Mercure Almaty City Center 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 95 reviews
Mercure Almaty City Center
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • SPA and Fitness club with a magnificent view of the city's landmark and Ile Alatau mountains

  • 5 fully equipped meeting rooms and free unlimited Wi-Fi

  • In-house restaurant serving local and international dishes prepared by an Italian chef

  • In central Almaty with easy access to the Arbat, historical and shopping district of the city

  • 20 minutes from Almaty International Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ALMATYPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Mercure Almaty City Center is perfectly located right in the heart of Almaty historical city. Walking areas Almaty's Arbat, parks, cafes, restaurants, shops are located very close. 20 minutes drive from Airport. Subway stations within 5 minutes.

Hotel location

Mercure Almaty City Center

53 Abylai Khan Avenue
050000
almaty
kazakhstan

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MAKATAYEVA :   59 414 19

  • ZHIBEK ZHOLY :   A

  • By plane

    ALMATY At 1.61km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ALMATY 2 At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION 2 At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

GPS :43.263862, 76.939901

Our accommodations

The airconditioned 30 m² Standard Room, with one double bed or with two single beds, offers contemporary room design with features of ethnic style, wardrobe, mini-bar, LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI, working area with a desk. The airconditioned 60 m² Superior Suite Room, with king size bed with a living room and a sofa offers wardrobe, walk-in closet, exclusive bathroom, mini-bar, two LED TVs, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI and a working area with a desk.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Superior Suite with 1 kingsize bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

GOURDET

Type of cuisine: International

Breakfast restaurant serves meals of international and local cuisine

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BARKHAN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

At the Lobby Bar guests can enjoy perfectly made fresh coffee, cocktails, wines and champagne with light meal menu.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Almaty City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

168 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

95 reviews

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. S. Friends - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice hotel with warm welcome alsodeiver behaviour is polite.

Dear s. Gouru M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Business Centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Omur Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I found difficulty with IMAC (IOS) cos our work environment is Windows.

Dear Mister Omur Sefa A., Thank you for sharing this review after your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate your thoughts and thank you for your recommendation regarding the iron room, business corner and breakfast area. Hopefully we will see you again very soon. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Not great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deepa Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Had a dissatisfying experience ! The Hotel staffs were not friendly or hospitable . When you approach them for a help, they show their attitude & be rude to the customers. With this attitude you cant survive in a hospitality industry. Inspite of the negative experience there, would like to mention about the hotel staff In Soon(from Korea) who was very kind & helped us a lot with our taxi bookings & checkout. Also, a young restaurant staff at the mercure was very very kind & pleasant(forgot to ask his name though) He works during the night.

Dear Rama Moorthi K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Almaty City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Nice S.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nice S. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

overall good impression. I'm impressed by the friendliness of the staffs. I do not feel in foreign country. very attentive. The location is quite good. I would have stayed a Continental since I'm a member of that hotel as well but I decided to try Mercure Almaty city center. I was not disappointed.

Dear Mister M., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location and I am delighted you enjoyed your S., in particular the service you were offered by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer S. with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Very comfortable, cozy and welcoming

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nika Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I stayed only one night, but I realy enjoyed it, because I had a flight in the morning. The hotel's staff was nice and the hotel itself was nice. The rooms are very comfortable, therr was everything you need. Breakfast was dilicious.

Dear Nuriya Mullo A., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service you were offered by our team, the comfort of our rooms and the breakfast quality. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff was super helpful and attended even to the smallest requests. Room was comfortable, location is in a walking distance from many nice areas of the city. Overall a great experience.

Dear Laura K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Generak Manager Danilo Benne

Great location, comfortable rooms.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room was comfortable, bathroom was massive. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby bar was good, with attentive service. The spa was huge with really good facilities. Only real issues we had was not having a minibar, or the ability to charge to our room for some reason - not a problem we couldn’t work around, but assumed that when we handed over our credit card at checkin that that was sufficient to act as a guarantee for incidentals, as is standard practice at most hotels we’ve stayed at. Also a little unnerving to be in the lobby bar and be approached by somebody who had just walked in past the security guard, and told us to “Give me 20 dollars”. He eventually went to the bathroom and then left, but a little weird/scary in a foreign country.

Dear thomas p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.On the last point we will definitely take action on this occasion Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Great, well located, quiet hotel with good food.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aleksander Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great quiet hotel with good food. The only thing to improve is the responsiveness of the Marketing Dpt. I was a part of the conference organisers responsible for the conference interpreting service. There was a major problem with the set up of the conference equipment, which was noticed after 18:00 the day before the conference. Unfortunately, the marketing dpt personnel was not available. The only information I needed was a telephone number to the conference equipment technician. It took me 1,5 hours to get that number by accidentally finding it. Marketing dpt kept on insisting that they finished work and would be back the next day in the morning - which would be too late and put the interpreting service at major risk. Eventually, I somehow managed to get in touch with the technicians and have the conference set up improved late in the evening. Nonetheless, I felt abandoned by the hotel's Marketing Dpt. The price charged for the equipment was on the Premium level, I would expect adequate Premium service.

Dear MisterJakimowicz, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. I very much appreciate your thoughts and I am extremely disappointed to hear that your requests were not met. The impression you left us with is definitely not what we want to offer to our guests and I regret that these circumstances marred your time in residence with us. Please rest assured that I have personally taken this up urgently with my marketing team. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon for a flawless experience. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Nice experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Davide M. Business - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was very comfortable. The hotel is amazing, I enjoyed everything, from the breakfast with a lot of choices, to the gym and the spa.

Gentile Davide, La ringrazio molto anche a nome di tutto il mio team per le splendide parole che ci ha riservato e per la bellissima recensione. La aspettiamo nuovamente presto ad Almaty, Un saluto, Danilo Benne Direttore

Good New Hotel very well located

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

B R Family - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything perfect just the fridge in the bedroom was to noisy and without the option to switch it off. They made us wait two hours to get in the room they was very inflexible to let us get it the room even if the room was ready for us.

Dear kind guest, thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Whilst we were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, we were concerned to read about the aspects your stay you have expressed disappointment with. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured we have taken your comments on board for immediate consideration Once again, thank you for your kind words and best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Birgit Friends - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Only stayed for one night but it was lovely. Great staff, location, breakfast, interior. etc. Nice!

Dear Birgit G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

lovely staff, so helpful. room was comfortable and the food terrific.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Max H. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

as above

Dear Max H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Danilo Benne General Manager

Stay in Almaty

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

baranivan Business - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The service was not suitable. Only in the second day my room was cleaned. I asked the hotel staff to prepare a lunch box because of early departure and I received only 2 apples, sandwich and yogurt- the spoon was not there. Water, tea or coffee- not available. It is not acceptable for this price and hotel level.

Dear Baran Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Almaty City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danilo Benne General Manager

Surprise

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

247fernando2019 Business - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Surprise in Almaty, pleasant jewel found in Almaty with excellent service, location and contemporary design, with a good spa on 11th floor and clean facilities in the property. Fitness could be more complete, though

Dear , Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Employees were very welcoming, room was clean with comfortable bed.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Poor controls over charging to credit card; Poor response rate to enquiries

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

There seem to be a lack of control over how the front desk charges to customers' credit cards. I was charged twice for one of the night's stay. I wrote in to the hotel on this matter and have received a response or a charge reversal thus far. I am raising a dispute for the transaction.

Dear Mister Phua K., thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you. I will definitely address the issues noted with our Front Office manager who will write to you directly and refund the due amount. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with a seamless stay. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Very positive experience in this brand new hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Go62947636464 Business - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

New hotel with very good rooms, good location , good service , very good price/quality. Nothing additional or less positive to mention. Very satisfied ! PS Didn't try the breakfast nor the kitchen. Could be for a next time....

Dear kind Guest, I am so delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon so that to taste our new menu with fresh pasta dishes made from our Italian chef. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

it is good overall.

Dear Gerardo Q., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have room for improvement and we work daily on it. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Relatively good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Heechul L. Friends - 17/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

There are a few hairs on the floor in my room.

Dear Mister L., I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. I am disappointed to hear that your visit was not completely to your expectations and that your experience at our restaurant was unsatisfactory, along with the cleanliness of the room. The impression you left us with is definitely not what we want to offer to our guests and I regret that these circumstances marred your time in residence with us. Please rest assured that I have personally taken this up urgently with my management team. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon for a flawless experience. Warmest regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

A.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 04/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The accommodation was excellent but there are some observations which are as follows: 1 - not to provide water in the room except in the case of the requested room service 2 - not to provide iron in the room 3 - not to inform us about the price is covered by taxes where the room is booked by paying the amount in But we are surprised to deduct the amount of a tax to know if you have already deducted from the price of the room first must be explained to customers and thank you very much ....

Dear Yaqoob A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in almaty