Hotel - Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik
Rixos hotels Hotel Rixos hotels Hotel

Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik Hotel

4.5/5 2,161 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 340.00 EUR Non member rate
From 306.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • DUBROVNIK
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check In
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 254 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Baby bed
    • Computer
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 25 reviews

Our guest reviews for Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,161 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Mark Z. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best vacation ever »

We couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience. We didn’t want to leave the hotel for tours.

Anonymous Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good big rooms, the view to the sea and the balcony of our own. »

Very good breakfast, nice stuff and the location of the hotel are excellent.

Anonymous Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with great views »

Nice personal, good breakfast, great pool area and quite nice room. We really enjoyed our Holiday in your hotel and in Dubrovnik.

Samuli E. Families - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel and friendly service »

Overall experience was very nice; friendly service, nice rooms and good breakfast. I have two development ideas that I think you could fix on short notice: 1) You allow plenty of external people get to your pool area. They enter the area mainly from the stairs next to kids pool, come to the sun chairs, and take the places with their own towels. This is first of all very annoying because you have paid for the privacy on the pool area and secondly a security issue. I followed this for 7 days in a row and everyday the situation was the same. Occasionally there were some Securitas person but they did not simply care, but let the outstanders to enter the pool area and swimming pool. 2) Food quality on the 10 th floor bar - please order 1 Rixos burger and 1 chicken ceasar salad and you will find the reason for this feedback.

Susan Friends - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel with great views and amazing food. »

Fabulous view from the lobby, and from the room, where we had a private patio. The staff was so attentive and helpful. Loved the breakfast buffet. Pool and swimming area were excellent. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was strange. Why is there no door on the room with the bathtub? Why is there a window in the shower -- anyone outside of the bathroom could see you taking a shower. I liked having a rack on the patio for my swimsuit, but it was rusty.

Zoran D. Friends - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was more then I expected. »

Nice and pleasant, comfortable.

Ruth M. Couples - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good friendly staff a few things let us down. »

Water issue on verandaed if this would have been higher . Shower screen was not long enough bathroom floor soaked after having a shower

C A. Couples - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good staff »

Nice friendly staff,good choice of food thou sometimes the one you fancied had ran out .Hotel very clean

Eleonora M. Couples - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay in Dubrovnik »

We had a good time in Rixos, great location, amazing views, nice facilities and wonderful breakfast. The issue was AC in the room, was not cooling properly

Paul J. Couples - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Didn’t meet expectations »

Overpriced Long check in queue Pool drinks service slow or non existent Refused access to the casino despite being a hotel guest Room was ok quiet clean good size nice view

Anonymous Couples - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, but with some details lacking »

We had a great time, and would stay again! I'm taking the time to fill this out though because some silly things were off that I think you could address to make your hotel even better. For example: o In the upper floors above the lobby, there was a smell of stale smoke when outside of the room itself, presumably from the bar below. This really bothered my wife. o The elevators seemed wonky. They once passed by the floor we had pressed without stopping with us inside, and they seemed to do the same thing when we'd be waiting for them on a floor (we were staying one floor above the lobby). o We used the gym by the pool several times, and the water bottle outside of it was often empty, leaving us with nothing to drink. I'm sure this is used a lot when it's hot, so if you can't install piped-in water somewhere nearby, maybe add an extra water bottle or assign more staff to change the bottle more often. o At breakfast (which was great!) there was a lot of staff, but it was often hard to flag someone down to get a cup of coffee and refill, or a spoon for the cereals once we had sat down. o In our room, there was no way to prevent the shower from leaking (which would then flow into the toilet area). The doors to the shower and toilet areas were also too close to the floor; for the shower, this meant we could use a bathmat, and for the toilet, this led to a loud scraping sound if we opened the door too wide. Here are a few things we loved: o Our view was fantastic, and we liked the size of our room. o We had the barbecue buffet one night (Tuesday?), and got to sit by the sea wall. The food was very good, our server was great, and the string musicians were a wonderful touch. It felt really special. o My wife and I used the spa for massages three times during our short stay. The person at the front desk was always very nice and professional, and we were very happy with each of our six massages. It seemed very well run.

Bess007 Couples - 16/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel and staff »

This was our 5th visit and yet again nothing disappointed us. Excellent hotel Fabulous facilities, amazing staff from reception maid services dining staff and bar staff.

Susan K. Friends - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The whole hotel was perfect, apart from the pool and seafront toilets where not clean and run out of paper towels,. »

We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was very well supplied and very spacious.

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely rooms with fantastic view »

Pleasant staff

Couples - 08/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay in a beautifully located hotel »

Excellent location, great hotel with wonderfull staff, thank you for a great stay, breathtaking views, great facilities, loved the sundeck at the bottom of the hotel on the edge of the water, great food. Thank you for a great stay!

Solo travel - 07/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great location !!! »

Nice swimming pool and deck The spa is great, very nice place to stay and to visit Dubrovnik. You can easily walk to the Old City so no need to take taxis. Public transport nearby. Very nice hotel to make the most of your stay in Dubrovnik

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback withy us. Our Rixos Libertas team is happy that you compliment our spa center, location and the hotel in general. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and provide you one more time with the best possible service. Best Regards

G Families - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a five star experience »

My experience was extremely disappointing and unsatisfactory. The main issues were; - on arrival we were informed that they had the wrong room for us so we had to wait 90 mins for our room, after travelling for four hours. - we were offered a complimentary dinner in the buffet lounge. There were four other tables occupied and yet our plates were never cleared between courses and eventually we had to place them on free tables. When we asked for advice on the wine and said we would like something full bodied the waiter said he didn’t know what that meant and walked away. Also the food was not very good at all. - Housekeeping was probably the worst. On the first night we had 4 conditioners and no shower gel and one shampoo. There were no face towels. The next day our toiletries were not restocked and our bed covers were merely pulled up, no sheets changed, no floor cleaned (that was clearly dirty), no surfaces wiped. Also the minbar was not restocked, which meant we had no water as we were only given one small bottle on arrival and never supplied with another one again for the whole stay. - housekeeping could call at 8am or on our last day they did not call till 6.30pm when we were getting ready to go out so we left it, they then called at 8am on the day we were leaving, when check out was at 12! - the decking by the pool is loose and sometimes unsteady. My mother fell one day while on her own, a member of staff helped her up and then simply walked away, so she was left alone and in pain from falling so hard on her knee. - Breakfast was lovely, however the tables were never set properly, sometimes they were set but the cutlery was dirty and we had to ask someone to change it, which took a very long time. It was hard to get a cup of coffee and even harder to get milk to go with it and one member of staff in particular was clearly bringing his bad day to work and was quite unpleasant to deal with. - as a point to note, we did complain about housekeeping to reception, who were lovely, but still there was no change from day to day. To sum up, we felt so let down by this hotel. It is a lovely place with a beautiful view and could be fantastic, but at present it absolutely does not deserve it’s five star rating. I honestly hope they improve for the next guests. We will not be returning or recommending unfortunately.

Couples - 25/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not the 5 star hotel you're looking for. »

Staff was great, location was prime, food was great, but public facilities and private rooms had an above average amount of wear and tear for a supposed 5-star property. Public area carpets were stained, room features showed lots of scuffs and dings...cigarette burn holes in sheer curtains, cracked caulk and tile in bathrooms, many dings to interior walls. Public bathrooms were not consistently clean, and showed neglected maintenance. Recommend for the location, but advise against if you truly expect 5-star experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with the cleanliness of our hotel. However, we are extremely proud to hear that you have recognized the effort of our staff and that you were satisfied with the food. Your remarks are the most valuable source of ideas for the improvement. It you visit us again it would be our pleasure to provide you with the service you deserved. Kind Regards,

Couples - 31/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Rooms »

Room could be cleaner (terrace was pretty dusty). AC was not working and it was too warm to sleep. No coffee in room (just tea). Service was great in every part of hotel, From the reception to the restaurants, coffee bars etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us and your remarks will help us in our future improvement. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and provide you one more time with the best possible service. Kind Regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 340.00 EUR Non member rate
From 306.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates