Hotel - Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

4.0/5 736 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-21:30

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A spacious room with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, a flat screen TV, desk and free WiFi.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 342 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 736 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
nigels224 Business - 08/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« One night stay »

Fawlty Towers comes to mind. I arrived at 18.10. Had checked in on line. Met by a gentleman on what I can describe as a temporary reception, otherwise a desk in front of the main door and toilets.The receptionist/gentleman was very abrupt and unclear in what he said or am I getting deaf. He gave information in such a speedy way, he couldn't get away quick enough. He asked what time I wanted to have evening meal, but he asked for 15 mins later.When I entered my Courtyard room it was freezing, as the fan was blowing cold and it was 3 degrees outside. I went for my meal at 19.15 and was sat on a large corner table, facing the wall in no mans land. Surprisingly there was only ten people in that dining room, and I was refused the 19.00 time as they were too busy.My first course arrived 20.10, the second 20.45, but before this one I was brought a drink as an apology for waiting too long for what turned out to be a microwaved sweet.All this time, a waiter and waitress was rushing about just like a scene from Fawlty Towers dining room.Mr room was adjoining another, and the couple in it were talking till late and then woke me talking at 05.00, so soundproofing poor.Breakfast was different again, service good!Checking out my bill was incorrect, but receptionist pleasant.The sad thing here is, I have stopped at this Hotel several times before under the old ownership, and was good obviously.My next time to the Oxford area, I won't be frequenting this establishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nigels224, Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to assure you that I will take any measure to prevent this will happen again. For this reason, please, contact me directly for more details about your stay at ha7x1-gm@accor.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

David B. Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short Overnight stay »

We had a short overnight stay and found the room large warm and comfortable with a comfortable bed . We ate in the bar which we found a bit noisy with 2 football screens and music from speakers . Very good breakfast . We would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Many thanks for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Check in was quick, efficient, generally as expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Many thanks for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will share your comments with the Team, as we strive to deliver an attentive service. However, I have noticed you had an issues during breakfast so, please, accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

John A. S. D. Couples - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comfortable stay. »

Excellent accommodation in an ideal position just off the M40, yet surprisingly quiet given the position. Our only reservation was that no-one was on reception when we arrived and we had to wait for some time before anyone realised we were there. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food available. We will definitely stop there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us, though I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations. Being a small Hotel, sometimes Receptionist are called away to assist other Guest in their rooms; however, please, accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred on your arrival. I am looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Peter L. Business - 17/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bear »

Staff very friendly , breakfast good slept well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Many thanks for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am very glad to hear that we have met your expectations. I really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

M R. Friends - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cold rooms and poor service »

Arrived 2.30/3.00pm no one in Reception or anywhere, eventually found someone in the kitchen who said they would find someone. Checked into our room which was cold, turned thermostat up but no change, spoke to someone and they brought a heater. Bar service was extremely slow and not very helpful. Would not go there again unless no alternative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. We value every feedback as important source of information to us, as we strive to deliver an attentive service. For this reason I am really sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations so, please, allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience occurred. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

No Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Suited our purpose for an overnight stay. »

We had problems in the bathroom as the sink was blocked and the water took an age to drain away. we struggled to get cold water from the tap and had to request a bottle of cold water. The room was very hot. as a positive the bed was very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as we strive to deliver always an attentive service. However, I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations therefore, please, accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Graham W. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service »

Hotel was clean and tidy. Food was really nice. However, the real difference was the staff - all attentive, professional and very helpful. I got the sense that they really enjoyed doing the job. Look after them......

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Many thanks from all the Team for your feedback about your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. We really much appreciate it as we strive to continuously deliver an attentive service and are very glad to hear that we have met your expectations. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Duncanspencer Families - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay »

Great stay filled in a Trust Pilot survey

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Many thanks for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really much appreciated as we are striving to deliver an attentive service and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Your sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Margaret Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great night stay »

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family in the area. Had room 15, ideal room located just next to parking and reception. Had a hot snack in the bar in the evening which was really tasty and very reasonably priced. Breakfast is excellent so much choice, cooked, cereals cold meats, pastries etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Many thanks for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really much appreciated as we are striving to deliver an attentive service and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Your sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Duncan S Family - 01/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Quiet, relaxing stay »

We arrives at the Mercure Thame Lambert intending to stay just one night. Checked in online and collected the key card to our room from a polite, well presented young lady. The room was large, clean and well kept; though there were signs of lack of maintenance in the stairwell leading to the upper floor.We enjoyed an excellent breakfast and departed for a day in Oxford where we decided to stay a further night and returned to the hotel to check-in again. Was somewhat surprised we were to be charged £25 more than the previous night but following a little discussion we were given an excellent deal on a Bed and Breakfast offer.We made the decision to eat in the restaurant; something I rarely do in hotels as experience has shown hotel food to be less than great. However, we enjoyed an excellent meal, served by attentive but not servile staff and cannot fault our meal, though I did feel I was having my leg taken up by the price of a glass of cheap Rose.Overall, we were delighted with our two day stay and will certainly be going back again.As a driver of an all electric car, we were delighted to find the Mercure, and others, had a high speed charger.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Duncan, Many thanks for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time post this review. Your comments are really much appreciated and I will pass them to the Team to continue to deliver an attentive service. Also, we value all the feedback as precious source for improving ourselves, so thank you for your comments and suggestions. Regarding the additional night, our rates are fluctuating accordingly the availability and I am glad you eventually were satisfied with it. I really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Bob P. Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bob and Nealia P.. (Mr and Mrs) »

Friendly, excellent service and really good food. A happy place to stay as on previous occasions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Many thanks for your loyalty and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really much appreciated and I will pass it to the Team to encourage them to continuously deliver an attentive service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Robert M. Couples - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Never been so disappointed in all the hotels I’ve ever stayed in »

Dissatisfyed with everything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. m., We thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry to hear that we do not have met your expectations, as we strive to provide an attentive service, so please accept my apologies for any inconvenience.. However, as explained during our telephone conversation, the issue you experienced during the last night of your stay it had more to do with other Guests consideration than with our Customer Service. As per your second issue, the Restaurant service during Boxing Day was provided as a buffet with hot and cold options - as many other Hotels do during the busy Festive period -. We have informed every Guest on their arrival and clear signs were placed all around the public areas to advise of this change in the service. If you would have booked on half board basis and not been informed, that would have been a serious lack of communication from our side that could have led to a compensation, but you booked directly a Room Only rate without contacting the Hotel before to ask about this information that was so important to you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

A N. O. Couples - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally satisfactory »

Room had to be changed as we had asked for one near the lift and had been allocated one on the first floor the furthest point away from the lift. The new room was on the ground floor and ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really appreciate and I will share it with the Team. However I notices that we have not entirely met your expectations so, please, accept my apologies for any inconvenience. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Tony K. Solo - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet and comfortable »

Over Christmas while visiting relatives, staff pleasant and comfortable room, breakfasts were fine as expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will share it with the Team as encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. I am really glad you had a positive experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the next future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Julie T. Friends - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely helpful polite staff »

Great staff. Big comfy room. Pleasant surroundings. Very nice food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is much appreciate and I will pass it to the Team, to encourage them to continuously provide an attentive service. I look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Lidia Business - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A VERY PLEASANT STAY »

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel has been over my expectations , the check in was fast by Receptionist Marius , who had a cute smile when he saw me walking on the door and was very happy to see me , he presented me the hotel , and its facilites , and also advantages for joining Le Club Accor ,he is A True Brand Ambassador, after that I went to the room wich was very clean, very spacious , with clean towels , plenty of consumables , tea , coffee cosmetics , everything high quality , the restaurant was also great , with the manager Razvan who invited me at a table where some of my collegues were having dinner , he offered both the regular menu and the festive menu they had , then I met the waiterss Georgiana who was very nice and helpfull , the food came in time was good , tasty , hot and for a resonable price. The next day I met Olga at the check out who also was very concerned about my stay and if everything was ok , I will definitely come back to Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms.A., Many thanks for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is realty much appreciate and I will pass it to the Team, to encourage them to continuously provide an attentive service. I look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Neil D. Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Service Director »

Very happy with my stay and use this hotel for all our Engineers for training at Kubota

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D., Many thanks for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Also thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate it as well as your comments regarding your experience. We really hope that your future stays will be as pleasant as this. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Graeme Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay »

Efficient check in, food in bar was excellent (dinner and breakfast). Very nice hotel in main building but bed rooms in annex could do with a refresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are really appreciated and I will pass them to the Team, as an encouragement to constantly deliver an attentive service. Also thank you for the suggestion about the bedrooms. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again in the next future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Robert E. Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Good but a few minor issues. Reception consistently has a "fishy" smell, maybe need to improve the kitchen ventilation. Room 204 shower was unusable, it sprayed water all over the room. Breakfast juices are now awful, I tried three to find a palatable one and they were all too syrupy. Maybe they need diluting? On a positive note the reception staff are always very helpful, especially Olga, she always goes beyond the expected to give great service. Finally, the rooms are good, clean and very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is very helpful and we will work on the highlighted points. However, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience occurred. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates