Hotel - Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort Hotel

4.5/5 2,503 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 7500.00 INR Non member rate
From 7500.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • GOA DABOLIM APT (Paying)
    • GOA INTL AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:01-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:01-23:59

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 409 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,503 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Dr C. A. Families - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Portuguese Experiment... »

We had booked two rooms in a single villa ,as we are single family with kids and grandparents,..reservation happened 2 months back, and they promised me that they will try maximum . But they disappointed us on arrival and gave us rooms in two separate villa. But we didn't accept the offer , and we stayed and adjusted in one room first night., Next day i again went to reception and requested for two rooms in same villa, and by evening they arranged the rooms as we desired , and we had to repack and transfer to new villa. Sad part is that they never reduced the amount for the first night from total bill ,even though we didn't use other room. We payed the full amount and never bargained , but we expected concern from them .But it never happened. I came to the conclusion that this hotel is giving importance more on money making than customer care.... Food, pool , beach ,other services are ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christo, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Vishal

Abhay Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Looking at total numbers of guest and way breakfast peak time managed .. its good »

Good. Need to keep cottages better ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abhay, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Looking forward to extending our gracious service once again! Warm Regards, Vishal

Couples - 13/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« unprofessionally managed »

Thankyou for giving me an opportunity to give comments on my experience with your property and in general accor hotels i would like to frankly say that you are a unprofessional group and are misleading people, my booking was done online and a voucher was generated after taking all my card details and that voucher said that i had to pay 0 rs at the hotel ( which gives me an impression that you have charged me on my card ) and i go with this impression and i am asked to pay up the amount telling me that this was just blocked on your card and actually one has to pay( yes you did not debit my bank account and i had not checked this) that is fine but this misleads customers and wastes time in trying to confirm from the bank etc the second issue that i faced was i got a booking for the 9th nov and actually i needed for two days so when i re booked i was not getting for 10th of nov, when i called up the hotel they said you put a mail requesting the same which i did and also told them that i have another booking for the 11th but i need to stay on the 10th also when i checked in i had brought this to the notice of your staff and they just said we will see tomorrow and the next day the flatly refused to continue the room saying that they were full and i will have to come the next day, now my only argument is that if they had told this to me on day one i would have never gone ahead with the stay or had been better prepared but .... finally i had to spend a night in my car and this i feel was a very unprofessional approach from your side i regret becoming a member of your group - Dr Abhay Talwalkar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. Talwalkar, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for taking out time to give a feedback on your stay. Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort is committed to provide highest quality services and facilities, however we would like to inform that your booking was done for 1 night only (9th November check-in and 10th November check-out), which was communicated upon check in. Another booking was done only on the day of check-out, and there too you booked for a room from 11th November check-in to 12th November check-out. When a check-out call was given, you approached the reception with wrong booking details of 11th check-in, instead of 10th check-in. It was only here that the hotel staff was informed that you are looking for a room on the 10th of November as well. However as we were completely sold out, we could not offer a room for the 10th of November, it was also informed to you that if by evening we get any cancellations we shall have your request to pre-pone the booking considered, but you opted otherwise. Also note as a special case we even cancelled your confirmed booking for 11th November check-in, without any cancellation charges. It would have certainly been a pleasure to have you staying over with us, but due to non availability of rooms we couldn't assist. For the confirmation voucher received, confirmed booking via credit card the voucher says 0 payment to be done as the credit card is details are taken to guarantee a booking. It will be a pleasure to have you staying with us back again, please do call us directly or book via accorhotels.com for a convenient booking experience. Kind Regards Vishal

Sathyaprakash S. I. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Al went well. Courteous staff. Quick corrective process. Delightful stay. »

It was nice. Delightful stay with the family and hope the same continues. End of the day it is always the people who makes the difference.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sathya, We thank you for staying at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia and sharing your valuable feedback We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities, ambience and services provided at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

Dr R. K. M. Friends - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

good place for a medical batch reunion

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M., Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

Jose Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Very pleasant stay.... Friendly staff, easy access to the beach, one of the best resort in South Goa.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Warm Regards, Vishal

Rajendran M. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rajendran M. »

The property is beautifully maintained. Staff is cordeal. Rooms though had pests in them . Would recommend pest control. Food was not up to the mark but breakfast was good.Overall a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rajendran, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

Ankit D. Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing Experience »

Overall the experience was Amazing. Had to change the room after 1 day as the cable TV was not working. Would advice the management to have variety of cuisine like Thai, Mexican and Italian in the buffet as it gets boring eating similar cuisine for 4 days. Overall everything was Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jigna, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Prakash Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feedback »

It was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prakash, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Jitendra A. Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing! »

Superb location; Nice staff; Beautiful property; Comfortable rooms (Boutique Villa); Breakfast spread was great. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jitendra, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Deepak V. Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Its just a majestic place »

Your services are beyond satisfaction.. the resort is beautyfull and sounds aesthetically a heaven to stay..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deepak , Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to read your review. Our team is ecstatic by your comments and is equally motivated to work towards maintaining our service standards for a perfect guest experience. Warm Regards, Vishal

Pooja B. Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

It was wonderful staying at Dona Silvia.. I love the ambiance and all the facilities. Over all it was fabulous experience staying there.the property itself is enough to explore the beauty of nature and relaxing.. perfect holiday place...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pooja, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Jessica Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« relaxing holiday »

We enjoyed the resort and the beautiful garden and houses. Breakfast was good, but service a bit slow. We had to ask for towels and shampoo, soap and conditioner in the rooms. There was no AC in the gym which was surprising. Otherwise everything was satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Vishal

Malhar J. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Place to be. »

It was my third stay here at Dona Sylvia in 8 years and the first after Novotel took over. It was a great stay as always. Slight changes have been made but they’re for the better. Keep up the good work. Buffet food can taste a little better but the staff covered all of it. Thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malhar, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Nitin S. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good property. Staff service needs to improve »

The property is very good in terms of the location. However, the rooms are a little compact. The pool is very good and the property is well maintained. Staff service, however, needs major improvement. Many of the staff were very rude. We were 5 families together and before checking in (when the rooms were getting ready), we were sitting at the lobby and moved a couple of chairs to sit together. A person called Rajesh came and spoke very rudely that it is spoiling the lobby “decorum”. There was absolutely nothing that we were doing that was disturbing the lobby “decorum”. This is absolutely not the right way to welcome the guests and begin the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nitin S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback for the property and pool specifically. However your feedback with reference to the concerns faced due to staff behavior has also been noted and shall be ensured it is addressed on priority to avoid future instances. My apologies for the inconvenience faced. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we shall ensure your next visit will be a pleasant one. Sincerely, Vishal

Muralidhar A. Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing stay »

Location of the resort was very good, maintained well, good dining options

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muralidhar, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to read your review. Our team is ecstatic by your comments and is equally motivated to work towards maintaining our service standards for a perfect guest experience. We hope to see you soon!!! Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Best

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Machindra, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Vishal P. Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 1ST trip...Great Experience.... »

simply awesome!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vishal, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Everything was amazing...... The welcome was good... Rooms were clean acmd clear. Housekeeping service was good. Location was amazing... Staff was very helpful... Food was amazing...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nisha, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Manjula S. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic great staff great ambience & this was our second visit this year »

We had a very nice stay in this hotel & enjoyed every minute of it The staff was very hospitable & attentive The food was great & the ambience was fantastic Could not have anything better Geeta the front desk manager was v. Helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manjula, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Many thanks for your patronage and for sharing your insightful review on this forum that would certainly assist us in making our services more customer-focused. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities, ambience and services provided at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services, the standard we always aim at. Your feedback motivates us to ensure that we continue to deliver a true "Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Experience" to every guest visiting our resort. Hope to see you soon in the near future so that we can once again showcase our true hospitality. Warm Regards, Vishal

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 7500.00 INR Non member rate
From 7500.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates