Hotel - ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 205 reviews
All hotels in Nairobi
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 85.50 USD Non member rate
From 85.50 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 10h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • JOMO KENYATTA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)

Business services

  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

14 m² / 150 sq.ft. Double room with a Queen-size Hypnos bed, en-suite bathroom, thermostatic Power Shower, Comfort Cooling, free WIFI, hairdryer, in-room safe, 42' Satellite TV, telephone, universal plug, USB charging ports, table and comfy chair.16 m² / 172 sq.ft.Twin room with 2 single-size Hypnos beds, ensuite bathroom, thermostatic Power Shower, Comfort Cooling, free WIFI, hairdryer, in-room safe, 42' Satellite TV, telephone, universal plug, USB charging ports, table and comfy chair.

  • 280 rooms
  • 280 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 79 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 205 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Elise P. Business - 16/02/2018
« Generally OK except the last night... too much noise behind door of room next to me, and smoke... »

Generally OK, except the last night. I called reception to explain. That is, at 2:50 (or around that time) in the middle of the night, a couple entered the room next to my room 425 (we share a door). They immediately started smoking cigarettes and the smell was very pervasive. They also made noise, that is too easy to hear, behind the door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elise P., Your comments and feedback regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands are much appreciated. We are glad that you've brought your experiences to our attention. As ibis Styles, we strive to treat our guests equally. Rest assured that we will ensure more patrol is done on the floors to prevent such instances from recurring in the future. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a point of reference to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one. Sincerely, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Hannington E. Couples - 15/02/2018
« Mr »

It was nice being accommodated here. I liked my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannington e., Your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands are very much appreciated. Receiving positive feedback is always a pleasure. Thank you for pointing out issues you feel we should address. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Charles Business - 13/02/2018

Very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles K., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. Receiving positive feedback is always a pleasure. I will share your comments with our team. Rest assured that this feedback will motivate all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit at ibis Styles will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah Friends - 13/02/2018
« Comfortable and friendly but not overwhelming. »

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. To that end, the stay was lovely. There were just a couple customer service things that were a bit strange. The receptionists did not seem very knowledgeable about various things we wanted to do around the city, for example they were not very familiar with restaurants in the area, safari companies to recommend, or where we could find the Masai market to name a few.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. We are glad that you had a great time despite the few challenges you experienced. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once more, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you next time in a much improved approach. Best regards, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/02/2018
« Awesome »

Excellent services and very friendly customer service. Keep it up

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Silvester S., We grateful for your comments regarding your stay with us. Receiving positive feedback from customers is always a pleasure. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be an encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to hosting you next time and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
D. Solo - 12/02/2018
« Trendy hotel in a good location »

Nairobi needed a hotel like this: modern, trendy, with good staff. However some of the workmanship in the room is not up to standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stansfield D., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. Thank you for suggesting issues that you feel we should address. I will share your comments with our team. Rest assured that this feedback will serve as a motivating factor to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

TripAdvisor review
Business - 12/02/2018
« Impressed at IBIS »

This was my first business trip to Nairobi in 4 years and I really enjoyed staying at the IBIS. The rooms are interesting, the bed comfortable, it had everything I needed. Food was good and it was somewhere I could stay and relax. I will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Jean for your review, I am pleased after you have been away from Nairobi for a few years that our team looked after you and am happy we provided you a great nights sleep, looking forward to welcoming you back as one of our regular guests in the future.

AccorHotels certified review
Kelvin Business - 11/02/2018

It was wonderful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelvin Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in room 912, we appreciate your ratings and feedback of the services you experienced. We will work in improving ourselves to give you a greater future welcome and overall experience. Hoping to welcome you back to ibis Westlands in the future. Kind regards Stuart Stuart Clay General Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Rhapta Road Telephone: +254 (0)20… Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands

AccorHotels certified review
D. J. Families - 11/02/2018
« Nice »

Nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaspal D., Your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands are much appreciated. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to everyone at ibis Styles as we strive to improve the quality of our services. We look forward to hosting you once more. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Bruce A. S. Business - 11/02/2018
« A Great Place in Nairobi! »

Everything was excellent from the wonderful greeting by Wycliffe, your great conference room, to each guests room (we had 5), everyone thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martha A., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Rest assured this feedback will be motivating all of our staff as we aim to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once more for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one. Best regards, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Kullow Business - 11/02/2018
« Perfect stay »

actually the best

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hassan K., Your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands are pleasing to us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services. We are greatly looking forward to your next stay with us! Best regards Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
M. Business - 08/02/2018
« Mr »

Excellent customer service. Good food and decent accommodation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sammy m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as great as the previous one. Best regards, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Sifuna H. Friends - 08/02/2018
« perfect »

State of the art hotel,excellent security

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H. W., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we focus on continuously improving the quality of our services. Thank you once more for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 07/02/2018
« Comfort and quiet in a busy city »

This is a wonderful hotel - good service, nice rooms, good food and great location at a fair price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grimm J., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. It is always motivating to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and i am sure that this feedback will be an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Irene Irene Ojiambo Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/02/2018
« Not a great experience »

1. I was booked through expedia and i was told that i cannot log my stay points into my classic card. Not sure why. 2. Even though we were guests, we were not allowed to even drink a cup of coffee at the cafe against our room number without holding onto our purses. I am sure you can put a maximum limit permitted .. maybe even 2000Ksh 3. The people in the restaurant never seemed to smile except a few... why so grumpy? 4. My colleague was not even allowed to stay for 30 more mins beyond 10am for check out.. not sure why no flexibility ?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Balachandran, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. To answer the points individually that you mention. 1. Le Club Accor points are only valid for guests redemption if you book direct with the hotel or through the accor.com websites, they are not valid via third party sites such as Expedia. 2. Should guests wish to charge extras onto there room account we ask for a credit or debit card pre authorisation or alternatively a cash deposit, we will retrain the team on this in order that they make guest aware. We offer late check out facilities to all guests for a fee of $15 where our residents can leave up to 13:00pm We appreciate your sharing your concerns we use these to learn and constantly improve, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and you can see the changes that have been put into place. Kind regards Stuart Stuart Clay General Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Rhapta Road Telephone: +254 (0)20… Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands

AccorHotels certified review
Ellie Friends - 06/02/2018
« Perfect »

The staff were extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. They treated us amazingly for the entire week and helped us with all of our queries. The room was beautiful with a stunning view, and kept extremely clean by housekeeping each day. The hotel was impeccable and the food brilliant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ellen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards Maryanne Maryanne Njeri Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
E Business - 06/02/2018
« Very Satisfied. »

Everything was mostly wonderful. The kitchen/restaurant/breakfast, the bars, the staff, the housekeeping, all top notch. The rooms were a bit small, however that is the only negative here. Would be great to have a minifridge in the room, and more desk/tabletop space.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Erik, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our team members took care of you, we'll pass on the complements. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Maryanne Maryanne Njeri Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

AccorHotels certified review
Luca Business - 06/02/2018
« Could be better »

The rooms are very small for the price you pay. For the rest, I was disappointed espresso was not included in the breakfast so had to pay extra money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luca Thank you for your feedback and comments, I am sorry as an Accor Gold member your stay was not as you expected. We will use your comment to improve and grow and are in the process of recruiting new team members. We have used your recommendation and updated our welcome drinks list to include coffee. We hope to welcome you back soon and that you will be pleased with the changes you experience on your next stay. I would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us, please contact when you would like to book in the future at ibis Styles Westlands. Kind regards Stuart Stuart Clay General Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Rhapta Road Telephone: +254 (0)20… Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands

AccorHotels certified review
B. K. Business - 06/02/2018
« Nice hotel but ridiculous procedures. »

I enjoyed the hotel, great atmosphere, environment, food, cozy room. However, I was shocked by a few things which I was told are part of your procedures. 1. I was asked to pay for airport shuttle, while on booking.com it is clearly stated that your hotel offers airport shuttles. 2. Prepayment: I have no issue with it but this sounds more like you don't trust your customers 3. Related to point 2 above. I ordered a cup of coffee at 'Grab & Go' and was told as a guest I can't sign on my room but have to settle the bill immediately since 'No' was stamped on my room key envelop. Because there is a place for 'Yes', this implies some kind of guest segregation. I don't know on what basis I was labelled as such. 4. Just joined the Le Club AccordHotels membership but was informed no points since I booked with a different site. Quite disappointing and I would rather book for another hotel next time ;-(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rwabakika Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest of apologies. To answer the points individually that you mention. 1. We offer an airport transfer through a partner company FCM travel and charge our guests the price at cost. We have spoken with our partner booking.com who have made the charges more clearer for guests to view. 2. Should guests wish to charge extras onto there room account we ask for a credit or debit card pre authorisation or alternatively a cash deposit, we will retrain the team on this in order that they make guest aware hence the yes and no options. 3. Le Club Accor points are only valid for guests redemption if you book direct with the hotel or through the accor.com websites, they are not valid via third party sites such as Expedia or Booking.com. I appreciate your sharing your concerns we use these to learn and constantly improve, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and you can see the changes that have been put into place following your comments left. Kind regards Stuart Stuart Clay General Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Rhapta Road Telephone: +254 (0)20… Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands

AccorHotels certified review
Nancy S. Solo - 06/02/2018
« good reception and hospitable people »

I have been well received and given all necessary attention in the hotel; the place is extremely clean and no noise disturbance. the food is up to standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nancy, We are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Maryanne Maryanne Njeri Guest Relations Manager ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands Follow us on Facebook for our latest offers: https://www.facebook.com/ibisStylesNairobiWestlands Telephone: +254 (0)20…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 85.50 USD Non member rate
From 85.50 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.4 km Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
From
From 180.00 USD Non member rate
From 180.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NAIROBI
See rates