Hotel - Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort Hotel

4.5/5 2,500 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 8500.00 INR Non member rate
From 8500.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • GOA DABOLIM APT (Paying)
    • GOA INTL AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:01-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:01-23:59

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 391 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,500 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 13/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« unprofessionally managed »

Thankyou for giving me an opportunity to give comments on my experience with your property and in general accor hotels i would like to frankly say that you are a unprofessional group and are misleading people, my booking was done online and a voucher was generated after taking all my card details and that voucher said that i had to pay 0 rs at the hotel ( which gives me an impression that you have charged me on my card ) and i go with this impression and i am asked to pay up the amount telling me that this was just blocked on your card and actually one has to pay( yes you did not debit my bank account and i had not checked this) that is fine but this misleads customers and wastes time in trying to confirm from the bank etc the second issue that i faced was i got a booking for the 9th nov and actually i needed for two days so when i re booked i was not getting for 10th of nov, when i called up the hotel they said you put a mail requesting the same which i did and also told them that i have another booking for the 11th but i need to stay on the 10th also when i checked in i had brought this to the notice of your staff and they just said we will see tomorrow and the next day the flatly refused to continue the room saying that they were full and i will have to come the next day, now my only argument is that if they had told this to me on day one i would have never gone ahead with the stay or had been better prepared but .... finally i had to spend a night in my car and this i feel was a very unprofessional approach from your side i regret becoming a member of your group - Dr Abhay Talwalkar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. Talwalkar, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for taking out time to give a feedback on your stay. Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort is committed to provide highest quality services and facilities, however we would like to inform that your booking was done for 1 night only (9th November check-in and 10th November check-out), which was communicated upon check in. Another booking was done only on the day of check-out, and there too you booked for a room from 11th November check-in to 12th November check-out. When a check-out call was given, you approached the reception with wrong booking details of 11th check-in, instead of 10th check-in. It was only here that the hotel staff was informed that you are looking for a room on the 10th of November as well. However as we were completely sold out, we could not offer a room for the 10th of November, it was also informed to you that if by evening we get any cancellations we shall have your request to pre-pone the booking considered, but you opted otherwise. Also note as a special case we even cancelled your confirmed booking for 11th November check-in, without any cancellation charges. It would have certainly been a pleasure to have you staying over with us, but due to non availability of rooms we couldn't assist. For the confirmation voucher received, confirmed booking via credit card the voucher says 0 payment to be done as the credit card is details are taken to guarantee a booking. It will be a pleasure to have you staying with us back again, please do call us directly or book via accorhotels.com for a convenient booking experience. Kind Regards Vishal

Prakash Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Feedback »

It was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Prakash, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Jessica Friends - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« relaxing holiday »

We enjoyed the resort and the beautiful garden and houses. Breakfast was good, but service a bit slow. We had to ask for towels and shampoo, soap and conditioner in the rooms. There was no AC in the gym which was surprising. Otherwise everything was satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Vishal

Malhar J. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Place to be. »

It was my third stay here at Dona Sylvia in 8 years and the first after Novotel took over. It was a great stay as always. Slight changes have been made but they’re for the better. Keep up the good work. Buffet food can taste a little better but the staff covered all of it. Thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malhar, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Nitin S. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good property. Staff service needs to improve »

The property is very good in terms of the location. However, the rooms are a little compact. The pool is very good and the property is well maintained. Staff service, however, needs major improvement. Many of the staff were very rude. We were 5 families together and before checking in (when the rooms were getting ready), we were sitting at the lobby and moved a couple of chairs to sit together. A person called Rajesh came and spoke very rudely that it is spoiling the lobby “decorum”. There was absolutely nothing that we were doing that was disturbing the lobby “decorum”. This is absolutely not the right way to welcome the guests and begin the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nitin S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback for the property and pool specifically. However your feedback with reference to the concerns faced due to staff behavior has also been noted and shall be ensured it is addressed on priority to avoid future instances. My apologies for the inconvenience faced. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we shall ensure your next visit will be a pleasant one. Sincerely, Vishal

Muralidhar A. Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing stay »

Location of the resort was very good, maintained well, good dining options

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muralidhar, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to read your review. Our team is ecstatic by your comments and is equally motivated to work towards maintaining our service standards for a perfect guest experience. We hope to see you soon!!! Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Best

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Machindra, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Vishal P. Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 1ST trip...Great Experience.... »

simply awesome!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vishal, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Everything was amazing...... The welcome was good... Rooms were clean acmd clear. Housekeeping service was good. Location was amazing... Staff was very helpful... Food was amazing...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nisha, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Manjula S. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic great staff great ambience & this was our second visit this year »

We had a very nice stay in this hotel & enjoyed every minute of it The staff was very hospitable & attentive The food was great & the ambience was fantastic Could not have anything better Geeta the front desk manager was v. Helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manjula, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Many thanks for your patronage and for sharing your insightful review on this forum that would certainly assist us in making our services more customer-focused. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities, ambience and services provided at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services, the standard we always aim at. Your feedback motivates us to ensure that we continue to deliver a true "Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Experience" to every guest visiting our resort. Hope to see you soon in the near future so that we can once again showcase our true hospitality. Warm Regards, Vishal

Vipul Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great resort stay especially for families »

Stay was pleasant barring repeated disruption in tv cable service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vipul, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We thank you for staying at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia and sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities, ambience and food at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Sushil Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

awesome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sushil, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazed »

Cool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amir, Grretings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall good service and experience »

Very good, attentive staff, good accommodation, food was nice. The internet speed should be improved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margit, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tiruvengadu, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Family - 02/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent stay in a Boutique Villa facing the Ocean »

Great stay in a Portuguese renovated Villa by Novotel. Warm welcome of GITA who has been extraordinary taking care of us all along our stay. Great room service from GANESH and all the NOVOTEL staff very friendly and efficient. Charming hotel in South Goa for a fantastic experience in family. Will definitively recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thanks a lot for sharing such a motivational review. It is indeed a pleasure for us to know that you had a great stay at our property. Your compliments have been shared to the team especially to Gita & It is Ganesh due to such inspirational feedback we constantly strive for excellence and always make sure that each of our guests leaves the resort with fond memories. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Sujai S. Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Weekend get-away »

Good Food, Good Hotel infra, Room amenities pathetic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sujai, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Vishal

Naresh Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay, excellent location, good facilities, serene and peaceful »

Being an ex hotelier, found the place to be extremely friendly with good amenities and facilities for guests. Pool was great, rooms comfortable, staff helpful, enough for everyone to do in the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naresh, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Shrenik M. Families - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

Refer my detailed review on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shrenik, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Vikram Families - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Warm, receptive and relaxing experience at Novotel Dona Sylvia »

From the time we stepped into the property to the time we departed, we were extremely well looked after. The service was fast and courteous throughout the stay. Would like to call out Sanjeev/Sanjov (not sure how his name is spelt) who dropped us to our rooms and was always a pleasure to interact with throughout our stay. The only issue we experienced was at the pool where one of the pool lifeguards - I think his name was Shashank - felt that the Billabong swimshirt I was wearing was not allowed in the pool. While I understand that he may not be aware of what swimshirts look like, he could have been less rude. The issue was resolved after calling for the pool manager. Life guards are expected to be as courteous or more than the rest of the staff and this was the only disappointing experience during our entire trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vikram, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to read your review. Your compliments have been shared to the team especially to Sanjav. It is due to such inspirational feedback we constantly strive for excellence and always make sure that each of our guests leaves the resort with fond memories. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 8500.00 INR Non member rate
From 8500.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates