Mercure Almaty City Center 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 56 reviews
Mercure Almaty City Center
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • SPA with great view on 11 floor. Magnificent SPA in the city located so high.

  • Exceptional view from the Privilege Floor.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ALMATY
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Almaty City Center

53 Abylai Khan Avenue
050000
almaty
kazakhstan

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MAKATAYEVA :   59 414 19

  • ZHIBEK ZHOLY :   A

  • By plane

    ALMATY At 1.61km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ALMATY 2 At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION 2 At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

GPS :43.263862, 76.939901

Our accommodations

The airconditioned 30 m² Standard Room, with one double bed or with two single beds, offers contemporary room design with features of ethnic style, wardrobe, mini-bar, LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI, working area with a desk. The airconditioned 60 m² Superior Suite Room, with king size bed with a living room and a sofa offers wardrobe, walk-in closet, exclusive bathroom, mini-bar, two LED TVs, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI and a working area with a desk.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Suite with 1 kingsize bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURDET

Type of cuisine: International

Breakfast restaurant serves meals of international and local cuisine

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BARKHAN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

At the Lobby Bar guests can enjoy perfectly made fresh coffee, cocktails, wines and champagne with light meal menu.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 140 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

Find out more
Mercure Almaty City Center Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Almaty City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

49 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

56 reviews

Nice and Modern

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

AlexseyN Business - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Slow personel. Very slow. You can spend around 25 minutes waiting your morning coffee at the lobby bar. Restaurant is just ok, nothing special. Breakfast could be more tasty. Rooms are clean and fresh, services are ok, WiFi a little bit slow, but normal.

Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit.We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Danilo Benne General Manager

Could be better.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zara S. Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My general impression of the hotel was that it is clean, beds are comfortable and rooms are ok. There is lack of good service in the hotel. Housekeeping is so annoying as they start knocking the doors early morning and managing to wake up all the guests in floor ( which means that doors have very bad sound insulation). Reception desk employees are not result oriented they would rather say "It's impossible first" and then only after getting pressure start think how they can do it. If it happens that the customer accepts that it is impossible than no one will do anything. Breakfast is also poor if we consider Mercure chain worldwide. There are lot's of things to work on. I would recommend my own services to do live training there and analyse employees attitude. But my services are expensive I don't know if they can handle it. I am actually quite loyal customer and I even recommended Your hotel for stay to my friends and sadly they were also complaining that the hotel does not really comply Accor Hotels chain. So I think they should think how to organize the service improvement. I did lot's of comments during my stay that could be very relevant, but I don't know the staff worked on the improvement or not.

Dear Ms S., thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your thoughts and I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you. We will definitely address the issues noted with our Head of Departments in Front Office, Breakfast and Housekeeping.Since the beginning of March a new Executive Chef and HR manager have arrived and we will work closely to raise up our standards of service. Should there be an opportunity, we do hope that you will consider returning for a future visit. In the meantime, thank you again for your comments. Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

A good business hotel for this price

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

zabriskie_pt Business - 04/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

An good hotel, with very comfortable rooms & beds and tasty breakfast. On the rooms for improvement I would note gym's working hours, which are 8 am and 9 pm. This looks more like a business hotel, and the majority of business travellers needs the gym badly outside of those hours. Also, don't expect the iron to be in your room - they do provide them on demand as well as the ironing boards, and it's frustrating to wait for 20 minutes in peak hours in the morning. Again, this looks like a business hotel, and the staff should be aware of the demands for irons early in the morning.

Dear Kind Guest, I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as our comfortable rooms, a mix of modern and traditional internal decor and tasty buffet breakfast. We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback about the gym area and ironing service. This will be addressed with the relevant teams to ensure the necessary actions are taken. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Mr. Baglan A.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Baglan A. Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice and new hotel, good location for the business travelers. But too noisy due to the traffic on the road.

Dear Mister A., I am glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location as well as our mix of modern and traditional internal décor. The vast majority of our guests appreciate room overlooking the main road as well as the stunning landscape created by the Tien-Shan Mountains on higher floors but we have also rooms on the opposite side of the building probably with a better soundproofing, please ask for them next time you come to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

to feel like home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ulrich Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All the time it is as coming home.

Dear Mister M., I am so delighted you had once again a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Average experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pritesh Business - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall experience was Oki... Have Silver Member of Accor Group but no one knew anything about it in hotel. No benefits of it. Also very inexperienced staff with no knowledge of guest hospitality.

Dear kind Guest Pritesh S., thank you for your review following your recent stay; we very much appreciate your thoughts. I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you, I will address the issue noted with our team. Should there be an opportunity, we do hope that you will consider returning for a future visit. In the meantime, thank you again for your comments. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Excellent Modern Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lee Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was fresh, clean and modern. It was very good value for money. The staff were helpful. The room was bright and modern. The jacuzzi was good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Dear Mister C., thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our brand new hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service you were offered by our team, room décor and cleanliness as well as your time at the Spa, where you had the opportunity to pamper yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Well situated hotel - the service is improving but still has some way to go

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

This is our second stay, the room is excellent as is the spa, service in the bar is good but reception and the dining area still lack an international standard. Reception should be more friendly in their greetings especially for returning clients.

Dear Dottor S., I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet yet your expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kindest regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Not bad but!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ziad A. R. Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was not bad.but i experienced the following: 1- i was in room 615 on 12 dec 2018 i could not sleep because of chaos in the floor some gueat gathered in one room and they were doing party.. Alot of chaos and noise 2- on my check out on 15 December they delivered to me all my invoices and receipts but they kept my passport, i didnt noticed unless i arrived to airport. Calling the hotel they sent it to me by taxi, but the taxi charged me 6000kzt. When i was not my fault. They suppose to return my passport and all my document on check out without asking them. I am member of accorhotels silver status No. 30…5038. Even i received email to get double reward points if i book through application whichbi did but at the end was not credited to my account. And this was an offense for me. Which next time i am not going to use mercure hotel again.

Dear Mister Al R., I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your visit was not to your expectations and that the accreditation of reward points were not met, along with the passport delivery upon departure. The impression you left us with is definitely not what we want to offer to our guests and I regret that these circumstances marred your time in residence with us. Please rest assured that I have personally taken this up urgently with my management team. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a flawless experience. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager Mercure Almaty City Center

Best place in almaty

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sam Solo - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is perfectly located in almaty centre, staff was professional and everyone spoke fluent english, service was spectacular Definitely one of the best offerings under the mercure franchise

Nice accomodation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dr. R. P. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

New clean hotel. Just one thing: we left the hotel twice very early without breakfast. No options we got!

Dear Mr Ryhor P., thank you for your feedback, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that all was up to your expectations, my team will be thrilled to hear that. I have taken a good note regarding the early breakfast and work with our F&B department to create an option for early departures. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Great hotel, excellent staff but mediocre food

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Bento2016 Solo travel - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is new (April 2018) and everything is nice, new and clean. The rooms are good, beds are nice and the staff speaks excellent english and is very friendly.The only (big) downside is the food, it's not that great. Regularly got overcooked chicken and burgers for example. Get a new chef and I would give this place 5 stars any day.

Dear Bento2016, Let us thank you for choosing “Mercure Almaty City Center” and for taking time to share your impression of your recent stay. It is a great pleasure for us to find out that you appreciate our quality of service, as we always try providing our guests with perfect conditions for the rest. Positive feedback from a satisfied guest is our greatest reward. Thank you very much for comments about the food. We transferred it to Kitchen Department to improve the quality. We hope that you will choose “Mercure Almaty City Center” again during your next visit to Almaty and you will enjoy your rest with us! Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in almaty