Hotel - Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris
Raffles	 Hotel Raffles	 Hotel

Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 709 reviews
All hotels in Paris
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 765.00 EUR Non member rate
From 765.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Our rooms

Entirely decorated by Philippe Starck the 149 Luxury rooms and Suites including three 350sqm Presidential Suites- work as modern sanctuaries full of artisitic flair and the glamour of the City of Light.

  • 192 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 709 reviews

Our guest reviews for Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/05/2018
« Hotel services excellent. FB table service lacks training »

Comfortable Rooms are the highlight of any stay at your hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Faisal Couples - 11/05/2018
« Wonderful stay »

It was a wonderful stay. We had a lovely experience. Excellent service . Centrial location . Modern clean and unique hotel. Special Designe . Check in and check out was fast and easy . The hotel from managent to all staff very caring and helpful with all wishes . I will sure come again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Aldo Business - 08/05/2018
« Great! »

frendly staff, great room, nice food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Business - 02/05/2018
« Generally met expectations. »

Excellent reception staff, very well designed and architecturally easy on the eye.

AccorHotels certified review
Benoit I. Friends - 29/04/2018
« A one off experience in this beautiful palace and friendly and attentive staff »

We felt at home straight away. The room was not only spacious but with origin and modern deco. All the amenities fairly sought for. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions après votre séjour au Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Vos compliments sur la qualité du service et de notre personnel nous ont particulièrement touchés et seront transmis à l’ensemble de nos équipes. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous, je vous prie de recevoir, Cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations. Aaron Kaupp Directeur Général

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Couples - 18/04/2018
« Our short stay was a highlight of our trip. »

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome & this continued throughout our stay. The staff were all very attentive & friendly. The hotel is truly a gem with it’s uniqueness & style.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our team was very happy to hear your warm impressions. Here, at le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, we strive to provide excellent service and your valuable feedback enables us to constantly improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2018
« Exciting and energetic »

The overall experience was great, the staff was friendly, very accommodative and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback, and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael S. Families - 18/04/2018
« Great »

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback, and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2018
« My favorite hotel in Paris - Unacceptable noise from other clients »

Had a nice stay at the Royal Monceau for the Paris marathon. The hotel, staff and location are amazing. For the first time at the Royal Monceau I had severe noise disturbance at 4AM during the night. This is not acceptable and guests need to be informed of the rules, kicked out of the hotel where necesary. Nothing is more important than a good night of sleep! The hotel staff solved the problem on the following day by moving me from one room to the other. Although this was an appreciated gesture it is not sufficient to compensate for a bad night of sleep in one of Paris' best hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Lombard, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris strives to provide excellent service and your valuable feedback enables us to improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. It is essential that each guest enjoy a restful stay while coming to the Royal Monceau and I am truly sorry we did not succeed on this occasion. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. To somehow erase this unpleasant experience, I would be happy to offer you an upgrade in one of our suite, during your next visit to Paris. Thank you for your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Simon D. Couples - 16/04/2018
« Mr Simon D. »

I always enjoy staying at your hotel and the rooms are so comfortable and spacious. I always want a courtyard room away from the busy city outside . I requested this for peace however on the second morning I was woken up at 8 am by a noise coming from somewhere outside that I thought was drilling work . It was loud and stopped and started for ages . So my chance to catchup with sleep and rest properly was gone . The noise I then realised was coming from a man hoovering leaves with a noisy blow machine so I rang down to reception and asked to get it stopped . It did stop so great but I was now fully awake !!! Later I got some champagne sent to my room from Xavier and a card apologising for this noise so early . However the next morning the same thing happened so I was very disappointed by this as I was woken up again at 8 am by the garden Hoover machine !!! This definitely should not of happened two mornings in a row in a hotel of your quality and price . It's not cheap !!! So I left the hotel after 3 nights not feeling like I had had the full rest I needed . Simple as that !! It's a shame as I was on vacation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Docherty, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris strives to provide excellent service and your valuable feedback enables us to improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. It is essential that each guest enjoy a restful stay while coming to the Royal Monceau and I am truly sorry we did not succeed on this occasion. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. To somehow erase this unpleasant experience, I would be happy to offer you an upgrade in one of our suite, during your next visit to Paris. Thank you for your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sassan Couples - 16/04/2018
« first time but for sure not the last »

-very nice staff -the food in the room was not especially good - rooms were clean but oldish with stains on the carpet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Rhanema, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our team was very happy to hear your warm impressions. It is also with thorough attention that I read about your remark concerning your room and I wish to extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Here, at le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, we strive to provide excellent service and your valuable feedback enables us to constantly improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
B. Friends - 16/04/2018
« Excellent and personable service, fantastic room and great location (for the marathon !) »

As usual, the service at all contact points was exceptional. Service at Le Royal Monceau, Raffles Paris is a mix of high end luxury experience and professional people at ease with their job and their responsibilities, able to interact in a very natural and relaxed way, whilst still reflecting the standards of the hotel. Accommodation and rooms are beautiful and very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir à nouveau pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions après votre récent séjour au Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. L’ensemble de nos équipes fut ravie de lire vos compliments et nous vous en remercions vivement. C’est à chaque fois avec un immense plaisir que nous recevons vos commentaires. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous, je vous prie de recevoir, Cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations Aaron Kaupp Directeur Général

AccorHotels certified review
Awj Couples - 13/04/2018

We were unable to check into our room until 9pm, which made us late to our anniversary dinner. Other than the check in mishap we had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wooden, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our team was very happy to hear your warm impressions. It is also with thorough attention that I read about your remark concerning your arrival and I wish to extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Here, at le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, we strive to provide excellent service and your valuable feedback enables us to constantly improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bassim H. Solo - 11/04/2018
« Being recognized as a return guest and well taken care of. »

From the adequate attention to my needs by the personal trainer in the morning, to the housekeeping crew immaculate detailing, to the personal service of the chef at night in the restaurant, that’s what I call extreme hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback, and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Robert Couples - 08/04/2018
« Sadly Dissatisfying »

We came to Paris after business in Germany on a FAM trip to vet hotels for group of 20 coming for the finish of the Tour de France in 2020 touring the Monseau, the Radisson Blu, and the Sofitel. We found your hotel on JetSetter thus chose your property over the other two in close proximity to arch de triumph. The property itself is magnificent - the Starck-inspired appointments are breathtaking. Sadly, as discussed at great length with hotel staff, upon returning from dinner our first of four nights, we found that the chambermaid had flooded our bathroom sink including the cloth bag with all my wife's cosmetics and electronic hair tool. The initial remedy offer was insulting and we have left your property believing that you really didn't care enough to properly cure the damage. As I'm in the business, I would also share the we found your staff at times to be overbearing. Freddy for example in bar area has his staff literally chasing guests to their table - when in fact an establishment such as your should let guests saunter on in, and look around, and find their spot rather than being herded like cattle. Creeper still, our first night on the fourth floor had some seemingly Middle-Eastern secret service guy eyeballing everybody that got off "his" floor - I mean the guy was literally sitting in a chair at the end of the hall in front of somebody's room. (I later saw the couple) Why would allow a guest to station that "completely off-putting" guard situation? Just bad judgement. You should make it clear to guests that there is LOUD construction going on in your courtyard - what with scaffolding covering the clear side of the building our room faced. Had we known we probably would not have chosen your hotel. To not disclose the ongoing construction at booking or at room assignment is disingenuous at best - approaching dishonest. Small things too you would want to be aware of... The arrangement of pasties during breakfast is precarious with trays poorly balancing what actually was a delicious assortment of pastries. Errantly I was charged for breakfast when a more careful check of my account quickly revealed my breakfast was included - charge removed. It would have been good to have water in the room upon arrival so that we didn't have to order a couple of bottles at 15 Euros each. We found that odd since water was placed in our room each and every night. On the positive side the bellman were outstandly helpful as was the restaurant staff, and the food was delicious. Your aquatic center was a splendid oasis.

AccorHotels certified review
S Couples - 06/04/2018
« Very Disappointing service for a 5-star hotel »

5 days 4 nights stay. I chose Royal Monceau to relax and rest with my wife for a few days in Paris. We were very dissatisfied overall and disappointed by the service we received. Internet was not working for a full day in the hotel, which caused us a lot of stress as my wife needed the connection to work during our stay, so we had to leave the hotel to get the WiFi in the cafe nearby. In addition, the hammam in the spa wasn’t working in the morning, and after 2h of wait and asking for it to be fixed, I gave up. This is really not what we expected from a 5 star hotel. We left stressed and frustrated by this experience.

AccorHotels certified review
Dale T. Couples - 29/03/2018
« terrible service, far too expensive »

awful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Thomas, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. It is essential that each guest enjoy a restful stay while coming to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and I am truly sorry that we did not succeed on this occasion. We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to follow-up on your remarks and have more details. Once again we wish to renew our sincere apologies and we look forward to talk to you. Sincerely Yours, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Scott Couples - 28/03/2018
« Our stay was amazing. »

Everything was perfect. Charles in the hotel lobby bar was the best ambassador for the hotel and for Paris! We cannot wait to come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback, and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 25/03/2018
« Disappointing »

Aggravating, terrible service, unprofessional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Skaba, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris strives to provide excellent service and your valuable feedback enables us to improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. It is essential that each guest enjoy a restful stay while coming to the Royal Monceau and I am truly sorry we did not succeed on this occasion. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. To somehow erase this unpleasant experience, I would be happy to offer you an upgrade in one of our loveliest Suite, during your next visit to Paris. Thank you for your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Salem Couples - 21/03/2018
« Charming »

It was a nice experience, very pleasant staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Youssef, Greetings from the City of Light! Further to your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction questionnaire. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very grateful for your precious feedback and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. With my very best personal wishes, Aaron Kaupp General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 765.00 EUR Non member rate
From 765.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
From
From 328.00 EUR Non member rate
From 311.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 300 m Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Wagram Hotel
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Wagram Hotel
From
From 175.00 EUR Non member rate
From 166.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 470 m Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile Hotel
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile Hotel
From
From 152.00 EUR Non member rate
From 144.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m Mercure Paris Champs Elysées Hotel
Mercure Paris Champs Elysées Hotel
From
From 157.00 EUR Non member rate
From 149.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
See rates