Hotel - ibis Styles London Gloucester Road
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles London Gloucester Road Hotel

3.5/5 1,448 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 85 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 606 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,448 reviews
Suzanna P. Couples - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

The hotel is located just couple minutes walk away from Museums, shops and Metro station. Although it is centrally located the rooms are quiet, clean and well equipped, staff is very helpful if you got question

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Amy W. Couples - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming stay »

Felt welcomed. Lovely room albeit small. Good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Anonymous Couples - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« In a good place, not much else »

As expected -- we have stayed here several times (before Ibis days); the hotel is in the right place, but offers little else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Edwin R. Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We originally booked 2 double rooms for 2 nights. 1 day before arriving I asked if we could cancel one of the rooms. I was told changes could not be made as we had prepaid the entire booking. At check-in I was told only 1 double room and 1 single room would be available on the first night, with both double rooms available on the second night. After complaining to the hotel manager we were refunded the difference between double and single room. I think this wasn't sufficient compensation, we booked 2 double rooms and despite being told changes we could not make changes to the booking, the hotel changed the booking and only provided 1 double and 1 single. The second night we received 2 double rooms as per the booking but we should have had 2 double rooms on both nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As mentioned on the conversation that we had after your first night with us, we agreed with modifying the type of room on your initial booking as per the email that we received from you. Hadn't we received that information, your booking would have remained unchanged. Nevertheless, as per the terms and conditions of your prepaid reservation, the first night of one of the rooms cannot be refunded, although we agreed with the £15 compensation as per the change on the room type. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Anonymous Solo - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very positive experience. So loved the late checkout »

It was my last night in London I wanted to see a proms concert at the Royal Albert Hall when I arrived I was welcomed by a lovely young man when he learnt of my plans who offered to call a cab to collect me. It felt that I was his only concern. The same when I went to leave I had a great chat with the manager who was friendly and helpful. Giving advice on the best way to get transport to the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It was a pleasure to have the chat with you on your departure and get to know your feedback about our hotel, as well as your experience on AirBnBs in the UK. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Murni Friends - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome location and comfy beds enables a wonderful holiday! »

I love the location of the hotel which was really near the Tube station. The beds are really comfy which allows me a good nights sleep after a full day of shopping and sight seeing. The temperature of the air conditioning in the room is also perfect as it's really hot outside. The bathroom is really practical and clean. And the staff is friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raja, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Antony Business - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Refit strated day after my stay »

The hotel refit was happening and it appeared guests were a second thought. Rubbish left on corridors, half of breakfast not out and blocked shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at the Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to call me on 02… or email me on hb… to discuss this further. Kind regards, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Roger S. Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, not lavish a good one nighter. »

Convenient and simple with friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Kn Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good hotel »

Perfect location, easy access from the underground, nice, spacious rooms, good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kinga, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Mr. P. Q. Solo - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

This was my first time to stay in this hotel. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately, the breakfast was very poor quality for the cost. I have already expressed my observations on this with the staff. A continental breakfast is not good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Nevertheless, I take note on your comments about the your breakfast experience, which will help us to improve the quality of all the services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Richard Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short and sweet »

We had a lovely time here just a shame that the room was so small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Nicky Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« TINY Room »

Clean, tidy, breakfast great, staff great but size of room & bathroom massive let down. Had to walk around bed/room sideways. Couldn’t sit on toilet properly as there is an inch or two between toilet seat & shower screen & then basin is right the other side so literally wedged in or have to squat! Photos really didn’t represent how tiny the room would be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We hope to be welcoming you back soon, we will make sure you will be allocated a room with bigger dimensions. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Anonymous Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

As a Platinum Accor member, I would have expected a better room. There were only 2 options when booking so I couldn’t choose to upgrade but based on photos on your website there are obviously better rooms than the tiny room that we were in. We did make an error in booking and staff were very accommodating in ensuring that we did not have to move rooms & that we did get a double room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Jirawat L. Families - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not quite satisfied with this hotel »

No Accor gold privilege for this hotel. Old room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jirawat, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Arlong Solo - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Great location and very friendly staff Room small but very clean. For short stay I love it,thank you everyone for looking after me and make me feel welcome to your home. Great job.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arlang, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Tamsin C. Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Small but functional »

The "double" room I stayed in was only slightly bigger than the double bed in it. Having said that, it contained everything I needed for a short stay. It was good value for money, including a continental breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tamsin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Lilian Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

Cool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lilian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Ari Friends - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fresh budget hotel with good location »

Well functioning accommodation with quite compact rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. Nice touches include free self-service coffee/tea at the bar and a good breakfast. Some clients may be surprised that some of the guest rooms are located in a cellar/basement floor under street level with no views or much day light, easily a claustrophobic experience. Our room was changed to second floor on day two which gave us relief. Typical to all Victorian buildings, the lay out of rooms is very mixed and sizes vary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ari, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sergio Rojo Assistant General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Aisha Couples - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant stay »

Lovely room and friendly staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aisha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laura Civita FOM

Julia Solo - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was mostly fine with friendly staff »

It was mostly fine but the boiler had broken down so there were only two rooms available for the whole hotel where we could shower Surprised there was no reduction in price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. On behalf of Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road I would like to sincerely apologise for the less than satisfactory experience that you had with regards of no hot water during your stay. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that the issue has been now rectified and that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and your positive feedback about our staff and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to contact me via email or telephone if you wish to discuss any further. Sincerely, Laura Civita FOM Phone Number: 02…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates