Hotel - Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort Hotel

4.5/5 2,539 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 9000.00 INR Non member rate
From 9000.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • GOA DABOLIM APT (Paying)
    • GOA INTL AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:01-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:01-23:59

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 458 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,539 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Samuel V. C. Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr S V C. »

Excellent Position, Bungalows comfortable and Clean. Room Service was very good and Quick . Sunbathing and Pool areas very nice, Pool needs a bit of work doing ! Otherwise enjoyed it lots,and are due another visit late February early March. Would also like to say a Big Thankyou to Gita, for her help .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samuel, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Your compliments have been shared to the team especially to Gita It is due to such inspirational feedback we constantly strive for excellence and always make sure that each of our guests leaves the resort with fond memories. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Andrew J. Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic place for a holiday »

Second time we have visited. Facilities are good and rooms are clean and tidy. Gardens are exemplary and very well kept. What makes this hotel are the staff always working hard to make your stay a great one. The food is very good with a good range of Indian and European dishes. Well cooked and flavourful. Plenty of choice for people who are both that keen on spice as well. One place for improvement would be increasing the waiting staff in the main restaurant as they struggle to clear plates and serve water and other drinks as they are too busy Becker of few no’s. love the hotel and staff and would not hesitate in returning again and again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J., Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. We have also noted your concerns on WiFi and , which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Vishal

Ritu Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely satisfied with the stay at Novatel for vacation »

Right from check-in to check-to, every care is taken care of by the hotel staff. Rooms are clean and spacious. I liked the cottage style architecture of the rooms. I had breakfast there , which has all the variety and food is also tasty. The resort is connecting to the beach which is very clean. Its sort of private beach as the entry to the beach is through the resort. A must stay if one want to indulge in the calmness and freshness of the nature and admire its beauty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ritu, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Mrs J. S. Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good. »

I have visited you many times over the past 16 years. I have noticed many improvements since Novetel has come in. Quality and selection of food being one of them. It was lovely to see Gita and the front desk ladies back in their traditional Sari, rather than jeans and T shirt. The restaurant at breakfast times could become chaotic when the conferences etc were using it.This could be due to lack of staffing, at these busy times. This year we were lucky to be part of the lighting of the Christmas tree. I must say the tree, decorations, etc were amazing. What a fantastic idea to make the tree with recycled bottles, the carol singing , and the young lads dancing superb. The staff deserve a massive Pat on the back for all their hard work and effort setting it up. They were all so excited with the finished result. I liked the iron in the room this time, this saves me bringing one. The pool bar open all day is another great feature. All the staff are a credit to Novetel, we’ve met many over the years. Gita who is the most lovely lady, so professional and helpful, always goes the extra mile to help people. Good old Benny in the restaurant and Suresh around the pool, but all staff are excellent. Perhaps more distinctive name badges would be better as it’s difficult to read their names on the existing round plastic ones, which in my opinion look very cheap and a little childish. Once again, Dona Sylvia did not let us down, we had truly fabulous holiday, with good accommodation, good selection of food, and excellent service. Not forgetting the gardeners who maintain and keep the grounds looking amazing. Look forward to doing it all again next year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. Your kind praises are the perfect source of our inspiration for our entire team. We are extremely thankful for all your special recommendations. You compliments are a great source of inspiration for team Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia. Looking forward to extending our gracious service once again! Warm Regards, Vishal

Anil K. G. Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a wonderful stay . »

The stay at hotel Dona Sylvia was an unique experience for us .The greenery all over the resort with beautifully maintained lawns and variety of plants and trees with neat and clean swimming pool , a very cosy sea beach and a thoroughly managed dining area and finally the cool and calm ambience all over the resort was most facinating for us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G., Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Pat M. Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel but room for improvement. »

Tui advertise de luxe bungalows which we booked one of. We were given a ground floor room in a two up two down type of maisonette for first few days then moved to bungalow. I don’t believe this is the hotels fault but Tui mis advertising. However still bad practice that needs rectifying. Staff were in general excellent and food above average. One criticism and this was throughout bars and restaurants they could serve you promptly but were adverse to clearing up so promptly making the place unkept on occasions. Pool staff were all excellent and I am sure performed duties not required of them as previously mentioned clearing up glasses and plates from bar. All dealings with reception staff were fine Gitta especially. Tui Rep Karen very knowledgeable and helpful. The porters were professional. Cleaners and garden staff a credit. The gardens were kept immaculate. Special mention to Somak head chef at mama Mia restuarant very good and accommodating. Riyaz waiter at curries and kebabs very helpful. Ruth in seagull restuarant always attentive. Negative side of mama Mia was plates not being cleared straight away. This attracted rather large birds helping themselves to leftovers and deficating all over the area. Birds will be birds but the problem could be eracdicated somewhat by swift removal of diners finished dishes . Paying for Wi fi these days in hotels is uncommon. Maybe Novotel will look at there policy. I could not class this as 4/5 star when you are expected to pay for this service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. Your kind praises are the perfect source of our inspiration for our entire team. We are extremely thankful for all your special recommendations. We have also noted your feedback of Mama Mia service & Wi-fi, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Vishal

Carol C. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant getaway »

Overall experience was good. For a hotel of this class free wifi should be expected. Far too many crows fouling everywhere, even on unexpected guests. Pool area excellent, staff very obliging. Standard of food average. First time in Goa , we were impressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to read your review. Our team is ecstatic by your comments and is equally motivated to work towards maintaining our service standards for a perfect guest experience. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Col A. C. Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable stay and carry fond memories of moms birthday »

right from the time we entered the resort,the reception and welcome,the stay and food and the staff were remarkable and professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allroy, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities, ambience and services provided at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

M D. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel with great staff and interesting food »

We really enjoyed our stay. We were particularly impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Only disappointment was the lack of free WiFi which we now expect in first class hotels. The location is superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience. We have also noted your feedback, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Vishal

Teresa Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good relaxing holiday »

Clean rooms, well cared for garden, large swimming pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teresa, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

T R. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff kept clean in all areas »

Having to wait three and a half hours for our room to be ready on our arrival also no free WiFi. Hotel is in a good location next to beach and shops very happy to stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Vishal

Dave F. Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome, can't fault it. »

Excellent staff, awesome food, very clean and peaceful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Vishal

Kurra M. Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not Happy. »

Not happy. Unreasonable costs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.P., Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We appreciate your efforts of sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments are important, however with regards to the cost incurred to you as mentioned in your above comment, there was a property damage caused due to certain circumstances by the occupants in the room. You were met by our duty manager and was personally explained regarding the expense incurred. As the entire linen had to be discarded it was the bare minimum amount charged to you. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Komal A. Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing, Great Hospitality,services,staff and ambience »

I had planned Novotel stay on my husband's birthday and I must say it was an experience like never before. overwhelmed with the services, the special staff Geeta welcomed and took care of us throughout the period of stay. Food is great, ambience and other facilities are superb too. I wish I could have stayed for few more days there. VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING. THANK YOU SO MUCH :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Komal, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It is extremely gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed your special day with our warm hospitality.We are happy to know that we lived up to your expectation. We have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team and specially with Gita to whom it shall be definitely be a great source of inspiration We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Anonymous Friends - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice resort but predatory staff behavior »

Attitudes of male staff towards female guests made me uncomfortable, especially dropping by my room multiple times unannounced, forcing me to take his number and bumbling attempt at kissing me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angie, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay in our resort on this forum. Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. On an honest note, this would be the first time a concern of this magnitude has been brought to our notice and we have done a thorough investigation on the same. As per our technical records there was no entry of any of the staff entering into your room neither there was any request for room service/food service. Upon departure, the cashier had asked for your feedback, where there was no concern received regarding the manner stated above. We would appreciate if you could share your contact details with us on ha… so that we could have a detailed discussion on the same. Awaiting your revert to have the concern looked into priority. Warm Regards, Vishal

Michael Friends - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

Rooms good with air conditioning which relieved us from the heat. Room cleaners worked really hard and kept rooms lovely. All staff very helpful and would do anything to assist. Good food in restaurant. Negatives - bar closed at 11 not midnight as is more usual. No wifi which is required by most people these days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us. Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction. We have also noted your concerns about Wi-fi, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Vishal

Andrew T. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very noisy at night »

This was our second visit here, we had a brilliant first 11 days and then for the last 3 nights we had parties in adjoining / adjacent rooms which kept us awake all night The hotel management were unable to take control of the situation in what amounted to anti-social behaviour. We complained to the hotel management but they did not give a proper apology or explanation as to why they could not deal with the situation. During the events we felt intimidated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Andrew, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay in our resort on this forum. Although it is a pleasure to note that you have appreciated our offerings and it’s service, it is equally disheartening to learn that your stay, considering disturbance from neighboring room guests, was unsatisfactory and we greatly regret the same. During your stay, you were met by my Front office manager and myself to have your complaints addressed personally and immediate action was taken accordingly, even on the previous night the Duty Manager on shift had deployed a security guard in the periphery to ensure inconveniences. Also during departure you were offered a meal which you denied however we hope that the late departure given to you made you comfortable as you had a late night flight. We take every feedback with utmost priority and the same was done when you highlighted the concerns you faced. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

W. S. Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One week in paradise! »

After a 2 weeks impressive but exhausting roundtrip in Rajasthan I needed a rest in a relaxing hotel at the Ocean and I found the perfect place in your NOVOTEL hotel. From my first arrival until the last day I felt at home. The garden (no… it is a parc!) and surrounding is beautiful and well being looked after. The gardening staff was always busy and did a great job same as the very good and very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. Although everybody in the hotel was concerned to make my stay as comfortable as possible I want to mention 3 people personally: Mr. Shasikant Giri from the poolsite, Miss Ruthi Hruaizeli from the main restaurant and Miss Sadhna Singh from the poolbar area. They always showed professional oversight, cleverness and friendlyness in their areas. I also liked your apartments very much. They were big, always clean, my room had a very nice balcony and the aircondition worked without any problems. No doubt… if I shall ever come back to Goa I will definitely stay in your hotel again! Thank you very much for caring! Dhanyavaad!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We thank you for staying at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia and sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities, ambience and services provided at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services, the standard we always aim at. Your feedback motivates us to ensure that we continue to deliver a true "Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Experience" to every guest visiting our resort. Hope to see you soon in the near future so that we can once again showcase our true hospitality under the lens of care. Warm Regards, Vishal

Prabhat Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great property, OK staff »

The property and location are great, but the staff needs to be more responsive. Be it housekeeping or the restaurant, staff seems clueless, slow or confused, even when it's not full house. Not expected of a famous 5-star resort. Room readiness was lacking. On arrival, minibar was empty, had to get it stocked. Spent time on getting TV repaired. Bed is NOT cozy and comfy. Fan speed regulator was broken. The electrician never returned with the spare. Restaurant - One dinner, flies were a big problem. We had to order water bottle and charged, which should have been complementary given the conditions. Little gestures go a long way. Special thanks to Reshma from reservation who helped us with our pre-booking. In the restaurant, Chandan did a good job. Please add warmth and attentiveness to the place. People return for people, not for places.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunita, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities and ambience at our resort to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team and specially with Reshma and Chandan to whom it shall be definitely be a great source of inspiration. We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Vishal

Lynal D. Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

It was a wonderful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynal, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are truly delighted reading your review. It is a pleasure to note that we have been successful in providing you with an awesome and memorable experience. Reviews like these go a long way to inspire and motivate our team. We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again. Warm Regards, Vishal

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 9000.00 INR Non member rate
From 9000.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates