Hotel - SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg Hotel

4.4/5 281 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 10000.00 RUB Non member rate
From 9000.00 RUB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 13h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24H
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24H

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 137 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Suite Box
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Jacuzzi
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 281 reviews

Our guest reviews for SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
C. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Check in was horrible. I had my room at 16h instead of 15h. Pressing service has to be review as well, delivery of the item was not on due time (even with a 100% extra charge, and the shirt which was supposed to be folded was on hanger.

Anat H. D. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing! »

It’s feel that the crew always want to help you and so nice and polite like a family!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anat Lea, Thank you so much for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in a modern, stylish room, designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio, and appreciated superb, central location of the hotel in the very heart of the magnificent city. It is also a pleasure to know that due to our unique Just Say SO attitude you felt privileged and heartily welcome. We are looking forward to welcome you again and do our best to make an unforgettable impression on you. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory but can improve »

Generally satisfactory, room is clean and tidy, staff on ground floor are cool without smiles. Our room is a bit noisy at night due to its location near the roof top bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pui, thank you for your feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our stylish and spacious room designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio. At he same time, I am so much concerned that you did not tell us about the little problem with noise from the terrace during your stay. For our guests who are not into trendy lifestyle and party vibes, we are happy to offer complementary case with sleep mask and ear plugs that we deliver on the first demand or change the room to more quiet and comfortable. Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that you will come back to our hotel and I will make your stay absolutely comfortable and unforgettable. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Atul Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Was a wonderful stay! Got a room on a higher floor as requested. Perfect location!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Atul, thank you for your positive feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am more than pleased to hear that you absolutely enjoyed our perfect location in the heart of the city within walking distance to main attractions of St. Petersburg. I am also glad to know that you could appreciate our Just Say SO service, which is aimed to predict guests wishes immediately. I am looking forward to welcome you again to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Paul/griechenland Solo - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stay »

At arrival I could feel a really warm welcome. Especially, I would like to mentioned here Nikita. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, thank you for your feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad to hear that you absolutely enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am more than happy to know that our unique Just Say SO attitude have made your stay delightful and you felt expected at all times during. Thank you so much for your positive comment regarding the assistance of our bellboy Nikita, we will share your warm words with him. I am looking forward to see you again in SO/ St. Petersburg to make your stay wonderful and unforgettable. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anastasia Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a pleasant stay »

I liked the atmosphere, the style. My stay was calm and cozy BUT I have few remarks - it was dark hair on the bathrobes ( I m blonde), mirrors were not perfectly clean, there was a trace on the leather surface of the bad from the pen, shower hose was broken and was not properly fixed again when I've asked, one of the ceiling lamps was blinking (room 621). Breakfast, hotel staff (very professional guys) and the rooftop bar was great :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anastasia, thank you for your feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am more than pleased to know that magnificent and stylish design of the hotel and our unique Just Say SO attitude have made your stay pleasant and you felt expected at all times during. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in our partners restaurant Cococo. However, I am absolutely sorry that you had to face with little problems in your room. I would like to assure you that based on your valuable comments all needed measures have been taken and an additional staff training has been set. I would like to thank you again for sharing your experience and assure that we are committed to improving the level of our service. Overall, we would be very happy to welcome you back and do our best to make a brilliant impression on you. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Lynette Y. Couples - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, nice hotel »

We had a nice holiday in your hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barry, thank you for your positive feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to hear that you could appreciate our perfect location in the heart of the city. I am looking forward to see you again to enjoy our incredible view from our panoramic HI-SO terrace and cocktails from our mixologists in summer season. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Prof A. J. Business - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prrfect business trip »

We selected So Sofitel for our business trip to St Petersburg. Although new in Accor hotels chain, this hotel is really briliant. Its position, perfect stuff and service in the restaurant made our trip memorable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aleksandar, thank you for your positive feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you’ve chosen the first opened SO/ Sofitel in Western Europe and absolutely enjoyed our unique Just Say SO service aimed to predict guests wished immediately. I am also glad that you could appreciate our excellent location in the heart of the city. I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable and impress you even more! Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Konstantin Z. Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We were celebrating 60th birthday of my farther, team wowed us upon arrival and on the day of birthday. We touched by a surprise we received on the birthday day. Thank you very much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Konstantin, thank you for your positive feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to hear that you absolutely enjoyed our birthday surprise with balloons, our signature dessert and Veuve Clicquot Champagne from our unique Just Say SO service which is aimed to predict guests wishes immediately. I am looking forward to welcome you and your family again in our hotel to have a wonderful vacation and make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anna R. Couples - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cold swimming pool »

We chose to stay in this hotel because of it's swimming pool. It's a pleasure to relax in a pool after a long walk in the city. But for our regret the water in the hotel's pool was very cold despite of the wall monitor showing 26. It was barely 20 and people were not going in further than knee level. It was upsetting to have a swimming pool that we could not use. We complained about the temperature but the staff was reluctant to help saying that the monitor was showing the current temperature (which is wrong as it was definitely faulty as the water was freezing). Also a shower next to it was not working and the back hot tub jets were off. Hotel slippers from the room were ridiculously slippery on the wet floor! I was later told that there were special pool slippers but I could not find them. Overall the pool experience was waste of our time! As for the room the shower hose had low pressure so it was not convenient to use it. The room phone had bad connection, so that calls had disconnections even when calling within the hotel. We did compain about this but as we were staying just for one night we are not aware of the consequences. The room number was 718. All the rest was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Дорогая Анна, благодарим Вас за детальный отзыв о SO/ St. Petersburg. Мне очень жаль слышать, что в день Вашего пребывания Вам пришлось столкнуться с небольшими проблемами в Urban Welness Zone. На основе Вашего ценного комментария, вопрос с температурой воды в бассейне был решен, и теперь на ежедневной основе сотрудники нашего спа вручную сверяют температуру воды в соответствии с показателями на экране. Также благодарю Вас за комментарий по поводу джакузи и напора воды в душе. В данный момент джакузи работает исправно и без перебоев, также как и напор воды в душе в номере 718. Также хочу заверить Вас, что мы постоянно работаем над различными нововведениями в нашем отеле. В ближайшее время мы ожидаем новые, комфортные тапочки с антискользящим покрытием, которыми гости смогут воспользоваться в спа зоне. Спасибо за Ваш комментарий по поводу телефонной связи в номере, мы также устранили все неполадки. Я искренне надеюсь, что Вы сможете дать нам еще один шанс, и я снова смогу поприветствовать Вас у нас в гостях, чтобы Вы смогли оценить все положительные изменения в нашем отеле. С наилучшими пожеланиями, Ада Егорова, Генеральный Менеджер.

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissatisfied »

Negative: - Young male person at check-in not pleasant - Rooftop bar with low-quality cocktails - Overall hotel ambience and experience deteriorated significantly since W - Guide recommended/booked was of very poor quality - duration 2h instead of 3h, no real sight-seeing but a lot of unnecessary and uninteresting history - Wrong invoice (higher guide cost booked) Positive: - Staff at Cococo was very attentive and nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denis, thank you for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am very much concerned about the experience that you have had in our hotel. Unfortunately, because of the lack of details, it is not completely clear why you weren’t satisfied with check-in procedure, since the person who has checked you in possess a great experience within the hospitality industry and has always been honored by your guests. Could you please give us more information about this situation and we would be happy to clarify this issue. I am also sad to know that you didn’t appreciate our signature cocktails on our panoramic HI-SO terrace. These cocktails are made by our professional team of mixologists using an unique technology and products of the highest quality. Usually guests are very much encouraged about our cocktails and its preparation. Moreover, many famous journalists from St. Petersburg and Moscow find these cocktails one of the best in town. I am sad that you couldn’t discover the fashionable world of SO/ Sofitel brand with exclusive Just Say SO attitude aimed at granting guests’ wishes and presenting brand values such as Elegance, Excellence, Open-Mindedness, Joie de Vivre and Generosity. I am also sorry that you didn’t enjoy the experience you’ve had with our concierge team. After a detailed investigation we made about our concierge’s work, we have found out that the tour was booked according to your preferences. Also our inner investigation showed that the invoice wasn’t wrong. According to your request the amount was 1’400 Rub for museum tickets + 4’500 Rub for guide + 8’000 Rub for car = 13’900 Rub. The correct total amount that you payed was confirmed to you by our concierge in advance. Nevertheless, I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel to enjoy your vacation in Saint-Petersburg with it fascinating history and unforgettable views and appreciate our excellent location in the heart of the city. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Fabrice Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« So bad, recipe for disappointment »

From pick up at the airport to drop off for departure, not much went to my expectations: long waits to be served, small but annoying mistakes, service most 3* hotels would be better at and finish with adding insult to injury, including handling of complaint. So bad

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fabrice, thank you so much for your detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. Further to our e-mail conversation, once again, I apologize that you have faced with the problem of taxi payment during your stay and our team member didn’t communicate to you well regarding the reimbursement done. As previously said, 800 point of Le Club program has been assessed as a compensation of this bad experience in our hotel. Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance in order to estimate our positive changes and I will be happy to welcome you again in our amazing St. Petersburg to enjoy a breathtaking view from our HI-SO terrace. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Georges A. Couples - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not as Expected »

The experience was not as expected especially with the Concierge services (the tours arranged through the hotel) & the breakfast quality. Communication sometime was difficult due to language barrier (not all speaking good English). I was expecting higher standards at So Sofitel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Georges, thank you very much for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am sad to hear that your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg didn’t meet your expectation. Since your room was booked through the booking.com and we weren’t aware about your Silver status, your room have been upgraded up to SO VIP category directly upon arrival. I have also shared your comments with Adel and next time I would like to recommend you to book your room via website SO/ St. petersburg or calling to reservation department in order to provide you with all benefits of our Le Club AccorHotels program. I am also sad to hear that you couldn’t appreciate our breakfast in our partner restaurant Cococo. I highly recommend you to taste our brand-new exquisite SO/ High Breakfast with wide range of meals like traditional cottage cheese pancakes, yogurt with granola, eggs, chocolatine and a glass of Veuve Clicquot St. Petersburg on our gorgeous HI-SO summer terrace. Thank you so much for your comments regarding our concierge service and language barrier. I am sorry that you could not appreciate our staff speaking English at the mother-tongue, usually our guest from Great Britain are very much fun of our staff communicate. Regarding the train tickets that have been charged of fee agency, unfortunately, at that time first-class tickets on Sapsan train as you requested would have been bought only through the agency and this is why you were charged 50% extra. I hope, you could also appreciate our Just Say SO service on behalf of our bellboy who assisted you to the train station. If there is a way for you to come back in the nearest future to estimate the positive changes that were made to the overall quality of our service based on your valuable feedback, please let me know. I am looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Shardul S. Couples - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Hotel is well located. However, the beds are not very comfortable. Also Breakfast was adequate, but not enough fruits and cereals.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shardul Navnit, thank you for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you have appreciated our superb location just a few steps from St. Isaac’s cathedral and the Winter palace. At the same time, I am concerned that you didn’t appreciate our breakfast in our partner Cococo restaruant with a wide variety of farm local products, great selection of dishes and glass of Louis Roederer champagne including to the breakfast. Next time I highly recommend you to taste our in room private-dining breakfast with wide range of meals like traditional cottage cheese pancakes, yogurt with granola and eggs in the way of preparation you like. I am also sad to hear that you could not appreciate our signature comfortable mattress are highly rated among our guests. Nevertheless, I am looking forward to welcome you again to enjoy our stylish and spacious rooms designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio and our gorgeous location in the heart of the city. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Tanguy L. Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A dream stay in a fabulous hotel »

We have spent a dream stay in this wonderful hôtel. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and the roof top.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tanguy, thank you for your positive feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to hear that you could appreciate our Urban Wellness Spa Zone with jacuzzi, swimming pool, hammam and sauna. It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our panoramic HI-SO terrace with fabulous view. I am looking forward to see you to impress you even more. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

L. A. Families - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comfortable stay. »

Staff at this hotel was very helpful and the air conditioning in the room was working well. The hotel location was very close to where we wanted to visit and there were many good restaurants within walking distance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., thank you so much for your positive feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg! I am glad that you could appreciate our Just Say So service aimed to provide service of the best quality, our fully equipped rooms designed by famed Italian architect Antonio Citerrio and the excellent location in the heart of the city. I will be happy to welcome you in the nearest future to make your stay perfect and unforgettable! Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Sanjay G. Families - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff and best location »

The welcome was very good soft spoken team sofitel has, excellent location wud recomend all

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sanjay Kumar g., thank you so much for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg! I am glad that you could appreciate our Just Say So service which is aimed to predict guest wishes immediately and our gorgeous location in the heart of the city. I am looking forward to welcome you again to enjoy an incredible view from our panoramic HI-SO terrace. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Fan Solo - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location, serice, and facilities »

Location is fantastic. Only complaint is I was asked to pay 7500 rubles if I want to take pictures in the high si terrace with my DSLR camera

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fan, thank you for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad to hear that you could appreciate our gorgeous location in the heart of the city and fully enjoyed our Just Say So service which is aimed to provide service of excellent quality and predict guests’ wishes immediately. Unfortunately, due to rules of our hotel you have been asked to pay the amount of 7,500 rubles for the photo shooting on HI-SO terrace (in case the guests don’t stay in the hotel the amount for the photo shooting is 15,000 rubles). Both prices include 2 glasses of prosecco. Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that you had a wonderful time in St. Petersburg and there were nothing else that could change your experience in this amazing city. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful St. Peterburg »

My wife and I were in a "second honey moon" and your hotel was a perfect choise

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Giorgio, thank you for your positive feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate our Just Say SO service aimed to provide service of the best quality. I am looking forward to welcome you and your wife again to enjoy a romantic weekend in the heart of the city. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Charl M. Business - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Been average the last two times »

I stay in your hotel on average once a month and been doing so for more than a year now( previously the W). Your staff is always friendly and helpful but my room during my last 2 visits was not up to standard as the curtains aren’t closing properly, noises of waterpipes and hair on the shower wall. I am now seriously looking for an alternative hotel for my St Pete visits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charl M., thank you so much for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am honored that you have always been coming back to us for a long time. I am also happy that you could appreciate our heartily welcoming Just Say So service that is aimed to provide service of excellent quality. I am sad that due to construction feature our curtains did not close firmly enough, leaving a tiny ray light, and as well about the little issue with hair on the shower wall. I would like to reassure you the additional training for our staff has been set based on your valuable comment. Nevertheless, I will be more than happy if you come back to us in the nearest future to make your stay perfect and truly unforgettable. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 10000.00 RUB Non member rate
From 9000.00 RUB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates