Hotel - ibis Styles Sharjah
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Sharjah Hotel

3.0/5 2 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 165.30 AED Non member rate
From 157.04 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 168 rooms
  • 166 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 54 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Sharjah

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2 reviews
Yasser I. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not happy to stay at this hotel. »

No communication between Managment and staff towards guests comfort expectation. They do not not have strong experience to manage the hotel as it should . The higher Managment they are not like to be envolved with customers directly and keep the staff to act accordingl. Staff are not well trained to deal with guests .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Yasser, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We have reviewed your reservation, and the incident wherein your key was not working is because that day the room was on due out. Please know that all keys will be automatically deactivated by 12:00 noon on the checkout day however we can always pass by to the reception shall we wish to extend our stay or to request for a late check out time subject to availability. Our Duty Manager, Mr. Avneet have spoken to you and explained the same. I have also noted other areas you mention that needs improvement and shared it with our Housekeeping team for further review and remedial action Nonetheless, there is no excuse for the inconvenience it has caused you. Our sincere apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

M. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

I felt safe and the hotel was easily accessible. It's close proximity to a major bus stop made it convenient to move around Sharjah and to Dubai for cheap. The welcome desk staff were very warm , polite and had a solution to all my questions and challenges.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Derick M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we are pleased to know that our location suits your convenience. It is also inspiring to know that our team members are able to let you "Feel Welcome" during your stay. I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Ali H. Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All in All in one word, PERFECT »

Was great, thank you IBIS SHARJAH.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ali H., We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. It is good to know that our team were able to make you "Feel Welcome" and has exceeded your expectations to make your experience memorable. It is always our pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to everyone as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you and we look forward to serve you again! Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

J. A. Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not really good »

The room was not properly dusted. Hair dryer was dirty.. Water glases was not clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A. J., Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. The points you mentioned have been brought to the attention of each Department Heads for corrective measures and to prevent future occurrence. While this incident is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for the inconvenience it has caused you. At Ibis Styles, we appreciate feedback from our guests as it is vital for us in our continuous endeavor to improve our services. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Makafui Solo - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

It was a pleasant experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. It is good to know that you had a pleasant stay! Thank you so much and we look forward to serve you again! Best Regards, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Lee Couples - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms. FERNS »

It was a good stay overall. Loved the concept.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Leona F., We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. It is good to know that you loved your stay with us. The point you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our Front Office Manager for review and immediate action to avoid future occurrence. Once again thank you, we do appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our products and services. We look forward to welcome you back! Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Rogih Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

I like the hotel and the fast service from all service and reception team

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Rogih M., Thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to know you had a pleasant stay and you liked our hotel At ibis Styles Sharjah, we strive to provide superior guest experience for everyone; and the appreciation you have for the reception team will give us the motivation to continue and keep on enhancing our services. We look forward to serve you again! Best Regards, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Abraham C. Solo - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing. »

One of very few bad experiences that I will try to avoid repeating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Abraham C., We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry that it didn't meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis Styles Sharjah, we strive to provide superior service experience to every guest; therefore your feedback is important to us. We will appreciate if you can send us an email at HB… detailing your concerns and what happened exactly during your stay, so we could take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you and we hope to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Mohammed A. R. Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location with good room and breakfast »

good. rooms area clean. breakfast was fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammed Al R., We appreciate hearing about your positive experience during your recent stay and our location suits your convenience. I am sure our Kitchen Team will be very happy knowing you enjoyed your breakfast at our Omniya Restaurant. Thank you and it is our pleasure to serve you. Best Regards, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Remesh Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good ambiance »

I'm very happy with the service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Remesh N., Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved your stay experience with us. In regards to the comment about the amenities, we are providing the basic amenities as per ibis standard and additional amenities required can be purchase at a very minimal cost of 10aed per set. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture

Mohammad M. A. Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and calm stay »

It was good stay but it needs some attention for some details for improvement

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mohamed Maher A., We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. It is inspiring that we have met your expectations in most areas and you had a good stay despite the parking inconvenience you experienced. I have noted that points you mentioned and have it addressed with our Housekeeping Manager for further review and remedial action. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look froward to welcome you back! Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Duha Friends - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was okay »

it was okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Duha F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Sharjah, it is inspiring to note that we have met your expectations in some areas during your stay. Once again, Thank you and we hope to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Khaled Business - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« the worst experience »

1st day 11.30 pm i called the restaurant ,the reception answered me .the restaurant now closed and they can provide me with only water there is no food now . if you want any thing you can bring from outside the hotel . so every day i went to Copthorne Hotel to get my lunch . 2nd day early morning i want to get my shirt pressed the laundry man tell me there is no pressing service only washing and pressing together . and he bring me an iron with table to press my shirt .after washing my underwear they write my room number above my underwear like a prisoner ,room service is very very bad only bed making the don't move any other thing from the ground . for me it was the worst experience . i think i was in a camp

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Khaled Mohamed A., I want to extend my sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. The incident that you have experienced has been brought to the attention of our Management Team for review and while this is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for the inconvenience it has caused you. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Peter Families - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Confortable Hotel »

The hotel is conviniently located,clean and has a comfortable bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Peter M., We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. It is good to know that you find our hotel location convenient and you were able to feel the comfort of our ibis "sweet bed". We look forward to serve you again! Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Danny Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« GREAT »

THE FEELING WAS QUITE SATISFACTORY! BUT WAS SO SURPRISED WHEN WE REQUEST TOILETRIES, I.E. TOOTHBRUSH, ETC. WE WERE TOLD TO PAY IT.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Danny B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at ibis Styles Sharjah. It is great to know that you were satisfied with most areas during your stay, in regards to the comment about the amenities, we are providing the basic amenities as per ibis standard and additional amenities required can be purchase at a very minimal cost of 10aed per set. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture

Pg Solo - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Probably will never use this one again »

I found the rooms looking worn out (sofa looking very old, and have more examples), shampoo in the shower almost empty, moisture small in the room and the toilet with several yellow stains between the tiles and in the joints (for example in the joint between the bath and the wall, the toilet and the wall, etc.). From my point of view an hotel can have more or less comfort but it MUST BE clean (therefore no stains). Staff was not rude but not welcoming as well. When I asked about any transportation to Dubai they just said that there is taxi in the street and indicated outside (it is not easy to understand how a taxi looks like when it's your first time in a country). There was a white minivan blocking the customer entrance during my entire stay. All in all it was a below average stay and the feeling was that the people were not happy working at this place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Paulo G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Sharjah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Juliet Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very low water pressure »

It is probably the first experience I had with AccorHotels that my stay wasn't comfortable. The water pressure is very low with the shower and water closet. One receptionist has mentioned it could be a room problem and I was supposed to be moved but was later informed it's a hotel problem. Imagine being not able to shower properly as the water coming out is like a mist and the tub where the shower is fixed is a risk factor for slipping. I almost slipped as I had to climb out from a tall tub to get out. You need to push the water closet so hard for water to come out and still despite all effort, all you can do is wish that water will come. Ibis Styles Sharjah is not found in Places App nor my points are credited to my reward card & have been following up for close to a month now without proper response. Whatever happened to being welcomed?

Afaf R. Families - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Afaf r. ghanem »

Perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Afaf r. Ghanem E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Sharjah. It's great to know that all was perfect! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture

Avantika C. Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very warm, homely and confortable »

Very good stay, very attentive staff - Lionel at the reception, the breakfast staff ( chef and the ladies ) ever so helpful and attentive, ms Nancy for ensuing the excellent quality and upkeep of the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Avantika c., Thank you for your positive feedback, it is great to know you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. I will share your comments with our team. And the appreciation you have given for Leonilo, Ms. Nancy, Mela, Anusha, Chef Haseeb and Chef Aamir will serve as an encouragement and will give us the motivation to continue and keep on enhancing our services. We look forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Mary Grace Dedace l Talent and Culture Coordinator

Asli Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very nice little hotel »

I was in Sharjah for business reasons and I had a pleasant stay at Ibis Sharjah. The rooms offer the usual comfort of Ibis hotels, everything was quite new and clean. Nice breakfast, very helpful personnel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Asli S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Sharjah. It is a pleasure to know you had an amazing time. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mary Grace Dedace Talent and Culture Coordinator

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 165.30 AED Non member rate
From 157.04 AED Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates