Mantra on View Surfers Paradise Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,599 reviews
Mantra on View Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located across from beach

  • Close proximity to the tram

  • Walking distance to the heart of Surfers Paradise

  • Outdoor pool

  • Large conference facilities and restaurant on-site

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra on View Surfers Paradise

22 View Avenue
4217
surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +61755791000

Fax: (+61)7/55922908

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 31km / 19.26 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.997919, 153.428845

Our restaurants and bars

NOSH

Type of cuisine: International

Experience the taste of Asia at NOSH Pan Asian. While the buffet breakfast offers traditional favourites including cereals, pastries, fresh fruits and hot meals, the lunch and dinner menu features authentically prepared dishes from across Asia.

NOSH

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on Level 2, overlooking the atrium, with outdoor seating and beers on tap!

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 843

  • Maximum capacity: 550 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 470 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on View Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,599 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lucile Friends - 16/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel and staff were great, distance from parking wasn't very satisfactory, 'hot' breakfast buffet was cold.

Very good and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Connor H. Friends - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Really nice. Just an all round clean and pleasant experience

Dear Connor Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable and pleasant experience with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Mantra on View soon for a return visit. Kind regards Alison
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael C. Business - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms, staff assistance were very good but the breakfast buffet was a little disappointing and lacked variety I thought aswell as standard.

Dear Michael Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast and the variety provided, I will certainly ensure these comments are shared with our Restaurant Manager for review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Kind regards Alison

Nice place and would recommend as a short stay, staff very helpful and polite.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert Couples - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was recently refurbished, it was nice and clean. Staff at reception were very helpful and assisted with all our inquiries, many thanks.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M Families - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall satisfied

Dear Matthew Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, I am very pleased to hear overall you were satisfied with your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to Mantra on View in the near future. Kind regards Alison
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kim Friends - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The only thing I can say is, They really need a grounds man . The pool and grounds were often dirty .with the construction often things were blocking entry / exit ways

Dear Kim Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your feedback regarding the pool and surrounds is appreciated and I will ensure your comments are provided to our Manager of Maintenance for review. I hope we can welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Kidn regards Alison

Okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good however the rooms are run down and our two teenage boys had to share a double bed.

Dear Maria Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your feedback regarding the rooms is appreciated, I am pleased to advise we have started refurbishing with some rooms now completed. The new look rooms will have a fresh and modern/contemporary style. Again, thank you for highlighting some areas for improvement and I will ensure your comments are shared with the team for discussion. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind regards Alison

The Perfect Short Break

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Huynh Families - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The location was excellent, the rates was all right for what it worth. The parking is not so convenient, the bathroom was a bit small and it was a bit hard to move around. There was no curtain for the shower and after the shower, the floor was all wet not so convenient. The food for the breakfast buffet was boring, the same food everyday. Overall everything was good and the price was reasonable for it.

Enjoyable stay with very helpful co-operative staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen, C. &. S. Friends - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

All was good, I have only one suggestion for improvement. I think a toilet brush in the rooms would be helpful.

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bec Solo - 15/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Needs a bit of updating, but suited my needs at a good price. Only disappointment was as a Mantra member, I was of the understanding you received a late check out. When I asked I was given until 10.30. Not a major problem, but I would have expected at least 11am which other hotels tend to give without having to be a member.

Dear Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your visit. With regards to the late check out, Mantra Plus members receive a 12noon check out. To receive the full benefits of the membership however, you do need to book directly via one of the Mantra Plus channels, either online via the Mantra Plus website or by phone. I am very sorry we were unable to provide this benefit for you on this occasion. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards Alison

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Srinivasan Couples - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Had a good room with good amenities. Happy with the price of the accommodation

Dear Srinivasan Thank you very much for the great review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the price of the accommodation. Hopefully we can welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Kind regards Alison

Grate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ryan O. Families - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Satisfied an my kids loved it

Dear Ryan Thank you very much for your excellent review, I'm so pleased to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you all back to stay again very soon. Kind regards Alison

Great really enjoyable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a great time staying at Mantra on View. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the man on the phone when you call to order room service. He was very pleasant and extremely polite. Food at Nosh Pan Asian was fantastic and good value for money that we dined there every day of our stay.

Dear Fran Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and received friendly and helpful service from our staff. I will certainly ensure your feedback is shared with the rest of the team. I hope we can welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Kind regards Alison

Okayish

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Elevators were always fully packed and 40 mins waiting period to get one

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I do apologise for the delays you experienced using the lifts. We unfortunately had one lift out of service unexpectedly, combined with a very full hotel there were significant delays during the peak times. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this caused you. Your feedback is appreciated and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind regards Alison
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jo Couples - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The process of check in and checl out was easy and everything is available as it is written. It probably just me but I wish the bed was a bit harder, and wish there were toothbrush and paste provided. The rest of our experience were great, our room is clean and nice. Thank you for giving us great service

Dear Joanna Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed your room. Your feedback is appreciated and I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra on View very soon. Kind regards Alison

Nice room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pei-hwa K. Friends - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly workers, clean room, comfortable beds.

Dear Pei-Hwa Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alison

Dick’s

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dick Couples - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved the location and the staff was very nice

Dear Richard and Joan Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our handy, central location. I hope we can welcome you both back to stay again next time you visit the Gold Coast. Kind regards Alison

I have stayed at better hotels

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs C. Families - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

No free wifi, had to pay for parking and ice

Dear Mrs C. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and did not receive friendly service. Service is usually our best feedback so it is disappointing to hear you did not experience this. I will certainly share your feedback with the team, we do appreciate your honesty. Kind regards Alison

Always comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Service no issues

Dear Ian Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, I am very pleased to hear your stay with us was comfortable. I hope we can welcome you back to stay again very soon. Kind regards Alison

Hotel experience was good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The price paid was very competitive, location excellent, room was lovely. The only downside of our stay was the pool - we were told it was heated but it was actually freezing. In addition, the spa water appeared very dirty.

Dear Jenny Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and our handy, central location. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our pool facilities. The water temperature and quality is checked daily so I do apologise you did not experience it at it's best. Only one of the 3 swimming pools is heated, the temperature is set at approximately 27 degrees but can vary slightly depending on the weather. I will certainly ensure your comments are forwarded to our maintenance team for review. We do appreciate your feedback and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Kind regards Alison
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise