ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 76 reviews
ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

Place De l Europe 6
1003
lausanne
switzerland

Tel: +41213406999

Fax: (+)00/0000000

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • EVERY SUBWAY :   1 2 3 LEB LAUSANNE FLON

  • By plane

    AEROPORT DE GENEVE At 62km / 38.53 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LAUSANNE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :46.520402, 6.630105

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Double Room with bed measuring 59 x 79" (140 x 200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 9
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Double Room with bed measuring 59 x 79" (150 x 200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Rabbit Hole Room with bed measuring 35 x 79" (90 x 200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MAD HOUSE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

WINE BAR AND FOOD - Wine by the glass and high-quality light meals: tailor-maid club sandwiches, wings, gourmet waffles, aperitif boards and cold cuts (cheese and meat) prepared to order using a Berkel slicer

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MAD HOUSE ROOFTOP

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

ROOFTOP - The cherry on the cake: Enjoy an original cocktail and a delicious snack in the trendy and artsy Rooftop bar with breathtaking views of the city. Open mid-April through mid-September. In sunny weather

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

393 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

76 reviews

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Small room but in a convenient location

Ausgezeichnet

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

autoiklouis Friends getaway - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

the room was very good, except for the position of the Bath room and the toilet it was perfect.I will not want to change anything at all. the area was good, the outside environment was also good. sorry I do not know what else to write. 200 words is too much you should stop this type of questioning

Great Location but...

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yts Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very easy access to the metro system - directly below the hotel. Toilet and shower room was a strange set-up - but I assume it's due to the old building's restrictions. However, no excuse for the tiny basin, and which is set too far away from the side of counter-top. Water splashes everywhere and difficult to use for teeth-brushing - really have to stretch myself towards the basin so as not to drip all over the counter-top. Strange smell in the corridor.

Friendly staff and a good location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had 2 nights and thought it was a nice, friendly hotel, perfectly situated for our visit to Lausanne.

Cool city stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Just that bit different that makes a city stay enjoyable if you are always on the go

Great!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elli B. Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved it, even though we’re pretty ancient ! The staff were helpful and friendly, and it was just fun.

Small room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very small. I could not open the window.

Good location for leisure, avoid for business

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Bruno D Business - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nicely located and decorated, this hotel is in the center of Lausanne city, restaurant and walking distance from main activities. For business trip, to be clearly avoided: too noisy, loud music, long waiting time before registration, room much to small including the master one, no or limited windows looking onto other wall. No real bathroom and shower giving nearly directly into the bedroom, so take you swimsuit ... Breakfast fair, not much proposed (very smal coffees) and could be better to taken somewhere else if you have time.

Hello Buno, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse Team

Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christian Friends - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect from check-in til check-out, great service on the rooftop and great room.

Joyful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marcus S. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Well located fun place

An hotel with character

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We truly enjoyed our stay. Every room comes with a surprise. The staff is very kind and always ready to help and make you feel special. Rooms are not very big but we didn't mind at all as they are packed with character and small attentions for the guest. Indeed a lovely stay.

Frustrating and bit panicked

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our big needs – fast, easy check-in and space to spread out while we dressed for a wedding – were not met. We lost an hour to the check-out process, during which there was nowhere to put our car, and then there was literally not enough space in our room for both us and our open suitcases (never mind an ironing board). We had planned enough time to get ready calmly, but these delays made us late and we had to scramble; that panic was entirely unavoidable. Otherwise, the room had no way to access fresh air and by the next morning the humidity had become oppressive. We liked the vibe in the café and the orange juice was good....

Great Concept Hotel, rooms need improvements.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pierre R. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel has a great and very nice concept. It is an experience to be there. Location is great, as we access directly tonthe metro station from the hotek. The roof top is an extraordinary place to be at the end of the day. Also the bar at ground level, for the breakfast or to eat a rapid meal is a good idea. All the personal that we meet at this hotel is experienced and funny. Great experienced! Rooms are small, for couples it is for short stays. The design of the hotel is great, concept is amazing, but bathroom of our room (29) is to small an the shower is creating a tsunami in the bathroom as no slope is provided to drain the water. This is a poor design. At long term, floor will be destroyed...

Hotel has no air conditioning and extremely noisy,

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rob C. Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel needs to install portable air con units within the rooms, excessive temperatures led to no sleep. Unable to open window due to noise outside, when I requested another room or complain the staff where not interested,terrible experience

Pierre July 2019

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

pierrem20192019 Solo travel - 21/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Disappointed this Mad House is more à bar with rooms than an hotel with à bar...the bar waiter le at thé reception.....qu'en no one touche serve....the rooms Arte small and non convenient nothing to hang a jacket, nothing to put the clothes....Rooms for hipsters....non real people.

Hello Pierre, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel didn't give you complete satisfaction. We still hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. MadHouse Team.

Quirky hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

dawnmccluskey1960 Friends getaway - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Myself and my friend stayed here for 4 nights everything was great. The hotel is situated in an ideal place for access to Lausanne centre and the metro. The staff were good..rooms clean and nice and quiet..ideal.

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse team.

If you book Mad House, you get Mad House

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We received room 30. Directly at the entrance to the RoofTopBar. Unacceptable. For hours people kept walking past our room in a very noisy manner. We could also hear the footsteps and chairs being moved around right above us. When we asked for another room we were offered a room on second floor but for a rate of 40chf more. We declined and went for dinner. When we came back the noise was even worse. How can you build rooms directly under a rooftop bar and make the entrance and elevator right next to the rooms?!!!! We went to the reception again and complained again, threating to ask for a refund and checkout immediately if we couldnt move to another floor. The lady at the desk was the same as earlier, now ready to actually move us to room 22 without extra charge. Why didnt she do so before? That would have avoided a lot of anger. The rooms in general are very tiny. Not a big problem. But you can not open the windows and there is no Airconditioning?! How is that even possible. When we asked again how we are supposed to breath in the room, we were given a tiny box that we were supposed to fill with water and plug it in. At first i seriously thought she was making a joke and that we just didnt see the lever to adjust temperature in the room. I would have laughed if it wouldnt have been such a hot day of 33’C! How can you build a hotel with tiny rooms, windows can not be opened, without aircon?!!! The toilett is a joke too. A prisonbox without ventilation (just a tiny hole on top for the light to come throu). If you take a dump the whole room is gonna smell for hours because of the lack of ventilation. Not very nice if you share with your spouse or a friend. The shower was actually pretty good, but when you open the door, the water from the door drips right onto the carpet. The sink is so small and the faucet right above it, that it is not possible to wash face/hands without splashing all over the place. I thought the free drinks, coffe, condoms and cake is nice, but too little too late! The rooms on the third floor are not acceptable to be given to guests. Even on the second floor we could still hear the steps and chairs being moved around, but the noise from the airconbix ventilator made it a little less obvious (i mean that in a sarcastic way in case you dont notice). I can not recomment this hotel at all to anyone and i will certainly not stay here again!

funky and cool!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ms Business - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very unique and stylish. Very cool and funky atmosphere. Convenient location right next to the metro station. Free drink coupon was appreciated.

tiny but comfortable room, friendly staff, great location; dreadful pillows!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arniet Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

tiny but comfortable room, friendly staff, great location; dreadful pillows!

Ok in winter

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean room but small, without ventilation (and not possible to open a window), no towels for the hands, half a toilet paper. Not a great stay

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lausanne