ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 544 reviews
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Nestled in the peaceful suburb of Ainslie, ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees is only 10 minutes by car from the Central Business District and tourist attractions.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CANBERRA
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service

Hotel location

ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees

21 Stephen Street
Ainslie
PO BOX 624, DICKSON, ACT 2602
2602
canberra
australia

Tel: +61262479200

Fax: (+61)262574479

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    CANBERRA At 6km / 3.73 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CANBERRA At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :-35.257844, 149.143759

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard room with 1 queen size bed and 1 bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron(...)

Standard room with 1 queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron(...)

Standard room with 1 queen size bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron(...)

Superior room with 1 queen size bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron(...)

Superior room with 1 queen size bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

OAK TREE BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The bistro caters to corporate travellers and entire families. A kid's menu is also available. Breakfast options include continental, full hot buffet and separate a la carte menu.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

544 reviews

Canberra Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

bernie_doyle Business - 05/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stopped at this location as it was close to where our event was being held. It was ok, apart from that fact there is no available restaurant on site apart or breakfast. Would have been really handy to discover before 7.oopm

Good evening Bernie Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Only average accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

GoPlaces47660012574 Business - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Standard accommodation small room , bed uncomfortable, location was inconvenient for amenities and restaurants. Bathroom a bit hard to manoeuvre around as very small. Bonus drink appreciated and dollar breakfast was ok.

Good evening GoPlaces47660012574, We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of stays, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you again so that we can provide you with the best that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Lost customer

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

christianhaarbosch Business - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at this hotel a few times and was really disappointed this time which means I won't be coming back again. It started with not getting the room type I had booked but actually getting a smaller room. Then I found out that the restaurant had been closed without letting anyone know beforehand or at the time of booking. Staff at reception are fine and helpful but the hotel itself has gone backwards in quality which means I won't be coming back again.

Good afternoon Christian, We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of stays this time around, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize about the sudden closure of our restaurant for evening meals, this decision was unfortunately made at short notice. I also apologize that you did not receive the room that you had booked - I will follow this up with my Front Office team to find out what happened so that we don't make this mistake in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future so that we can provide you with the best that Tall Trees can offer - please contact me directly if you would like to do so and I ensure that you are well looked after. Kind regards,

Property

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

1946david65 Family - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

As this is a new property acquired by Accor it does need a refurbishment, the rooms are very dark and they need lighter bedding, curtains were a disgrace in room 113, second visit we stayed in room 119 a much better room. It is correct that for three adults you do only get one soap and one face washer. The location was lovely and quiet. Shame the restaurant was closed.

Good afternoon 1946david65, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay, and thank you for the feedback regarding the restaurant and room amenities - unfortunately the decision to close the restaurant for evening meals came very suddenly in the week or two prior to your arrival. You may be happy to hear that we are in the process of refurbishment and improving our rooms to bring us more into the Ibis Styles brand, we have only just become an Ibis Styles property (officially from October 2018). We hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

Not Ibis Styles

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Global62613173586 Friends getaway - 23/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Definitely not the usual standard. Faulty airconditioning when it was 40 degrees is no joke. Serviceman came the next day and not much better because unit was so old and not all vents were functional. Room was old worn and shabby, missing light coverings, no milk of any type, one face washer for 2 people? One good aspect was the great breakfast provided by Belinda who run an outstanding dining section. Hotel has potential but please bring it up to standard-soon!

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable stay. I can definitely feel your concerns with the faulty air conditioner! We have only recently become an Ibis Styles hotel (October 2018) and are in the process of refreshing our rooms and facilities, we are hoping for some big changes throughout 2019! Belinda will be delighted to hear your comments regarding breakfast, I will make sure that she hears them. We do hope to see you again in the future so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

6 night stay at Tall Trees Canberra

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Steve K Family - 18/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our first impressions of our room was that it appeared quite dark. The light at the front of the room wasn't working, I had mentioned it to the front office staff, but it wasn't fixed during our stay. The front door of the room didn't close completely, it needed a good pull to click shut. We only realised this once we returned from our days activities (Housekeeping cleaned our room and left the door ajar after servicing our room). Management should be made aware of this problem. Breakfast is quite adequate. Parking is great and free. The location of the hotel is very central to everything.

Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for highlighting the issues you had with your stay - I have passed your feedback on to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we can put the proper procedures in place to ensure that these things are fixed expeditiously. We are very lucky to have such a great location - a quiet, leafy suburb but still less than ten minutes from the city and Canberra's major attractions - glad you liked it! We hope to see you on your next trip to Canberra so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer. Kind regards,

Dissapointed as not to Accor standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

geoffp726 Couples - 02/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Had to wait 10 minutes outside room while housekeeping staff prepared the room. found tha although I had booked a room for two, there were only enough wash cloths and toiletries for one. We managed with these, however, on returning from a full day out the next day, we found that not only had the toiletries not been replaced, the used wash cloths and empty containers were left in the bath. On top of this the general bin had no been emptied and the coffee and tea sachets not restocked. This was supposedly an upgrade, so I would hate to see what type of service we would have received otherwise. Breakfast was good if not a little pricey for the selection. Staff overall were friendly.

Good afternoon Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay. Thank you for highlighting the issues that you had with the housekeeping, I will be passing this feedback on the housekeeping team so that we can ensure that this doesn't happen again. Definitely not up to Accor standard! We hope you will give us another try in the future so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards, Matt Parkins

It’s a motel but friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

DAI51E Family - 06/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

I’m surprised this is listed as 4 Star and a hotel it’s definitley 3 star motel (best western sign still up) Very friendly staff - check in was easy though lacking information . I was only handed the room key and shown the map of where room was located. Had to ask for information such as check out time, breakfast hours. My daughter found 3 empty water bottles under the bed and the glass in the room had food still on them it was only an overnight stay.Breakfast was better than expected.

The Internet Didn't

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

grahamer153 Couples - 27/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Not bad for a suburban hotel. There could have been more variety at breakfast. I would consider staying again. It was clean and the staff where friendly. They were fully aware of my Accorplus membership and applied the discounts with no problemsThe internet didn't work in my room

pay for what you get

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

I1026HGmaryp Family - 24/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Stayed in a room under the stairs which were very noisy. Had booked ahead but did not get room with one bed but instead had 2 beds and very little room to move. Nothing in the mini bar . Carpet was very soiled and dirty looking.

unexpected

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nadinewhite72 Business - 22/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Probably didnt read description. It was very budget and small. bathrooms mouldy and so so tiny. less than a meter wide shower at one end and then a few steps toilet at the other. was there for 3 nights. came home one night to what looked liked house keeping had been in and left. left removing bathroom floor matts, one rubbish bag and left bin full, bed unmade and no replacements. every day school buses arrived fullof kids for ski trips. accommodation perfectly fine as long as you know where your staying.

Great place to stay.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Rosa G Couples - 25/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in a lovely, leafy, older suburb. It is a short 5 -10 min drive to the city centre, or a pleasant walk if the weather is fine. It has been renovated recently. Our room was very clean, modern and functional and included an excellent work station area with a comfortable work chair. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. We would stay there again.

Not Accor Standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

samojd Business - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is not up to Accor standard. Check in felt like I was an inconvenience to them. Room was outdated and noisy. The dining experience felt like I was in school camp. I will definitely not stay here again.

Overnighter

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

FarAway42056 Family - 01/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room was comfortable & suited our needs well. I asked for an extra towel & one was brought up quickly. The shower was nice & warm for a cold winters morning! Reception staff were very helpful in helping us choose a restaurant for dinner.

Quick overnight stay in Ainslie

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Pauline K Business - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

It was school holidays, luckily we were able to book into Tall Trees for the night at short notice. I had stayed there years ago before it was part of the Accor group. The room was perfectly fine for an overnight stay with coffee and tea making facilities, fridge, mini bar etc. Breakfast was a bit strange, everything had to be ordered as you walked into the restaurant. One staff member taking the order and no bain marie available for hot food, one urn for hot water. In other words everything was cooked as you ordered it. The staff were polite and very helpful. The last breakfast order was 9am. Given this is an Accor Hotel its expected that there is a later check out and breakfast goes until at least 10 am with buffet facilities. By the way breakfast was good just unusual. I would stay there again for a short stay.

Basic yet good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

37glennr Business - 09/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Old style hotel which is unusual for Accor, basic however everything you need is available. The breakfast was the biggest surprise as again while basic was outstanding. Rooms are basic, yet comfortable although necessary to keep the air conditioning on at night to keep warm

Misleading

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

lauraZ6966VZ Friends getaway - 20/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

When we booked the property, the Accor website stated the hotel had a gym and Foxtel, which is not true. The rooms are bare and outdated; breakfast is no way worthy the $60 dollars extra charged for it. We asked for an extra bath towel and the one we got seemed like it had been eaten by a rat.

Tall Trees

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

leannemaypenfold Family - 23/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room we had was easily to get to and the car park reasonably close. The room we had was clean and adequate, the decore was a bit dated and the rooms a bit small. At night there was minimal noise. The staff were friendly and helpful

Hello Leanne Thank you for staying with us at Tall Trees Canberra and for your feedback, we are always looking to improve our guest's experience and we will share your review with the team; we hope to see you again on your next visit to Canberra Kind regards,

More staff training needed

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Margnorm80 Couples - 21/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

We arrived to a bathroom without a handtowel despite the holder for it, day 2 and 3 still no handtowel, day 4, I saw the cleaner and did get a handtowel. No carpet cleaning done while we were there. A bobby pin on the floor when we arrived remained there. Breakfast seemed to be short on some food every day, while the staff talked in the kitchen ,sometimes later rectified.

Hello Marg Thank you for staying with us at Tall Trees Canberra and for your feedback; our sincere apologies for your stay at the hotel being below standard, we are working hard to address all issues and ensure our guests have a comfortable stay at Tall Trees Canberra. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Canberra and have the opportunity to ensure your stay is a more memorable one, safe travels always and again our apologies for your stay being below standard. Kind regards,

Cleanliness let it down

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Rachel M Solo travel - 06/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great service from the check in and bistro staff, comfortable bed and quiet leafy surrounds. Common areas such as the stairwell, hallways and bistro desperately needed a vacuum. Inside the room, the previous guests hair was left on the shower tiles and the towels were well worn and slightly marked.

Hello Rachel Thank you for staying with us at Tall Trees Canberra and for your feedback; our sincere apologies for your stay at the hotel being below standard, we are working hard to address all issues and ensure our guests have a comfortable stay at Tall Trees Canberra. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Canberra and have the opportunity to ensure your stay is a more memorable one. Again, our apologies for the issues you experienced Rachel Kind regards,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in canberra