Hotel - Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

4.0/5 740 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-21:30

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A spacious room with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, a flat screen TV, desk and free WiFi.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 370 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 740 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Paul C. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy heater and poor breakfast experience »

I was disappointed with my stay as the heater in the room was very noisy and due to the cold weather I couldn't just switch it off. In addition to this the breakfast was very poor. not only did I wait 35 minutes for my porridge. When it arrived to make matters worse it was not cooked properly and I was eating half cooked oats for the rest of the day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mihai Tavi Front Office Manager

Sam Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Stay Over. »

Well presented and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well sized. Wi-Fi not the quickest. Gym was good. Breakfast Excellent!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SAMUEL W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mihai Tavi Front Office Manager

Charlie B. Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful staff and reasonable rates. »

It was brief as we arrived at 9PM and left at 6 AM. The night porter man was very helpful with coffee and had an excellent attitude overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I will share your comments with the Team, as we strive to always deliver an attentive service. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Nmd Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not impressed on this occasion! »

I have stayed at this hotel probably once, maybe twice a month for the last 3 and a half years and my latest stay was very disappointing. Every stay I have to ask for an iron and board as the hotel does not provide as standard which I still find baffling. I requested in advance and when I came to iron my dress in the morning they had given me a board but no iron. Useless. Mercure, you really need to add iron and board to EVERY room. It is not acceptable in this day and age in a hotel of your calibre not to have this as standard. Put it in your budget!! Food was awful also this time around. Cold, looked like it had been made a week before my arrival. I will continue to stay here as it is the most convenient hotel for my purposes and generally speaking, food has always been good and service likewise and it is comfortable but this time around, need to do better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to complete our survey and share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we have disappointed you this time. The ironing facilities are in most of the rooms, as per standard, but sometimes we have to place them on request, which you have made, as I understand. Please, allow me to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience occurred on this occasion. I hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Mr D. Business - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Where is the carpark »

My experience - pleasant stay and mostly good, found the majority of staff to be very helpful. Junior staff a little immature acting almost as if they were at home, not there to help guest and..... they don't observe the protocol. Nice breakfast, once you have been given your tea or coffee you have to ask for everything. No one keeps an eye on the table and it isn't clear that you have to ask for eggs other than the powered scrambled egg. Do yourselves a favour - show a direction to the main carpark - it isn't clear when you come from the motoray

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I will share your comments with the Team, as we strive to always deliver an attentive service. However, I have noticed we did not meet entirely your expectations, so please accept my apologies for any inconvenience. Also, I will consider your suggestions even if the car park is just in front of the main entrance that is clearly marked. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay but check out staff spoilt our visit »

The actual stay was good. Our stay was ruined at check out when I was told I hadn't paid for the room even though I paid for it in advance using their bank details on a confirmation letter they sent to me. After getting our laptop out of the car and logging onto my bank account statement the individual concerned would not accept we had paid despite showing my online bank statement. He was rude, confrontational and to this day 2 weeks on we have not received any form of apology and any form of feedback.

Christine B. Friends - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I was in room 109 .. the furthest room from reception and dining area ... quite a hike . »

I had everything I needed. I had dinner at the restaurant my first course of mussels was nice but I did complain about my rump of lamb and vegetables it was very greasy .. I told the waitress twice but I was not offered a refund.. I didn’t eat it .

Diana J. Couples - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfactory overnight stop for a good nights sleep and suitably refreshed to continue on our journey north. »

Efficient check in. Very good standard of rooms with a comfortable bed that afforded a very good night sleep. A well run bar serving a decent pint of real ale. Only downside not so good on clearing glasses and wiping down bar tables inside and out after use.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the Team, however I noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations. Therefore, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Tim T. Friends - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed one night and drank in the bar and had breakfast but did not dine. Everything was fine, no suggestions for improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.T., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really much appreciated and I will share it with the Team as we strive to always deliver an attentive service. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again and that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and Relaxed »

Most enjoyable. I stayed two nights, the room was modern, clean and welcoming. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really much appreciated and I am glad you have enjoyed your time with us. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the the previous one. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Nicki S. Business - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent hotel definately staying there again »

nice comfortable hotel with friendly family feel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us, but for an issue with the food: we receive fresh deliveries every day, I will investigate the matter. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant place to stay »

As part of a party, an extra member of bar staff would have been useful early on

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really much appreciated and I am glad you have enjoyed your time with us. Also thank your for your suggestion about the staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the the previous one. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Carol M. Couples - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely location, fantastic food ,very happy customer! »

Staff very friendly. The room was warm and the bed comfortable, Great having a fridge in the room as we like fresh milk in our drinks which the hotel were happy to provide. Lovely meal in the evening and the breakfast was fantastic! Will be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, though I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations. Unfortunately, being a small Hotel, the Reception staff is sometimes called to assist other Guest , but I will take in consideration your suggestion about a bell at the desk. I hope to have the chance to welcoming again and that your stay will be even more pleasant. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Couples - 22/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay! »

Lovely room which was warm and a comfortable bed. Great to have a fridge in the room to keep water and fresh milk( which we like in our drinks) cold. Evening meal very good and breakfast fantastic! staff very friendly. The only negative is there was no one at reception on arrival, had to wait for bar man to serve customers before he could fetch someone to reception, Think a bell on reception is needed if it is not going to be covered continuously as reception is the first impression of a hotel !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Venture, Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, though I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations. Unfortunately, being a small Hotel, the Reception staff is sometimes called to assist other Guest, but I will take in consideration your suggestion about a bell at the desk. I hope to have the chance to welcoming again and that your stay will be even more pleasant. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Brian M. Couples - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good communication from all staff and a very comfy bed - slept like a log »

great service and one problem with the lack of a battery in the TV remote control eventually resolved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very glad to hear that we have met your expectation but for an inconvenience with the breakfast, for which I do apologise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the Team as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you.again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

David G. Couples - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely repeat experience »

Comfortable room, lovely staff and great meal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We are working very hard to deliver an attentive service and I will share your comment with the Team. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

It was comfortable and the food was excellent. Facilities were good. Cleaning in the bathroom left a lot to be desired as the floor was dirty on arrival.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, however I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenient occurred. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again and to better serve you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

P S. D. Business - 15/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate »

Adequate not great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very sorry to hear that we have not entirely met your expectations so, please, accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I will investigate the issues and take the appropriate measures. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Robert E. Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Spoiled by no hot water »

I enjoy staying at this hotel but on this occasion it was completely spoiled by the lack of hot water. I reported this at 6.45pm. When I returned to the hotel at 11.15pm there was still not hot water. The following morning, again there was no hot water. A cold shower is not an experience I enjoy. My concern is that no one in the hotel seemed to take charge of the issue. A clear statement to us would of helped but all I saw were embarrassed looks on the staffs faces. I felt sorry for Olga as she seemed under pressure, trying to pacify the customers. I was disappointed that no reduction to the bill was offered, I would have expected this. In addition, you still need to work on a couple of things. The flavour of the fruit juices offered at breakfast is poor, this is a recent change. For someone who does not eat bread or pastries, good fruit and juices are important. Also, scrambled eggs are a poor offering, often being watery, try offering fried or even better, poached eggs. This would be a small but effective change. Finally, the entrance area still smells of fish at times, something should be done to improve this. thanks Rob

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am very sorry about your experience this time at the Hotel. Unfortunately, the issue with the hot water was realized in the late evening, when the Guests started to checking in and having shower: I personally took charge of it, but the issue was serious and not solvable in few hours and without a boiler engineer: in fact, it took until Monday afternoon to sort it out. From the day after, all the Guests have been moved to a different area of the Hotel and, when this was not possible, have been informed and offered compensation. You should have been also offered to move the room, as well as to receive compensation: I will investigate what happened in your case and will take the appropriate measures. Regarding the breakfast, please note that we are offering different cooked style eggs, on request. I will take your advice about the juices and report it to the Director of Operations. Again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I really hope that your nest stay will be as pleasant as before. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

nigels224 Business - 08/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night stay »

Fawlty Towers comes to mind. I arrived at 18.10. Had checked in on line. Met by a gentleman on what I can describe as a temporary reception, otherwise a desk in front of the main door and toilets.The receptionist/gentleman was very abrupt and unclear in what he said or am I getting deaf. He gave information in such a speedy way, he couldn't get away quick enough. He asked what time I wanted to have evening meal, but he asked for 15 mins later.When I entered my Courtyard room it was freezing, as the fan was blowing cold and it was 3 degrees outside. I went for my meal at 19.15 and was sat on a large corner table, facing the wall in no mans land. Surprisingly there was only ten people in that dining room, and I was refused the 19.00 time as they were too busy.My first course arrived 20.10, the second 20.45, but before this one I was brought a drink as an apology for waiting too long for what turned out to be a microwaved sweet.All this time, a waiter and waitress was rushing about just like a scene from Fawlty Towers dining room.Mr room was adjoining another, and the couple in it were talking till late and then woke me talking at 05.00, so soundproofing poor.Breakfast was different again, service good!Checking out my bill was incorrect, but receptionist pleasant.The sad thing here is, I have stopped at this Hotel several times before under the old ownership, and was good obviously.My next time to the Oxford area, I won't be frequenting this establishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nigels224, Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to assure you that I will take any measure to prevent this will happen again. For this reason, please, contact me directly for more details about your stay at ha7x1-gm@accor.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates