Novotel Charleroi Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 77 reviews
Novotel Charleroi Centre
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • City centre location

  • Brand new hotel

  • Modern design

  • Family friendly

  • Cosy bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Access the parking Novotel: Rive Gauche Parking, under the shopping center, access by Boulevard Tirou via Place des Tramways Boulevard Joseph Tirou 34, 6000 Charleroi. GPS: 50.4085457,4.4394371 Rate: EUR 25/24h. 50% discount = EUR 12.50/24h

Hotel location

Novotel Charleroi Centre

Place Verte 17
6000
charleroi
belgium

Tel: +3271282828

Fax: (+32)712828

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   CITY RIVE GAUCHE

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :50.408153, 4.441233

Our accommodations

Discover the new N room which offers everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay. Be connected, be inspired and be energized. With the comfort of the Live N Dream bedding, the connection hubs, free WIFI and a luxurious rain shower, who wouldn't feel at ease?

Superior Room for 2 persons with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room for 2 persons, Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room for 2 adults and 2 kids

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH QUEEN BED

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

SUPERIOR SUITE FOR 2 ADULTS AND 2 KIDS

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

GourmetBar is a contemporary restaurant which emphasizes on simple, tasty and origional dishes. Available throughout the day, you will always find something to please your taste.

Lunch

06:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

06:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit down and relax. GourmetBar is an informal place to gather, meet, drink and eat. In the cosy atmosphere of this bar we would like you to feel welcome and at ease, while enjoying a local beer, glass of wine, coffee or different bites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 75 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more
Novotel Charleroi Centre Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Charleroi Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

672 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

77 reviews

Overall good, but some improvements needed.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cindy Couples - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our stay was okay, no major issue and the staff was nice to us, however we’ve noticed a few things that could be improved: - no bin in the room (there was one in the bathroom fortunately, but that’s the first hotel I stay in that doesn’t have a bin in the room as well) - no toilet brush!!! (and when we called reception to enquire about this, we were told “this is not included in the room”... which wasn’t very helpful) - no robe and slippers either (apparently only available in executive rooms... again, first time I see something like this – and as a travel agent I’m regularly staying in hotels) - the tea selection in the room could be improved (the herbal tea was awful... that’s personal taste of course, but this flavour is so peculiar I’m sure quite a few people would share my opinion... why not choose a safest option like camomile?) Other than that, everything was fine. :)

Dear Cindy, Indeed I found that your room 331 had only the small bin in the bathroom, standard in our hotel is a second bin in the room that is meant for selective waste collection with 3 clearly indicated labels of what goes where. I am sorry that yours was missing and in the meantime of course it was replaced. I may sound strange to quite a few people but we have no toilet brushes in our rooms for hygienic reasons, we take care carefully after every guests that we clean toilets hygienically. On your comment for the tea; we are actually working on a new selection, form the point of view of taste I personnaly agree with you. In spite of these remarks I trust that your visit has been pleasant and I would hope that we may see you back in the Novotel Charleroi Centre shortly Best regards willem dullemond genral manager

New Hotel but the food, breakfast and coffee should be better.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N/d Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good Stay and clean room. The food is not that good at the so called gourmet restaurant. Also the breakfast was not good for that price. The coffee was horrible and no milk refill at the coffee machine, asked twice that there is no milk for a cappuccino.

Sehr geehrter Herr A. wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Novotel Charleroi Centre. Wir arbeiten gerade daran unserem Früstück auf zu werten Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen willem dullemond general manager

Quiet good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul D. M. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hard to find the parking, great decoration and style, friendly staff. Reatricted choice on the menu but the burger was great. Real problem with breakfast(nonspoons, no croissant, unfriendly staff, dirty, tables not cleaned up

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. We are actually working on the breakfast in order to upgrade our offering and to increase the guest perception. For a next visit, please include the GPS coordonates that are available at our webpage, indeed without them finding the parking is less likely Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. best regards Willem Dullemond general manager

In charleroi for work

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Silvia Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfactory Personnel very helpful and kind

Dear SILVIA , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Assistant Front Office Manager

Air con is useless

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nicholas D. C. Business - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall ok , but hotel is to be avoided if you want a good sleep! Despite numerous complaints, the Air condition was NEVER fixed . Avoid THIS HOTEL

Dear NICHOLAS, Ever so sorry to read that in your room 433 the air conditioning was not functioning properly. The room will be thoroughly inspected today by our technicians and the default in the air conditioning will be repaired; I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and I assure you of my intention, and that of my whole team, is to satisfy our guests at all times. I still hope that we would be able to be of service to you again in the future, and at the occasion, I hope to be able to meet you in person; Best regards willem dullemond general manager

nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Afroditi Families - 31/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

modern hotel, with plenty amenities, central lcation, helpful staff. the only drawback was the expensive breakfast.

Dear M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

B. Business - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice stay. Had to wait a bit long at check-in.. Just after a group.

Dear VINCENT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Front Office Manager

iam not confident

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

my door stay open all day long after the cleaning with all my stuff

Dear Loic, I am very sorry we have compromised your confidence and I hope you will except my sincerest apologies. I have taken the appropriate measures to prevent a similar experience with other guests. I trust that the remainder of your visit has been to your satisfaction and I hope to see you back soon in the Novotel Charleroi Centre best regards willem dullemond general manager

Mr Erick

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Erick O. Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good, how ever for the breakfast needs to have a good size plats. You are charding £25 per person And the plats are as someone Is being servered medication.

Dear ERICK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the price, we can suggest you affiliate to our membership card which allows you a discount. This card is free and available in every Accor chain hotels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Vantyghem Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. My only issue was locating the parking garage.

Dear Andrew, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel despite the problem with lovcating the parking. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We try to do our best to resolve the issue regarding the parking by using . Unfortunately, it takes so much time to make it happen. We present to you our apologies. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Christophe Vantyghem Front Office Manager

Awesome! It's rare to sleep well in a hotel it was home to home experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patricia Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was the best, the breakfast was extra special meaning selection. The bar staff attentive and supportive. Need to mention the bed was the best with the amazing large screen television.

Dear PATRICIA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. What a pleasure to receive such as positive feedback, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; Again thank you so much and it is our hope to welcome you again very soon ;-) Have a great day, Sincerely, Christophe Front Office Manager

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very helpful staff

Dear Samuel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. What a pleasure to receive such as positive feedback :-) I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and it is our hope to welcome you again soon ! Sincerely, Christophe Front Office Manager

+++++

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent hôtel

Bonjour Ivana, Quel plaisir de lire que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour parmi nous ! :-) MERCI MERCI !!! c'est la plus belle récompense pour nos équipes qui travaillent jour après jour pour vous rendre un service des plus mémorables. A très bientôt ;-) Christophe Front Office Manager

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great stay in nice hotel. Friendly staff, excellent rooms

Dear STEVEN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Charleroi Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Front Office Manager

Good hotel, but, finding parking - terrible.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was good and enjoyable. However, can the parking situation be looked at? This was a nightmare to find, especially with the one way system in town. The lift to use to get to the hotel from the car park could also be made a LOT clearer in terms of signs once you eventually manage to find the car park.

Dear GRAEME, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We totally agree with your point concerning the parking and we are currently working on it and make our maximum to have a better visual on the parking and on streets as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Front Office Manager

Comfortable stay but this time a few things were lacking - mainly water

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In previous stays I received a new bottle of water every day, this time the water was not replaced. I went to the fitness room at 6am and found the water dispenser was empty - again no water.

Dear Simon, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I am sorry to read that you did not get your bottle of water replaced everyday and that you had to ask about your welcome drink as per our standard. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to prevent future occurance. Once again, please accept our apologies for this issue. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Christophe Front Office Manager

Friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Meander06906604465 Business - 28/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is quite new and staff staff very friendly. Restaurant good as well.Only the access by car is a bit difficult - the parking garage of the attached Shopping Center is the only reasonable way to get there.

Dear Meander, Thank you so much for your great review ! We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us :-) We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Christophe Front Office Manager

Better than the other hotel i tried in belgium

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Josefino S. Business - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel room and facilities are well designed, orderly and clean . . Hotel staff are very hospitable and approachable

Dear Josephino, thank you so much for your great review ! We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and it is our hope that we will welcome you again soon !! Kind regards, Christophe Front Office Manager

Service is very good, staff were accommodating, rooms are tidy. Of course safe.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emmanuel L. Business - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything is good specially the rooms - super clean , nice to rest after a hectic day of meetings and discussion. Adding up are the staff- very friendly. Thank you I had a great stay, keep it up!!!

Dear EMMANUEL, Great to hear you had a wonderful time with us at the Novotel Charleroi Centre; Hope we will see you back for more soon Best regards willem dullemond general manager

Good room but bad service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast I had ordered never arrived and my laundry was not delivered to me on time so I had to come back to the hotel one day after to pick it up

Cher Cyriaque, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au sein du Novotel Charleroi Centre. Je suis désolé que le service n'ai pas été à la hauteur de vos espérances. Nous avons retrouvé votre bon petit déjeuner mais il s'avère qu'il n'y avait pas de numéro de chambre ni même de nom sur le carton, notre équipe n'a donc pas pu vous apporter votre petit déjeuner. Malgré cela, je comprend votre déception et nous en discuterons en interne afin d'éviter que cela ne se reproduise. Concernant le service pressing qui est une société externe, c'est une erreur du livreur qui à oublié vos effets personnels. Nous leur avons rappeler l'importance de respecter les heures concernant la livraison. Encore une fois, je vous prie de bien vouloir nous excuser et espère pouvoir regagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour. Cordialement, Christophe Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in charleroi