Hotel - Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Sans marque Hotel Sans marque Hotel

Porto Sokhna Beach Resort

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 630 reviews
All hotels in Ain sokhna
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 952.80 EGP Non member rate
From 857.52 EGP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Beach and water sports
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 145 rooms
  • 145 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 175 reviews

Our guest reviews for Porto Sokhna Beach Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 630 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Sameh N. Couples - 15/04/2018
« Overall Satisfied »

My stay was very good actually. The room, the restaurants, the telepherique, etc... I have only one comment: I am a person who likes to go to the gym even in my holidays and vacations. So, during my vacation in Porto Sokhna, I went to the gym and I found out that there was no water in the Cooler. For me this was very annoying. So, please make sure that your staff have water in the cooler at the GYM.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Sameh, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with and we do respect your observation concerning the missing drinking water in the gym and we assure you that corrective action has been taken in this concern. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely Yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sheena Families - 13/04/2018
« A wonderful introduction to the Red Sea »

We were a large party, 11 of us. The children loved the beach and sports activities. We felt the children’s play areas were a bit shabby and could do with some general maintenance. The rooms were good and beds comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew H. Solo - 22/03/2018
« Bad experience »

Bad one , i booked the reservation during the week not by peak days for sokhna , and instead of offering me a near room i was hosted at a far room , i was looking for just a sleep , instead the room i entered its air condition was like a mechanical room , i called the reception with no reply , i walked to the reception and they offered me another room which had no lights and 1 shower gel bottle , the good thing about the stay was the breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are sorry to know that your stay experience did not meet your expectations and we do assure you that corrective measures are being taken to avoid the repetition of such issues in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Moataz Couples - 20/03/2018
« Only enjoyed the view and the place »

Too many problems and very late check-in Rooms was not ready on time Breakfast wasn’t good and we had stomach pain after it Used plates left out of rooms for more than one day I’ll not go there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Moataz, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are sorry to know that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Since we really care about every single comment and always seek to provide the optimum service, we have checked our records but couldn’t find any trace for your claims or any similar incident reported; I would appreciate if you have shared this issue with the hotel’s management when occurred so as to act immediately. Thank you for providing me with more details on my direct email, in order to investigate this subject. Thanks again for your comments and I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely Yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ossama A. Families - 10/03/2018
« Nice Hotel Location,many rooms are in need of renovations. »

Always nice,and surly in need of renovations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ossama, Thank you very much for your loyalty to Porto Sokhna Beach Resort and for taking the time to share with us your stay experience. It is my extreme delight yo know that you have spent a pleasant holiday and appreciated the location. We respect your observation concerning the rooms condition and we would like to highlight that a renovation project is under study for future implementation. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the the very near future. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Abdalla E. Business - 28/02/2018
« Booring night »

Room not clean very well the floor to much dust, bathroom not clean , no one told me how i could spend my night at the resort, i didnt know the hotel having internet or wifi till i read it here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Abdalla, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are sorry to know that the cleanliness level did not meet your expectations and we assure you that corrective measures are being taken to avoid the repetition of such issue in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 25/02/2018
« Porto hotel »

Recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback and for recommending Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. Surely, I shall share your comments with the team. I am confident that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ahmed G. Families - 25/02/2018
« Financial manager »

I was very comfortable with my staying in your hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your encouraging feedback. It is our happiness to know that you have spent a relaxing holiday and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 22/02/2018
« Our favorit hotel »

Good view from my room, breakfas is good and staff are very hepful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. It is our extreme delight to know that you appreciated our delicious breakfast, amazing view and cooperative team. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again for another enjoyable holiday. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ismail G. Families - 20/02/2018
« exptional »

it was an amazing stay at porto sokhna we love it too much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Ismail, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are happy to know that your stay experience have met your expectations and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future for another pleasant holiday. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hager Friends - 06/02/2018
« Nice place..Noisy night »

the Hotel is nice, couldn't sleep because of the Noise coming from the food court, the beach is dirty without service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Hager, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We regret any inconvenience might have been caused due to the noise occurred from the surrounding area and we would like to highlight that we are coordinating with the cafes management to avoid such issue. As for the beach area, we do respect your observation and we assure you that corrective actions are being taken to develop the service. We hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dr. H. S. Families - 05/02/2018
« A Fantastic location »

Dear Sir, I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Porto Sokhna Beach resort during the mid-semester vacation. The location is great and the house keeping is great. The staff responds promptly to any special requests. The food was very tasty. The physician at the clinic was very efficient and kind hearted during our family visit. However, I have a few complaints about the sea view room. The room is very noisy at night; given the fact that it is located near the restaurant area. Thick glass should be installed during future renovations. The "Ain el sokhna' area is mostly visited during winter, so I suggest adding carpets to all rooms. The floor is covered with ceramic tile which makes the floor feel coder than other surfaces. Keep up the good work. Best regards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. Hossam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your amazing stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are extremely delighted to know that you appreciated the hotel's location, efficient service and delicious food. We do respect your observations concerning the noise and we assure that the possibility of sound proof double glazing installation will be studied in any future renovation plan. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable holiday. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rania Families - 02/02/2018
« we had a pleasant stay...kids enjoyed lots of activities..thank you »

we had a pleasant stay...kids enjoyed lots of activities..thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Rania, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are extremely delighted to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday and appreciated the kids services and facilities. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Khalid Families - 31/01/2018

I asked for a late check out as i did a late check in. I checked on booking on the night i am leaving and there was many free rooms. At the time of check out, the receptionist told me that there is availability of late check out because all rooms are booked

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Khalid, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations and we would like to highlight that the normal check in time is after 2 PM and check out at noon, late check out is offered free of charge according to the hotel's situation and since we were running very high occupancy during your stay period (midyear's vacation). exceptional late departure was not available. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/01/2018
« exptional »

wonderful stay at Porto sokhna with the sunny weather and the great level of service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Beshoy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Reach Resort. We are extremely delighted to know that you have spent an enjoyable stay and appreciated the level of service and warm weather. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another pleasant holiday. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 10/01/2018
« Could be much better »

I understand that low occupancy dictates cutting costs, but hot water is an essential part of life in a 5 stars resort, and to add insult to injury, none of the management team seamed moved at all by our repeated pleas to raise the temperature a bit, just to get a quick shower.. very sad and will probably not go there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to know that your stay experience did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the weakness of the hot water; please allow us to highlight that this matter was encountered due to a technical issue that we are currently working on and is not due to cost saving. We hope that you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Alaa Families - 09/01/2018
« It is still a nice place but not as the photos promise and for sure very overpriced. »

I was expecting from the photos that I will have a room at a higher floor and a full view of the sea but discovered that the entire hotel is just one floor just above the cafés. The room does have a sea view but has also all the noise of the cafes and the highway. When I was booking I got also the impression that the hotel has a direct access to the sea but in fact the highway is in between and you have to cross via a bridge. So overpriced... the quality of the room, the lobby were very average, I would rate it as three stars not five. The breakfast was five stars though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Alaa, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. We are happy to know that you appreciated our delicious varied breakfast items, meanwhile, we are sorry to know that some of your expectations were not met and we would like to highlight that a renovation project is under study for future implementation. The entire team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rakan Families - 29/12/2017
« To all whom may concern »

First of all the lobby was atrocious, the staff is rude and your call center agent is utterly stupid. I made a reservation at first without any specific requests, then I called the same agents after two minutes asking for a room with a double bed, instead of changing the reservation he made a request ? Why making a request when you obviously could change a simple tast like this in my reservation?? Then when I arrived to the hotel, the smell was hideous and ugly, and the reception agent had only one computer working instead of two and we had to wait a long time for our rooms. Once I entered the room the air conditioner was not useful at all, Only the “Cool” feature works, the “Heat” feature doesn’t work at all. There was not enough towels, the refrigerator was empty, and once I found out that our room wasn’t double bed I got infuriated, called the agent who made the reservation and he was definitely rude, his tone wasn’t friendly at all, same goes with The receptionist when I called him about this issue. The breakfast was not good nor bad, the waffle and the pancakes were bland, the fruit salad was tasteless, and there’s no one to serve you coffee or tea while having breakfast, instead you have to get it on your own I had high expectations to be honest and I was wrong, I assume that you built Porto Sokhna hotels to be a 5 star hotels, but instead you ended up selling the rooms/flats inside the towers to make up for your losses. Also to note, try and change the images of the hotel since you’re already selling flats/rooms inside the tower so people won’t be deluded. I will post some of my comments here on websites like Expedia, Travelocity, Trivago, HotWire, Hotels.com and Trip advisor. People deserves to know the truth instead of luring them into a false sense of security. That is all. Over and out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. I am extremely sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Since we really care about every comment and always seek to provide the optimum service we have tried to call you several times but unluckily wasn't able to reach you, if your time permits, I do appreciate if you e-mail me directly with a reachable telephone number. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Khaled Y. Families - 20/12/2017
« it was not good »

the room was not good , there was problem at the bed , the wall, the bathroom door was not working,basin was broken all these problems i told the reception about it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Khaled, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and to highlight that a renovation project for the hotel's rooms is planned to take place soon. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hala Azer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mohamed R. Couples - 16/12/2017
« Very good stay »

Very good stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Refaat, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort. It is our extreme happiness to know that you have spent a pleasant holiday and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Hala Azer General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 952.80 EGP Non member rate
From 857.52 EGP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m El Jabal Sokhna Hotel
El Jabal Sokhna Hotel
From
From 651.20 EGP Non member rate
From 586.08 EGP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km Cancun Sokhna - Managed by AccorHotels
Cancun Sokhna - Managed by AccorHotels
From
From 900.00 EGP Non member rate
From 810.00 EGP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AIN SOKHNA
See rates