Hotel - Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

4.5/5 1,256 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 3440000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 3440000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • Golf
  • Private beach

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali embraces the best of contemporary tropical living through its 120 suites and villas. Each unit offers spacious living.Unparalleled luxury and unforgettable views that encourage guests to unwind and relax. Complementing this is a team of dedicated butlers taking care of our guests every need.

  • 120 rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,256 reviews

Our guest reviews for Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
T.b. Families - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We will be back same time next year »

We stayed for 7 nights on on a luxury escapes package in July. After a bit of a shaky start due to some maintenance issues with our original room and feeling a little frustrated with how this was handled, we ended up having an amazing holiday. We were also dismayed to see construction right in front of the pool, an unavoidable event in a resort at times but would have been nice to be informed at time of booking or at least acknowledge that this does effect a holiday experience not just a standard "we appreciate your patience" response to any concern. Once we spoke to the manager on duty and expressed how we felt it was dealt with very well and they couldn't have done more to make sure we were happy. Once we were moved and settled into the new room we were able to relax and enjoy this beautiful resort. The rooms are fantastic, the outdoor terrace is such a point of difference which allows you so much more space than a standard hotel room, bathrooms and storage is very generous. Beautiful gardens, water features and location right on Sanur Beach. Food and drinks were fantastic, pool service with water, towels, snacks and cocktails always helpful and fast. Spa is pure luxury with top quality therapists and a sense of escape. Daily complimentary Yoga is brilliant, I went almost everyday, great to have different instructors and the start time at 7.30am is perfect. Kids enjoyed dropping into kids club, it was fantastic not to have to book into set times and I was happy for them to be indoors out of the sun for a little bit. They loved the cookie making class in the restaurant too. The staff here are fabulous, they are friendly, lovely, professional and nothing was too much trouble. Anything needed for the room was delivered quickly, as was room service. We had a wonderful stay and the greatest compliment we can give is that we will be booking to return next year.

Irina Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic vacation in Bali »

Everything was fantastic in this hotel: location, staff, villa and food. The hotel is excellent for family vacation with children. We did like everything there and happy that chose such perfect hotel for our vacation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irina S., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing, beautiful location and plenty of local eateries. »

It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We were only slightly disappointed that there was not enough pool furniture for the number of guests staying in the hotel. It was unfortunate that there was construction work going on in the Cabana area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross A., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the availability of sun lounger at the pool has been well noted, we have plan to purchase additional loungers by end of this year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

John A. Couples - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service in difficult circumstances »

Only stayed as had to cancel cruise due to wife's back injury. Staff could not have done more. Medical support from Hotel was a lifesavers. Accompanied to hospital and provided wheelchair. Nursing care each day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Philip A., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it was our pleasure to be able to serve and accommodate you and your wife during this difficult time. it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Bart Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay in Fairmont Sanur! »

The Fairmont Sanur is a very nice hotel. Great staff, Nice rooms. Good pool-area. Nice location at the beach. Recommend to others, couples and families alike.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bart F., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations Sincerely,

Jane C. Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic holiday »

Had a problem with room on arrival but management could not have done anymore to have made our stay with you any better. Fantastic holiday. Fantastic service given by every member of your staff we came in contact with.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Garry Stewart c., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Noreen H. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Polite and helpful staff very nice villa and surrounding areas/buildingd Disappointed with limited catering/ options available Disappointed that non alcoholic drinks inc water were not included in the half board status Extremely disappointed that the ACCOR points for this visit was not able to be allocated to my account - simply because I had booked the holiday via an estate agent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Noreen Ishrat H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the inclusion of half board is duly noted by us for our future improvements. Please feel free to book directly through us for your next stay to earn Le Club Accor Hotel point into your membership. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel »

This is a fantastic hotel; friendly and efficient staff, with lovely facilities, spacious rooms and on a very good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin Charles M., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

A J. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb luxury on the beach »

Very very nice. Good value for money. Staff gave excellent service. Rooms were spotless, gardens very nice. Very good gym, wide range of equipment. Nice pool; I note the sign saying "don't leave your belongings on the chairs by the pool ...." not strictly enforced. Didn't worry me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alastair J., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Gary C. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good hotel but marred by problems with our hot water »

Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay but we had a recurring problem with the hot water supply which caused us some irritation despite attempts by the hotel staff to fix the problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary C., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue you had with hot water supply during your stay with us, please be informed that this problem has been rectified by our Engineering team and we do not have this issue any longer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Anonymous Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tranquil Balinese oasis »

The hotel exceeded my expectations. I found the hotel so relaxing. I loved that it felt totally Balinese, and not like a generic hotel chain. The staff were lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aoife Ann D., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Bojan Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Never again »

Terrible. The food is tasteless, service 6/10. And they really tried. We complained about a few things, they dis try but still far from 5 star hotel. More like 4 at maximum. Beach useless, no water, public beach. Because of this hotel I will properly never stay with Fairmont again. Or at leave I will avoid it as much as I can. Cant smoke anywhere so they upgraded us to the presidential suite. That was nice, but still the suite it self has many flaws. Small example: in the master bedroom tou have a wireless phone and in the living area you don’t. So everythimw someone calls, you have to leave to pool and run to answer:) Many other small things to add but overall the experience was really bad. The hotel has no life, everything around had life and passion. Here you just feel sterile.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bojan K., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We are grateful to know that you were enjoying the service rendered by our associates, and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Following your feedback our team have checked again to make sure that this issue has been rectified. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly related to the overall condition of the villa 500 as you have mentioned. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to our resort in the near future. If I can be of any assistance to you in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my email at Er… Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Gail L. Friends - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was housekeeping. Linen was not changed daily. Coffee was not replenished daily. I had to ring for this to happen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gail Marie L., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the housekeeping service has been well noted by our Housekeeping Manager who will look into the detail that have caused the delay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Matt W. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory but you get charged ridiculously for everything and anything you can »

Everything was good, but your already paying one of the highest rates per night in the area and yet you charge ridiculous amounts for everything. For example you get a pathetically slow internet complimentary, but for a decent speed internet you must pay 120000 rupee. The restaurants and bar were extremely overpriced. Everything was exceptional but it was just ridiculously overpriced. I can see now why you encourage an amount to be pre paid for food and drinks on your room when you check in. Cause once i realised the prices you charge and instead what you could get just metres outside the hotel and for less than a third of the price for a very similar product/service, i was very disappointed I prepaid anything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew James W., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the prices in our Food and Beverage (F&B)outlets are well noted, the pricing structure we have are comparable to other five star hotel in Bali. The F&B package we have on offer upon check in give advantage of up to 20% discount as an option for guest to spend less during stay. My apology for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Haryanto Friends - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Room is spacious and clean, staffs are helpfull and the service is very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bapak Haryanto T., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Olga Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I paid for Deluxe Ocean View Room, which was more than 100 usd per night higher than Standard Garden View room. When I arrived, I was placed into garden view room on the top floor and explained that all rooms on the top floor are considered as Ocean View, because if you look out of the window and lean over it to the left you might see the ocean. ;) As a compensation I was offered a free extra bed for 5 nights of total value 100 usd. Considering that I overpaid much more than offered and many other unpleasant conversations with manager on duty I do nd my stay in your hotel disappointing. To add drama to situation I arrived with such kid and had to wait for 4 hours while other partially sea view was cleaned, when I loft patience and went to see whether the room was ready I found workers sitting in the room and chatting... I felt in the hotel as if I had to fight all the time to get what I paid for...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olga P., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly starting from the room that was not ready on time and the ocean view that was not up to your expectations. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to our resort in the near future. If I can be of any assistance to you in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my email at Er… Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Anonymous Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pretty good, the last visit was better. »

Overall OK can be better with better room condition. The bed wasn't as good as typical fairmont hotels. It was hard somehow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Dewi S., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the beds are well taken note, for your information we are currently on progress to find replacement of all of our mattresses. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Ann-louise D. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our entier stay at Fairmont. All is working very well: check in, rooms are very nice and all staff is very service minded. We do regret the building ongoing in front iof the pool area which takes away some of the view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ulrik D., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the construction in front of the pool is well noted and please be informed that we have now adjusted the building to allow for better view from the pool. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Luc Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice »

very dedicated and nice staff, nice hotel location. Renovation of the villa would be nice but overall very good stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luc Antoine C., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team, it will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Your input with regards to the maintenance and addition of furniture in villa 601 has been well noted for our future improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance. Yours sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Anonymous Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. Fareed M. »

Very Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fareed Rehman M., Warm greeting from Sanur, We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take pride on having honest and genuine review in our Trip Advisor site, and we would really appreciate it if you would share your stay experience through this link below http://bit.ly/TA-FairmontSanur Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erlangga Farizky Director of Operations

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 3440000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 3440000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates