SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,421 reviews
SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • In the historical center of St. Petersburg, close to all main touristic attractions

  • 4 modern conference rooms including panoramic So Lounge

  • Summer HI-SO terrace with breathtaking view of St. Isaac's Cathedral and Admiralty

  • Hip Russian cuisine restaurant Cococo and stylish MIXO lobby bar with DJ music and events

  • 6 room and 4 suite types overlooking St. Isaac's Cathedral and tranquil courtyard

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 13h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg

Voznesenskiy Prospekt
6
190000
saint petersburg
russian federation

Tel: +78126106161

Fax: (+7)8126106160

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 13h00

  • ST ISAAC S CATHEDRAL BUS STOP :  

  • ADMIRALTEYSKAYA STATION :   METRO STATION

  • By plane

    PULKOVO AIRPORT At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By train

    MOSCOVSKY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    MOSKOVSKY STATION At 3.9km / 2.42 miles

GPS :59.934935, 30.308833

Our accommodations

So Cosy

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Audio docking station(...)

SO Urban

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

SO Comfy

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

SO Suite

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 58
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

SO Lofty

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 71
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

SO Club

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: Panorama view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

So Studio King

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

So Studio Twin

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

SO VIP

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 78
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

SO VVIP

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 106
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Fireplace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Our restaurants and bars

HI SO TERRACE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCOCO

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Cococo restaurant presents a new interpretation of Russian cuisine. Based on local, seasonal produce and the latest culinary trends, we have created an original menu in which familiar flavors are re-imagined through unique textures, forms and fusions

Lunch

07:00 - 11:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MIXO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 32 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

824 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,421 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Comfortable and enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed my stay- right from the time of check in. I particularly liked enough supply of water and fruits in the room. Location of the hotel is perfect which allowed me to enjoy the white nights walking down to the river where bridges open in the night. The bar upstairs had a nice ambience. Keep it up.

Dear Suman Kumar, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such heart-warming feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel and that you recognised its prime location in the centre of Saint Petersburg - with the cities major sights right on its doorstep. I look forward to your return so you can once again indulge in the stunning views on our HI-SO terrace. Kind Regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Poor preparation

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

• when ordering the rooms I would appreciate is someone discussed with us the brick-wall view, we would have no problem paying more per room and therefore both sides would benefit from it • similar issue with the “routine maintenance” due to which the warn water was cut off, we should have been informed about this to be prepared, I informed you there are late check-ins, some people could not shower after 20 hours flights… o I requested and discussed with you the proper cable to connect our pcs with projector, unfortunately it is not prepared – then it did not transfer the colors correctly and finally broke completely… o the water was bottled even though we agreed you are going to provide regular water, not even mentioning 500ml is insufficient for whole day and your hotel is communicating green practices (towels, straws, …) o the conf. room equipment was very poor, we could not get the sound system to work, the air conditioning could not be turned off, we could hear a lot of sounds coming from the kitchen and the doors could not have been opened from outside without key o the size of brownies was very funny, suggest you add pictures to your menu  o the “mics for teleconference” I order where not prepared as someone mistaken them from mics to raise your voice for wide audience (we had ten people in small room!), please subtract the amount from our bill as we did not use them

Dear Viktorie, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback based on your time at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am pleased that you chose our hotel for a business trip and I hope that the issues you’ve had didn’t ruin your stay completely. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Your feedback means a lot to us as it provides an opportunity to genuinely improve our service. Our conference manager has replied to you in details in the separate email. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon, so that we can have another opportunity to go beyond your expectations and offer to you an unforgettable time at SO/ St. Petersburg. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

More like living next to a club than in a 5 star hotel!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Denis A. Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed in room 719 and paid many times above the usual rate due to the SPIEF forum. Unfortunately over the course of the four nights I was not able to have any early nights before 1am due to the noise coming from the terrace. When discussing this with your reception there was no solution or compensation offered. This is unacceptable and thoroughly lacking in customer service. The hotel should be a place of rest rather than a nightclub and while I appreciate event revenues are important, the guest experience should be superior to that. I would welcome your feedback and some form of compensation. On a positive Artur Adiev was great in helping me book my accredited car travel for SPIEF.

Dear Denis, Thank you for taking your time to give me a feedback about your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you came back to us again and you value the excellent brand reputation of SO/ hotels and our hotel in particular. I would also like to congratulate you on your Gold status in Le Club loyalty program. I am sorry about the inconveniences you've experienced related to the noise from HI-SO terrace, a venue reputed worldwide for its bright and sparkling SO parties. I wish we could offer you a relocation to a more quiet room, which wasn't possible, so was the upgrade for you as a Gold member, due to a high occupancy. I will personally note that you would prefer to stay in a room on a lower floor to have a heavenly sleep next time you come back to us, which I hope will happen soon. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

comfortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

provide one thin and one thick pillow, not just thick pillows.

Absolutely fantastic.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mr A. S. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were excellent especially Victoria Araslanova who recognised that we were staying for 7 nights to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. She pulled out all the stops to make this the most memorable stay.

Dear Mr S., Thank you so much for the heart warming feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel and that we could be part of the special celebrations for your wife’s birthday! I am incredibly pleased that our talents, loyal to our Just Say SO service, only added to making your stay all the more memorable. We, as a team, strive to deliver the best for our guests and aim to be attentive to the needs of each of them. I will make sure to specially credit Victoria for her hard work! I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Take another opportunity to treat yourselves and if you haven’t yet, to indulge in the stunning panoramic views of the city from our HI-SO terrace - I know you won’t regret it. I look forward to your return! Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Nice hotel, good location but too much noise

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Maarten Families - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff but music from rooftop bar is too loud and that will basically spoil your stay

Dear Maarten, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your time at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am so pleased that for your family holiday to Russia you chose our hotel, and could appreciate its esteemed location right in the heart of Saint Petersburg. I am glad that you also enjoyed the rooms, designed by famed Italian architect, Antonio Citterio, which are kitted out with everything you would need for a night of ultimate comfort. I do regret to hear, however, that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the noise from our HI-SO terrace, which may have affected your overall impression of our hotel. Our summer terrace is a highly recognised place of attraction for many people - not only from St. Petersburg - but even internationally. Each summer we invite a whole range of artists from different ends of the globe to perform at our signature SO/ Parties, and if you are here for leisure purposes that along with the breathtaking view, our gastronomic offering and great variety of cocktails - there is no doubt you will it enjoy it. Of course, it goes without doubt that we understand your comfort and an uninterrupted night of sleep at our hotel is very important, therefore we will adapt the DJ line-up accordingly, so after 11 pm it should no longer be loud or disturbing. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Very pleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Janifer Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is well located within walking distance to the Hermitage and other sites restaurants and shops. Overall the service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. Everything was fine except whether or not service was included was ambiguous.

Dear Janifer, I would like to thank you for such a pleasant review of your recent stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you've chosen our hotel for a romantic getaway because of the excellent reputation of the SO/ brand and I would like to congratulate you on your Silver Le Club status. It's a pleasure for me to find out that you have highly estimated our prime location just a few steps away from St. Isaac's cathedral, our staff delivering our signature Just Say So service promise, as well as breakfast in our partner restaurant Cococo. I wish you could give me more details about some of the things you've rated in your review (ambiguous service, check-in, accommodation, check-out) so that we are sure to go beyond your expectations next time you visit us. I also assume that your slight dissatisfaction with Le Club is a consequence to not having received your voucher, so I will organise an additional training for my employees to make sure the highest standards of our hotel are delivered consistently and you get the best value for money impression. I do hope that you could come back to us again to try out our brand new breakfasts with champagne and stunning views on HI-SO terrace. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Maria Business - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

this is my favourite hotel in Saint Petersburg and every time I come to this city - I always stay at SO Sofitel. I appreciate an excellent service, stylish and comfortable rooms, perfect breakfasts at Cococo. And many thanks for the Comfort Zone cosmetics <3

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for such a warm comment regarding your recent stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you've decided to come back to our hotel for a business trip and you have chosen us thanks to our prime location in the city center and the excellent brand reputation of SO/ brand. It's a genuine pleasure for me to read that you have appreciated our Just Say So service promise, as well as our designer rooms by a famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio, breakfast with champagne in our partner restaurant Cococo and our professional skincare amenities from comfort zone. I hope that you could come back to us soon to enjoy breakfasts with a view on our panoramic terrace. Best regards,

Good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location with warm welcome

Dear Wirach, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel and could appreciate its esteemed location, right in the heart of Saint Petersburg - just meters from some of the most incredible sights that the city has to offer. I am pleased that you were warmly welcomed; we have a unique and high-class Just Say SO standard of service in place and we strive to be attentive to the needs of each guest so that we can deliver them with an unforgettable experience. In relation to your scoring of our staff, a busy period for the hotel is fast approaching, so I will be sure to re-brief staff on the expectations we have so that everything can run with ease and to make sure each personnel is as helpful as they can be to avoid any potential disappointment. I do hope that you will return soon and if you hadn’t had yet had the chance to indulge in the stunning panoramic views of the city from our HI-SO terrace it is something that certainly should not be missed this summer! Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Superb service and location; great value for money

Customer review rating 4.6/5

А. Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I really enjoyed genuine hospitality and professionalism of personnel as well as quality of rooms, service and food.

Dear Alina, I would like to thank you for such a pleasant review SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you've decided to come back to our hotel for a business trip because of the excellent reputation of the SO/ brand, our prime location just a few steps away from St. Isaac's cathedral, the excellent reputation of the SO/ brand and a great price/quality ratio. It's a pleasure to hear that that you have highly estimated our staff delivering the Just Say So service promise as well as our stylish rooms designed by a famous Italian Antonio Citterio and the mastership of our Chef Vitaly Mulin. I do hope that you could come back to us again to try out our brand new breakfasts with champagne and stunning views on HI-SO terrace. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

It could be better

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tanaporn J. Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stay here from 2-5 May 2019. I nice room and nice set up however what we face the problem it was the water issue, there is water stain, cilor of the water is brown. Also the room that hotel provide the sleeping amenities menu when we request for sleeping mask and eyes plug, we got an answer from your staff that they don’t have. The rooftop bar there is only one staff to tale the order and service was so very slow this quite disappointed. The last one as i am the platinum member the rate should be good when we made a booking but we found that on expedia was cheaper and we had to to do the claim rate. We already checked out since 5 May 2019, up to now the Le club point still not credited normally it take up to 7 days. Not sure how you train the staff but this one it should be done asap. Hope all of this help you to improve your hotel

Dear Tanaporn J., Dear Tanaporn, Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. I’m happy that you’ve chosen our hotel for its neat brand reputation and I would like to congratulate you on your Platinum status. I’m not too sure if you received our previous response to your feedback but I would like to reiterate that we will most definitely take on board your comments made based on your valuable observations on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I can’t apologise enough for the drainage and water quality issues that occurred during your visit and I assure you that our engineers were sent immediately to check the room 510 after you left so that an issue like this will be avoided in the future. Regarding the sleeping amenities, as I have already informed you, there was perhaps a confusion between both parties, which, unfortunately, resulted in you not receiving such items, but I can assure you that all items are usually available to be delivered straight to your room as simply as calling our professional talents. As for your words relating to the service you experienced, I sincerely regret to hear that you were disappointed. I will host an additional training for our staff to make sure we have a unique and high-class Just Say SO standard of service in place. Finally, I was really sad to find out about the situation with rate adjustment and I am glad that we finally managed to solve this issue, which is a no-go, especially for a Platinum member as you are. With regards to your Internet connection, our WI-FI speed, which is 10mb, is tested daily and perfectly fits the standard of a 5-star hotel. all problems would have been solved on spot if you could address this issue to Solution Center and we would help you to connect your devices to a separate Wi-Fi source with better speed. As for your Expedia dispute, I am glad that our talents have solved this situation immediately and didn’t bring any additional concerns. Finally, as for your Le Club points, they were credited fully swiftly after your departure on 16th of May. Please let us know if you still haven’t received anything and we will look into that immediately. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon in order to note the changes that have been made in order to suit your needs and thus astound you on your next visit. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

unforgettable moments and very nice hosts

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Aladin Friends - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very supportive reservation, i.e. Evgenia is very friendly and did an outstanding job. A nice welcome and a very kind surprise at our rooms as both couples are married for 25 years! Very friendly and supportive staff! Even when Cococo was fully booked the concierge arranged an excellent alternative.

Dear Alois Paul, I would like to thank you, not only for taking the time on providing such heart-warming feedback on your stay, but also for choosing SO/ St. Petersburg located just meters from St Isaac’s Cathedral in the heart of the city of Saint Petersburg. I am thrilled to hear that our talents have been loyal to our SO/ philosophy. I will make sure that Evgenia you have mentioned are specially are credited for her work. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel SO/St. Petersburg. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Excellent service !Thank you for kind treatment !

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Monica Friends - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Best of kindest hospitality!

Dear An-Li, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback, and for choosing to stay at our hotel SO/ St. Petersburg here in the heart of the city. It thrills me to hear that you enjoyed your time here in the cultural capital of Russia. I look forward to your return sometime in the near future. In the mean time please do not hesitate on letting us know if anything can be done to make your next visit go beyond any of your expectations. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Удручен неспособностью менеджмента решать простые вопросы и находить возможности для извинений.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Georgy Families - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I wrote this on the www.accorhotels.com - no answer, then I got a standard letter from Sofia Guseva with the question of how I like the hotel and sent this info to her - no answer. Now You ask me, and I wrote the third time and hope you'll comment in anyhow, please. &quot;I booked three rooms for my family of six persons. I’m the Accor LeClub member. Rooms are good. The same as when the hotel was W. But bar and restaurant Cococo have to be better. We waited 35 minutes to get a table for breakfast 03.05.19. And then we waited 55 minutes for our meal. If you want to drink something in the bar, you have to wait 10-15 minutes. And barmen frankly said about it on 02.05.19. And I think management will explain the situation finding reasons for it.&quot; It is not reasonable to wait for table 35 minutes with three children and their mother and their grandmother in a 5-star hotel. I ask the concierge to book a table for breakfast for the next morning, and he said NO and no apologies. I think the problem is that Cococo is not a Hotel restaurant and don't provide the high service standards of Sofitel.

Dear Georgy, I would like to thank you for your time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you’ve chosen to come back to our hotel for a family getaway to enjoy the comfort of our designer rooms and I would like to congratulate you on your Silver Le Club AccorHotels status. I would like to reassure you that all the issues you’ve stated in this questionnaire will enable us to make your next stay fall above your expectations. I’m sorry that due to a very high traffic the staff of our partner restaurant Cococo couldn’t hitch you a table for six persons straight away, but I would like to let you know you that they did their best to get you separate tables as soon as they were available. This comment, as well as your valuable observations regarding the time spent waiting for drinks and meals, have been transferred to the manager of Cococo and additional training has been set for the restaurant employees. Unfortunately, it is not possible to book tables for breakfast since each guest’s breakfast timing is individual, and thus we always provide such solutions as having a breakfast in our MIXO lobby bar or ordering it via our in-room dining menu. Then, although I was excited to read that you have enjoyed your check-in experience, I would like to ask you what exactly you didn’t estimate about our signature welcome drink. Finally, it’s a pity we couldn’t prolong your stay beyond the check-out time due to a very high occupancy, but I am sure we would have been able to provide you with such if we had any rooms available. I do hope that the above-mentioned remarks didn’t entirely spoil your stay and I wish that you could come back to us again to witness the positive changes we’ve made based on the insight you’ve given us. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jukka H. Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Superb hotel location, nice rooms, good help before the visit from concierge to organize transport, and well taken care of the incident at your lobby bar where the waiter poured red wine on the clothing of out son

Dear Jukka, I would like to thank you, not only for the kind words on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg, but also for choosing our hotel for your family trip to Saint Petersburg. I am so pleased that you appreciated the hotel’s esteemed location right in the heart of Saint Petersburg, just steps away from St Isaac’s Cathedral and other main sights. Also, that you liked the rooms that have been masterfully designed by famed Italian architect, Antonio Citterio. Regarding the accident, we can only apologize enough and I am glad our talents dealt with the situation in a well manner, for delivering a high-class service to our guests is what they consistently work hard to do. I do hope that sometime in the near future we can welcome you back to SO/St. Petersburg, our panoramic HI-SO terrace bar is now open and the stunning views it offers must be witnessed! Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

B N. A. Business - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A perfect stay made great by very friendly & helpful staff

Dear Basel Nashat Husni, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback. I am pleased that for your business trip you chose to stay at SO/ St. Petersburg and that you enjoyed your time with us here in the heart of the city of Saint Petersburg. I am thrilled that our talents only added to making your stay perfect; they work hard to deliver our unique and high-class Just Say SO service in order to make each of our guests stay unforgettable. I regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your Le Club AccorHotels membership however, so please, do not hesitate on letting us know exactly what we can do in order to improve so that we can go beyond any of your expectations on your next visit to SO/ St. Petersburg. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, the stunning views from our HI-SO terrace is something that must be witnessed this summer! Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Loubna L. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was perfect: staff very smiling, the quality of rooms, complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar and complimentary still water in the room, the complimentary late check-out ... and above all the effort provided by the staff to communicate in french with me. I definitly recommend this hotel and for sure I will come and stay in it my next visit to St Pet

Dear Loubna, Thank you so much for your heart-warming feedback on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am pleased that you chose to stay with us for your business trip and appreciated the hotel’s esteemed location in the very heart of Saint Petersburg – a stone’s throw away from St Isaac’s Cathedral. I too am truly thrilled that our talents are remaining loyal to our Just Say SO standard of service; they strive to deliver our guests with an unforgettable experience that is uniquely tailored to each client. I am also glad you enjoyed the complimentary minibar amenities in the rooms as well as the late checkout we’ve made especially for you and our employees communicating with you in French. However, I regret to hear that you were not satisfied your Le Club AccorHotels membership. Please, do not hesitate on letting us know exactly what did not meet your expectations in order for us to make improvements for when you next stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I look forward to your return sometime in the foreseeable future – our HI-SO terrace bar is now open and with views that you must witness this summer! Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Not personal, but overall ok.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anna Business - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am always surprised that the personnel at the reception seems to not realise that it is my third or fourth or fifth time staying at the So Sofitel. Also, I forgot my phone charger in the room in the morning before checking out, but when I picked up my luggage from storage 4 hours later, the charger was not returned to me (I would've thought that the room should have been cleaned and the charger found between that time).

Dear Anna, thank you so much for taking your time to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you trust your business travels to our hotel and it’s very important for use to receive valuable feedback from such an important guest as you are. I am sorry about our stuff not making you feel special at check-in. I assure you that an additional training has been set in order for us to make sure you feel our welcoming attitude next time you visit us. As for the lost charger, according to our policy, each forgotten item we find in the room is carefully classified in the Lost And Found list and stored in a separate safety deposit box. Unfortunately, after a throughout investigation, we didn’t find your charger neither in our listing nor in our storage. I am also sad to hear that you didn’t appreciate your breakfast in our partner restaurant Cococo since you have a wide choice of local fresh products presented in a la carte menu or buffet complemented with Louis Roederer champagne for all hotel guests, as well as your Le Club AccorHotels experience, our unique Just Say So attitude and the attention during your check-out. I would be glad if you could come back to us to estimate the positive changes you’ve made based on your very helpful comments. As a compensation for some discrepancies in our service, we would gladly add 2500 points to your Le Club member account for you to use and enjoy. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager Sincerely,

Excellent location, perfect hotel and outstanding staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Jacques B Family - 18/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The city guru Artur gave top support in preparing the visit, was very supportive when being there and following events we agreed with him. Artur and his team were great. Staff at CoCoCo is perfect as attitude and service. Our driver Serguiev was super and we had a wonderful guide with Natacha. Place, staff with the right mindset and Artur leading an effective team, we will go back for sure there. Thanks to all the SoSofitel team.

Dear Jacques Brun, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback. I am thrilled that you chose to stay at our hotel SO/St. Petersburg and appreciated its esteemed location in the very heart of Saint Petersburg – a stone throw away from St Isaac’s Cathedral. I am also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the work of our talents, delivering our unique and high-class Just Say SO service; we will definitely make sure to specially credit those you have mentioned. Another thanks for your words on our partner restaurant ‘CoCoCo’ who too strive to deliver excellence. Please, do not hesitate on letting us know exactly what you were not satisfied with about your breakfast on day two so that we can work hard to make improvements for your next visit. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon to SO/St. Petersburg – you wouldn’t want to miss the views that our panoramic HI-SO terrace bar can offer in the summer season. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

N. J. Families - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Special thanks to the Concierge (Artur) who has been very helpful and supportive during our stay as well as to the Reception manager (I cannot remember her name unfortunately) who has been very helpful as well

Dear J., I would like to thank you, not only for taking the time on providing such heart-warming feedback on your stay, but also for choosing SO/ St. Petersburg located just meters from St Isaac’s Cathedral in the heart of the city of Saint Petersburg. I am thrilled to hear that our talents have been loyal to our Just Say SO philosophy; they are constantly striving to deliver the best they can for our guests to provide an unforgettable experience. I will make sure that our employees, which you mentioned, are specially are credited for their work. I regret to hear that the breakfast, featuring a luxurious buffet with a wide variety of local, fresh produce, a choice of a hot egg dish or dessert and complimentary Louis Loederer champagne at our partner restaurant ‘CoCoCo’ was not up to your expectations. Please, do not hesitate on letting us know exactly was wrong so we can work on improving ourselves in anyway we can. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to SO/ St. Petersburg. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saint petersburg