Hotel - Swissôtel Nankai Osaka
Swissôttel Hotel Swissôttel Hotel

Swissôtel Nankai Osaka

4.5/5 3,874 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 32000.00 JPY Non member rate
From 32000.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Overnight shoe shine
  • Cash machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 7 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Please note that Pürovel Spa & Sport is closed between 07.05.2019 and 13.05.2019 for annual maintenance. During this period, the entire facilities within is not accessible (In-room massage is available). We apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our 546 contemporary designed guest rooms offer luxury accommodation to leisure and business travellers. Check into modern comforts in our Swiss Advantage and Swiss Executive Rooms.

  • 546 rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,092 reviews

Our guest reviews for Swissôtel Nankai Osaka

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,874 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Matthew T. Families - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel and kids friendly »

Hotel location is exetremely convenient! Service is nice and kids are happy to stay there. Highly rated on my osaka hotel list!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka and we are thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable experience with us. Guest satisfaction is primordial to us and we will continuously striving for further improvement to enhance guests’ experience through better services and products. Thank you very much and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back many more times in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Shingk C. Friends - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nerver disappointed me »

Good service keep on and especially assistance from concierge team . Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your constructive feedback. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay with us! Also, your nice comment towards our Concierge team is a wonderful source of motivation and I will not miss to share with them their important contribution in providing great service to our valuable guests. We value your support and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quick check in »

Check in counter staff was very helpful although it was understaffed and have to queue up for 15 minutes. Also L’accor reservation number is Alphabetical where as Swissotel reservation number is numerical so it takes them time to find the correct reservation.

Cindy Families - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location »

Staying in a non smoking room but I can smells like smoking room including the bedding. Did not have a good rest

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent stay with us! Whilst I appreciate your positive highlight about the hotel location, I regret to read that we were not able to meet your expectations and I have taken note of your points pertaining to the smoking smell in the room. As with many hotels, guests who smoke but book no-smoking rooms can be unfortunately a problem on occasion although we set a card in every non-smoking room to inform that smoking is strictly prohibited in our hotel. We are following-up on your feedback with our housekeeping team to come up with better solutions to provide rooms with a complete smoke smell free environment. The comfort of our guests remains of utmost priority and we made remarks on your profile so that the room for your next stay will be provided with an extra care and attention. We always look forward receiving satisfaction surveys from our guests as this telling us exactly what we need to improve and we would hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Secret Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location »

The hotel is at the perfect location to go anywhere. Very convenient to Shopping, Dining and travelling. The room size is spacious for 2 persons. The room is tidy and clean. We are happy that our room is upgraded to King size bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you had a great stay and this is also great to read that our convenient location was perfect for your needs! It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Anonymous Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location location location »

This is the most convenient hotel in Osaka. We went as a trip with 11 people in our group. Swissotel is the most convenient hotel for us to enjoy in Osaka, regarding shopping eating sightseeing and going to Arashiyama Kyoto Nara, we will return to this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs. Positive feedback like yours motivates us to keep improving the quality of our products! We look forward to welcoming you again to Swissôtel Nankai Osaka for more great memories. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Lam H. Y. Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A Highly recommended hotel in Osaka »

A hotel that is v conveniently located, v gd service, every aspect of hotel that meets or surpasses my expectations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your venue of accommodation and sharing your staying experience with us through our online survey. I am glad to read that we were able to offer you a memorable stay and also appreciate your kind recommendation. Your comments will be a great motivation for our team to continue delivering heartfelt services to our valued guests. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Dy Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Service, Location and Facilities »

The room is nice, view is good. Service staff were all friendly and competent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs. Positive feedback like yours motivates us to keep improving the quality of our products! We look forward to welcoming you again to Swissôtel Nankai Osaka for more great memories. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Ha S. Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Prefect location and beautiful view »

Lacking shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and I am glad to read that you have a great impression on the hotel location and the view of our guest room. We always look forward receiving satisfaction surveys from our guests as this telling us exactly what we did well and how we can do better. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

L. B. S. Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice environment, good customer experience »

We had problem with our key card lock on the last day of our 1st leg of stay in Isaka and upon our return, we were upgraded - 2 rooms and the front office staff apologized for the inconvenience caused. I booked the accommodation via the corporate rate for Standard Chartered Bank. Location is fantastic. Enjoyed the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for completing our online questionnaire. I am happy to learn that you have a great impression on the hotel location and enjoyed your overall stay. Regarding the key card issue, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused, in the meantime this is great to know that our front office team was able to assist you in time for solving the problem. The satisfaction of our guests remains of utmost priority and we all hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

A H. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great time! »

Everyone was so helpful and polite, thank you again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values so we are very happy to learn that our team members fully met your expectations. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests so we value a lot your feedback. Please rest assured that we will keep making every effort in our continuous pursuit for service excellence and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Dharma S. D. Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Itvwas good and great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you had a great stay and this is also great to read that our convenient location was perfect for your needs! It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Anonymous Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and service »

Really fast check in and staff is friendly and the very best location for transportation to anywhere and also have a tasty buffet breakfast although it is expensive but worth it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am glad to read that you have a great impression on the hotel location and our services. It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Y. S. T. Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is good and the staff is very polite and helpful. »

Last time I stayed at room No. 3104 in which I found the layout is good but the lighting is a bit too dark. Especially the desk area. I think the room lighting should be improved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values so we are very happy to learn that our team members fully met your expectations. Besides this, we have taken note of you feedback pertaining to the room facilities and please rest assured that your comments have been shared among our Housekeeping team. Also, we made remarks on your profile and the room for your next stay will be provided with an extra care. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests so we value a lot your review and we would be glad to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Kim Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The customer service was great, but the rooms were extremely dated. »

The location and staff were amazing, however the room was very old and worn. Given the brand, and the amount we paid, we were a little disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and I appreciate your positive highlights about the hotel location and our service. We have taken note of your comments regarding the condition of certain of our guest rooms and we are sincerely sorry for the discomfort caused. Please rest assured that we always strive to improve our guest experience and do so through continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in our newest room types and may we suggest that the next time you would like to reserve a room with us, please contact our reservation directly and we will make sure to recommend you the room products the most adapted for your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we would be glad to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Damien B. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Started with sour checkin »

After arriving at the hotel. We were advised our room was not yet ready as we were aware it may not be. Then I felt almost pressured into upgrading and that the room I had booked was inadequate at $300+ AUD I was hoping this wasn't the case. The receptionist was trying to force us to upgrade to a mini suite for an extra 20000yen /night . If I wanted this option I would have taken it up in one of the 2 emails I had already received about this. After declining the upgrade the receptionist seemed to get upset and they way she said we could not check in to 3pm seemed angry. We were fine with this and we don't need a mini suite when the only time we where going to use the room was to sleep. We had 3 large bags after picking them up from your porters we carried them up to our room we were not ask if we required help which you would expect from a hotel in the price range as this one .And with the supposed star rating of this hotel. My suggestions would be retrain staff as even the price range of your cheapest rooms are well above a lot of other hotels in this area train your staff all guests are as important as each other no matter what room they booked and that they all help pay there wages. If you give your reception staff a bonus for upselling scrap that program immediatly because no guest deserves to be made to feel like they are low when they check in to a hotel. Train your porters in the importance of all guests especially when there are 4 of them standing there talking. Honestly the check in process at this hotel soured our stay with you as this was the end of 2 weeks in Japan we decided to spend the money and stay at a high end hotel to complete our trip at to have our trip finished in this fashion is very dissapointing. I use Accor hotels a lot through out Australia and thought that service would be just as good overseas but this has made me question using accord for international travel again Regards Damien B.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your venue of accommodation and sharing your staying experience with us through our online survey. I have carefully reviewed your remarks regarding the check-in experience and would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant feelings you have experienced. It is very unfortunate to learn that you was not offered the room immediately after you arrived since we usually try to accommodate early arrival guests to check in with first priority, but unfortunately we cannot guarantee this systematically as it also depends of the hotel occupancy the night before. I understand your concern and will advise my team to take a more personalized approach for guests with early arrival. Besides this, rest assured that your feedback have been shared to the respective colleague and specific trainings will be conducted to improve the attitude and communication level of the front desk team as well as the efficiency of our procedures. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction and we believe that your recent experience was not typical so we hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence by visiting us again. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Andrew Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« reliably good service and faciliities »

great and hassle free

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your venue of accommodation and sharing your staying experience with us through our online survey. I am glad to read that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay. Your comments will be a great motivation for our team to continue delivering heartfelt services to our valued guests. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Alex F. Friends - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice hotel »

the hotel location is super good in the city, with the MRT and High-end Shopping mall and also the heart of Oasaka.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you had a great stay and this is also great to read that our convenient location was perfect for your needs! It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Candy M. Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite good but could be better »

Room is good but the bath room is a little small - my husband is 6ft tall (most of the foreigner are quite tall & now a time, most of the youth people are tall too), Mimi-bar, coffee capsule is not enough, I assumed there're 6 capsule (I noted I can ask for more, but it should do something to be convenient for guest, right?) Restaurant Tavola36 - western breakfast is just so so...asia one is good enough. Need to step up to make better bread/pastries. Overall, staff in receipt / restaurants are professional & nice, really helpful. Thank you again for Swissotel Nankai Osaka !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback! It is great to learn that our team members met your expectations and contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one. Besides this, we have taken note of your comment pertaining to the bathroom and the breakfast experience. Your review would be shared with our teams in an effort to enhance our products and making your future stays with us enjoyable. I am glad to inform you that we have already changed our breakfast menu, added more variety to it and enhanced overall its quality. Regarding the coffee capsule, we are sorry for any inconvenience and we made remarks on your profile so that the room for your next stay will be provided with an extra care and attention. Please rest assured that providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values so we will keep making every effort in our continuous pursuit for service excellence. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience and we would be glad to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Jennifer Families - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Super nice staff. Great location. Good amenities. So convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka and we are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is primordial to us and we will continuously striving for further improvement to enhance guests’ experience through better services and products. Thank you very much and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back many more times in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 32000.00 JPY Non member rate
From 32000.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates