Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 972 reviews
Novotel Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 29 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 150m to the beach

  • Situated on the GLink tram line

  • In the heart of the shopping and dining precinct

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Gold Coast Airport
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Bowling (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Surfers Paradise

Cnr of Surfers Paradise Blvd
and Hanlan Street
4217
surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +61755793499

Fax: (+61)755920026

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    Gold Coast Airport At 22km / 13 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    Helensvale At 11km / 6 miles

GPS :-28.0029127, 153.4286896999

Our accommodations

Novotel Surfers Paradise offers a wide range of accommodation options to suit couples, families and business travellers. Perfect for anyone looking to experience the beach vibes of Surfers Paradise. .

Hinterland View, Superior Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Hinterland View Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Ocean View, Superior Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Ocean View, Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Hinterland View, Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Hinterland View, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Ocean View, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Ocean View, Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Superior Family Room, 1 King + 2 Singles

  • Max. number of persons: ‌5
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Hinterland View, Superior Spa Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Deluxe Family Room, 1 King + 2 Singles

  • Max. number of persons: ‌5
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Ocean View, Executive Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Ocean View Executive Spa Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Penthouse with 4 Bedrooms

  • Max. number of persons: ‌8
  • Area: From 340
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

HANLAN'S RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Located on Level 1, Hanlan's Restaurant offers diners daily buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu as well as a succulent Seafood Buffet featuring fresh and delicious prawns and oysters, international cuisines and sumptuous desserts.

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Blvd Cafe & Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Blvd Bar is open 7 days, serving coffee, snacks and light meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 522 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

6,160 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

972 reviews

Great choice for a quick break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Scenic18911722150 Couples - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Right from the moment we went to check in the experience. It was our 49th Anniversary and we were only staying for one night. We were spoilt by reception staff, which made our very short stay for a celebration very special

Dear Scenic18911722150, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests, thank you for choosing to share your 49th Anniversary with us - congratulations on an amazing achievement! Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us, I will share your comments with my Team as I know that they will be as pleased as I am to know you had a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback Scenic18911722150 and my Team and I hope that we will be able to welcome you both back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future, alternatively for your Golden Wedding Anniversary! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Customer review rating 4.2/5

William Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine, the room was somewhat 'tired', but the bed was pretty good and so was the view, and the staff were courteous and efficient.

Dear William, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We will take on board your comments in regards to the room and appreciate your feedback in regards to our staff. We will share your experience with the team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

Wonderful weekend

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Megan B. Friends - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our group only stayed one night for a special weekend experience. The hotel was lovely, the room spacious and the location was awesome!

Dear Megan, We are glad to hear your group enjoyed your experience during your recent stay stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

It was fabulous

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brittany Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Really great - we were very happy with the room and view and everything!

Dear Brittany, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

We would normally give this a 10 out of 10 as we regularly come back to the Novatel at surfers Paradise and we love the place. However this time we had a few frustrations.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When we made the booking it was face-to-face and we specifically asked for a family room facing the ocean as my disabled mum would want to watch the beach fireworks from there. We also requested a second room but the computer system was not working correctly and so we were promised that a confirmation would be sent later. Despite phoning a number of times the second room was never booked for us. I believe a tracer was put on our request. I found a number of times to check that we had a beach view room and despite its staff member kindly putting a note in our booking it kept getting changed. This meant I had a lot of anxiety worrying about whether or not we would get an ocean facing room which was the whole point of the visit, to see the fireworks. I have forgotten the name of the girl we spoke to face-to-face but she was absolutely fantastic. She had referred the booking to her superior and it seems that the superior it was the one who didn’t follow up.

Dear Carolyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am truly sorry this was not followed up the first time. There clearly has been a break down in communication and follow up by those involved. I understand your frustration and we are sorry this caused you grief. I do see that you were given an ocean view room in the end, so I hope you had a chance to enjoy the fireworks. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. We hope that we can restore your faith in our hotel for your next stay. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location. Spacious comfortable clean room. Friendly helpful staff. Extremely happy with our stay

Dear Janelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Did you end up receiving your $1 Breakfasts? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

The experience was okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tony V. E. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was how i expected, as we have been there before, we were there for the fireworks show, i did request a easterly facing room, that means one that faces the ocean but we were given a northerly facing room again, so to see the ocean we had to look around the corner of the room beside

Dear Anthony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and giving us feedback on your experience. I am truly sorry that we were not able to fully accommodate your request for a beach view room. During peak periods, in particular for special events such as Sea Fire we do have very high occupancy in the hotel and unfortunately we are unable to cater for all guest requests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back the next time in a room of your choice. I have placed notes in your profile should you chose to return, we will guarantee a free upgrade for an ocean view room. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Awesome hotel to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cheryl T. F. S. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice n clean n the rooms r big n has nice sea view n in the middle of all the shops, V convenient. I will sure gg to stay again for my next holidays :) last but not least awesome n friendly staff. Thumb up!

Dear Cheryl, Hello from Australia! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for highlighting our wonderful staff, we do our best to make each guest visit memorable. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again for your next holidays! If there is anything I can do to assist you plan for your next visit, please do reach out to me personally. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Barry Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was great. Disappointed I wasn’t supplied a parking so I had to pay for parking down the road

Dear Trent, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Although you enjoyed your stay, I am very sorry about the car parking situation. I certainly understand your frustration. This is certainly no excuse however we do share the car park with other commercial tenants so we do not have ownership of the space unfortunately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, with car parking this time!! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Great time, great view, good food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rosemary Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly, helpful staff makes happy guest, thank you for great service

Dear Rosemary, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ok

Dear Louise, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brad Solo - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice room, relaxing atmosphere. Great place

Dear Bradley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Relations and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

location was the highlight for our one night stop over.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rafaela Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

overall ok . we had an issue with the vents in our room very noisy . breakfast area really lacks ambience its terrible. coffee was good but couldn't wait to escape .

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will take on your feedback in regards to the ambience of the restaurant and apologise you experience a noise from your vent as we would happily change rooms if maintenance are not able to resolve issues during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maya K. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We love surface paradise and being in Novotel was the best it’s in the middle of surface and convient to all aminities and shops

Dear Maya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise and we're happy to hear you enjoyed to location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

Attentive,personalised

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kailyn Solo - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great vibe walking in warmth greetings from the concierge, checking in was done swiftly and quick. The concierge Michael H ( If I remember the surname correctly )as there is a manager Michael W, I would like to thank him for his help in helping me to locate the second hand shop or thrift shops that’s nearby. I love shopping in second shop as I feel like it is a way of giving back to the community and I’ve got what I wanted. Barista that works at the breakfast place in the morning makes very unique Mocha of his way and great drinks. I was disappointed when the next day he’s not working, coffee tasted different. Would be nice if you have two real barista on shift working, coffee is a very important culture in Australia, don’t you think so by having a great cup of coffee to start your day brings good vibe? Breakfast selections are great, love the fruits and yogurts provided. The honey displayed looked great and I think it brings educational value to children, they will know where honey comes from. Great idea! Well done. The General Manager, Mr Paul Morton has been very professional in handling my questions about my stay and attending to me. I would like to thank him for that.

Dear Ms L., Thank you kindly for your detailed review of your recent stay. I greatly appreciate the comments and have shared your feedback with the mentioned team members and departments. Our General Manager, Paul Morton, sends his regards and thanks also for your comments and was so pleased he was personally able to assist with your queries. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Hotel one day. Kind Regards, Renee Hastings Guest Experience & Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise.

Basic & convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sassy7gurl Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were super friendly and helpful. The stairwell from the car park up to reception smelt quite bad also (urine?). The lobby area needs a full refurb.. very dated. When entering the room the bleach smell after cleaning was overpowering and strong.I had a family next door yelling out to each other to the lifts back and forth early Sunday morning with their door opening and closing while slamming shut every minute or so. The balcony furniture really needs updating along with the tiles and paintwork which is a bit "80"s. The lino on the floor a bit cheap looking and no mini bar. The best feature is the roof top and event spaces. So many options. I think this hotel suits more so a family on a budget vs a 5 Star experience

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the décor and housekeeping issues. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucy MacFarlane Assistant Manager, Novotel Surfers Paradise

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elena G. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice view and everything is closed by.

Dear Elena, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Very Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frazer K. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Well positioned hotel and good breakfast

Dear Elaine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad you found our hotel conveniently located! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Excellent location and stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Josephine Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Bright room and spacious, hotel staff is very helpful and put on wonderful smile. My family had a great and relax stay in the hotel and we will recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives.

Dear Josephine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to highlight our staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise

Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jason Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a very nicely renovated room with a lovely ocean view. Staff were extremely helpful, amenities clean and food good.

Dear Jason, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will come back to visit us again soon Sincerely, Fujio Shibata Guest Experience and Loyalty Coordinator Novotel Surfers Paradise
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise