Hotel - SO Sofitel St Petersburg
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO Sofitel St Petersburg Hotel

4.4/5 128 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 20450.00 RUB Non member rate
From 18405.00 RUB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 13h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24H
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24H

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 137 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Suite Box
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Jacuzzi
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 128 reviews

Our guest reviews for SO Sofitel St Petersburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« perfect place to spend weekend with a couple »

nice location good breakfasts seamless service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Myslim Myratovich, I am glad that you are absolutely satisfied with your stay and appreciated almost every detail, especially amazing location in the very heart of the city and our breakfast with a wide variety of dishes. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Just Say So service that has been created to provide service of the best quality. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future to enjoy the incredible view and beautiful sunset from our HI-SO terrace! Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Sebastien Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good hotel

Anonymous Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous stay and brilliant hospitality. »

We had a really lovely stay at the property. The hospitality was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially Victoria. She took really good care of us. Had a wonderful time at the hotel.

Oscar Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing! »

Spacious rooms, clean and tiny, good service and excellent location!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oscar, Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you are absolutely satisfied with your stay and appreciated almost every detail, especially amazing location in the very heart of the city and our spacious rooms. It is also a pleasure to know that our unique Just Say SO attitude made you feel expected. Looking forward to welcome you back, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Mike Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, service, and value »

From check in to check out our experience was excellent. The the reception desk was well informed and helpful. The daily room service was also above what could be expected. Location of the property is perfect and I would stay at SO Sofitel St. Peterbsurg again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you are absolutely satisfied with your stay and appreciated almost every detail, especially amazing location in the very heart of the city and neatness and comfort of the room. It is also a pleasure to know that our unique Just Say SO attitude made you feel expected. Looking forward to welcome you back, Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Uncomfortable and disappointing experience »

I had booked the W before the change to Sofitel which meant I didn’t get an upgrade or bonus for being Platinum. Then as I was relaxing in my room someone entered without knocking. The interior lock didn’t work so I was worried my whole stay someone else may barge in on me. Each time I took a shower the hotel would call me because their fire alarm is broken and a shower sets it off! I booked a tour through the concierge and was over charged - the tour would have only been 1300 rubles but the hotel charged me 1500 without telling me why or that it would cost more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sara, thank you so much for your detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I was sad to find out that you couldn’t report the small issues that you have experienced during your stay at check out. First of all, I would like to congratulate you on your new platinum membership status in AccorHotels Bienvenue program that will be proceed within 30 days. We were well aware about your platinum status in SPG program before your visit, however, due to high occupancy, we could not get you an upgrade on that day. Regarding the cleaning lady who entered your room, as far as I have seen it on our cameras after a detailed investigation of your case, she was knocking to your door before she entered. Probably, you were taking a bath and could not hear it. Next time I would recommend you to use the Do Not Disturb door knob. Regarding the fire alarm, its functioning has been kindly explained to you during your stay. Each time the room temperature is warmer than ordinary (22 degrees), the fire alarm goes off for your own safety and usually it happens that guest takes a very hot shower. The tour you were interested in is available for the purchase both online and at the venue at two different prices: of 1300 rubles (directly at the venue) and 1500 rubles (online). The tour that you have bought online by yourself with the assistance of our concierge (at the price of 1500 rubles) simply enables you to avoid long lines and you have been informed about this benefit before the purchase. Nevertheless, I would like to thank you for your attention to details and I would be happy to welcome you again as a new platinum member of AccorHotels Bienvenue program to enjoy our Just Say So service of the best quality and stunning and breathtaking view from our panoramic HI-SO terrace. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was good. »

It was good. The welcome fruits in the room were a delight. The fitness center facilities could be improved - needs a bit space.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raavi Manasa Varun, Thank you so much for the feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. It is also pleasure to hear that you liked our welcome amenity. In the same time, I am sad to hear that you weren't satisfied with our fitness center with state of art equipment designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio. Next time I would recommend you to use our special SO/ running map to discover the beauty of St. Petersburg while running around the city. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to impress you even more. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Lissa Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice place bad organization »

nice design and personal, breakfast is very poor, first day the room was cleaned only at 6 p.m, the mattress is so soft that it cause back ache

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lissa, Thank you so much for your feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg! I am glad that you appreciated our design by a famous Italian architect Antonio Citerrio as well as the concept of Just Say So service aimed to satisfy guests wishes on the first demand. I have transferred your comment regarding the breakfast dish variety to our partner restaurant Cococo. Next time we highly recommend you to try our brand-new exquisite SO/ High Breakfast on our gorgeous panoramic terrace with a wide set menu including traditional cottage cheese pancakes, yogurt with granola, eggs, chocolatine and a glass of Veuve Clicquot St. Petersburg. I am sorry about a delay in cleaning of your room at 16:47 on the first day of your stay. It would normally have happened before 3 pm according to the luxury hotel standards. Unfortunately, it wasn’t done due to exceptionally high occupancy on that day. I would like to assure you that additional training for our personal has been set and we will ensure the excellent service next time you come. Finally, I am sad to hear that you did not appreciate our comfortable bedding, which is always highly rated among our guests. Nevertheless, I would be happy to welcome you again in the nearest future to admire our location in the heart of the city and to enjoy signature drinks from our mixologists on HI-SO terrace! Sincerely, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Raghid A. Families - 22/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

So friendly staff, well located hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raghid, Thank you so much for the feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad to read that you enjoyed staying in stylish and fully equipped room, designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio. Furthermore your attention to professionalism and commitment of the staff is also a great pleasure. Unfortunately, it is not completely clear what exactly did not meet your expectations regarding your check-in. Could you please send me more details at your convenience just to make sure that your next stay will be nothing but delight. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager.

Irina K. Couples - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mrs. boris k. »

Perfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Boris k., Thank you so much for your time to fill out the guest questionnaire about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am more than glad to know that due to hotel’s gorgeous location and the unique and glamorous interior, created by famed Italian architect Antonio Citterio, you fully enjoyed your stay and rated it so high. Moreover, owing to our special Just Say SO attitude you felt privileged and expected at all times during. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to impress you even more. Warm regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

John P. Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« World Cup visit to St Petersburg »

Overall the Sofitel St Petersburg lived up to the Sofitel reputation. We found that the room service food quality and description was somewhat lacking. Continental breakfast included croissants but these weren’t typical French Croissants but more like one bite mini mini croissants. American coffee was served in a small cup already poured. We received a special edition of the 100 ruble note as a World Cup gift which was nice. The staff were very helpful. The 8th floor bar was chaotic but I’ll attribute this to the World Cup rush. Hotel quests seemed to get no special attention on obtaining a table. I had to return to the front desk to ask for my drink coupon which is suppose to be provided to Platinum members on check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am truly delighted to read that you paid attention to care and attention of the staff, guaranteed by our unique Just Say SO attitude, and appreciated our unique World Cup souvenir created especially for our hotel. I am sad that due to minor issues you’ve experienced you could not fully enjoy your stay. Next time we highly recommend you to try our brand-new exquisite SO/ High Breakfast with wide range of dishes like traditional cottage cheese pancakes, yogurt with granola, eggs, chocolatine and a glass of Veuve Clicquot St. Petersburg on our gorgeous HI-SO terrace. As for your valuable comment about the service at the HI-SO terrace and the welcome drink which was not delivered on time, I would like to assure you that based on your helpful feedback we have conducted an additional training for the staff, so next time you come you will definitely get your table on time in condition that it was reserved beforehand. Either way, I hope you will soon get a chance to come back to SO/ St. Petersburg to see the positive changes we’ve implemented based on your review. Warm regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Kateryna K. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel »

Wonderful hotel, very attentive, Professional and caring staff. Breakfast was very nice, lots of delicious choices, front desk staff and a consierge were always happy to assist us! Complimentary fruit plate and snacks were like a cherry on the top of the cake! Thank you Sofitel for making our business/vacation visit superb!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kateryna, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am genuinely happy to read that due to our unique Just Say SO attitude, which would not leave indifferent even the most sophisticated tastes, you felt privileged and heartily welcome. It is also a pleasure for me to know that wonderful dishes, freshly served every morning for our guests made your stay even more delightful. Next time make definitely sure to savour exquisite SO/ High Breakfast with a glass of Veuve Clicquot St. Petersburg and unbeatable panoramas from the rooftop on our stylish terrace. I hope, you will trust us to care about your comfort and wellbeing during your next business trip. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Alexandre L. F. Families - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor service »

Service was extremely slow and even with the intervention of the duty manager, things didn’t get faster. Waited 50mn for a club sandwich....despite saying I was in rush to leave to airport. Highlighted the issue to manager and she said she will pck the food for me to take away but this didn’t happen. During my stay I had to ask every day for more shampoo and shower gel. Had a room with view on a wall despite having book a better category room. Despite complaining, nothing was done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandre, thank you so much for once again giving your feedback regarding SO/ St. Petersburg. We have already responded to you on TripAdvisor, but it seems like you have deleted your review. I was informed about your particular case with long waiting for your order by our duty manager and I would like to assure you we’ve done everything possible in order for you to leave happy. The package with your sandwiches was ready in less than three minutes after your follow-up, but unfortunately you left straight away. As for the shortage of amenities, according to luxury standards of five-star hotel we provide a double set of amenities per each room on a daily basis. Our signature Comfort Zone cosmetics packaging is already quite voluminous and serve several usages, but in case our guests would like to have even more shampoo, shower gel or anything else, we bring it upon demand in a timely manner. Finally, I felt sad that you didn’t appreciate our stylish room design by a famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio with views over tranquil courtyard. There is always a way to get your room upgraded to a better category and subsequently better view at affordable price. We will be impatiently waiting for you to come back to stay in one of our spacious rooms and suites facing St. Isaac’s cathedral!

Anonymous Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff were accommodating and hotel was clean »

Comfortable, good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roberto Luis, thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. It’s a pleasure to hear that you have fully enjoyed our unique Just Say So attitude aimed to provide fine service of excellent quality and that you felt comfortable in your stylish and modern room, designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio as well as that you were satisfied with our perfect housekeeping service. During your check-in we have warmly welcomed you and congratulated you on your Classic status. According to your status we have added your Le Club number into the system immediately after check-in and it was a pleasure for us to serve our new signature cranberry welcome drink to compliment your Classic status. We will be more than happy if you stay in our or any other AccorHotels in the nearest future so that we could welcome you as member of Le Club in the Silver Status next time you come. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ada Egorova, GM

Kazem S. Couples - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kazen, Thank you so much for the feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our unique Just Say So service, which had been created to immediately fulfill guests’ wishes. We will be waiting for you to come back to experience our newly opened panoramic HI-SO terrace and trendy, sought-after events. Best regards, Ada Egorova General Manager.

Ahmad Families - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Guests are much higher than hotel capacity »

- 3 night without changing bed sheets! Thay told me we are overbooked! And they end the call without doing anything.. I give the hotel mad some money to change the sheets! - I orederd food and i wait more than one hour to get my food.. i got just part of my order

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ahmad, I am incredibly sorry about your ruined impression of our newly opened hotel. There is absolutely no way that I can find a suitable reason behind the unpleasant experience you had with us. A throughout investigation within the concerned department heads has been organized, and there were logical consequences so that everything you are describing above is not to happen again. On top of that, an additional training for the telephone operators regarding dealing with guest complains has been set. If there is a way for you to come back in the nearest future to estimate the positive changes that were made to the overall quality of our service based on your valuable feedback, please let me know. We would do everything possible to have you back again with us. Sincerely,

Anonymous Friends - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing hotel in a magical city »

Very attentive and helpful staff. special thanks for Alexei who was wonderful. Great dining experience at COCOCO. SO Club room was lovely, everything one needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lionel, Thank you so much for the feedback about SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg. It is really important to us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed our unique Just Say So attitude, which had been created to to provide our guests with the best quality service, and the room, since it is not only stunning designed, but also fully equipped. Moreover, it is a pleasure to know that you thoroughly savoured COCOCO cuisine. We will be waiting for you back to experience our newly opened panoramic HI-SO terrace and trendy, sought-after events. Best regards, Ada Egorova General Manager

Rob Couples - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bar noise was unbearable »

Music kept going to 2am to 3am and front desk said they had no other rooms available. Ruined my trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the noice from our Hi-SO Terrace, which might have ruined an overall impression about our hotel. Our summer terrace is a very famous place of attraction for many people not only from St. Petersburg, but even for guests from abroad. Every summer we invite a whole range of international artists from different countries to perform during our signature SO/ Parties, and if you are here for leisure you will definitely enjoy it all together with the unbeatable view, our gastronomic offering and a great variety of cocktails. Of course, we understand that your comfortable sleep at our hotel is very important and will adapt the DJ line-up accordingly, so after 11 pm it should no longer be loud or disturbing. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Ada Egorova General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A friendly staff, but numerous deficiencies. »

We experience poor housekeeping--there was always something that was missed when cleaning the room. We were either short of face Kleenex, clothes, towels or water, although the room was clean. A grab bar should have been in place for easier access to the bathtub. Room service food was not very good. In addition the room was overpriced--poor value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe Edward, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your experience in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. According to our standards we provide complimentary water, bath and face towels, bathrobes for two and are equipped with additional grab bars in order to facilitate using the bath tab. In case guests desire additional amenities we are be happy to bring them on short notice. We don’t usually get any complains regarding the room service - could you, please, send me details about experience to my personal address HB… so that me and Chef could look onto it and find ways to improve our service? We would be glad to have you back here with us to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Ludek M. Business - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very stylish hotel, excellent breakfast »

over all I was very satisfied One matter was a bit disappointing - the clerk on duty was guiding me how to enroll into the Accor hotel loyalty program and declared that he activated it for me. Unfortunately as of now I have not received any confirmation, therefore I have some doubts that it ever happened.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ludek, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at So Sofitel St. Petersburg! Everything that you mentioned is very important for us and help to improve our service. Regarding your comments about Loyalty program of our hotel – Le Club. Enrolling you in the program was done and it seems like system mistake that you haven’t received an email with card number as email address was correct. We’ve sent you an e-mail with the detailed information about your card. Meanwhile, we will be happy to welcome you in our hotel in the nearest future! Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 20450.00 RUB Non member rate
From 18405.00 RUB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates