Hotel - Novotel Suites Colmar Centre (opening April 2018)
Novotel Suites Hotel Novotel Suites Hotel

Novotel Suites Colmar Centre (opening April 2018) Hotel

4.5/5 86 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 190.00 EUR Non member rate
From 180.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Fiber-optic technology gives you the fastest possible Internet connection
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutique Gourmande

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our suites

Measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²), our air-conditioned Suites with free WIFI are true living spaces. Sleep soundly thanks to the high-quality soundproofing and cozy, state-of-the-art bed. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in a spacious, modern shower.

  • 72 suites
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 suites for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our suites fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 466 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Suites Colmar Centre (opening April 2018)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 86 reviews
Solo travel - 19/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect »

I liked the hotel, it’s new and very nice furnished.The staff at the reception were very nice and helpful, also the restaurant staff very nice, good house keeping.Sure I will come back to Novotel suites

J. Friends - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

Really nice hotel. Shame the free drink was for one person and not both on the booking.

C. Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good experience »

Very nice stay with the family in this hotel. The location is perfect, just outside of the centre of Colmar

Gábor S Family - 06/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Promising property with poor staff »

Title says it all. Nice property with good location. Breakfast is what you expect, except for the scrambled eggs. Avoid those. Go for the cheese and the cuts.The room we had was #117, and it smelled from the restaurant as it was directly above it and had the same ventilation tract. The room had a darkish view to the inner yard's ventilating systems, and to the windows of other such rooms.Your status is not recognized. 1 drink instead of 1 for each member. No upgrade, even though it was available (I checked via the app and could have reserved it for the whole duration). The room is poorly equipped for a suite (e.g. no mugs for long coffee or tea - I had to ask for them each day, and the staff was far from friendly, to say the least.)One of the worst Novotel experience I've had. I did not feel welcome at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabor S. We thank you for your stay and apologize for not satisfying you. You have occupied room 117, which is on the back, on the inner courtyard. The room has 2 very large windows and views of the green roof. There are actually 2 very small aeration of the wellness area that will open in January 2019. We do not have a restaurant, so no smell of restaurant. Your GOLD card entitles you in France (it's different in other countries) to 1 drink offered but not 1 per person. You also received the welcome gift as planned. For the over-classification, there was no possibility because the last free executive rooms available did not accommodate 4 people because there is no sofa bed but only armchairs. You have benefited from a new room of 30 m² (with 55 inch TV with bluetooth connection system for connection to your phones and computers, mini fridge, microwave, Illy coffee machine, electric kettle, separate toilet, shower and bathtub , free WIFI, …). You have coffee cups but you prefer bigger cups and we gave them to you every day. At less than € 100 per night for 4 people with buffet breakfasts and gifts, a 4-star hotel at a low-cost rate, this does not deserve a "POOR" rating. Again our apologies and be assured that we are doing everything we can to make our guests feel welcome. Regards, Olivier

Thomas D. G. Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern, good, spacious... »

We loved staying at the Novotel Suites Colmar during our stay over in Colmar during the Autumn Holidays! Modern, brand new hotel, spacious rooms with all amenities you’d require. Good breakfast, nice kids corner, ... and friendly staff! Handy is also the parking (as the city center is quite busy and parking possibilities are limited) but Just watch out when leaving the parking (quite small exit path for cars)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear THOMAS DE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Arpassree U. Families - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too good to be true! »

Our big family just spent 7 nights in Europe. Your property in Colmar was the last hotel of the trip which happened to be the most impressive one. Location was great. Reception officers were so friendly and helpful. Their smiling faces and humerously greeting conversation had killed our tiresome from the long journey. We love the design of the place the most. My little girl was very excited. She enjoyed making a video clip of the room to show to her friends.

MisslIttleturtle Friends getaway - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hidden gems in Colmar »

I spent a night at Novotel Colmar in October 2018. The hotel was really new, all facilities were spotlessly clean. The hotel was in great location, within 5 mins from the Petit Venise. It was also very close to restaurants and souvenir shops. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was well-equipped with microwave (wow), in-room mini-bar and pantry. The bathroom was in good size, with shower and a tub. however, I did not like the way they seperate the powder room and the shower/bathroom, though. Breakfast was nice. Since Strassbourg was only 1-hour away from Colmar, I would have booked Novotel Colmar for two nights instead of staying in Strassbourg and Colmar , one night in each city because the hotel in Strassbourg was much more expensive. Overall experience here at Novotel Colmar was great. highly recommended.

Anu L. Families - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not nice, the hotel is not finished and things don´t work well. »

We had problem with the keys which didn’t work and this caused us trouble because we had to wait that a technicien arrived and opened our door. It happened in the morning after the breakfast and we were in hurry because of the appointement we had with a doctor. So we lost time and were obliged to phone the doctor and tell him what had happened with the key at the hotel. Also the person at hotel’s reception that moment wasn’t nice at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VILHELM L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you see, we've done all the best to repair the problem as quickly than we can. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Ioannis V. Couples - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An excellent new hotel!! »

A really beautiful new and modern hotel. It definitely met the expectations. Breakfast variety was very good and food quality was exceptional! Staff was also very helpful!

Ty Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hardware but software (ie service) highly lacking. »

Even though had lowered my expectations after reading some of the reviews that it is a new hotel etc, but did not expect that the level of service received was astonishingly bad. This space is too short to actually write about all the things that went wrong in detail, but would put it simply, it was bad experience service wise starting from check in to checking out, with exception of sleeping in the room. It was unbelievable that you only had 1 staff in the evening, who had to handle check ins and also other customer requests etc, of which 1 person on duty was clearly not enough. In addition, we felt discriminated by your staff on duty on the night we were checking in, whose name was Stephanie. She was not being very helpful to us but was all smiles to other Caucasian customers that walked in. Lastly, i was extremely disappointed at the fact that my Platinum status was not duly recognised throughout the stay at your hotel. No room upgrades, no advance room preparation, and completely no attention paid to us during our entire stay. Even during check out, i had to argue about having a late checkout. It only goes to show the acquisition of the Fairmont group by Accor Group has further diluted the quality of the loyalty program at your hotels that was not formerly part of the Fairmont group. I stayed at 3 different brands (Mercure, Novotel Suites and Sofitel) through my stay in Europe this past week, and the stay experience was the worst here at Novotel, followed by Mercure. I think this had made me rethink if i wanted to continue supporting the Accor group, its not even half the level of service i receive at Starwood/Marriot, whereby they have actually improved post their merger unlike yours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M.TERENCE Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you can read in the comments, my staff do the best for our customers and we have a high level of welcoming. We do not make differences of colors, or nationality of people...But sometime it take a little bit of time to welcome people. We are surprised by your message, because you forgot to say that I offered to you the next morning in your room, a high quality of Elsass "foie gras" made by a little farm and some body care products. When we have availability, we upgrade our guests (see in the contrat Aclub), unfortunately, this week-end we had no executive room available. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Martin Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short but pleasant stay »

Two night stop during a business trip. Room was large and pleasant. Nice to have a microwave but missed not having an iron and ironing board in the rooom. Bathroom was functional. As I was on business I did miss having a desk that I could work on during the evenings, having instead to improvise by moving a table to be near an electricity socket and having to sit on a sofa bed. Overall though very nice modern hotel and would stay again

Mäurer Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gut »

Gut

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable. »

We only stayed one night so not much to write. It was a good stay and convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice modern hotel conveniently located

Christine Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great spacious break »

The Novotel has only just recently opened so br new, clean and modern IT was in a great location, 10 min walk from the hub of Colmar. With the convenience of a car bay below the hotel for only 10 euro a night. The rooms were very spacious which was appreciated as we were there for 3 nights MYonly comment that its toiletries were non existent except for shower gel in the shower Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't eat there However the staff were all wonderful with special mention to Stephanie when we asked for help. Nothing was too much trouble for her. AND she always greeted us with a big smile Will certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone else staying in beautiful Colmar

George D. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best hotel in Colmar »

Awsome brand new hotel. Everything from the cleanliness to the facilities was perfect and most of all I would like to emphasize the helpful and professional staff on Reception especially Rashid, Sandra and Stephanie (in alphabetical order). Fantastic location at less than 5 min walk away from the Old City, Venice etc. The hotel has a private underground parking with direct access by elevator to all floors or to the lobby.

Cindy Friends - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect room & location for 2 friends traveling together »

Loved the room - the décor, the space, the creative furnishings, and the separate WC. Location was also great - free parking in the neighborhood, and walking distance to all the sights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YUILL CYNTHIA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

B B. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well designed modern room »

We stayed for 1 night in transit. Hotel easy to find 300m from Colmar centre so enjoyed good evening there The room was just to our taste and breakfast was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice accommodation although slightly sub-par in comparison with other Novotel hotels »

We've been greeted by very warm and professional receptionists. The hotel room was clean and quite. Actually the whole hotel looks very new and functional. A few glitches in comparison with my previous experiences are that the in-room refreshments were not complete (no instant coffee, no tea) and not replenished daily. Small thing, maybe due to the specific period of my stay, but worth noticing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CARMELO C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel but drinks are very expensive »

very empty bar but probably because the drinks are very expensive. one cola 4,50 euro with very small alcohol add of 7,50 euro coming to a total of 12,00 euro! probably that is why the bar was very empty!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. J. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Colmar Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry for the price of the drinks, I working with my team in a news Bar menu to have some nice products and price. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 190.00 EUR Non member rate
From 180.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates