Hotel - Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

4.0/5 721 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-21:30

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A spacious room with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, a flat screen TV, desk and free WiFi.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 292 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 721 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Friends getaway - 16/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Remembrance weekend Stay »

I have stopped at The Lambert Arms several times in the past as it's location is most convenient for the places I wish to visit. I have always enjoyed my visits. This time there was a small problem with my room on the first night and I was so impressed with the way that was addressed that I have actually left a review. I would particularly like to thank one member of staff - a lady called Clare - for the very efficient and helpful way she dealt with everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sherpa, Many thanks for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will pass it to the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. Clare is a new precious addition to the Team, I am very pleased to have her on board! So I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

John T. Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As good as we hoped »

Nice location, lovely room, good food, excellent staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to reply to our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Keith Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

pleasant and comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to reply to the survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our service. However, we have not entirely met your expectations, so please accept my apologies for any inconvenience. If you would like to provide any more details, please feel free to contact me directly at: ha… I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Filthy Sheets! »

The staff were polite and welcoming both on front of house and in the restaurant. The bed, however, had dirty sheets and I did not notice this until I was going to bed :-(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I will pass your positive comments to the Staff as an encouragement to continuously provide an attentive service. However, I am very sorry to hear that we have not entirely met your expectations. Please note that we are using unbleached linen to comply with Accor 'Planet 21' programme to preserve the environment and accept my apologies if this was not the case. I would really appreciate if you could give me further details by contacting me directly at: ha… Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

B. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice rooms, remote location »

Nice hotel, staff were pleasant and helpful. Couldn't tell if the air conditioner was able to heat the room or not, but luckily room was warm enough. I would visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will share it with my Team as an encouragement to continuously provide an attentive service. However, I have noticed that we have not meet entirely your expectations and I am sorry for any inconveniences. Actually, instructions for the use of A/C control are not available in the rooms but the Staff is able to assist if requested; sauces are not placed directly on the table as they are normally offered from the Breakfast Team: if this has not been the case, please accept my apologies. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Susan W. Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Came to a party and stayed overnight

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., We thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review, that is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share it with my Team, as an encouragement to continuously deliver an attentive service. However, I have noticed that you have experienced some inconveniences with your room: please accept my apologies for this. Unfortunately that night we were fully booked, though I am wondering if you have reported this to the Reception. Please contact me directly at ha… I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Valerie E. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The Stay was fine but the Booking was diabolical »

The food was excellent. The room was a bit on the chilly side and the temperature did not go up when increasing the thermostat. This survey has been sent to someone who does not exist. It is addressed to Mr E. Vowrli. My name is MRS VALERIE E.. My brother in law phoned and corrected the booking, as the person I spoke to did not understand. Before I arrived another email came to E. Vowrli and although the receptionist amended it on the day, with the correct name for my bill, I still get this survey addressed incorrectly!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. E., Thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review. We value any feedback as a precious source of suggestions to improve our service. I am very sorry to hear about the issue with the spelling of your name, however I hope that this has not spoiled your stay. Unfortunately, as the name has been mistyped at reservation stage in our booking system, all the messages you are receiving from it, including the survey, will come with the wrong spelling. On the other side the name in our internal system, at Hotel level, has been corrected so you have received your invoice with the right spelling. Also, I am sorry that you have not felt 'Welcome' and that you experienced a lack of professionalism. I would like to ask you if you can provide me with more details, so please contact me directly at: ha… I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Les G. I. S. Families - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good as always. »

Family get together , we did the same last year and stayed with you. the service was good the rooms were very clean and tidy. the restaurant and food very good. we hope to be staying with you again next year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We thank you for choosing again our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel for your family trip and for taking the time to post this review that is really appreciate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my Team as an encouragement to continuously provide an attentive service. However, I have noticed that we have not entirely met your expectations, therefore I would like to ask you to contact me directly for further information at ha… Looking forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Hayley Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff amazing but room not »

The staff at this hotel are amazing. Probably the best I have experienced at an Accor hotel. The walk with hot food and drinks from the bar to te room wasn't great as we had to walk outside making the food cold but that was a small issue really. The room was quite dates which wasn't great but the issue we had was the ladybirds. We woke up to around 30 in the room which is concerning given the disease they can carry. We got rid of them however they continued to appear. They were all around he light and on the door. We had a dog with us so had to continue to watch as didn't want them near him. The biscuits in the room were also 6 months out of date which is quite poor. I would have expected them to be chedcked in the last 6 months. We only realised after biting in to one. We did report both issues to reception and hope they didn't allow anybody else to stay in the room before the ladybird issue was sorted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Wills, We thank you for staying at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to complete our survey. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to our countryside location and to the time of the year, ladybirds are more easy to be located in gardens and houses: however, there is no risk of any disease to be possibly transmitted to human being. Rooms are cleaned and inspected on daily basis, but the small insects are attracted from the warmest temperature indoor. With regards to the biscuits, what happen is very odd as we are receiving stocks every week and all of them have an expiry date to 2020. Please let me know if you have shown the biscuit package to any member of the Staff by contacting me at: ha… Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

John Solo - 20/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable overnight stay »

Easy check-in and check-out, friendly and efficient staff, comfortable room with easy access from the car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for staying in our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share it with my Team as an encouragement to continue to improve the quality of our services. However, I have noticed that we have not met entirely your expectations, therefore please accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. Regarding the food at breakfast, it is kept constantly under food heater and alternative cooked choices for eggs are available on request: a notice is placed by the buffet with this information. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again Sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Doina I. Families - 20/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Everything was like I was expecting ,all hotel staff are well prepared they know what they are doing ,fast check in at reception,room was clean and spacious, great food in the restaurant, good variety in the breakfast, will definitely will come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Edward N. Couples - 19/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very short stay, not much to report »

Check-in could have been more friendly. After that all staff helpful, room clean and quiet, excellent meal in restaurant.

James G. Couples - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice break »

Very enjoyable, good food and good value. Staff were very attentive and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Many thanks for staying at our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I will share your positive comments with my Team to encourage them to constantly deliver an attentive service to all our Guests. However, as you have encountered some issues, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience occurred. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent food, service and accommodation, as we have also found on previous accasions. Well done! »

See above. Reception, room and restaurant staff were particularly good. Some friends who we invited as dinner guests were very impressed. We have booked again for December as this is also a very convenient stopping point for a a journey which we make regularly. See you again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Many thanks for choosing again our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this positive review, that is really much appreciated. I will share it with my Team as an encouragement to always provide an attentive service. I am looking forward to welcoming again. Gabriella Martino General Manager

H. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointed »

Our stay was totally spoilt by the fact that on waking we found a team of contractors pressure washing the car park and cleaning gutters with the aid of a 'cherry picker'. The main issue was that no one at the hotel advised that the cleaning of the car park was going to happen. If they had of done we would have moved the car. As it was when we were on our way to breakfast we found several workmen spraying the car park by our car and on inspection the car was covered in mud and had been hit by all the stone chippings around the car. We were off to a wedding and this experience totally spoilt our day. We also had to arrive at the wedding in a filthy dirty car! When we approached the workmen they explained they were told to carry on working regardless of the cars by the hotel management. When we approached a member of the hotel management team we were greeted with a lack of concern and interest. Additionally, although the breakfast food was quite pleasant the waiting staff were not proactive at offering service or help. We had to actively seek out assistance for coffee and items off the breakfast menu that were not available on the buffet. The room was quite good, it was modern and clean but VERY compact.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that we have not entirely met your expectations. Information about the works taking place in the car park were displayed at the Reception and Restaurant area and on the main entrance door; Staff was supposed to inform any arriving Guests, too: clearly you had not got this information, so please accept my apologies for this. I can assure you, we put Guests' needs on top of our priorities, however there was a schedule to follow. Also, as the car park is offered on complimentary basis, we do not take any details of the car: therefore it is hard to identify and contact the car's owner. We are striving to deliver an attentive Guest service and the Staff are continuously training on this important matter: again, I am sorry that your general experience with us has been disappointing and that you have not enjoyed your stay. I sincerely hope that you could give us the chance to demonstrate our efforts: for this reason, please contact me directly if you would like to book a room for another occasion. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Business - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely hotel in convenient location »

The room was very comfortable and both the evening meal and breakfast were of very good quality. The on-site parking and proximity to M40 and Oxford were contributing factors to choosing this hotel along with the value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Martin, Many thanks for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this positive review, it is much appreciated. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your feedback to my Team as an encouragement to continue to provide great service. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again. Your sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Richard Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average accomodation »

Lack of personal touch. Poor food and cheap towels, toilet rolls etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am really sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations. As part of a Company, we are required to comply to standards that also involves the type of amenities/facilities provided. Accor Hotels is committed to an environmental programme called 'Planet 21' and one of the points of this programme is to reduce the impact of chemicals providing unbleached towels instead of the white, bleached, ones: Guests are informed, as a notice is placed in every room. Staff is constantly trained as we strive to provide attentive and professional service but, evidently, we have failed this time Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our efforts in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Chris A. S. K. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This is an excellent hotel, very good staff, exceptional chef for dinner. »

The staff were very good, pleasant always willing to assist. The room was very good good facilities, it had a bath shower which is common. The dinning and reception staff were very good. The dining experience at dinner was very good, the chef very talented the food was excellent. You require transport to stay there as it is not in a town. Butbaccess is very easy from the A40. Parking is close and free, very convenient to many local towns. Overall a very good experience easy to recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review that is really much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my Team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of the service. I am sincerely glad that you have enjoyed your experience and that we have met your expectations. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Couples - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« 2 night stay »

Found a lack of service at breakfast had to look for staff to order eggs on toast and coffee . Disappointed to find the car park being pressure washed in the morning with no notification so unable to move my car found a scratch on my bumper due to the pressure washing. The hotel I thought should have informed the guests about the washing of the car park enabling people to move their cars to the rear car park.

Anthony F. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good weekend break. »

The hotel and staff were excellent. The main thing to improve is the breakfast. More choice please.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 59.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates