Hotel - Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Swissôttel Hotel Swissôttel Hotel

Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.1/5 880 reviews
All hotels in Phuket
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2500.00 THB Non member rate
From 2500.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool (Paying)
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Suitable for holidays with friends and families or for romantic honeymoons, Swissôtel Resort Phuket offers 180 one- to three-bedroom suites in five categories, each with its separate living room and private balcony.

  • 180 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 880 reviews

Our guest reviews for Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
AccorHotels certified review
Senad Families - 17/04/2018
« Perfect »

It was a pleasent staya, and the staff was exellent

AccorHotels certified review
Travis. Families - 17/04/2018
« Great overall experience »

Everything was great. My family only had two small issues. First, the restaurant breakfast buffet was awesome, but food cooked to order for lunch and dinner consistently was not cooked as requested and much more expensive than anywhere else. Put some work into your kitchens staff and lower your prices. Second, bills for water my family never used kept getting left by the staff while we were out. I think they saw the empty bottles in the trash bag outside our door, which was actually from our neighbors room. I was able to sort this out with the front desk, but was a distraction we didn’t need. Everything else was wonderful!

AccorHotels certified review
Kerry P. Families - 17/04/2018
« Great hotel in a great location. »

My family and I had a wonderful time at your hotel. The staff were friendly and always helpful, the pool is fantastic and the location whilst not right on the beach is beautiful with the view to the hills and only a short walk to beautiful Kamala Beach.

AccorHotels certified review
Stephane B. Families - 15/04/2018

Air conditioned in the are extremely noisy

AccorHotels certified review
Micheal Families - 11/04/2018
« Great Hotel »

Loved the hotel, the pool and the location. Our room only rate was very competitive but felt the food and drink prices onsite were far too expensive. The shop directly outside the resort and the many restuarants within walking distance offer a much cheaper alternative so I don't understand why you insist on charging so much more and then adding 10% mandatory service charge to it. You have a great hotel but are not being realistic with your pricing.

AccorHotels certified review
Momo A. Families - 11/04/2018
« Nice Envoirnment but need a lot of improvement »

Kamela beach is a bit far away to anywhere else. The tuk tuk driver asking for THB500 per way for 20 mins which is a lot. I think it is one of the reason people will not stay at this hotel again. The environment is nice and very good for family has small kids. Food and drink is not too cheap and the quality is not good too. Staff is nice but I believe I will able to find another hotel for the same price with better environment, better food quality. Frankly, I will not come back.

AccorHotels certified review
Dmitry Families - 11/04/2018
« Great stay! »

It was a great time in Thailand with your hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Уважаемый Дмитрий, Спешим Вас поблагодарить за то, что выбрали наш отель и за высокую оценку. Мы искренне рады, что Вам у нас понравилось! Мы будем рады поприветствовать Вас снова. С уважением Команда Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach.

AccorHotels certified review
V. Families - 11/04/2018
« great service »

Friendly employees, very attentive and willing to meet all your needs. Rooms were comfortable and just what we need. Restaurant ; it can be better, ordered pizza the first day and did not like it, ordered a hamburger another day and it was tasteless. Breakfast was good( mango jam and strawberry jam were awesome). Check-in and check-out were fast and received help with our luggage. Kuddos! to Bello and Beam for being so attentive and friendly toward our kids. my kids looked forward every day to see them, and say hi! to this day they keep talking about them and how friendly they were.

AccorHotels certified review
Richard Families - 08/04/2018
« Excellent for families. »

We stayed for 13 nights in a 2 bed apt. 2 adults and 2 kids aged 4 & 7. Really enjoyed the stay and the kids had a great time. The location is good, just a short walk to the beach which is stunning and 20 minutes to Kamala town. The pool area is great and the kids loved the kids club and activities. The staff were all really friendly and attentive (special thanks to Yaya in kids club). Only slight issue would be people putting their towels down to 'reserve' sun beds. This got a bit ridiculous and should really be addressed- on a couple of days we went to the pool at 9.30am and virtually all beds had towels on them but only 10 were actually being used.

AccorHotels certified review
Joar F. Families - 06/04/2018
« Satisfied »

Big nice room, friendly staff. Housekeeping every day, and pool towels every day. Nice and clean. Ok distance to the beach, 2x300bath for a taxi to the restaurants. Pool area is small, between the hotel buildings. Little space for sunbeds, the sun disappears to early. Not very suitable for wheelchair in the pool area no elevator to access 2nd floor (spa) and half of the apparents. No air conditioning in the restaurant. The food was not more the okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joar F., Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I very much appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted your comments about the food and I am happy to inform you that we have just appointed a new executive chef which will be working on our food quality and offers in the restaurants. We hope to bring our guests a new food & beverage experience very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Mr H. Families - 06/04/2018
« Relaxing »

Overall, good service, clean spacious rooms and good facilities. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Swissotel Kamala in the near future. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Erica Families - 06/04/2018
« so so »

This hotel does not seem to meet the expectations of some of the other SwissHotels, such as the SwissHotel in Bali. Some areas include: smaller buffet than expected with unripe fruit, smell coming from side of the property (which out hotel room was at the end), and pool towels were stained. It would also be nice to see more eco-friendly measures implemented such as: glass water bottles and not plastic, no plastic straws or stir sticks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erica G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am afraid you are comparing us with another hotel of lower standard as our group does not have a Swissotel in Bali. However i have noted your comments about breakfast, smell and towels and I am happy to inform you that we are working towards a new breakfast experience and more pool towels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Ashif J. Families - 03/04/2018
« Nice property, not the greatest of service. A little work is required to get better. »

We love Thailand. Let me start by stating some positives. -the property is beautiful. -the staff generally is friendly. -the food was good. Some concerns: -our first experience with Swissotel was not a positive as our booked airport shuttle did not arrive to meet us. We were looking for the Swissotel sign, but with no luck. We had no luck calling the hotel from my cell phone. We then had to take the public transport service which was quite stressful for us. The driver gave us a 'bad' feeling right from the get go and things didn't get better when he stopped into his 'office' to 'sign some papers'. Very unnerving. Anyways, when we checked in and mentioned this to the Swissotel staff, it was made to make us feel like it was our fault. Not a good start. -Our AC in our bedroom was not working properly and making a really loud clicking sound at night. After two days, it got resolved. -Bathroom shower door was broken and water was leaking everywhere in the bathroom. -All these things were an inconvenience, but the most disappointing thing was that the manager - Claudio, would not meet with us. We asked three times and each time, we were told that he was busy. We finally scheduled a meeting time with him, and even though he was in the front lobby, his assistant was sent to meet with us instead. Quite disappointing, especially after our experience at the Novotel (Karon), where the manager was so accessible and kind and caring.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashif J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that you have experienced some issues with your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you have had an issue with the airport transfer. Our supplier however is very reliable and we never faced such an issue. We confirm all the transfers by email where we also inform you to call us in case you can not find the driver. Our telephone is operated 24 hours. It can happen that there is a technical problem occasionally but our engineering team is 24 hours on duty and fixes a problem very quick. On our report it shows that you have informed us on the 2nd day, which our engineering team has right away fixed it. I am always meeting up with my guests if they wish to arrange something or have a chat. I am also walking through the property frequently which our guests can freely approach me if there is any concern or just wanted a chat. I am sorry that I was on leave on your first 2 days so I was not able to meet you there. On Tuesday yes I was in the lobby but I was not informed by my team that you wanted to meet me then probably because they knew I had all day meetings in-house and out of house. I was informed by the manager of Karon that you would be staying with us but there was some misinformation which made it difficult for me to meet up with you in this case. I do apologize for this inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on cl… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Violeta Families - 02/04/2018
« Disappointed »

The hotel has not lived up to our expectations. The hygiene of the hotel is not good at all. In the restaurant were the chairs, wall and dining table unclean. The pool was never cleaned. The staff were friendly but does speak english very very badly. They were hard to understand and could quickly be annoyed to ask several times. We never got the food we ordered because they never or misunderstood us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Violeta J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I have noted on your feedback and we will be working towards a better experience for our guests in our F&B outlets. Our newly appointed F&B manager and executive chefs are already aware of this. The pool is cleaned daily but there was an issue with our automatic filters which has been replaced and solved now. The water quality is tested daily to ensure no health issues. We do have English classes in place for our team members to improve their level of English but please understand that English is not their first language and therefore the spoken level is not as you would expect like in other countries. However, we are taking care of your feedback and see if and how we can improve on those points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Jeff W. Families - 28/03/2018
« Great Hotel & great service »

Room spacious & clean. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool & very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffrey W., Thank you for staying with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach recently. I appreciate your comments and feedback provided and thank you for taking time to write to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Once again thank you for staying with us and I am looking forward to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 26/03/2018
« A very average stay experience »

Condition of room furniture could be better. What was disappointing was the level of housekeeping. There was a small stain on one of tgectwin beds when we checked in but it fidnt really bother us then. On the 2nd day, we didnt ask fir the bedlinens to be chsnged but on the 3rd day, we placed the card for bedlinen change on the bed as advised but when we came back in the evening, the bedlinens were not changed as the small stain that was on one of the beds was still there! That is not the standard we expect from a 5* hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ping Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that you have experienced some issues with your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I fully agree with you that this should and is not our standard. I have had a word with our rooms division manager already to make sure the team is re-briefed and more frequent supervisor checks are introduced. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on cl… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Krista Solo - 25/03/2018
« Nice but not anything special »

I’ve stayed in Swisshotels in other countries and I think this Kamala resort is a bit under the standards. I stayed for 5 nights and had the same set of sheets for the entire stay. Cleaning was done so and so and every morning I woke up to the cleaning staff shouting and rumbling the stairs. Breakfast coffee comes from a machine and it tastes terrible. The pastries were hard and not fresh. Location is ok but really the staff is not at 5 star level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Krista L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that you have experienced some issues with your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As per our sustainability program, sheets and towels are changed every 2nd day by default. Daily changes however can be requested with the card in your room. I will check with our housekeeping manager why they have not been changed in your room during your stay and also re-brief the staff to be quieter in the mornings to not disturb our guests. The coffee machine in the restaurant has just been introduced to the breakfast as of last year. Most of our guests like this option more than a filter coffee and we are using premium beans for the coffee at the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that it was not your taste. Pastries are daily delivered fresh so i am not sure why you got hard pastries, however I will investigate with your chef. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on cl… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
The R. Families - 21/03/2018
« Beautiful place to stay »

This holiday is defiantly one to remember the staff where so beautiful and amazing. Really felt like home my family and I already miss clordio and Jack and all the rest of your lovely staff we will all be back again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emily Riley, Thank you for staying with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach recently. I appreciate your comments and feedback provided and thank you for taking time to write to us. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Once again thank you for staying with us and I am looking forward to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
David C. Families - 21/03/2018
« Family friendly and good experience to bring home. »

Overall experience was good except for the meals during dinner and lunch which I added on as half board. Breakfast was wonderful but lunch and dinner was disappointing; I felt that it could be a lot better. Variety for dinner was too little and especially since it's buffet, it did not include basic drinks or water. I don't think I do anymore half board in this hotel but as i have seniors and little ones, it does help with half board thus I will have to choose another hotel for my next stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wei Yang Chua, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I very much appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted on your comments of the half board selection in our restaurant. I will address this with our F&B manager and chef and come up with a different solution for the coming season in order to improve guests experience in our outlets. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

AccorHotels certified review
Avishek N. Couples - 21/03/2018
« Satisfactory »

satisfactory. Bathroom could have had a bathtub; a handshower adjacent to the commode. Lifts are a neccessity, but absent there. Location: a liitle secluded; though free transport to beach is good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avishek Naskar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry that you have experienced some issues with your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on cl… if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2500.00 THB Non member rate
From 2500.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 380 m Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
From
From 2250.00 THB Non member rate
From 2250.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort Hotel
From
From 2160.00 THB Non member rate
From 2160.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.5 km Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5 km Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel
From
From 5500.00 THB Non member rate
From 5500.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PHUKET
See rates