Hotel - Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 660 reviews
All hotels in Surfers paradise
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 144.00 AUD Non member rate
From 144.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h30
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Gold Coast Airport
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Bowling  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Novotel Surfers Paradise offers a wide range of accommodation options to suit couples, families and business travellers. Perfect for anyone looking to experience the beach vibes of Surfers Paradise..

  • 408 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 29 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,060 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 660 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Katrina Families - 19/04/2018
« Great location and facilities »

It was a lovely place to stay, right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Very easy to get to. The staff were very helpful at meeting our needs and would recommend to others. The rooms felt quite homely and were very spacious. Would love to stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always heartwarming to receive positive feedback from our guest. I will share your comments with our team as they work hard to provide a service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jeremie Sneddon Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Cameron Friends - 19/04/2018
« The service was good, beds were comfortable, everything went smoothly »

The service was good, beds were comfortable, everything went smoothly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cameron, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sonia Reservations Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Families - 19/04/2018
« Everything perfect, helpful staff, early availability of room and room quality. »

Perfect. We attended the Comm Games flying in on an early morning flight to attend a morning session of athletics. Pressed for time we found our room was ready, the check in a breeze and we were off to our event shortly after dropping off our bags. Nice pool and gym too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter D., Thank you for taking the time to complete a questionnaire following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I will share your comments with my Team, as just like me they will be very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Commonwealth Games including your early check in and you pool and gym experiences. Thank you again for your comments Peter and my Team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise again very soon! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

AccorHotels certified review
Chris P. Families - 19/04/2018
« Very good in some areas but we were let down in others. »

Providing detail as above we were let down I the following ways: 1. On arrival at 11:00 a.m. we were not provided with rooms until 12:30 p.m. even though we requested early check in. We had a family party to be at starting at 12:00 p.m. which was also stated. 2. The toilets we had to change in at the Gym had only male facilities as the female ones were closed down for repairs - inconvenient. 3. When we arrived after our family party there were no more parking spaces at Novotel - only Woolworths even though we were charged $17 for parking. 4. My brother was charged for my parking fee even though I had paid on checking out and I had to phone to correct this mistake.

AccorHotels certified review
Nicole S. Friends - 18/04/2018
« Comm Games Holiday »

It was fine, staff were helpful, rooms almost clean but comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your room and that it was not serviced to your expectations. I would be grateful if you could let me know a few more details by return email. Thank you again Nicole S. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Susan Hill Executive Housekeeper

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2018

Enjoyable, bed a little uncomfortable, great location, staff excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sonia Reservations Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Don R. Families - 18/04/2018
« Celebrate Wife's Birthday and Climb Q1 »

We had some fantastic weather and location to climb Q1 was great. We also enjoyed the Marathon on Sunday whilst walking in Cavill Ave Mall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Don R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again Don R. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Susan Hill Executive Housekeeper

AccorHotels certified review
F. B. Families - 17/04/2018
« Happy »

Location fab and people bright and breezy. Just unhappy with room lay out. Booked for 4 single adults.Room not satisfactory no doors no privacy quite odd. Complained to manager told that's all available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. Please note that we are currently working on a wi-fi project that will expand the wireless infrastructure within the Hotel which will provide a faster facility for our guests, this will be finalised in Quarter 1 of 2018, and in the meantime I am sorry that you found the wi-fi service slow for your purposes. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your room and that it was not to your expectations. Thank you again F B. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Susan Hill Executive Housekeeper

AccorHotels certified review
Jane Families - 17/04/2018

Safe and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jeremie Sneddon Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Christine Families - 17/04/2018
« Pleasant, clean room, very friendly and helpful staff »

Room very comfortable, convenient single beds in separate space with second TV. Requested a room with a beach view (Virgin Holidays booking) since it was our first stay at the Gold Coast and were very happy with our room. Very friendly and helpful check-in and concierge staff. Buffet breakfast had lots of choice. Could have some extra spare pillows in the wardrobe. Tastefully laid out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine , Thanks for taking the time to give us some positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our staff as this always is a reminder as to why they work hard to provide a certain quality of services. I will also pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team regarding the additional pillows. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Jeremie Sneddon Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2018
« Dissappointing. »

My partner and I were very disappointed at the service we received when we checked into your hotel. We were very excited about our holiday in the Gold Coast and had booked our room 6 x months beforehand. When we arrived we were told that our Kind size room was not available and that we would instead have an inferior room. The receptionist then argued with us on this matter. This was all at 10.30pm. We have stayed at the Novotel numerous times but were devastated with our treatment on this occasion.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paula Nedosyko, Thank you for taking the time to complete a questionnaire following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that you had a mixed experience at the Hotel from it's product and services, please allow me to express my apologies, as a Le Club member your comments are very important to me. I am disappointed to read that there was a problem at check in which you were not allocated the room that you had originally reserved. I will investigate the check in process with my Rooms Division Manager as I am sorry that you felt that the Reception Team member disputed your reservation with you please accept my apologies for this occurrence. Thank you for your feedback Paula and I do hope that next time you are travelling to the Gold Coast you will provide my Team and I with another opportunity to serve you better here at Novotel Surfers Paradise. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of assistance in any way. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

AccorHotels certified review
Sally G. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Games face for Games base »

We had everything we needed - location, efficiency and comfort - for our Commonwealth Games stay. I also appreciated the acknowledgement in the midst of a busy period of myself as a loyal Accor member - not everyone rewards loyalty these days, but it was a nice touch from my point of view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise, and for your loyalty with Accor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us over the Commonwealth Games. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sonia Reservations Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Nish Families - 16/04/2018
« Disappointing »

Poor stay - poor uncomfortable beds, small rooms, poorly decorated and small bathrooms which were poorly appointed. Balcony untidy with old beer cans Poor gym facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nishath Altaf, Thank you for taking the time to complete a questionnaire following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, I am sorry that you had a mixed experience at the Hotel from it's product and services, please allow me to express my apologies. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your room experience and you found the bed uncomfortable, whilst bed comfort is a very subjective topic please accept my apologies for this occurrence. I was disappointed to read that your balcony was not prepared to the usual high standards offered by Novotel Surfers Paradise for which I am very sorry and I have shared your feedback with my Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for your feedback Nishath and I do hope that next time you are travelling to Surfers Paradise you will provide my Team and I with another opportunity to serve you better here at Novotel Surfers Paradise, perhaps in one of our brand new Deluxe Rooms. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/04/2018
« booking king suite no mini bar »

Booking was made for a king suite however bed configuration was two double beds. Mini bar was empty

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie M. Families - 16/04/2018

Bathroom very small, bad layout

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sonia Reservations Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle Couples - 16/04/2018
« Staff was lovely. Service excellent and room service spot on. »

Absolutely stunning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sonia Reservations Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Stuart Couples - 16/04/2018
« Very expensive, but did the job »

Extremely expensive for what you receive. The location is excellent, which no doubt helps to boost bookings. Staff checked us into the wrong room twice but once sorted was fine.

AccorHotels certified review
Erich N. Families - 15/04/2018
« Very relaxed »

Easy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erich, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sonia Reservations Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Julie Families - 15/04/2018
« We enjoyed our stay and was a great location. »

We were very impressed with the first day at Novotel. Wonderful beds, great layout of the room, breakfast was good and impressed when concierge checked we had everything. There were a couple of items on our second night that we want to provide feedback on - blown light bulb in bathroom that wasn’t fixed which meant showers and toilet by phone light plus overall confusion by staff as to what age breakfast was charged at.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that you had an issue with your bathroom light I will ensure that engineering attend the room immediately to to avoid this occurrence for future guests. Thank you again Julie for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Susan Hill Executive Housekeeper

AccorHotels certified review
Cindy S. Families - 15/04/2018
« Ideal location - Perfectly reasonable »

Ideal location for commonwealth games events Access to light rail excellent and. Bing one block away from the party scene is helpful Having to bedrooms was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cindy s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again Cindy s. for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Susan Hill Executive Housekeeper

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 144.00 AUD Non member rate
From 144.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3 km Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel
From
From 212.00 AUD Non member rate
From 212.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
From
From 111.00 AUD Non member rate
From 111.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SURFERS PARADISE
See rates