Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 319 reviews
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • In a quiet, central location in a park

  • Advantage 2

  • Large car park at the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg

Am Johannisberg 5
33615
bielefeld
germany

Tel: +4952192380

Fax: (+49)521/9238250

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 24 :   24 Bauernhausmuseum

  • By plane

    HANNOVER At 110km / 68 miles

  • By plane

    PADERBORN At 65km / 40 miles

  • By train

    BIELEFELD HBF At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :52.019163, 8.518584

Our accommodations

The 119 rooms have a modern design and a warm atmosphere. A large desk and free WIFI in all rooms allow you to work comfortably and undisturbed. All of our rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV. Coffee and tea facilities are available free of charge for our guests.

Room with 1 King Size Bed, standard

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Park view, Forest view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Room with Twin Beds, standard

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Garden side, Forest view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 sofa bed, standard

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Room with 1 King Size Bed, superior

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Restaurant and terrace with views over Bielefeld's skyline and Sparrenburg Castle. Regional and international cuisine, breakfast, lunch, dinner, à la carte, set meals and buffets.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HOTELBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel bar serving an extensive range of cocktails, long drinks and savory snacks

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 330 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 160 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

376 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

319 reviews

Nice hotel, service improvement necessary

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

teacherDK Couples - 14/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at am Johannesburg before, both when it was a Novotel and last summer. The hotel have gotten a very nice redecorating, but the service has deteriorated somewhat since last year. The service in the restaurant was nice but somewhat inexperienced about what was on the menu. As a card-holder i was offered a welcoming drink, but my husband had to pay for his, even if it said on the card, that all the guests in my room should have one too. The breakfast was a bit disappointing for german standards

a stopover...

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Climber802764 Business - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

was just a night stay to break our long journey to the next destination. room is good n work table is big enough plus placed by the window with natural lights. breakfast was ok apart from that the croissants and viennoiseries are a bit too dry :( unlike other hotels that I've been they r kept warm. Coffee has a strange after taste, most probably it's time for the machine to be détartrage ;) Otherwise, we've enjoyed our stay, nice hotel up the hill surrounded by the nature

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good review and your remarks about your stay. It is a pleasure to see, that you have enjoyed your stay. If you return to Bielefeld we would be glad to welcome you again. kind regards from Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg

Excellent hotel and friendly, helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Frank P Friends getaway - 08/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

The food and hotel itself was excellent. The hotel stands high up over the city but a walk of 15/20 minutes places you in the heart of Bielefeld. The hotel is surrounded by parkland and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. There is ample free parking. We stayed for five nights and will be staying there again whenever we visit friends again.

Dear Frank, we thank you for the words you have chosen and the very personal, positive feedback on our team and our service. Our globally successful hotel chain thrives on innovative feedback that inspires us to go new ways. We are pleased when you can enjoy our hospitality and our friendly atmosphere during your next stay as well. Best regards, your management team.

Hotel overbooked, room canceled when I arrived

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

chrisbuettner Business - 14/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

I had pre payed the booking and had a confirmation that it was already payed. The day before our booking I had a call with them and they confirmed that the booking was fine. However when I arrived at the hotel, I was told that the booking was canceled due to some credit card issues. Which was nothing but a fishy excuse. I had a working credit card with me and the hotel was just overbooked due to an event.

Sehr geehrter Herr Buettner, wir schätzen Ihre Rückmeldung und Ihre persönliche Sicht der Erfahrungen, die Sie im Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg gemacht haben. Für Ihre Reservierung im Rahmen der Veranstaltung haben Sie sich für eine Frühbucherrate entschieden, bei der es Voraussetzung ist, dass die Übernachtungskosten im Vorfeld von der Kreditkarte abgezogen werden. Dies war uns mit der angegebenen Kreditkarte nicht möglich, daher wurde die Reservierung korrekterweise von uns storniert. Gerne hätten wir Sie als Gast in unserem Hause beherbergt, doch auch die von Ihnen vor Ort gezeigte Kreditkarte ließ sich nicht mit dem Übernachtungsbetrag belasten, so dass die Kosten für die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung von Ihnen bar gezahlt wurden. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen unter diesen Umständen kein Hotelzimmer anbieten konnten und bei der Suche nach einem anderen Hotel behilflich waren. Ihren Anruf am Tag vor Ihrer Veranstaltung können wir leider nicht nachvollziehen, da zu diesem Zeitpunkt Ihre Reservierung bereits storniert war. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg

Visit Bielefeld

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

bennymf Business - 05/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Bielefeld Johannisberg is located i a very quite park and has very good parking Spaces. A very nice and servicefriendly staff welcomes you and serve you in the bar and restaurant. The bar and the restaurant have very fine choises of drinks and food. A very nice and clean room.

Dear guest, thank you for your kind comment! We are pleased that you have felt comfortable at the Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg.

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Maybe my best stay. Nice staff

Comfortable, Well Placed Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

gvloved1 Couples - 08/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

We had stayed at this hotel before, when it was owned by Radisson. The location is very interesting, on the Johannisberg, with views across the city. The walks into the city are very interesting (if you don't mind down and up hill walks). The hotel is very comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent - with a full range of foods. We used the hotel as a base, so did not experience the bar or the restaurant at other times, or any events that were staged. All staff are very polite and, as usual, speak good English. Highly recommended for a visit to Bielefeld, which is a very interesting city!

Comfortable hotel with great views over the city

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Tansey2014 Couples - 01/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

Great location high above the city centre. Hotel located in woodland setting so good if you have a dog. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Executive Rooms have nice comfortable beds with free mini bar, bathrobes, coffee etc. Bathroom a little dated but nice and clean. Great buffet breakfast with a wide choice of hot and cold options including lovely fresh fruit. Super barbecue Thursdays and most Saturdays. Food from main dinner menu was fresh and tasty. If passing through Bielefeld or staying on a short break this hotel is a very good option.

Fantastic location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

466Mia Friends getaway - 30/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is beautifully located on the Johannisberg in Bielefeld, giving you a great view of the city. It is also closely located to some local attractions like the Tierpark (an animal park where animals live closely to their natural habitat), the Bauernhausmuseum (farm house museum), a climbing park and many hiking trails. The rooms are spacious enough, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. I stayed in two other hotels during my travel in Germany, and I noticed that phrases like "welcome to our hotel", "enjoy your stay" or "did you enjoy your stay with us?" when checking out, seem to have become outdated. Not so at the Mercure Bielefeld! A small expression of care and interest in customers goes a long way!

nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stefan A. Solo - 19/10/2016 AccorHotels certified review

really nice stay this time

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Atze Couples - 16/08/2016 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great stay in this hotel. Very comfertable clean rooms with perfect a perfect bed and nice bathroom. I would rather had a shower instead of a bath. Buth this was not a problem for me. Breakfast was great, hot and cold dishes. Fresh fruit, yoghurt etc. I can recomend this hotel

Location is very nice. Wifi sucks

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bas V. O. Business - 18/07/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Nowadays wifi is as important as a proper bed and unfortunately I experienced bad wifi during my several stays at Park-Inn. What I also disliked is that you are only allowed to check in for fast wifi with only 1 device (laptop & smartphone?). Location is very nice upon a hill in a green and lush environment. Rooms are clean and beds are ok. Breakfast is fine with plenty of choice. clean and good beds. Helpful staff! In general I liked staying at Park-inn.

Good place to rest your head

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Doreen C. Couples - 13/05/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Although this hotel is a fair distance from town and the shops, these are reached in only a few minutes by car. The advantage of Park Inn Hotel is the view over Bielefeld, the quietness (no traffic noise), friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The room is good, could have just a little more space between bed and cupboard, especially the superior room. Very good mattrass. We only ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and that was excellent. Although this hotel is a fair distance from town and the shops, these are reached in only a few minutes by car. The advantage of Park Inn Hotel is the view over Bielefeld, the quietness (no traffic noise), friendliness and efficiency of the staff.

room to hot airco not working

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Albert V. K. Couples - 30/03/2016 AccorHotels certified review

the room was to hot, airco didn`t work, breakfast on sunday was to crowded i do not wish to sit at a table with other persons. it is hard to shower cause there is only a shower curtain which doesn`t even closes all the way, result is water every where in bathroom. to hot bathroom outdated breakfast on sunday to crowed didn`t have a table for ourselfes on top of a mountain very nice view clean, friendly personel

Restaurant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vapore Couples - 27/03/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Wir hatten einen Gutschein von Jochen Schweitzer Candle-Light-Dinner. Begrüßungscocktail und Suppe waren ok. Der Hauptgang Rumsteak an Ratatouille mit Kartoffelgratin war nur das Fleisch warm das Gratin total kalt. Nachtisch ok. Wir haben uns beschwert über das kalte Essen und man bat uns ein kostenloses warm Getränk an, das zum schluss doch auf der Rechnung stand. Mein Fazit : Essen gut gewürtzt aber wir würden nicht noch einmal dort Essen gehen.

Pleasant stay within a now know formula

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frankel Families - 25/10/2015 AccorHotels certified review

Having stayed in Dusseldorf previously, the room was as expected! It was good to have the third bed in the room. Only criticism was the soap dispenser which is difficult for people to squeeze if they have arthiritis in their hands. I preferred the soap arrangement in the Dusseldorf Radisson Inn hotel. Good breakfast with good tea selection and self service possibility. Excellent comfort of duvet and pillows. Shower/bath switch did not always remain on the shower function when pulled Can only rate the breakfast Polite efficient reception service Interesting location on the top of a hill and close to the Kletterpark

a nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adam Couples - 22/10/2015 AccorHotels certified review

all was well done and we had a nice stay!

If only the food(except breakfast) would have been a better value for money..

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anton D. Friends - 29/09/2015 AccorHotels certified review

We were here with the Alfa Club. Satisfied with service, quality of room and location. Only food on both evenings we thought to be below par!! One would expect more from hotel that charges € 104.00 for a room! see above. see above. see above. see above. see above.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice room and good food.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve M. Friends - 02/09/2015 AccorHotels certified review

We would certainly stay here again. Room was very clean and well stocked. Staff very helpful and the food was varied and good. The only downside was that the air conditioner wasn't working in our room. Well stocked and clean but air conditioning wasn't working Lots of choices and well cooked Walking distance to Bielefeld city centre Clean and well laid out

A nice hotel in an ideal location for access into Town. With pleasant and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phil A. 02/09/2015 AccorHotels certified review

as above

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bielefeld