Mantra on Queen Brisbane Hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5 460 reviews
Mantra on Queen Brisbane
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located close to City Centre and Fortitude Valley

  • Choice of modern hotel rooms and apartments

  • Outdoor pool, gym and spa

  • Modern restaurant and bar, and conference spaces

  • Walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra on Queen Brisbane

570 Queen Street
4000
brisbane
australia

Tel: +61732348888

Fax: (+61)7/32369637

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 13km / 8 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.462176, 153.030816

Our restaurants and bars

COOK AND CO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Cook & Co invites you to enjoy an choice of continental buffet and full buffet breakfast options. At the end of the day, unwind in the bar with a drink from our wide array of boutique wines and craft beers or a bite to eat from our light bites menu.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 176

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Queen Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

460 reviews

bed was uneven

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sue W. Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I arrived to have a cockroach in my entrance, the bed was uneven (king bed with two levels) but otherwise there were no issues

Dear Suzanne W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Water issues on two consecutive mornings

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2019 AccorHotels review

In room 1405 On Thursday morning I had no hot water and on Friday morning I had no water at all as maintenance had begun works without informing me.

Everything was good. The room was good; the view was good and the staff were good.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Stephen Families - 13/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I hired two rooms. One was great and the other mediocre by comparison. This was OK (on this occasion) as my brother is not as particular or effected by such things. And it was good that he was on the same level to me (he has a disability). Overall everything was great. Great accomodation, view, staff, location and food. There was a flexibility in assisting another brother who was able to check in to the room earlier and have car parking earlier.

Dear Stephen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Our experience at staying at Mantra on Queen in Brisbane was great value for money and very close to all amenities.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mantra on Queen in Brisbane. It was great value and included a delicious breakfast as part of a package deal. It is situated within walking distance from the Brisbane CBD, including Central Station. Whilst all of the staff were helpful and friendly the lady in charge of the breakfast dining area was exceptional. She is a wonderful asset to Mantra but regrettably we did not get her name. She was a great host as well as a wonderful conversationalist, when her time permitted, and was a great tourist guide as well.

Dear Bruce M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your feedback onto Jo our Restaurant Manager, she will love it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Je Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Guest service was nice and polite when attending to my enquiries

Dear Marcus L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Good value, Great location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Carolyn Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed the location and value for money. The lifts were very dirty that is my only negative. We would book again.

Dear Carolyn L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are getting brand new lifts installed next year so hopefully when you come back they will be spotless. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Good overall but the room decor is old and the car parking is a challenge.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good. Checkin and room was all fine. Room is showing its age though and could be refreshed.

Dear Colin Bruce W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Terri Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms very old and smelly. Beds uncomfortable. Breakfast was fantastic.

Dear Terri H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Daz Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable room after walking around Brisbane.

Dear Darren K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

i didnt really see a view of the river when i requested that. & just to give u some feedback...it wouldve been nice to have some ice in the freezer for soft drinks, water etc. & in-house kitchen open late on weekends for people that check-in late in th evenings. ...just wanted to let u guys know. Overall tks for the stay...& Justine, u were great! Keep up your good work! ☺

Dear Lori E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments onto our team to look at what we can do. Unfortunately our One Bedroom Apartments do not have a Riverview, next we suggest booking our One Bedroom Riverview apartment to guarantee this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Good Stay and convenient to CBD

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bilal Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The place is really good.. I always prefer to stay here. Room service is good with 24 hours reception access.

Dear Bilal A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to se time. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tanya Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice room. Good location. We stayed 4 nights and our room was not cleaned once. The bar/metal in the middle of the large bed was not great. Staff were friendly. The worst was the smell of rotting milk right outside our door which we worked out was the garbage disposal. To get in and out of our room children nearly vomited with the smell. Restaurant breakfast was good thank you for that.

Dear Tanya K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I have checked your bookings and the rate that you booked was a Stay and save which provided your with a discount as you stayed 4 nights, this does not come with a daily service, if you stay 5 nights or more we proved a weekly service. This helps to provide you with a discounted rate for your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Handy to city centre

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sally R. Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our one night stay necessitated by a Specialist Doctor’s appointment early the next morning. We were able to get a late checkout with our Mantra membership & could leave our car in the car park to pick up later in the day. The unit was comfortable & roomy for the four of us.

Dear Bruce and Sally R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

An enjoyable 2 day holiday with our family.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jane Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel room was comfortable and spacious. The quality of the breakfast was average.

Dear Jane B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

The Party Hotel even if you're not invited to the party

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My stay was extremely disappointing. The inability to sleep due to the party with a room full of people next door and their coming and going through the joint foyer door meant that I didn't enjoy the award celebrations I had visited Brisbane for. The fact that I was a winner in two categories took second place to my exhaustion.

Dear Debbie K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Congratulations on winning your awards, we think this is fantastic and I am so sorry that it was ruined due to issues with another room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Room dissapointing

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Windows very dirty, light in bedroom did not work, bedside lamp blown, moldy shower cavity. I notified staff about lights and the fixed straight away.

Dear Brenda S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gary Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The lifts were not operating as designed, the room was outdated. Coffee and sugar was not replenished once in 5 nights

Dear Gray John R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms were nice well presented. Staff were polite and friendly The shower pressure was pretty poor The bar said it was open from 16:30 - late but we came back at 21:00 and told the bar closed at 20:30. The combined washer driers are a good idea however i would recommend a separate dryer as the dryer didn't seem to work too efficiently

Dear Paul N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager

Dissapionting

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kieran C. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was dissapionted with the information supplied when booking and the service I recieved My room was not serviced during my stay at the hotel and the extra cost of parking and wifi is not clearly stated on the websight when enquirires are being made

Dear Kieran C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The rate that was booked was our stay and save rate which only includes housekeeping services if you stay 7 nights or more, I am sorry you were not aware of this when you booked. We do provide all information about extra charges on our websites. As this has been missed this time we are currently auditing our website to check that the information is in a suitable place. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Very nice room with plenty of space. Convenient location for city shopping and tourism

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The only disappointing factor was the hot water service which took at least 5 minutes to warm up presumably wasting a lot of water while waiting for the warm water to emerge

Dear Simon J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Brisbane on Queen. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abbe Milne Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane