Hotel - Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

4.0/5 866 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 144.00 AUD Non member rate
From 144.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Gold Coast Airport
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Bowling  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Surfers Paradise offers a wide range of accommodation options to suit couples, families and business travellers. Perfect for anyone looking to experience the beach vibes of Surfers Paradise..

  • 408 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 29 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,615 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 866 reviews
Mike W. Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No problems experienced »

Room very good, breakfasts very good, staff excellent .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. We appreciate you taking the time to fill in the survey, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations Novotel Surfers Paradise

Melissa Families - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great time, although Hinterland view room was very loud due to next door bar. Kids found it hard to sleep as did we.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. Whilst we are glad you enjoyed your holiday, we are sorry to hear that the noise was disturbing your room experience. I have put a note in your profile to ensure that you are always placed in a quiet room for any future stays with Accor Hotels around the world. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for a much more peaceful stay! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Jamil M. Families - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Jamil M. »

The rooms were updated and clean. We booked dinner at the buffet but were extremely disappointed with lack of variety that was offered for our children. The buffet menu doesn't consider young children who want simple chicken, Bolognese pasta or pizza, noodles etc. Our children ended up eating salami rolls for dinner, yet we paid for it at buffet price, and ended up paying for another dinner out of the hotel. Would have expected more for children considering it's a family destination and hotel, and charging guests $59 per head, and there were 6 of us. Completely let down our night. We also had a guest knocking on our door insisting that we were in his room, shocking!! How that came about was beyond us. Very weird to have to experience that. Felt like we were fighting for our room which cost us $2400 for 5 nights. When we called main desk to let them know, they apologised and sent up a piece of chocolate fudge. Location, tennis courts, shops downstairs, very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. To be disturbed like that by another guest is not acceptable, although we are generally not in the habit of giving out room numbers to other guests as a rule. In the event this occurred by accident, I have asked our Front Office to be very careful about ensuring the privacy and security of our registered guests. At Hanlan's Restaurant, we are constantly receiving families so it is for this reason we have and always had a children's menu. I am sorry this was not offered to you, however if you did ask our staff there is a choice of spaghetti bolognaise pizza and chicken tenders. Also on our buffet there is always chicken as a choice. We are sorry that we did not communicate this clearly to you whilst you dined with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Anonymous Couples - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely friendly and welcoming hote »

Our stay was very pleasant easu going trip. Nothing was a hassle for the staff to do for us which made the trip excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenni, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will come back to us again in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coodinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Glen Couples - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good place to stay but... »

The majority of the staff were amazing. a couple let the team down. The noise from the lifts were a constant distraction. Having no movie channels and not being told about it until i rang to find out why is disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Whilst it is nice to know that most of our staff were making your stay enjoyable, it is disappointing to hear that this was not the case for all of our staff. I have shared your feedback with our Maintenance team with regards to the movie channels. We are currently undergoing an upgrade with our system and we apologize that this was not communicated to you upon check-in. This program upgrade did have an effect on all of our hotel rooms over the past fortnight unfortunately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Anonymous Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful »

It was lovely exactly the holiday we needed and were hoping for

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to share your comments with our team! We hope you will come back in the near future so we can offer you another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

D M. Couples - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, holidaying made easy »

Clean, right in the heart of Surfers. Everything you need with all the amenities near by. Refurbed rooms fantastic, spacious and everything you expect with Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from our Platinum Le Club members! I am very proud to share your comments with our team! Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to look after you during your stay. We hope you will come back in the near future so we can offer another wonderful Novotel experience! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Chris L. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value »

The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Relaxed family friendly hotel and great location. Very good value for money with breakfast included. The only areas for improvement include the tv channels not having a great variety with movies not working and no sport channels working. There was quite a wait for the lift at times though in a busy hotel this can happen. Overall it was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our members. I will share your comments with our team. Whilst we are delighted you enjoyed your stay we are sorry that we could not offer the range of TV channels as expected. At present we are going through a upgrade program to our entertainment system, which has caused us a short period of only free to air channels. I apologize that this was not communicated to you on check-in. Our elevators did experience a heavier load during our busy holiday period so we apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I have shared your comments with our Maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, this time for a 'perfect' stay! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Kristin E. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome! »

I love the location of the hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kristin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, especially members! I will proudly share your comments with our team. We love what we do, and we hope you felt the same when you stayed with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Anwar T. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I was dissatisfied with my stay. »

I was dissatisfied becausethe staff was ignorant of our general well being as guests. On our second day at the Novotel we woke up with stings all over our bodys because of bed bugs in our unsanitary beds. We notified the staff and they did what they called a ‘through check’. The next day the issue worsened and the bites became significantly irritating. We then talked to the manager of the Novotel to address him about the issues we expirenced during our stay. He spoke to us with utter ignorance, and he showed no concern for us as human beings and the chose to ingnore the fact that the stings had in fact ruined our vaction. He had also claimed he had pest control look at the room and he had a certificate to prove so. When we inquired to see this so called ‘certificate’ he would not let us see it, this left us with the impression that there was in fact no certificate to begin with which was very unprofessional. Because of these series of events that tragically ruined our vacation, that in which we invested a lot of money in; we ask that you pay attention to what we ask of you. We require at the least a refund of our money due to the reasons above. If you would not like to refund us we will do the following. We will take this to court because we have photo evidence of all the stings, and what happened to my family shortly after we checked out of the Novotel; which consisted of two of my family members experiencing high fevers and painful symptoms of these stings. We will also truthfully share our tragic expirence on all our social media platforms and warn all concerned parents about what could happen to them and their children, and as you know this will guide all tourist away from your hotel.

C. F. Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Just gets BETTER each time... »

Having had 2 birthdays within a week we decided to have a celebration night away at Novotel Surfers Paradise. We requested a room with a view which we received along with a bottle of bubbles, chocolates, balloons and a birthday card. Not sure if this is because we're Accor members and have stayed a few times before but we were pleasantly surprised by the kindness and really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much Novotel. Your f. room is just PERFECT for us. We love staying there. You're in close proximity to everything and the rooms are fresh and lovely. The beds and pillows are exceptionally comfortable. Would highly recommend Novotel Surfers Paradise and the Accor membership. Thanks so much for your outstanding customer service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will proudly share your comments with our team! We are truly delighted you that you enjoyed your dual birthdays on your visit to the Gold Coast, thank you for allowing us to look after you. We love what we do and we consider spoiling our guests is a privilege, not work!! We hope you will come back again and visit in the near future. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Anonymous Families - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great “Family” Room »

Very happy with the upgrade from a double room to the “Family” room. Great for 2 adults and 2 Children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us! At Novotel we try to always accommodate guests in our spacious family room when there are kids! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to invite you back again in the future for another wonderful stay! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Gordana M. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to everything but.. »

Close to everything but.... - I didn't get the room I booked, I booked a ocean view family room in the new refurbished style, I ended up in a ocean view family room in the older style. - on entering the room for the first time noticed it wasn't throughly cleaned from the previous guests. -there was chewing gum on the window sill behind the drapes. - the mini fridge had crumbs, fingerprints, and dried up substance on the top on the door. - the bathroom door wouldn't lock and when maintence came they couldn't fix it they had no parts, and he left his tools when he left. - the sheets were mouldy on two of the beds. Noticed one bed after the first night, spoke with housekeeper directly and she changed that bed, but only noticed the second bed on the second last night of the stay left a note on the bed pointing to the stain only to have the bed re-made with the note inside the covers. - housekeeping didn't replace all of the towels, or toilet paper, or wipe down any tables or surfaces. - the balcony was never attended to it had dried up stains on the rails. - the pool area needs more sun beds guests fighting over them. - parking too expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that you had such a poor experience; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are truly sorry that you were not allocated the room you had booked. I will personally speak with our reservations team to find out why this was not the case. As for room cleanliness, I can understand that a missed fingerprint here or there or some rust outside may be forgivable, but the state of your room as you described it is simply not acceptable for any standard. I have share your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager so that we can investigate the staff who cleaned the room, or in this case did not. We certainly do not train our staff in this manner and expect the highest of staff standards when servicing our guest rooms. To compound your issues, a simple problem of fixing a bathroom door becomes complicated due to our outdated classic style family rooms, which has some expected wear and tear. It is a disappointing to learn that we could not replace the part on the spot. Lastly I am at a loss for words with regards to your parking, this should be a simple process of using an exit ticket which the front office should have correctly given you on checkout. This is a very big failure on our part, as in particular if this is the last impression you have of your overall hotel stay. I am sorry for the embarrassment and inconvenience caused throughout your stay, we certainly dropped the ball on key issues and will be discussing retraining for several of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and expressing your sentiments to us. We certainly hope we can have the opportunity to invite you back and turn around your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Anonymous Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Hotel staff were great, room is clean and comfortable bed. Close to everywhere. We will stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miyoko B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our loyal Members. I will share your comments with my Team, as just like me they will be very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and I was pleased to read that the Team were great during your interactions with them and had a great time using the Hotel facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Watts Assistant Manager Novotel Surfers paradise

Fred H. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service + high floor accommodation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fred H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Accor Plus Members. I will share your comments with my Team, as just like me they will be very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and I was pleased to read that the Team were friendly and helpful during your interactions with them and had a great time using the Hotel facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Watts Assistant Manager Novotel Surfers paradise

Richelle Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay again »

Second time staying here and it was nothing but great. Had family also staying and they were good enough to put us on the same high level floor. We arrived early and our room was ready. Good views down onto Cavill Ave and out the Surfers Paradise Beach. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richelle & Anthony G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Silver Members. I will share your comments with my Team, as just like me they will be very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and I was pleased to read that the Team were friendly and helpful during your interactions with them and had a great time using the Hotel facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michael Watts Assistant Manager Novotel Surfers paradise

Sue Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient location. »

Good service provided in this great location just minutes away from all the action.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Zoe C. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Some small issues that easy fix »

Mirror in our room wasn’t secure and unsafe for children (could pull away from wall and show a hole in wall big enough for someone to climb in), the day we put sign on door for housekeeping they didn’t do our room and at reception I heard someone else complain they where missed 2 days in a row (we where able to get towels replaced after calling housekeeping), office chair in room badly peeling and should be replaced, aircon was unable to cool under 24,not sure if easy fix but elevators where the worst I ever used long wait and near impossible to get one to basement/car park after 10min or longer wait we walked to reception and carried baby and pram upstairs. The good room was very clean on arrival, beds very comfortable, staff where outstanding (had one staff ask how our stay was, had a chat and gave our baby a stuffed animal), great location, pool setup with drinks and food available.

Karen W. Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Some quality staff (Gabi / Michael/ Kate) »

Difficulties checking in. Up graded room improved the quality of the stay due the excellent view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, in particular delighted that you have highlighted some of our superstars Gabi, Michael and Kate! Whilst I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry that you had a poor welcome and check-in experience. I will share your comments with our Front Office team so that we can learn from this feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope can welcome you back and make your stay 100/100 next time. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Anonymous Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Many times the ball was dropped »

The location was excellent, however the staff and hotel facilities really ruined what could’ve been a 10/10 stay.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 144.00 AUD Non member rate
From 144.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates