Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 200 reviews
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in centre of Town

  • Complimentry BBQs and common area

  • Spacious self-contained apartments

  • Outdoor Pool and Spa

  • Close to restaraunts and bars

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CAIRNS AIRPORTPaying
  • Laundromat
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
Catering
  • Breakfast
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra Heritage Port Douglas

16 Warner Street
4877
port douglas
australia

Tel: +61740842300

Fax: (+61)7/40842333

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS AIRPORT At 65km / 40 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-16.482759, 145.462916

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

200 reviews

did not make it

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Geoffrey I. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We did not have an experience at Mantra Heritage as we had a motor accident an our car was written off. Consequently. we had to cancel our trip. We notified Booking.com. Sorry that we could not make it and surprised that our non attendance went unnoticed.

Nice but bit empty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice hotel The check in process at the evening was too completed. The bed not so comforts. Good location and very nice pool. Too bad the jacuzzi was not warmed. Feel the price is too high for what you get but in general it was ok

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shauna M. Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, clean rooms, great pool(swim out room)

Dear Shauna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your swim out room! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Family friendly and perfect location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karen Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had the most amazing week in Port Douglas staying at the Mantra Heritage - location was excellent in easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants and marina. The pool was a hit with the kids and the barbecue facilities excellent we enjoyed a couple of lunches poolside. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again!!

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had an amazing week in Port Douglas! We are thrilled that the kids enjoyed the pools and we hope you had a nice relaxing getaway. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Fantastic stay at the Mantra Heritage in Port Douglas. Central location, nice layout and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alby S. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Extremely enjoyable stay. Loved it. Nice room...balcony overlooking pool area was great for "al-fresco" meals.

Dear Albert, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed you had a fantastic day with us! We are glad to hear you made good use of your balcony, the perfect place to have a meal and relax. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gail B. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent location, staff very friendly, good size room but needs refreshing

Dear Gail, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valued comments regarding your unit and its condition, feedback such as this is really appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Best place in the World!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marcus Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Amazing place and Service.

Dear Marcus, We love feedback like yours! Come back and visit us again soon at the best place in the world :) Robyn

It was great!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jake Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a really great time. Just a shame about all of the stairs. Access to room was difficult.

Dear Jacob, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed you had a great stay with us! We are sorry about all the stairs! But hope our friendly staff assisted with luggage when needed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Staff are wonderful and unbeatable location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tartia M. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Really enjoyed our stay due to great location and friendly staff, however property is looking very tired and cleanliness was a massive problem/issue for me.

Dear Tartia, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry to hear there was an issue with cleanliness, please do not hesitate to let our friendly reception team know if there are any issues during your stay so we can ensure this is rectified promptly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Great Resort and Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Julie Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is great with fabulous pools. We were very happy with our room and in particular the huge balcony. It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony in the morning and have breakfast. The resort in centrally located near the beach, shops and restaurants.

Dear Julie, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed you had a great stay with us in our fantastic location. We are delighted to hear you made use of your lovely big balcony! The perfect place to enjoy breakfast and listen to the birds. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Gorgeous and peaceful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Clark Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Suite was roomy. Very happy to find that there are only 4 swim out suites so sharing the pool with minimal other guests was nice. Check in and out was quick and the location is perfect access to main strip. Very happy.

Dear Jennifer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your swim out apartment with a nice secluded pool! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

First time visiting Port Douflas

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Graci Couples - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We booked this property through our local Flight Centre office. On arrival we noted our room was spacious, comfortable and private. Reasonably good facilities. Disappointed that only a kettle was provided and no toaster or microwave. We stayed for 7 days and if we wanted our room to be serviced at all, we would have to pay extra for this. Therefore if we wanted clean towels daily, we had to go to reception to get these ourselves. However staff was accommodating in topping us up with coffee & tea, clean towels, upon our request. The bathroom and balcony area could do with a thorough clean. Moulded shower base tiles, in need of a good scrub and the bathroom floor tiles also need a good steam clean. The balcony area had run marks of previously spilled drinks on the half height brick wall and there was an ant problem out there. Also the garden beds beyond the balcony were neglected, dry and not appealing. Inside, there was a bad ant problem in the bathroom, on the benches near the coffee machine and we had ants IN OUR BEDDING. We told the staff we had an ant problem and the lady at reception said she would let housekeeping know. However no one came to do anything about it. This aside, the staff were very helpful in recommending our day trips and making booking for us. We were also able to have the late checkout and leave our suitcases with reception, as we had a late flight, which we appreciated ver much.

Dear Grace, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Heritage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Due to our sensitive Fire Alarm system we are unable to provide toasters in our Hotel Rooms. We do offer lovely spacious 1 Bedroom Suites equipped with a kitchenette should you need cooking facilities for your stay, We sincerely apologize for the standard of cleanliness on your balcony and in the bathroom. Up here in the tropics, mould is a constant battle for us and we are currently trying to re-grout all of our bathrooms. We sincerely apologize that this impacted your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you found the room nice and spacious, this is one of our bigger hotel rooms and we are glad that you enjoyed the extra space. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Comfortable. Very clean.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cheryl M. Couples - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was very pleasant. Had a bit of trouble with the TV (very hard to operate) but the maintenance manager rectified the situation the following day. He confirmed that it was a very "cheap" TV and was being replaced.

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Port Douglas Heritage. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with your TV however are glad that it was rectified promptly. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you return to beautiful Port Douglas and we will ensure you are warmly welcomed back. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Great location, good facilities, comfortable bed ,unit beginning to look tired.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant and helpful staff, great location would return for another holiday.

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable in your apartment. We appreciate your comments regarding the age of the unit features and are currently working on a refurbishment package with our owners for the new years. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Lovely clean room but noisy work men on site

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gary A. M. S. Friends - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We thought the room and location were excellent. Unfortunately when we arrived on the Friday afternoon there was loud drilling and work noises in the apartment above until 4 pm. This continued on Monday and Tuesday mornings. Considering we paid $250 per night it was disappointing. We were also not advised about the work noise.

Dear Gary and Margaret, Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response to your survey, our system has been having technical issues for a number of weeks. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Port Douglas Heritage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. That Friday afternoon a TRADE (not contracted by us) who was working next door in the pharmacy accidentally hit a water main pipe and as a result emergency repairs were conducted over the weekend. We sincerely apologize that this impacted your stay with us, we would have been more than happy to look at an alternative room for you had we known you were uncomfortable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Right in the heart of town

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Martin Couples - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Mantra Heritage is located right in the heart of town. Shops, restaurants and bars are on the doorstep and it’s an easy walk to the marina or the beach. Our room was generously sized though with only a microwave oven. There was a good view from the balcony across the shaded pool with the marina and the mountains in the distance. Unexpectedly there was a spa on the balcony which was great when it worked but maintenance had to be called twice to get it to warm up and the third time we gave up. The bathroom was good but decoration elsewhere somewhat tired. Reception operates only limited hours, not 24/7. We arrived 7pm and reception was closed. Keys etc were in the safe but we found the directions unclear although our driver did his best to explain. This was when we discovered there was no direct lift from the road to our part of the hotel and it was laborious carrying two suitcases up several flights of stairs to eventually reach a lift to take us up to our level. The hotel advertises assistance with luggage (during reception hours of course) but this took 25 minutes on our departure. If you don’t like stairs there are other Mantra hotels nearby with level access.

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Port Douglas Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our fantastic location and in your comfortable apartment. We are so sorry to hear there was an issue with the temperature of your spa and we were unable to resolve this for you. We do try our very best to rectify all issues immediately and sincerely apologize that we were not able too on this occasion. Logistically our Hotel Resort can be a challenge with the stairs and we apologize that there was no assistance when you arrived, we are glad to hear we were able to help with your departure bag collection. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alexander Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Really nice place and very convenient location. Could use a toaster in the rooms that aren’t self contained but overall very happy with Mantra Heritage!

Dear Alexander, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Due to our sensitive Fire Alarm system we are unable to provide toasters in our Hotel Rooms. We do offer lovely spacious 1 Bedroom Suites equipped with a kitchenette should you need cooking facilities for your stay, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please let us know when you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

nice location , clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark &. K. T. Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

great location, for us, clean and a good bed. the mini bar should be better stocked and a price list displayed. Very little information provided about your restaurant and bar facilities. Front desk staff were proficient we had no idea that you had a pool on the 4th floor.

Dear Mark & Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay however I do believe you might have been leaving comments about a different property. We do not have a minibar, restaurant and bar or a swimming pool on the 4th floor. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Disappointed with the room, very basic. Staff were very helpful in finding alternate accommodation.

Dear Marlene, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Port Douglas Heritage. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted to hear we were able to find a better suited room for you at another Mantra property and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager

Great service and location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jason R. Solo - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The service I was given was fabulous. The hotel location is great.

Dear Jason, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well looked after! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Robyn B General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in port douglas