Hotel - Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Makati

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,812 reviews
All hotels in Makati city
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 8750.00 PHP Non member rate
From 8750.00 PHP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Sailing facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of Fairmont Makati's 280 sensational guest rooms features rich finishes floor-to-ceiling windows and state-of-the-art technology creating an atmosphere of understated elegance and complete serenity.One that is ideal for business and relaxation alike.

  • 280 rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,275 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Makati

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,812 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Steve F. Couples - 09/01/2018
« No so satifactory! »

The hotel looks nice, new and seems clean. However, I have a few not so good experiences and observations during my stay: 1) at breakfast I called the attention of the servers that the traditional pork tocino looks like a soup. a 10 year old student can make a better version of this popular dish and knows how it should look like. On the second day, the tocino still looks like a soup and after I called the attention of the staff, the tocino was re-prepared to how it should be done. 2) first night in my room, I have to ask for a change of all pillows. The reason was the pillows smelled sweat. I was surprise, and I am questioning the cleaning procedures and standards. 3) i asked to borrow a weighing scale but was refused by the conceirge. Inaccepted the suggestion tonuse the human scale im the room and I end up having more actualt total weight at the airport. Luckily i flew business class and got away with the 14kgs overweight difference that the hotels human scale provided. 4) an observation of general lack of coheseivness among some of the personell behind the buffet and the servers walking around. I overheard a couple of squabbling because the server is asking for a quicker refill of the empty dishes. I have to agree that there are some sloppy workers behind the counters and around the serving units, some can even afford to chit chat while it took more than 20 mins for my coffee mocha to arrive. Overall, I was not satisfied with my stay considering the value that I paid for and the kind of service I received. My expectations were not met. Best wishes, Steve F. *pardon for typographical errors as this evaluation was done through iphone.

AccorHotels certified review
Patrick M. Families - 09/01/2018
« Clean and cold. There is a reason I choose Fairmont when I can. »

Perfect as always. Despite not staying there since 2015 I was remembered and welcomed. Your food prices are a little high and could be improved. I just don't eat there.

AccorHotels certified review
John K. Friends - 09/01/2018
« Superb hospitality ensured by dedicated staff. »

From checkin to checkout the hotel staff makes your stay unforgettable and pauses you think twice about booking another hotel when Makati is your destination.

AccorHotels certified review
Jaymie Solo - 08/01/2018
« My new favorite hotel in Manila »

Comfortable rooms, good location, excellent staff, great gym. Loved my stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Kristelle Families - 08/01/2018

Amazing service

AccorHotels certified review
Jsr Couples - 08/01/2018
« Satisfied »

The corner room was very cozy and spacious. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our afternoon snack at the cafe that sells macarons. Overall, our overnight stay was good. Our only problem was parking. We were able to park our car in the afternoon but when we returned from our dinner later that evening, there were no more parking slots available so we were forced to have our car parked by the valet overnight which I didn't want to do.

AccorHotels certified review
Steve S. Couples - 08/01/2018
« welcoming and a memorable experience each time we return »

Generally speaking all the staff try extremely hard to ensure all guests are well looked after. However very disappointed with the taxi driver from hotel to airport. Initially requested we pay 400PHP,refused to put meter on. Once we insisted the meter be turned on his Driving was very aggressive / dangerous. Finally had to "fight" for the driver to give us our change. Drivers name Noel Souter Plate No AAH 8051 mobile 09… ..

AccorHotels certified review
Nini Couples - 08/01/2018
« Ms »

Very satisfied

AccorHotels certified review
Isa Couples - 08/01/2018
« Top »

Super

AccorHotels certified review
Robert M. Families - 08/01/2018
« Great hotel experience »

beautiful room, excellent service

AccorHotels certified review
Giselle A. Families - 08/01/2018
« Can improve »

Compared to our previous stays in this particular hotel, this stay was not as good. I replied to an email from the hotel saying that we would be arriving at 2PM which is the hotel’s official check in time. We arrived at 2:20 and was processed quickly at the Front Desk. However, after more than an hour of waiting at the bar and a follow up, our room was still unavailable. We took our lunch at the bar (good) and when our room was ready, they apologized and gave us a late check out of 6PM. Fairmont Gold was likewise unavailable. This is very different from the service we received in previous stays especially with Fairmont Gold service.

AccorHotels certified review
Kathrina M. Couples - 08/01/2018
« 5 star experience & service »

I had a really great experience at Fairmont Makati together with my partner. As usual, the staff were all friendly & accommodating. The amenities were nothing but superb, and the facilities were enough to make us enjoy our stay. It would be nice though if the pool was heated as we went last December, and the water was cold so we weren't able to use the pool long. The view at the Mireio bar & restaurant was fantastic! Overall experience was wonderful and will definitely come back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Happy new year and thank you very much for your gracious email. We are glad that you have had a another pleasant stay in our property. We very much appreciate that you continue to answer our survey as we endeavor to perfect our standards. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our French Brasserie, Mireio however, we are saddened that you weren't able to enjoy our pool because of the cold temperature. We have noted your suggestion which we have shared with the hotel committee. Once again, thank you for making us your home in Makati and we greatly look forward to welcome you back in the next opportunity. In the meantime, should we be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. Warm Regards, Love Olivo Manager, Fairmont President's Club

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 08/01/2018
« Reservation wasn't pleasant, stay was better. »

Getting room reservations was a hassle. Your agents, Joel Concepcion in particular was difficult. Rooms were tight and breakfast was busy. Only Mireo was memorable.

AccorHotels certified review
Janet Families - 07/01/2018
« Not a 5 star hotel like experience at all »

Very mediocre not at par with Shangrila Ritz nor JW Marriot. Surprisingly upsetting given that you claim you are a 5 star hotel and yet requesting for bottled water is like begging for it. it is limited to 2 per day!! Basic need of every human being water!!! Check in and check out process is as slow as a snail!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Janet, Thank you for taking the time to answer our guest’s survey following your stay at The Fairmont Makati. As one of our valued guests, the hotel understands the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and I truly regret to learn about the series of unfortunate incidents you encountered in various housekeeping and front desk area of the hotel. I appreciate the expression of your sentiments and would like to apologize most sincerely for the inconvenience you have been caused. Please know that the bottled water we gave to our guests are unlimited and I am sorry if you were told otherwise. Please rest assured that this will be addressed accordingly to ensure that same incident will not happen again. Further to your review, I am sorry if you feel that the check-in and out process took longer than expected as the hotel was running high in occupancy during your stay. Nevertheless, we will look into ways of how we can improve this moving forward. Once again, Ms. Janet, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve on our services and offerings. Meanwhile, we hope that this has not permanently marred your perception of our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, OLIVER DUDLER Hotel Manager Raffles and Fairmont Makati 1 Raffles Drive Makati Avenue, Makati City Philippines, 1224 T + 63 2 … F + 63 2 … ol… 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Top Hotel” 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Luxury Hotel” 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Exceptional Service”

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 07/01/2018
« Almost »

We went at the hotel around 1pm. The security personnel did not inform us that parking was full but we still proceeded. We made a u-turn at the lobby entrance and ask for assistance we were told that only valet parking is available but were never informed that since we are guest we were actually qualified for the valet free of charge. It would have nice if the staff have spoken to us longer and verified with us if we are guest of the hotel or atleast provided us options regarding our parking dilemma. Anyways, we turn around and ask direction from not so friendly guards they actually look bored to give out directions they eventually lead us to wrong direction. We endend up parking in Greenbelt 3, i think. Since its lunch time it was very hard to park at the mall. We had to walk from the basement parking up to the lobby of the hotel to check in. We were so tired and frustrated since it was so hot that day. Upon check in the lady was nice she asked how our day was and told us about the valet parking. Luckily it was just my husband and i who checked in first, good thing we did not bring our 2 yr old daughter around that time since we planned to bring her later afternoon. If that would have been the case i would have been so furious. Everything was ok except for that parking fiasco. I hope it wont happen the next time. If you can ask your staff to be more guest oriented and i guess more enthusiastic it would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our guest’s survey following your stay at The Fairmont Makati. As one of our valued guests, the hotel understands the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and I truly regret to learn about the unavailability of parking spaces during your stay and how it was handled by the guard. I appreciate the expression of your sentiments and would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you have been caused. I would like to assure you that we take these concerns seriously that is why an immediate discussion with the department head concerned was held for proper corrective action to be taken and to avoid reoccurrence of same incidents in the future. Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We value all feedback both positive and negative, as it is important for us to know how we are doing and where improvement is needed. Meanwhile, we hope that this will not preclude you from according us the privilege of welcoming you and back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, OLIVER DUDLER Hotel Manager Raffles and Fairmont Makati 1 Raffles Drive Makati Avenue, Makati City Philippines, 1224 T + 63 2 … F + 63 2 … ol… 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Top Hotel” 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Luxury Hotel” 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Exceptional Service”

AccorHotels certified review
Levi Couples - 07/01/2018
« Fine hotel »

Great location in the busy shopping district of Makati. Fine amenities and facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Levi, Thank you for taking the time to answer our guest’s survey following your stay at The Fairmont Makati. As one of our valued guests, the hotel understands the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and I truly regret to learn of your disappointment upon check-out wherein you were double charged. I appreciate the expression of your sentiments and would like to apologize for the disappointment you have been caused. Please know that the rate you have enjoyed requires one night pre-payment and for the security and protection of the card owner, the physical credit card used must be presented upon check-in. It seems that a different card was given upon arrival thus charging it again. However, please be assured that we have already processed the charge back request and we will send you the bank certification in a separate email. Once again, Mr. Levi, thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We value all feedback both positive and negative, as it is important for us to know how we are doing and where improvement is needed. Meanwhile, we hope that this has not permanently marred your perception of our hotel and hope to welcome you and your family back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, OLIVER DUDLER Hotel Manager Raffles and Fairmont Makati 1 Raffles Drive Makati Avenue, Makati City Philippines, 1224 T + 63 2 … F + 63 2 … ol… 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Top Hotel” 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Luxury Hotel” 2016 Trip Advisor “Travelers’ Choice - Exceptional Service”

AccorHotels certified review
Maria T. W. Families - 07/01/2018
« An oasis in the middle of shopping centres »

Clean and spacious room. The lobby was elegant, huge but very homely. Best gym we've seen in all our travels. Most importantly the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to the Philippines.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., Good day and trust all is well. We are in receipt of your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and most of our services are according to your satisfaction. As we take pride in providing the highest standard of service, It is always pleasing to received positive ratings and feedback from our valued guest. Rest assured this will be shared to the team accordingly. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Should we be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. We greatly look forward to welcome you back in Fairmont Makati. With Kind Regards, Love Olivo Manager, Fairmont President's Club

AccorHotels certified review
Ramon T. Couples - 06/01/2018
« happily surprised »

I believe your people made the big difference.....from the parking staff to the reception personnel. For Christmas Holidayers like us your having the traditional Filipino "midnight" mass at 8PM just at the hotel was really something! Thank you for the awesome experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.Taniola, Good day and trust all is well. We are in receipt of your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and most of our services are according to your satisfaction. As we take pride in providing the highest standard of service, It is always pleasing to received ratings and positive feedback from our valued guest. Rest assured this will be shared to the team accordingly. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Should we be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. We greatly look forward to welcome you back in Fairmont Makati. With Kind Regards, Love Olivo Manager, Fairmont President's Club

AccorHotels certified review
Yousef A. Couples - 06/01/2018
« Amazing »

It was amazing, would have been a 10 but due to the mosquitos in the lobby I gave you a 9

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. a., Good day and trust all is well. We are in receipt of your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are delighted that you have had a pleasant stay and most of our services are according to your satisfaction. As we take pride in providing the highest standard of service, It is always pleasing to received ratings from our valued guest. Likewise, we have acknowledge your feedback regarding mosquitos at the Lobby and we are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured this will be shared to our maintenance leaders for appropriate action. We thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Should we be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. We greatly look forward to welcome you back in Fairmont Makati. With Kind Regards, Love Olivo Manager, Fairmont President's Club

AccorHotels certified review
Alejandro C. Friends - 06/01/2018
« Mr »

Because of an acute arthritic attack which hampered my ability to walk, I had to change my reservation. That was not a pleasant experience as I was told to obtain a medical certificate and a penalty for cancelling would be levied on my credit card. The requirement of a medical certificate is unreal for someone who has an acute medical condition. The hotel RN was not even summoned to make an initial assessment. I had to show Jane at the front desk my total left knee total replacement and the bone spur and swelling on my right knee to convince her to change my reservation to 1 day instead of 11 as I was considering ending my vacation that day.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 8750.00 PHP Non member rate
From 8750.00 PHP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 480 m Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
From
From 13124.00 PHP Non member rate
From 13124.00 PHP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.7 km Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel
From
From 7200.00 PHP Non member rate
From 7200.00 PHP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.9 km Mercure Manila Ortigas
Mercure Manila Ortigas
From
From 3200.00 PHP Non member rate
From 3200.00 PHP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.3 km Joy Nostalg Manila (Opening January 2018)
Joy Nostalg Manila (Opening January 2018)
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MAKATI CITY
See rates