Hotel - Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

4.0/5 718 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 74.00 GBP Non member rate
From 70.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-21:30

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

A spacious room with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, a flat screen TV, desk and free WiFi.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 275 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 718 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent food, service and accommodation, as we have also found on previous accasions. Well done! »

See above. Reception, room and restaurant staff were particularly good. Some friends who we invited as dinner guests were very impressed. We have booked again for December as this is also a very convenient stopping point for a a journey which we make regularly. See you again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Many thanks for choosing again our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this positive review, that is really much appreciated. I will share it with my Team as an encouragement to always provide an attentive service. I am looking forward to welcoming again. Gabriella Martino General Manager

H. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointed »

Our stay was totally spoilt by the fact that on waking we found a team of contractors pressure washing the car park and cleaning gutters with the aid of a 'cherry picker'. The main issue was that no one at the hotel advised that the cleaning of the car park was going to happen. If they had of done we would have moved the car. As it was when we were on our way to breakfast we found several workmen spraying the car park by our car and on inspection the car was covered in mud and had been hit by all the stone chippings around the car. We were off to a wedding and this experience totally spoilt our day. We also had to arrive at the wedding in a filthy dirty car! When we approached the workmen they explained they were told to carry on working regardless of the cars by the hotel management. When we approached a member of the hotel management team we were greeted with a lack of concern and interest. Additionally, although the breakfast food was quite pleasant the waiting staff were not proactive at offering service or help. We had to actively seek out assistance for coffee and items off the breakfast menu that were not available on the buffet. The room was quite good, it was modern and clean but VERY compact.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that we have not entirely met your expectations. Information about the works taking place in the car park were displayed at the Reception and Restaurant area and on the main entrance door; Staff was supposed to inform any arriving Guests, too: clearly you had not got this information, so please accept my apologies for this. I can assure you, we put Guests' needs on top of our priorities, however there was a schedule to follow. Also, as the car park is offered on complimentary basis, we do not take any details of the car: therefore it is hard to identify and contact the car's owner. We are striving to deliver an attentive Guest service and the Staff are continuously training on this important matter: again, I am sorry that your general experience with us has been disappointing and that you have not enjoyed your stay. I sincerely hope that you could give us the chance to demonstrate our efforts: for this reason, please contact me directly if you would like to book a room for another occasion. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Business - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely hotel in convenient location »

The room was very comfortable and both the evening meal and breakfast were of very good quality. The on-site parking and proximity to M40 and Oxford were contributing factors to choosing this hotel along with the value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Martin, Many thanks for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this positive review, it is much appreciated. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your feedback to my Team as an encouragement to continue to provide great service. I hope to have the occasion to welcoming you again. Your sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Richard Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average accomodation »

Lack of personal touch. Poor food and cheap towels, toilet rolls etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am really sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations. As part of a Company, we are required to comply to standards that also involves the type of amenities/facilities provided. Accor Hotels is committed to an environmental programme called 'Planet 21' and one of the points of this programme is to reduce the impact of chemicals providing unbleached towels instead of the white, bleached, ones: Guests are informed, as a notice is placed in every room. Staff is constantly trained as we strive to provide attentive and professional service but, evidently, we have failed this time Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our efforts in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Chris A. S. K. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This is an excellent hotel, very good staff, exceptional chef for dinner. »

The staff were very good, pleasant always willing to assist. The room was very good good facilities, it had a bath shower which is common. The dinning and reception staff were very good. The dining experience at dinner was very good, the chef very talented the food was excellent. You require transport to stay there as it is not in a town. Butbaccess is very easy from the A40. Parking is close and free, very convenient to many local towns. Overall a very good experience easy to recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review that is really much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my Team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of the service. I am sincerely glad that you have enjoyed your experience and that we have met your expectations. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Couples - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« 2 night stay »

Found a lack of service at breakfast had to look for staff to order eggs on toast and coffee . Disappointed to find the car park being pressure washed in the morning with no notification so unable to move my car found a scratch on my bumper due to the pressure washing. The hotel I thought should have informed the guests about the washing of the car park enabling people to move their cars to the rear car park.

Anthony F. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good weekend break. »

The hotel and staff were excellent. The main thing to improve is the breakfast. More choice please.

W T. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable stay »

We were very happy with our stay. Staff very friendly and welcoming. The food was good and our room was comfortable and well maintained. Very easy drive via the M40 motorway to Oxford Thornhill Park and Ride and easy access the London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mihai Tavi Front Office Manager

Ian Business - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Restful »

Room was clean and tidy (a little bit tired and maybe due for a refurb?), bed was comfortable and suited the purpose of somewhere to stop, sleep and freshen up before a business meeting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to post this review that is really much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my Team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of the service. I am sincerely glad that you have enjoyed your experience and that we have met your expectations, though you were not totally satisfied with your room. For this reason, please accept my apologies and please let me know if there was a reason why you have not been moved. I hope to have the chance to welcoming you again, so please contact me directly if you plan to stay with us in another occasion. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Anonymous Families - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Green tea - extra charge »

Having paid extra for bed and breakfast @£155 per night I was not impressed to turn up to breakfast at 9:45 am only for doors to buffet to be closed, and asked to pay extra for a cup of green tea. Very poor in my opinion for mercure hotel chain. Room was confortable but fan made loud noise and the entire curtain frame fell off the rail when I pulled curtains shut. This was fixed by friendly staff but left us waiting to meet friends for supper. Overall it was the tea bag that really summed up my displeasure and I would not return to this hotel again. It had a convenient location off the M40 but that was it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. John, Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. First of all, please accept my apologies for the delay in getting back to you, I was investigating your issues, especially about the charging of the tea. Unfortunately, I have not find any relevant backup on this regard: I am really sorry for this as no beverages during breakfast time should be charged as extra and all the Team is aware of it. Also, normally we close the buffet room doors exactly at 10.00am, if no Guest is still having breakfast, in which case we inform them about the closing. From your comment, I have the impression that you have not addressed your issues to any Duty Manager who surely could have taken immediate action. To help me conducting further investigations, I would like to ask you if you could please let me have a scanned copy of the bill of the green tea, I especially need to know date and time, at the following email address: ha… Again, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Gail Families - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Service wasn't great »

Check in was fine, however bar service was extremely slow and everything had to be requested i.e. ice, a straw, type of mixer (bottle or splash). it took approx. 10 minutes to get 2 drinks at one stage at a bar that was relatively empty. we had a room booked for 3 people, however only had towels for 2 people, while this wasn't an issue as the towels arrived once requested, there were also only items for washing for one person, this was the same with tea / coffee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for choosing our Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is very important to us. First of all, please accept my apologies for the delay in getting back to you. I am really sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations. At the time of your stay we had a member of Staff on training and, although the Bar could not have been particularly crowded, maybe the Restaurant was busy and we serve drinks from the same Bar. On the buffet at breakfast, plates are stored in a plate warmer that sometimes is not immediately visualized and we constantly replace cold and hot food as well as juices: unfortunately, peak time during breakfast is unpredictable, however this is not meant as an excuse. Room wise, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused as every facilities should have been provided for three people. I assure you that we strive to provide an attentive service to our Guests and that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope to have the chance to demonstrate our efforts on another occasion. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Martino General Manager

Steve B. Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very pleasant stay. Staff excellent as always. Food is tremendous

Unon Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Nice large rooms, comfortable beds, free wifi

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LES M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mihai Tavi Front Office Manager

Philip R. Solo - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room very noisy fan or something going all night outside my room (5) on Thursday and Friday nights. »

Nice room friendly staff. Price a bit expensive. There was a noisy fan or similar running outside my room (5) all night on the Thursday and Friday nights which did disturb my sleep. I tried to put up with it but decided that if it was still going on Saturday night I would mention it to reception however it was a quite night ah bliss.

David G. Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nexcellent repeat visit »

This was our second stay with our 2 dogs. The superior room was massive and very comfortable and ideal for the 4 of us. Staff were lovely and meal excellent.

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable value for money »

Accommodation good and conveniently located. Bar food menu is lacking and the basic fish and chips is appears to be cooked from frozen and lacks any taste whatsoever.

Dennis M. Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« most enjoyable »

Room good and clean, food excellent well presented service good

Rachael R. Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, great location! »

we stayed for one night as we were at an event at the Wormsley Estate. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The meal on Sunday evening was good and the staff great. The young lad on breakfast the following morning had little about him and had zero customer service skills. When we came to move our vehicle, work had started on the car park (something we hadn't been informed of) and i was horrified to see a digger and the earth being moved from either side of my vehicle as the contractors couldn't be bothered to find out who's car it was! I left with a very dirty and dusty vehicle - I wish I'd have taken photo's it was horrific. Management should have coned this area off the day before

Mrs.w.h. Families - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location for our needs »

Bed comfortable and newly installed shower was really good. Great improvement on our last stay.

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

We stayed at the hotel for a family wedding. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the room was very comfortable. My only criticism would be that the service for the wedding breakfast was very slow and as there were a number of young children attending this caused some problems. The quality of the food was very good.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 74.00 GBP Non member rate
From 70.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates