Hotel - Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences Hotel

4.0/5 92 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 144000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 144000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • INCHEON
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Sauna
    • Solarium (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high end facilities: 1 Queen bed with ensuite shower, large work area, 55" LED TV, WiFi, minibar, hair dryer, iron, safe. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.Choose comfort and space for short-term and extended stay. The modern, spacious Residence room features a comfortable bed with en-suite bath/shower, work area, 55" TV, WiFi, washer, dryer and kitchen facilities. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • 523 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 78 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 92 reviews
Family - 28/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« beautiful view »

This hotel has a great view and good location to go everywhere. The staffs are very friendly and feel us welcomed.The facilities are generally pleasant, but the sauna has only two showers and dry sauna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest 2017kjs, Warm greetings from Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences! On behalf of the management and staff of Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences, we very appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, as well as our team member service. Your feedback will certainly be shared with related department. Thank you for choosing Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. We would like to welcoming you in the future and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Min-Sook Cho General Manager Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences

HanaTruong Friends getaway - 25/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel »

Room is clean and the view is great to Namsan Tower. We had a good stay with friends and family. The conceirge staff is helpful for travelers. The lobby is huge and beautiful. Overall, we enjoy our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest HanaTruong, Warm greetings from Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences! On behalf of the management and staff of Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences, we very appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are especially glad to hear your positive comments about our facilities and staff service. Your feedback will certainly be shared with the team. Thank you for choosing Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. We would like to welcoming you in the future and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Min-Sook Cho General Manager Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences

Family - 23/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Room Cleaner is not good. »

Room is ok but I forgot my phone in the room last day and i checked out. Next day, I called to the hotel, and hotel staff said there is one the wristlet in the room which i stayed but nothing is in the wristlet. I am really disappointed about that. Because I know exactly where I put the wristlet in the room and i am sure there is the phone in the wristlet. But hotel said nothing in the wristlet and they will check again and call me. But until now there is no call from the hotel. I will never stay at the novotel seoul dongdeamun again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have shared your comment with related department. Our House Keeping tried their best to find your phone and they told me that there was no phone in the room you have stayed. We found your pink colored wristlet in your room but I heard that you did not want to get back from hotel. Our front staff and reservation staff all know this issue, so we communicate with all department but we could not find your phone. I am so sorry for this situation. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration so we can provide you with better service in the future. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Min-Sook Cho General Manager Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences

Rami Families - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was terrible, My worst hotel stay ever!!! »

No Parking place, 1 hour waiting line for breakfast, No Vallet parking service, Not friendly front service, small pool, small twin beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GINA Front Office Manager

Joonghang K. Families - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Horrible waiting experience. Need tons of patience »

We arrived 3PM and can access our room over 4:30PM. There's very, very long line for waiting in front of the check-in counter. First time I asked to use the priority check-in counter 'cause I have Accor membership but it was denied. I tried again and again, finally I could use another counter at the executive lounge. But I needed to wait over 1 hour to use my room after that. Also we needed to wait over 30 minutes to have a breakfast. There were so many people who were waiting for calling their numbers to enter the restaurant in the morning. I think this is not right. If your capacity is exceeded, you should not sell the packages. There're people who are waiting for checking in, elevator, restaurant, even checking out! You could find the waiting line EVERYWHERE. All I had a good experience for whole Accor chain but this time I am very disappointed. I wanted to good rest and paid for it, but the only thing after my stay is stressful feelings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. First of all, we deeply apologize for this unexpected situation that you have experienced. You are surely our valuable members. For the general service that makes you unpleasant, I will train our employees so that they don’t make same situation. And also, we agree with your comments. I truly apologize for your poor experience and feel strongly how much you disappointed. Our management is considering the seriousness of happen and will reorganizing our service not to happen same situation. Please, feel assured that your comments was not taken lightly and I have raised the issue with all of our staffs who will perform a proper standard. Once again, I make a polite apology for your uncomfortable experience. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, GINA Front Office Manager

Rudy H. Families - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fantastic bedroom »

hotel is very nice, modern , beautiful views. nice rooftop a bit expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, GINA Front Office Manager

Parnick S. M. Solo - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stay »

I had an overall lovely stay. The staff at check-in were very helpful and kind in upgrading me to a residence level room. My only big complaint is the quality of the food in the breakfast buffet. I found it to be extremely substandard, to the point where I would not book a room that included breakfast again unless I had assurances that the quality had improved substantially.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Parnick M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotels & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and at the same time our F&B team working on upgrade on our breakfast menu Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gina Oh Front Office Manager

C. K. M. Families - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 144000.00 KRW Non member rate
From 144000.00 KRW Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates