Hotel - Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

4.0/5 724 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-21:30

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A spacious room with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, a flat screen TV, desk and free WiFi.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 309 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 724 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Mrs R. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 3 night stay »

Family live nearby, so didn't use restaurant for evening meal. Breakfast quite expensive for ok food. Didn't have room serviced on one day. Manager gave reduction on price of that night.no instructions in room on how to work air conditioning. Found it very annoying to spend time trying to sort it out

Kieran Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable »

I booked a twin room but the first room I was allocated was a double so had to go and have this changed. The room was spacious and clean. There was plenty of hot (!) water for showers. Some of the decoration needed attention (wallpaper curling at bottom). The main light in the room also flickered quite a bit.

Louise K. Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great place for my family to celebrate together, we were well looked after, we felt very welcome. »

A great place for my family to celebrate together, we were well looked after, we felt very welcome. The room was very comfortable apparently I slept like the dead!

John M. Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was very good until the bill was presented »

In general the hotel food and staff were very good. The option of adding an evening meal was on my part a mistake as at no point on any of the evenings did i spend in excess of the £25.00 food allowance but was charged the full £25.00 on each occasion. as an example £25.00 for fish and chips is a little bit extreme when the menu price is c. £14.00. Why am i giving you C. £11.00 for no benefit!!! I was told that the General Manager would be in touch by either email or phone to discuss and as of this moment in time 21 11 18 no contact has been made.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mihai Tavi Front Office Manager

Emily Q. Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay in a nice hotel »

We stayed in a lovely courtyard double room, a great size, nice bathroom, clean and comfortable. Also enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant, the menu was not as advertised online however the food was very nice. Our only disappointment was in the pricing. We paid £149 for dinner, bed and breakfast having been advised by reception prior to booking that this included a £35 per person dinner allowance. However this advice was incorrect and the dinner allowance was in fact £25 pp. As the bed and breakfast rate for the same night was £91.20 this meant we paid £57.80 for £50 worth of dinner allowances. We were left feeling over charged and ripped off by the half board deal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Q., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is really appreciated and I will share it with the Team as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. However, I am sorry to hear your disappointment about the rate. So, please, allow me to explain what happened with your bill: you have booked on line a prepaid rate for Room Only and asked later to add Breakfast and Dinner, whose figurative value is of £. 35.00 - actually as advise by the Receptionist -. You have been sent an offer, that you have accepted, based on the rate available at the moment of the booking and only the difference between the selected cheaper Room Only rate and the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast one, has been charged. No overcharge, no hidden prices. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Andy G. Solo - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Andy G. »

The room was a good size, was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing to complain about

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete this survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.and I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver and attentive service. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Leslie R Hawke »

Lovely room (No 15). Very pleasant supper, charming/helpful staff and smashing freshly cooked breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. E., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete this survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.and I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver and attentive service. However, I noticed that we have not entirely met your expectation, especially in terms of efficiency at check in: please accept my apologies for this. I would like to know more details from you, if possible, so kindly contact me directly at ha…, at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

John Solo - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Have stayed at the Lambert Arms several times. This time was as usual - very good - apart from a small problem with my room on the first night. I think how a company deals with a problem is at least as important as - and in some ways more important than - the fact that the problem occurred. In this case I was very impressed with the helpful, efficient and friendly way a member a staff called Claire dealt with things that I actually left my first ever Trip Advisor review. I would also like to apologise to Claire for spelling her name without the "i" in the Trip Advisor review. I have given an overall score of ten despite the small problem because while perfection is the aim in reality I know things do go awry sometimes and the way problems are addressed is very revealing about a company.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., I want to thank you for posting this amazing review and to let you know that I am very proud to have Claire as part of my Team. Everyone is doing a great job, here at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel, but a special mention needs to be addressed to Claire. She is really brilliant! I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Jbjames Friends - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean but bland, lacking positive and informative staff that aernt used to Le Club members staying. A comfortable nights sleep though. »

Very little information about he hotel, eating, times and facilities was given to us upon arrival, as if the hotel is constantly full of business people and as if we should know everything already. They charged the our Accor Le Club card account without our authorisation as they hadn't realised the whole room was paid for on my points. The beds were comfortable, the room was vey hot and the bathroom was not that clean. A very average nights sleep, but perhaps nothing less than I'd expect. The staff were smiley, which is always good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. We value every feedback as important source of information to improve our service. For this reason, we are sorry to hear that we have not met your expectation. However, please be informed, that you have been charged automatically by the system, as you have selected a prepaid rate that was covered only partially by the points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Martin Y. Couples - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place to stay »

Room was nice and large with comfy bed , and good quality TV, breakfast was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. y., We thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete this survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.and I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver and attentive service. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Wendy T. Friends - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay »

My friend and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Lambert Arms we particularly enjoyed the meals

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., We thank you for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete this survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.an I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver and attentive service. However, I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations so, please, accept my apologies for this. Please contact me directly if you would like to provide more details at: ha… I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Friends getaway - 16/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Remembrance weekend Stay »

I have stopped at The Lambert Arms several times in the past as it's location is most convenient for the places I wish to visit. I have always enjoyed my visits. This time there was a small problem with my room on the first night and I was so impressed with the way that was addressed that I have actually left a review. I would particularly like to thank one member of staff - a lady called Clare - for the very efficient and helpful way she dealt with everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sherpa, Many thanks for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will pass it to the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. Clare is a new precious addition to the Team, I am very pleased to have her on board! So I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

John T. Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As good as we hoped »

Nice location, lovely room, good food, excellent staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to reply to our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Keith Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

pleasant and comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to reply to the survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our service. However, we have not entirely met your expectations, so please accept my apologies for any inconvenience. If you would like to provide any more details, please feel free to contact me directly at: ha… I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Filthy Sheets! »

The staff were polite and welcoming both on front of house and in the restaurant. The bed, however, had dirty sheets and I did not notice this until I was going to bed :-(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I will pass your positive comments to the Staff as an encouragement to continuously provide an attentive service. However, I am very sorry to hear that we have not entirely met your expectations. Please note that we are using unbleached linen to comply with Accor 'Planet 21' programme to preserve the environment and accept my apologies if this was not the case. I would really appreciate if you could give me further details by contacting me directly at: ha… Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

B. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice rooms, remote location »

Nice hotel, staff were pleasant and helpful. Couldn't tell if the air conditioner was able to heat the room or not, but luckily room was warm enough. I would visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will share it with my Team as an encouragement to continuously provide an attentive service. However, I have noticed that we have not meet entirely your expectations and I am sorry for any inconveniences. Actually, instructions for the use of A/C control are not available in the rooms but the Staff is able to assist if requested; sauces are not placed directly on the table as they are normally offered from the Breakfast Team: if this has not been the case, please accept my apologies. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Susan W. Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Came to a party and stayed overnight

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., We thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review, that is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share it with my Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. However, I have noticed that you have experienced some inconveniences with your room: please accept my apologies for this. Unfortunately that night we were fully booked, though I am wondering if you have reported this to the Reception. Please contact me directly at ha… I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Valerie E. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The Stay was fine but the Booking was diabolical »

The food was excellent. The room was a bit on the chilly side and the temperature did not go up when increasing the thermostat. This survey has been sent to someone who does not exist. It is addressed to Mr E. Vowrli. My name is MRS VALERIE E.. My brother in law phoned and corrected the booking, as the person I spoke to did not understand. Before I arrived another email came to E. Vowrli and although the receptionist amended it on the day, with the correct name for my bill, I still get this survey addressed incorrectly!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. E., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review. We value any feedback as a precious source of suggestions to improve our service. I am very sorry to hear about the issue with the spelling of your name, however I hope that this has not spoiled your stay. Unfortunately, as the name has been mistyped at reservation stage in our booking system, all the messages you are receiving from it, including the survey, will come with the wrong spelling. On the other side the name in our internal system, at Hotel level, has been corrected so you have received your invoice with the right spelling. Also, I am sorry that you have not felt 'Welcome' and that you experienced a lack of professionalism. I would like to ask you if you can provide me with more details, so please contact me directly at: ha… I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Les G. I. S. Families - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good as always. »

Family get together , we did the same last year and stayed with you. the service was good the rooms were very clean and tidy. the restaurant and food very good. we hope to be staying with you again next year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We thank you for choosing again our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel for your family trip and for taking the time to post this review that is really appreciate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my Team as an encouragement to continuously provide an attentive service. However, I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations, therefore I would like to ask you to contact me directly for further information at ha… Looking forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Hayley Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff amazing but room not »

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Probably the best I have experienced at an Accor hotel. The walk with hot food and drinks from the bar to te room wasn't great as we had to walk outside making the food cold but that was a small issue really. The room was quite dates which wasn't great but the issue we had was the ladybirds. We woke up to around 30 in the room which is concerning given the disease they can carry. We got rid of them however they continued to appear. They were all around he light and on the door. We had a dog with us so had to continue to watch as didn't want them near him. The biscuits in the room were also 6 months out of date which is quite poor. I would have expected them to be chedcked in the last 6 months. We only realised after biting in to one. We did report both issues to reception and hope they didn't allow anybody else to stay in the room before the ladybird issue was sorted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Wills, We thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to our countryside location and to the time of the year, ladybirds are more easy to be located in gardens and houses: however, there is no risk of any disease to be possibly transmitted to human being. Rooms are cleaned and inspected on daily basis, but the small insects are attracted from the warmest temperature indoor. With regards to the biscuits, what happen is very odd as we are receiving stocks every week and all of them have an expiry date to 2020. Please let me know if you have shown the biscuit package to any member of the Staff by contacting me at: ha… Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates