment wasn’t overly clean. The constant construction noise wasn’t great BUT the pool areas and the staff were awesome.

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the opportinity to leave feedback from your stay at BreakFree Diamond Beach. I will ensure the unit you stayed in is investigated to ensure the cleanliness is improved. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Great location and family orientated.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynn Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival at 3pm we were told at reception by a younger office girl that one of the two delux three bedroomed units we had booked was ready and the other was being cleaned. We were ok with this although it was after 4pm before it was ready and so we all went to unit 39. This unit was dated, dirty with fingernail clippings still on the floor and also a broken duchess drawer was laying on the floor with nails facing up. I went back to reception 3.40pm and explained the dated unit, broken cutlery, drawer etc only to be told it was a delux unit and that all units under delux title were refurbished....you had to be kidding looking at this unit. She later came to our room to tell us our other room was ready...room 121...this was an amazing difference although small TV and no TV in master bedroom. She was not interested in removing broken drawer and yet we had 2 young children staying in the unit. We were told they were cleaning another unit ( unit 21) and we could look at it the following day and move if we wanted...there was no choice there as I was bitterly disappointed with our first room. We were away the following day so at least they moved our gear. We were given free wifi as an apology.....no big deal really as I was on a pack for a week for $20. However consider this... I booked nearly a year ago for 2 delux three bedroomed units. I was celebrating a milestone birthday. The young office girl who had a young girl working with her who had only been there a few days was extremely rude and no role model to a trainee. I still believe I did not get what I actually paid for. My sons unit 21 was lovely but no stools for breakfast bar. Our unit was clean and tidy but no TV in bedroom and small in lounge. Disappointing that we feel a little bit like they didn't care. Spoke to people in room 39 our previous unit they had not booked a delux unit....I would ask why you were trying to pass it off to us as one?? We come often to the gold coast but would consider more carefully our options next time. Great place for our kids and more than happy with unit 21 but overall think staff need to be more upfront and honest.

Dear Lynn W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Broadbeach Diamond Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luke Shore General Manager

Overall I would return

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and happy with the resort

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the chance to leave feedback from your stay, I am pleased to read that you would return and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Luke Shore General Manager

Units need to be renovated, very worn out Mold in bathrooms and leaking taps.Ve

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Needs to be communication between booking office with Mantra and BreakFree Diamond beach resort. The pools , spas, barb-b-q and play area were excellent .

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in broadbeach